Screen Shot 2016-01-14 at 10.02.08 PM

Zip to Zip Moving Services

Added by kate

52 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, International Moving, Last Minute Moving, Local Moves, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving

Contact Listing Owner

Contact the Listing Owner

To inquire about this listing, complete the form below to send a message to the listing owner.


Zip to Zip Movers BELIEVES IN AND OPERATES BY THREE BASIC RULES:

CUSTOMER SERVICE
Our staff is service oriented. We believe that patient and courteous communication with you is very important in order to meet all your relocation needs. Our moving jobs are performed in a good atmosphere.

RELIABILITY
Customer is informed from the first contact with us about all possible services and charges along the moving process. In addition on the move day the forman (moving team manager ) will go over the contract with you and once everything is clear and signed the move takes place.

PROFESSIONALISM
You will meet professionals through all the moving process. From the sales person that will take all relevant information from you and down to the actual moving team that are experienced, fully equipped and highly professional.

INSURANCE
Zip to Zip Movers PROVIDES A BASIC MANDATORY INSURANCE By the D.O.T. (Department of transportation) and values all lost or damaged goods at 60 cents per pound per article.

Replacement value insurance is provided by baker international inc an agent for aig. Their rates are competitive and they guaranty all claims to be adjusted within 30 days.Long Distance Move

Zip to Zip Movers performs long distance moves along the East coast from New York to Florida and to the West from New York to California.

Moving to another state can be exciting and yet unsettling that is why we are here to make your relocating pleasant and stress free experience.

The pricing for the move is determined by volume (cubic feet) and the rates vary according to the state you are moving to.

Packing supplies prior to the pickup date are available at no cost for delivery. Certain amount of packing supplies are free per size of the move.

Delivery period is within 7 to 14 business days from the time you are ready to accept delivery.

Exclusive deliveries are available to the following states: MA, RI, PA, VA, MD, VT AND ME.

Feel free to contact us at 888-635-3058 to set an appointment with one of our on site estimator in order to get the best price for your upcoming move.

December 25, 2016

Bravo guys! You truly deserve 5 stars. No wonder people love you, you guys are the best! We had such a beautiful experience with you guys. I did not know moving could be this easy. The guys are efficient, hardworking, polite, well-coordinated and so caring. There wasn’t a single scratch on anything. It’s been 10 days that we have successfully been relocated and we found no errors. We had a lovely time working with Zip to zip moving services. We really appreciate it.

December 18, 2016

The movers I hired from Zip to zip moving services were just too good. They managed their schedules perfectly. I do get annoyed with people who don’t care much for punctuality so I was glad these guys did. The company itself is very well reputed and trains the movers rigorously. Hence, these men were amazing at their jobs. All my valuables arrived at my new house completely intact. They charged rightfully and I truly enjoyed their service.

December 2, 2016

Zip to zip moving services made our last move the easiest one till date. We hired them on a recommendation from a friend. Their quote seemed only fair given how the current market is. They sent over 4 very strong looking men who got to work right away. Both my wife and I were very pleased to see how professional these movers were. They were working tirelessly all over my big house without any complaints. When we received the delivery, everything was in very good condition and none of our belongings went missing. We are at awe for how professional this company was.

November 24, 2016

I hired Zip to zip moving services basing on their reputation to transport my belongings. Their resources are huge as they very often do interstate moving. I talked to the company on the phone and they were so friendly. They gave me a quote that was so cheap. They sent 4 men and all of them were very skilled. They made my move so easy. They made the delivery on time and everything had traveled well. It was the most effortless move of my life.

November 16, 2016

Moving on my own wasn’t even an option for me. I hired zip to zip relocation to come in and pack everything for me. It really was a good decision on my part since these guys made my life so easy. I just had to agree on a price and provide a moving date. They movers did the rest. I just drove to my new place and found everything placed in the exact place they belonged to. This one is just an amazing moving company in my opinion.

November 3, 2016

Everyone was so helpful! The office assisted me with the insurance certificates and answered all my questions regarding long distance moves. Movers they did all the packing perfectly and left everything clean. They were professional, polite, fast, hard and quick workers. There were no hidden fees, real professional and nice movers. And most importantly they did a great job! I will continue using Zip to zip moving services!

October 25, 2016

I chose zip to zip moving services because their sales rep was very attentive to my needs and got back to me in a very timely manner. The items that they moved were all in the same exact condition and overall the experience was a good one. I just wanted to take a minute out of my day and say thank you to zip to zip moving services for taking such great care of me in a very stressful situation.

  • Member Since: October 19, 2016

October 19, 2016

Horrible experience, broken items (chair leg, sofa leg, broken arm on wooden chair, broken dishes). The estimate that was given was way under the amount that we were finally charged.

October 15, 2016

I have relocated several times throughout my professional life and it’s always hectic. Luckily there are moving companies who take away some of your stresses. One of those companies who are at the top of their game is Zip to zip moving services. I hired them for my last move after my mum recommended them. It was a sudden move and I needed them to send their men on a 2-day notice. Their quote was very reasonable and the men they sent were exceptionally experienced. I didn’t have to do anything. They took care of pretty much everything from packing everything to cleaning up afterwards. When my valuables were delivered on time, I checked the inventory and everything was there in very good condition. I am very pleased with them and will hire them again for sure.

October 5, 2016

Had a good move from Carlstadt, NJ to Dallas, TX and Zip to zip moving services was the mover made it happen. They took real good care of us throughout the whole process. They treated us as if we were their own family and we really appreciated that. The crew was efficient, strong, hardworking and polite. They always had a smile on their face. When they were doing their task they seemed to enjoy it a lot. Great guys. Thank you Zip to zip moving services for sending this crew.

September 25, 2016

I got to know about Zip to zip moving services from my colleague. He highly recommended them. I called them up and the communication was great and all my questions and requests were answered and accommodated without fuss. They arrived exactly on time, performed the move quickly and efficiently for exactly the price we had agreed weeks in advance. Clearly they are live up to their reputation.

  • Member Since: September 23, 2016

September 22, 2016

Gave quote for $1500 dollars loaded truck and told me the new price is $3200 dollars Beware

  • Member Since: September 22, 2016

September 22, 2016

Zip to zip very un professional.the driver and helper did not speak English . Our good dishes and crystal was broken. There was chunks of wood broken off our couch. All the truck could say in English l just drive the truck .l called customer service for 4 days before I could get anyone on the phone zip to zip is very unprofessional in my opinion

September 17, 2016

I got rates from many companies but zip to zip moving services had the best rate out of the movers. The customer service agent was very nice to cooperate and the packing crews were quick and competent. They did a fantastic job keeping me updated throughout the service. They provided complete transparency to understand how the price was calculated. I used other moving companies also but no one had much better service than zip to zip moving services. They reached on exact time to deliver. Good Work Guys!

September 6, 2016

Zip to zip moving services managed to pack everything in to one truck even though there was a more than they had expected. They wrapped everything nicely so there were no breakages or damage, including a huge amount of kitchen equipment. They had to remove part of a door to get my sofa out and put it all back together again afterwards. It all went super well! I can’t recommend them highly enough.

  • Member Since: August 26, 2016

August 26, 2016

Bad experience from beginning to end. I was very nervous about moving from one state to another after reading people’s bad experiences. However I was reassured by Alfred, my moving coordinator and trusted what he told me. As soon as they arrived the morning of my move i realized i made a mistake.As soon as they arrived my price went up over $3,000 something i was told never happens because their state of the art software is always accurate in their estimates.. They came with a truck that was too small, Some items were never put on the truck. They came back 2 days later to pick up things that were forgotten. Then to to delivery. It was a nightmare. It took over two weeks to arrive. The driver came with four guys they picked up somewhere that didn’t even work for the company. We had damage to the walls and the floors from these unprofessional movers,,our items weren’t put together and they just left.Our shipment that they came back for never arrived and by the way they also tell you how much you have to tip. I would NEVER recommend this company.They gain your trust over the phone, tell you everything you want to hear, and sound great but from my experience i can tell you booking with them would be a mistake.

August 21, 2016

I have read a lot of comments and decided to use zip to zip moving services. Their team was very friendly, polite and fast. I had some new and some old furniture, some of the pieces are my favorite ones, and I was worried that some of these could get damaged or lost. These guys were great. They were super careful with my stuff and they treated me with high respect. All my things were intact. They brought all the necessary equipment and worked consistently and efficiently. When we finished the job, there were no extra fees. I paid the amount I was told to at the very beginning of my moving procedure. If I would have to move again, I would definitely use zip to zip moving services!

August 4, 2016

Zip to zip moving services is one of those movers that you will use again and again. I had a wonderful move with them. They were really easy to book. They gave good rates which is reasonable. They were just 5 minutes late but they worked really hard. They packed, wrapped, boxed and loading everything in 5 hours. They worked nonstop. They were really friendly by the way. They were really helpful on the other side as well. I didn’t think they could carry the furniture through that narrow staircase but they did a fine job. This showed that they do this a lot. They are experts. Nice work guys.

July 21, 2016

I spent some time researching all of my options for various moving companies and for some reason I kept coming back to Zip to Zip Moving Services.

I gave them a phone call an they were very professional over the phone. I waa impressed by the amount of knowledge the movers have. They really made the move easy for me with all of their tips and tricks.

They even helped me get every thing set up in place nice and neat. I didn’t have any damages to report however I did have to call their main office and give them kuddos

July 21, 2016

This moving company was fantastic from start to finish. They were very careful with every piece of furniture as well as respectful. It was an exhausting move and day which continued well after midnight. The movers never complained or acted tired even though they must have been exhausted! They always asked before doing anything extra and let us know how much any additional packing or supplies would cost.

July 16, 2016

We were absolutely dreading this move. We were first time movers so the dread was well expected! I hired zip to zip moving services to handle the move. They were so amazing that we finally agreed that this relocation was just too easy. They arrived on time and wasted no time while working. They worked like machines packing everything and then loading them on to the van. The space in the van was properly utilized. The delivery was made on the scheduled day with all our stuffs intact. I wasn’t expecting such efficiency from these guys. We are not scared of moving anymore.

July 15, 2016

The guys came on time and they were very motivated.
All my belongings were treated like they were their own.
The big furniture were disassembled and assembled again and arrived without a scratch.
The representative called me at the end of the day and ask if i am pleased with the service.
The price was the as we agree at the beginning.
Thank you Zip to Zip movers for making this unpleasant day to a very relaxed one.

  • Member Since: July 14, 2016

July 14, 2016

My experience with Zip to Zip movers was great . This was the first time using a moving company and their service was timely and efficient. They wrapped all my items with care and those things that I had packed myself they added extra wrapping if necessary. They moved quickly it took 2hours to pack up the truck however to unpack and reesemble was less than an hour. They put things exactly where I wanted them placed. If I ever move again I will definitely utilize their services and I will reccommend them assist others with their moves

  • Member Since: July 14, 2016

July 14, 2016

I recommend Zip to Zip Movers to everyone – they did a excellent job of moving my items from a Storage facility in Pennsylvania and transporting everything to Virginia in 1 day. They are very professional company – they’ve put my mind to ease from the beginning to the end. Trying to find the right moving company was very hard – I did my homework and went to the Better Business Bureau website and Zip to Zip Movers have a A+ rating. Thanks Zip to Zip Movers in making this the best moving experience. Pamela

  • Member Since: July 8, 2016

July 8, 2016

We had a good move thanks to Zip to Zip. My husband and I have moved quite a few times just renting a truck. This move we have a baby, and I am due with another in 3 months so I can’t help like I used to. The full pack was well worth it!! All I had to do was open the door when the movers arrived. They did everything else!!!! When it was time to deliver they put everything together in the rooms I told them to. I spoke to a few companies and I know I got a good value and so pleased with the service.

July 8, 2016

It is so good to be back in San Diego after living in Tampa for 8 years, this place will always be home. The memories of Florida lives on through all the things we bought while we lived here, courtesy of Zip to Zip Movers that moved all our belongings so carefully and efficiently. Not only were they absolutely reliable and polite, I think I may have found a very good friend among one of the movers. Did I mention they didn’t charge me a cent extra?!

July 7, 2016

Last time I’ve been moved by Zip to Zip and it was one of my greatest experiences. The team was so fast and nice. All my boxes were packed with care and the furniture is in great condition, no scratches and cracks. The Foreman and customers service was so helpful and they explained to me how to save the space and the money. I’m not going to change my moving guys and I’ll suggest them to all my friends. Thanks for an easy move

July 7, 2016

5 Star Moving Rating Interstate move from North Carolina to Arizona
I have moved way too many times in my life to do this by myself anymore. My wife and I had been planning to move for quite some time but then I got the job opportunity of a lifetime and we were suddenly packing up everything and getting ready to hit the road.

We called a few moving companies to test our options and Zip to Zip Movers was by far the best. They were not the cheapest, and far from the most expensive, but had a certain level of professionalism that other companies lacked. I mean, after all, we are giving them our entire lives to handle.

They were great, prompt in picking up and delivering and everything was in perfect condition upon arrival, it was almost too easy.

I would definitely use them again next time we move halfway around the country

July 6, 2016

I am absolutely blown away by how Zip to zip moving services handled my last move. I understand that moving is never cheap. But there are no moving companies who charge less than these guys. Neither are they more efficient than them. By no means do I mean to undermine their performance during my move because they were absolutely fantastic. This company is the real deal.

July 5, 2016

Very deceitful tactics. Unprofessional employees.

I completely agree with all the bad reviews that are written below. I was underquoted to 450 cubic feet for a total moving cost of $1650. On the day of pickup I was told that the my things took up 665 cubic feet in the truck for a total moving cost of $2327 before all of the added BS costs such as long carry fee (have no idea how the guy even came up with the number) and cost of tape for padding up the furniture. In addition, the person in charge of picking up my furniture kept repeating that people tipped him 10% so I felt pressured into giving him that. If I would have known that he would be so irresponsible about wrapping and packing my furniture and several large items would be delivered in an unusable state, I would not have given him a tip.

The person in charge of my pick-up also misinformed me about what I should write for my delivery date…I told him I was moving into my new apartment on 6/25 and would like my furniture delivered on that date. He advised me to write ASAP as the delivery date in order to ensure a 6/25 delivery date and stated he would talk to his boss and explain my situation to him. He failed to tell me that my things could arrive before that date which is an incredibly vital piece of information. I received a call from my moving company on 6/22 stating my furniture would be delivered on 6/23. I did not even have my new apartment at that point and I was still residing in NJ and was no where near the state of OH. The driver that called me said “OK I will put your things in storage and you can pick them up”. This comment enraged me because it was completely insensitive, inconsiderate, and unprofessional since their employee completely misguided me on how I should declare my delivery date. I then spoke with a manager of the moving company and he said they would take responsibility of the costs for making a mistake and my new delivery date would be 6/26-6/30. I was incredibly stressed out because I had a family wedding to attend on 6/30 and I bought my plane tickets months ago and was worried my furniture would not be delivered in time.

My furniture finally arrived on 6/29…the subcontractors who picked up my things from storage were appalled at the way my furniture was packed up and stated that their company would never pack a customer’s things this way (the moving pads came off of one side of my sofa and the entire side of the sofa was exposed to the air and whatever bugs or mice also reside in the storage facility). My TV stand and dresser mirror were completely broken and unusable and the person unpacking my furniture said the way it was packed was unacceptable. There were other damages too…one of my lamps was broken and the back of one of my sofas was ripped. Please keep in mind that during the initial quoting process, I was told that the reason I should pick this company is because their employees pick up and deliver and there is no in between man…yet another lie on their part.

I am so unbelievably upset at this situation. I paid for large items to be inappropriately packed and delivered broken and shattered. The greatest part is that I will get very little money for these items based on the 60 cents per lb rule. So essentially it cost more for me to send those items. If I would have known that items were going to be mishandled and arrive broken, then I would have left them in NJ and donated them to the salvation army so someone could benefit from them.

I did not have a pleasant experience with this company at all and I will never recommend this company to any of my friends or family in the future. It’s a joke that this company has a motto of “Customer Service. Reliability. Professionalism” on their website. This whole process has discouraged me from hiring movers in the future. Moving is a very stressful process in the first place and added stress should not be placed on the customer. The people who quote you at the beginning know exactly what to say to hook you and it’s very deceiving.

  • Member Since: July 1, 2016

July 1, 2016

Deceitful tactics – Do not use this company, I have never dealt with a more deceitful company before. They initially re-assure you that everything will be fine with your move, yet they just undercharge you to get you hooked. They got me good, even after I was told not to deal with them from other companies, their re-assurances made me think everything would go smooth, Shame on me for not going with my instincts. This company misrepresented their services. My cost to move started at $1600 and by the time we were finished it was at $4900.00 which they did reduce to 3300 but still more than double. My hands were tied as the items were on their truck. Upon delivery, 6 pieces of my furniture was broken, the reassemble done by them for my bed was not done correctly and the bed collapsed, and 2 of my bins were never delivered. When they packed their truck, they packed it very loose taking up extra cubic feet. When the truck came with the delivery (a different truck and company it was packed so tightly using far less cubic feet that it resulted in my furniture coming off the truck broken. I contacted the company and they told me to file a claim. The insurance claim process is totally unrealistic, they basic insurance gives you 60cents a pound, so for my $1000.00 worth of furniture I will get $60.00 and then they will come and take it. Upon signing the contract this company said they will be the ones picking up and delivering, they picked up but did not deliver, another company delivered. Very dissatisfied with this whole ordeal. Just do not go with Zip to Zip, the worst ever

  • Member Since: July 1, 2016

July 1, 2016

I just recently moved from Kentucky to Ohio. I am an elderly woman so I had to have someone help me out and these days it is hard to find a company with respectful employees. They went above and beyond to help me out an they were perfect gentleman. All my property was moved undamaged and nothing missing. I would say over all I am very satisfied. They helped me every step of the way

July 1, 2016

Our move went perfectly , excellent support from start to finish. They showed up on time , did a competent job packing, loading under adverse weather conditions, and delivering when scheduled. I cannot say enough about our loading and unloading crews . All were hardworking, professional, friendly and efficient.They worked very hard to get everything done in a timely manner.I cannot think of a thing that could have gone better. Would highly recommend Zip to Zip

  • Member Since: June 30, 2016

June 29, 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMEND! These guys moved my house, with a LOT of my valuable things across the country, stored them for a month, and got everything to my new place safe and sound. I only met the delivery crew, since my brother was there on moving day, while I was already in California. The guys I met were professional and quick, and my brother said they hardly rested a minute on the pick-up. Out of the many moving companies I used Zip to Zip , these guys are my favorite, both easy to talk to on the phone, and get the job done right on moving day

  • Member Since: June 17, 2016

June 29, 2016

This is called impeccable service! Recently I moved from Tennessee to Indiana and struggled to find out a real professional company that could relocate our belongings in timely manner and without any hassle. Fortunately I was able to manage Zip to Zip through one of my buddies. I can’t say more about their efficiency. They are master in moving and are an honest company to work with. The crews emphasize equally in every sector. They revealed me every step clearly, no secrecy. They took great care of my stuffs throughout the move. I am very pleased on them and recommend them for their excellent work.

June 17, 2016

My whole life seemed like a series of misfortunes. I missed home so badly but never could go back. But then all of a sudden I was posted back to my hometown. The people who helped me move were from Zip to zip moving services. They took great care of each and every piece of my furniture. The furniture was bought with hard earned money and it was nice to see people showing them respect. These guys are pure pros. I am so glad to be back in home now.

June 15, 2016

The people that I talked with and worked with directly were polite and seemed sincere. The person who gave me the estimate on my move was apparently fired (according to the truck driver) because he was underestimating moving costs. As it turned out my move ended up being doubled the original price which was quite a shock to me. I feel like I was being scammed.
The drivers who packed and loaded my furniture requested a gratuity of 10% which they said was supported by the company adding they were under paid and this ensured safe handling of my furniture and belongings. I felt this was Outrageous on top of being charged double for my move!!
Everything I personally packed arrived with very dented boxes; however some the big pieces of furniture wrapped by the movers came damaged. My leather chair had one leg totally broken off from the base and the matching leather ottoman also had one leg completely broken off. The driver explained it was because the men who packed my furniture didn’t wrap them correctly. My Beauty Rest Black label queen size mattress was totally ruined; apparently they stood it straight up vertically and loaded heavy boxes or items on top of it and as a result it crushed the mattress springs. No explanation as to why they loaded things on too of the mattress. My items were transferred from one truck to another and apparently that is when my things were damaged?
Obviously receiving my furniture damaged and charged double for the move is making me unhappy with this moving company.
I’m waiting for a response from the moving company.

June 4, 2016

While most moving companies only want to make some profit before the company disappears from the yellow pages, Zip to zip moving services is one of the very few companies who care more about their customers than their balance sheet! Their quote was unbeatable, the movers were hard working and the move went absolutely perfectly. The foreman directed his men so well and they carried my big furniture so efficiently. I asked the crew to be extra careful with my breakables and they were just that. Even the final fill was fair. I am just blown away by this company since I have never had this good of a moving experience.

May 16, 2016

A lot of people I know recommended zip to zip moving services to me. So I just had to hire them. But I was moving during a busy weekend and it was a long wait to find a vacant slot with them. Finally I got an appointment and the movers arrived right on time on the moving day. They efficiently packed up my 3-bedroom apartment. They made the delivery on time and all my stuffs made it to my new house intact. Their services were absolutely faultless.

May 12, 2016

Being a college student this was one of my first experiences “adulting” as they call it. I had no clue how to even find movers let alone ones in my budget. It was a learning experience but after speaking with Taylor I felt pretty prepared. I still consulted my parents and they were happy with my choice. Now that the move is over with and I’m in my new apartment ready to start class I have to give myself a pat on the back. I did a great job in finding awesome movers and they did an even better job with moving me. Thank you zip to zip!

May 5, 2016

Among the 250 people laid off from my previous employer, I was sadly one of them. The reality hit me hard when I realized that 5 years of hard work resulted into a near empty bank account and ridiculous bills that wouldn’t stop coming in. I decided to move back home and take a break from it all. However, working in the big city made me buy a lot of stuffs that I just couldn’t leave behind. After much research I hired Zip to zip moving services, which is pretty well known locally. I have to admit, I was quite skeptical because I heard so much negative things about moving companies. But these men were very skilled and experienced. They knew exactly how to pack and securely load everything onto the vans. They even helped me sort out the furniture I wasn’t going to take with me. I think they definitely deserve a good recommendation.

April 15, 2016

My sister bought a new house not too far from where I lived. She’s recently divorced so I thought of moving in with her so she’d get some company and I’d save the rent money. It wasn’t too far and relocating on my own was quite possible. But I wanted to save myself some worries and hired Zip to zip moving services for the job. They were just great. This company has a reputation of giving you very competitive estimates. The quote I got was also very reasonable. Their crew arrived right on time and got to work immediately and packed up everything very quickly. They were very careful with the packing though. They really paid a lot of attention when it came to my breakables. They were done in just under 3 hours and I think I saved a lot of money for how quickly they worked. They made the delivery a few hours later. I have to give credits to these movers for being highly efficient and organized.

April 6, 2016

This move couldn’t have been any simpler. I was stressing out for nothing. When I had Zip to zip moving services handling it, I really had nothing to worry about. They were amazing throughout the way. They showed up on time, packed everything quickly and then loaded them to the van. They were extra careful while packing my breakables. The delivery was made on time. Absolutely every piece was unharmed. It happens quite rarely that a moving company doesn’t break anything! Then again, this company has an amazing reputation. I certainly understand why.

  • Member Since: March 29, 2016

March 29, 2016

The movers did not have a lift for the truck so were left to manually lift our very large items onto the truck. This caused damage to a couple of items. They say they are sorry but their faces don’t seem to care because they know the company will only have to pay 60 cents per pound per item. If you read small print, you find that the company may even take back the item if they pay on it. Also they lost SEVERAL items, including 2 drawers to a desk. The rest of the desk had many broken/scratched parts. The claim they never found the drawers. We can’t believe that another customer would not report that they were given 2 drawers that don’t belong to them!! There were so many boxes that were lost, I haven’t counted the total yet…at least 10-20. They delivered at 8:30 pm to an apartment garage that had no light in it so we were told by the driver “to check ASAP to find that everything is there.”
They state that they charge you by the cubic foot yet if need to make a claim you will be paid by the pound. There is no record of individual box weights so I am not sure that this will come out well for us either!!! I don’t know how they can lose so many boxes and they never show up? I don’t know how much these lost boxes weighed as I don’t know what was in each one. I have some figured out but what a headache!!! It is now 3 months later and never heard from them. I gave up calling after 4-5 weeks. Things were stored in a warehouse so were moved a few times which may have caused some of the damage. It also caused rats or mice to get into food boxed that were in plastic boxes with tight lids and taped shut. We found a few items that were chewed open.
I would not suggest these movers to anyone that I like. If I could give a zero rating, I would.

March 19, 2016

Zip to zip moving services conducted our move and it went very smoothly. The credit really goes to the movers. The company has a customer service that didn’t seem very effective to me. But the quote was quite good though. The movers were another story all together. They displayed amazing skills while packing my valuables. The movers were respectful, friendly and full of enthusiasm. They delivered all my stuff in great condition and I just couldn’t be happier.

March 13, 2016

I would recommend NOT using Zip To Zip Moving.

The people were polite and courteous, worked hard, and really meant well.

BUT, many items were broken, scratched, and had missing parts. I will be renting a dumpster to discard all of the unusable, broken items.

I am missing some things, and I received several items that were not mine.

During the 4 months my items were in storage, everything was covered in a layer of black dust, and there were dead mice and moths in my belongings. My garden cart had been used HARD. It was in perfect condition when they picked it up. Now it is scratched and broken, has bolts and a panel missing.

The price turned out to be much higher than I expected, also.

March 7, 2016

We hired Zip to zip moving services last month to move our belongings. These guys were just fantastic. They didn’t charge too high but their services very much on par with any fancy moving company. The movers were punctual, strong and efficient. They wasted no time sitting around to increase the amount of time they worked. They finished the job quite well. The delivery was made on time. I certainly understand now why this company is so reputed in this field.

  • Member Since: February 20, 2016

February 19, 2016

I needed to move my stuff from my 2 bedroom apartment to my new place. I was originally going to rent a truck and a few random guys for a few hours, but found that Zip to Zip was comparably priced and a heck of a lot easier. The foreman and his crew worked super quickly and efficiently. They wrapped my furniture up and put padding on the door frames so nothing would get banged up. The whole packing took about 2 hours. I am super happy I went with this company, they made moving as painless and affordable as possible.

  • Member Since: February 20, 2016

February 19, 2016

Heard tons of bad moving stories so I was really concerned about a pending move. Interviewed several nationally known movers and picked the local Zip to Zip Movers. It was the best decision that I could have made. They made the pickup right on time then they were very flexible with our changing needs for delivery. Once our decision was made for delivery they were again right on time on our schedule. Everything was delivered in the same condition that it left our old home and the final price was less than the estimate. I could not have a better decision.

February 17, 2016

They did a great job. I was concerned about not going with a broker so when I found Zip to Zip and their price was much lower then the other moving companies I was skeptical. To my surprise I got the actual moving company and at a great price. The guys were great they handled my worried wife very well as she micro managed everything they were doing. When they came to deliver my stuff the new coating on the floors in my new house weren’t dry yet. So they killed some time and took lunch so the floors could dry. Once they left I spoke with the customer service women to find out where I could put a good review. I would highly recommend Zip to Zip.

  • Member Since: February 18, 2016

February 17, 2016

When selecting a moving company to do my relocation I was very careful not to find myself in the same situation I was last time I moved. After speaking with Taylor and doing some research on Zip I booked my move and crossed my fingers hoping for the best. I was blown away by their service especially in comparison to my last moving company. I saw a few reviews on damaged items so when I asked Bo he said they do everything possible to make sure everything is safe in transport but unfortunately accidents do happen. When my items arrived I was so relieved and happy to see all of my items arrived with no damages at all. Everyone from the beginning to end that I delt with was polite, knowledgeable and a great help. I wont ever have to look for another moving company again because Zip to zip has a lifetime customer.

February 15, 2016

Zip to zip moving services conducted our move two months back with incredible efficiency. I will definitely give all the credits to the movers. The company has a standard customer service and their quote was quite good too. The movers were another story all together. They displayed amazing skills while packing my valuables. The movers were respectful, friendly and full of enthusiasm. They delivered all my stuff in great condition and I just couldn’t fault them after that.

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar