tender touch moving and storage 4

Xtra Mile Moving & Storage

Added by movingreviews

21 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, International Moving, Last Minute Moving, Local Moves, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving


Long Distance moving services same or next day deliveries will depend on the size and distance of the move. (Our long distance service map will provide you with our coverage area)

HOW DOES OUR LONG DISTANCE MOVING SERVICES WORK?
Xtra Mile Moving & Storge Inc provides a single load long distance moving service. The single load long distance is, when the same crew picks up your goods, drives it to the destination and makes the delivery, this service can be on the same or next day. Unlike other companies, Xtra Mile Moving & Storge Inc will deliver their own moves with uniformed professional movers from our staff (we do not use third parties companies or vendors). These eliminate any confusion, contaminations, the chances of damage or lost goods and you will know who has your goods and when they will arrive.

Getting an estimate:
To get an estimate you would first have to submit a request (an automatic account will be created if you don’t already have one) Once you are redirected to your account page and you will see the request for an estimate with a request ID number and the status will be Pending.

PENDING STATUS:
Pending status means you are waiting to receive a quote or an estimate, at this point you can submit additional details about your move such as addresses, inventory (must be submitted for long distance moves) and any special requests for your move.
NOT CONFIRMED STATUS:
Not confirmed is when you already received an estimated price for your move and the move is ready to be scheduled by the client, at this time you can still edit any information needed and the request will adjust based on your needs or special requests. Please not all prices are estimated price based on information provided and similar moves database, we cannot guarantee the number of labor hours to be worked, all we can guarantee that will not change is the crew size, number of truck/s and hourly rate provided for your move.
​CONFIRMED STATUS:
A confirm status is when you have read and understood the moving quote, once you have gone over the estimate you can schedule the move by paying the required deposit . (usually the first hour which gets deducted at the end of the move). This means your requested date and time is reserved for you on our schedule, (please Note: We do not give an specific time of arrival, we will always give you a window of arrival, first move of the day in the morning 8-10 AM and 3 to 4 hours window for later jobs) .

December 7, 2018

Xtra mile moving & storage smoothly completed my last move with no surprises, no hassle. They had no complaint for moving our extra items that was added at the last minute. They were experienced and capable movers. They worked in a systematic way which impressed me much. These guys are top to bottom professionals. Truly, they were efficient with reasonably priced, and there were no hidden charges. They picked up heavy couches like they weighed nothing. Huge thanks to them for the awesome service.

November 27, 2018

I am so thankful to Xtra mile moving & storage for making my relocation so easy. I had hint about their quality when I first called them and the man on the phone sounded so experienced. He called me back with an amazing price tag. Everything went smoothly from there on. They kept in touch with me before, during and after my move. The movers were all very enthusiastic and efficient. They finished the job so fast that I felt like I should tip them generously. Each of my valuables was moved without even a slight scratch on them. I can blindly rely on this amazing moving company.

November 25, 2018

Xtra mile moving & storage is the best moving company in USA. They helped me out so much during my last move. I hired them quite hastily because I just didn’t have the time to do my research. Their quote seemed alright and so they got the job. On the moving day, I was busy running errands while they meticulously packed everything I own and loaded them onto their van. I received the delivery on time and believe me when I tell you that everything I own was delivered in perfect condition. I was hoping they would break at least something to make sure they weren’t perfect! But they were hell bent on being perfect. I cannot see you shouldn’t hire such an efficient, yet affordable, moving company.

November 19, 2018

Moving companies are such nightmares. They never deliver on time and on the way so many boxes go missing. Even they damage your furniture beyond any repair. I know all this because I have had terrible experiences with moving companies in the past. For my last move, I hired Xtra mile moving & storage and I wasn’t really expecting anything different from them. But they really surprised me. They were very rational with the price they asked for; that was the first signal. They sent over 3 men who were very strong and friendly too. The men were very experienced at packing and carrying valuable stuffs. Even heavy couches or beds weren’t much of a problem for them. They disassembled beds like it was child’s toy. Watching them at work was like watching a fast-paced action movie. None of my boxes went missing on delivery and I really couldn’t find anything to complain about this move.

November 12, 2018

Over the years we’ve had relocated a couple of times and we hired few companies and none of them could level to the standard of Xtra mile moving & storage. It was last week we used their service for our relocation and starting from the moment I called them till they made the delivery, everything was on point. At first they impressed us with their punctuality. As movers in the past we used were never on time. They sent us 4 men who were very creative while packing our valuables. Even they wrapped our furniture in shrinking tape and made the delivery on time. I think they should be in everyone’s number list!

October 28, 2018

Xtra mile moving & storage has become a household name in my family. They have always been punctual, reliable and honest during all our moves. In my five times working with them, the movers were never late. They are yet to break any valuables of mine. They always make sure that my possessions travel safely. What I like the most about them is that they are not ridiculously priced, nor do they keep increasing their prices like others. Their final bill is always incredibly close to their initial estimate. I feel so happy being able to write a review for this amazing company.

October 23, 2018

I was very pleased with Xtra mile moving & storage. The service was phenomenal I was very happy with their services. We used a different moving company in the past, and they were late and not careful with our items. The crew was timely and the customer service was awesome. They called us in the morning to make sure our times matched up. We had fragile items such as glassware, china, and antiques. They treated everything with great care and didn’t waste any time. The movers were so kind, polite, and efficient. Thanks for helping our move go smoothly!

October 17, 2018

I was truly happy the way the movers managed my time. That let me know that they are not time wasters. Due to their efficiency in service, I was able to complete the move in record time and rest enough in my home before the day was over. The guys from Xtra mile moving & storage made my move timely and enjoyable. Thank you so much. I only hired them when I discover that I could not help but to do away with my rule of not allowing strangers to move my property. I am truly happy as they were not like other movers around. The service rendered to me by this moving company was really unmatched. Thank you for the amazing service.

  • Member Since: October 10, 2018

October 10, 2018

When we hired Xtra mile moving & storage, my friend warned me that low end moving companies never do a good job. My friend was totally wrong. The movers I got were so efficient. They packed up everything so quickly. It was great to see how quick these men were since their speed ensured me of a lower final bill. They managed to deliver all my valuables right on schedule. Nothing went missing during the trip and it really made me happy.

September 30, 2018

It was time to move my old house. I called Xtra mile moving & storage as there had a lot of good reviews of them. The movers were really nice and friendly. Of course, that’s not enough for a moving service to prove them. So they showed their efficiency by their works. They were strong and burly and did a tremendous amount of work before they needed to catch their breath. The best part was that we didn’t have to do anything, which meant we could focus on the other aspects of the move. They delivered the items on time and there was no damage on any of them. After the final check, everything was there in the same condition.

September 16, 2018

The moving company I was in talks with failed to book me a slot. I don’t understand if they were overbooked or simply didn’t have available men. Anyway, I handed the job to Xtra mile moving & storage then and thank god for that. As I saw the men working, I realized how lucky I got with them. Moving is hard work and best left to the professionals like these guys. The movers took great care of my belongings and delivered them safely. From the price to the safekeeping of my things to the overall experience- everything was just fabulous! I suggest everyone to stop looking elsewhere and just go for this amazing and inexpensive moving company.

September 5, 2018

Without looking elsewhere, you should hire this moving company! They are an amazing moving company! They really know how to move you in the best way possible. They have very low prices, very efficient people and keep every word they give you! They are the real deal! I hired them recently for my long distance move and my move was perfect! They moved me within the given and I paid exactly what I was quoted in the beginning. No damages upon delivery and no problems with the staging part! I really like Xtra mile moving & storage!

August 24, 2018

I had a very good move with Xtra mile moving & storage recently! Without any doubt they are efficient, reliable and trustworthy. They moved me a couple of weeks ago and did a very good job. They gave me a revised estimate of the bill on site because I had more inventories. The price was very reasonable and best part of all is that the price did not change in the end. I’m glad to say that there were no damages in the end and no problems at all. I had a very successful move with them. I highly recommend them to all.

August 17, 2018

I love Xtra mile moving & storage! I am just crazy about them! I hired them recently to move me and they were amazing! They moved me so smoothly! My husband will be jealous if he sees this review lol. My husband was out of the country and the responsibility was up to me to move. I hired this moving company because I read any good reviews. I must say that they all are true! They are amazing. They moved me in record time and they did not damage a single thing! The guys were so kind to me and respectful too! I had a great time! I will use them again!

August 6, 2018

Need to do a long distance move and can’t figure out whom to choose? Just hire Xtra mile moving & storage and all your worries will disappear. They are a very professional and reliable moving company. They have it all! I know this because I have personal experience with them. I hired them for my long distance move last month and it was a very smooth move. All my things were moved without any harm, they maintained the timeline, and they also kept the price the same. I had a very good move with them. I highly recommend them to all.

July 27, 2018

We were very pleased with xtra mile moving & storage. They showed up exactly on time and worked non-stop until the work was done. They were professional and friendly. I would strongly encourage others to work with this new company. If we need to move again they would be the ones I would use. I like to support small businesses. Having owned and operated one myself, I know how much work it takes to do things right and do everything possible to make my word my bond. Give them a try- I don’t think you’ll regret it

July 13, 2018

You will get more than you pay for here! They are extraordinary! They move you so smoothly and quickly that you will think to yourself that why did you use those other moving companies all this time! This moving company will move you without any damages, stress or worries. They move you very professionally, efficiently and nicely. Also their rates are very low and it does not change in the end. My recent move with Xtra mile moving & storage went really well. Not a single complaint! I highly recommend them to all!

July 6, 2018

I hired Xtra mile moving & storage last month and they surprised me! I did not think they would be this professionally and efficiently. The moving team came at8am sharp and finished this side of the job in just 5 hours. Every item was packed and moved with serious care and the best part was that they did not damage a single thing. All my things were returned within the given time and the guys also helped here at the new place. One more thing I must tell you all, their rates are very low and reasonable! You should hire them!

June 26, 2018

I had the experience of having two movers from Xtra mile moving & storage moving my things into my new apartment halfway across the country. I was afraid that I would have to pay extra because we might go over due to moving such a long distance. But these guys were able to get everything from one upstairs apartment and get into the new place within a very reasonable window. They were great with packing, carrying heavy items and getting the job done. They made sure to handle my things with care like it was their own. I appreciate the professionalism this company and staff has. I didn’t have to wait they were early and ready to work. They were prompt and excellent in moving my things with care and quickness. I would recommend this company for moves.

June 19, 2018

If you need a good moving company, I highly recommend Xtra mile moving & storage to you. They are the best in this field and you will not be spending a fortune on them. They have very good and decent rates and they give you the best service possible. They did a very good job with my move recently. They came on time and moved me without any damages, any stress or any worries. They are so skilled and experienced that your belongings will be safe with them. You will not need to worry because you will see in front of your eyes how well they are doing the job. And also, they will keep you updated on their location. So, I think they are the one for you!

June 8, 2018

Xtra mile moving & storage has earned my trust and my respect. They moved me so smoothly and easily! Their moving team came on time and packed all of my things nicely. They loaded it all on their truck with a lot of care and effort. The delivery was on time and they even helped me set up the place. There were no damages in the end and no changes in the bill. It was a very smooth and easy move. No problems, no accidents and no miscommunication. I will use them again and I will recommend this moving company to all.

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar