Veteran-Movers-NYC

Veteran Movers NYC

Added by movingreviews

20 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, International Moving, Last Minute Moving, Local Moves, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving


Founded in 2011
Veteran Movers NYC is unique among the host of moving companies that dot the New York landscape. It was founded in 2011 by a former Marine who, after leaving the service and working for a local moving company in Brooklyn, decided to branch out on his own. With the twin goals of owning his own moving company and supporting fellow US veterans by providing them with job opportunities at the same time, he established VMNYC. Today, the organization is fully staffed by a “band of brothers” who, after serving their country overseas, is now serving New York City’s burgeoning moving needs.

Never a Customer Left Behind
Taking a cue from the military credo “No soldier left behind,” Veteran Movers NYC promises, “Never a customer left behind.” It fulfills this promise through exceptional service delivered by a team of efficient, experienced, and reliable movers, through the utilization of modern moving technologies and properly equipped trucks to ensure that customers’ belongings are transported safely and without compromise, and through competitive pricing and accurate quotes from professional estimators.

According to Veteran Movers NYC, no job is too big or too small. They can move anything to anywhere, anytime. Whether customers are moving East Village studios or Park Slope brownstones, whether they’re relocating upstate or to Long Island, VMNYC can make it happen within the customers’ time frame and budget, without the stress usually associated with moving. That’s why VMNYC, while still a relatively young company, continues to grow with every move it handles. Through its professionalism, work ethic, and focus on customer satisfaction, it expands its customer base everyday.

Free Quote Online
VMNYC offers customers a Free Quote online, but advises them to provide any additional necessary details and information to secure the fairest and most accurate price for the job. Once VMNYC receives the info, it will provide the customer with a flat-rate quote (no surprise add-ons or hidden charges!) and will send a representative to answer the customer’s questions and guide him through the moving process.

Veteran Movers NYC: A win-win idea – for veterans looking for secure job opportunities and for NYC moving customers looking for a top-quality moving experience.

September 16, 2018

I have hired many moving companies in the past. But the men of Veteran Movers NYC were a totally different breed. They quoted reasonably, movers showed up on time and everything went as smoothly as it could. All four movers were very experienced. They took such great care of all my things. It was comforting to know that my valuables were in good hands. They delivered everything on time, unpacked and put them where they belonged. I’m so glad to have found them and will stick to them from now on.

September 7, 2018

Move with Veteran Movers NYC! They are the one for you! Their sales rep provides accurate estimates and discusses every detail of the move! You will know everything! You will not be in the dark! Their moving team is also superb! They are well mannered, efficient and very professional. They move your belongings so well! They move you in record time and without any damages! I know this because I hired them last month and got an amazing service. No damages, no delays, no extra fees and no problems at all! This moving company is worth hiring!

August 24, 2018

I cannot stop praising this moving company! I love them! They moved me recently and did such a good job! They moved all my belongings with care and did not damage a single thing! They have very low prices and they are flexible with the changing of dates, storage time and inventory. They really are the best! Their moving team is very experienced and helpful too! They move everything without any issues and it doesn’t matter if it is in the basement or attic. They get the job done! I highly recommend Veteran Movers NYC to all!

  • Member Since: August 17, 2018

August 17, 2018

Veteran Movers NYC is the number one moving company of all time! They are excellent! They have very low rates and they deliver what they promise! They are efficient, caring, professional and very hardwiring. They moved me a couple of weeks ago and they nailed it! The moving people took care of me like family and moved me beautifully. They did not damage a single thing and did not leave a mess behind for me to clean up. They were very good in every way! I highly recommend them to all.

August 8, 2018

Just go with Veteran Movers NYC! They are the one for you! They are extremely talented, skilled and efficient. They move you in record time and they move you without any damages. I hired them for my long distance move recently and the move was so stress free and relaxing! There were no damages, no dents, no extra fees and no surprises. I was moved in record time too! Every single person that I dealt with was nice, polite and respectful. I really got more than I paid for. Do not have a single complaint!

July 25, 2018

Need a good moving company? Hire Veteran Movers NYC! You are good to go if you hire them! They will move you very quickly and professionally and you will not need to do a single thing! Plus, their rates are low and very reasonable! I hired them a month ago for my long distance move and the guys proved to me that they are the best! They were so careful with everything! Every single item was returned back to me in perfect shape! I’m telling you, not a single scratch! I highly recommend them to all!

July 20, 2018

I know that everyone is scared of moving because of all those horror stories. But you can get a good move at a reasonable price. Hire Veteran Movers NYC. They are very professional, efficient, caring and hardworking. I am pretty much sure you will not find any damages, scathes, extra fees or delays. They are very precise! They get the job done! I hired them a month ago and I was moved very smoothly. Not a single issue! I really had a nice time. I will use them for all my moves and I do recommend them very highly.

July 12, 2018

Veteran Movers NYC was the one I chose for my long distance move. They had good rates and good reviews. Their sales rep was very friendly and understanding. He gave me the date I wanted and sent the moving team right on time. The moving team did a great job with the packing and loading. It was all nicely executed. They delivered on time and the team unloaded everything nicely too. There were no damages in the end. It really was a good move. I will use them again and I will recommend them to all.

June 22, 2018

I really enjoyed working with Veteran Movers NYC because they were so friendly and also very professional. They moved me cross country and they did a great job. Everything was nicely packed and properly moved. Everything was delivered on time and also without any damages. The moving crew stayed behind and helped me at the new place and they didn’t even charge me for it. I really loved this experience. Now I know why my brother recommended them so highly to me. They are definitely the best choice! I too recommend them to all!

June 14, 2018

Veteran Movers NYC moved me so smoothly and carefully that I will use them again the next time in a heartbeat! They are the best company for long distance moves and I have no doubts about it! They moved me without any damages at all. They were very punctual and efficient and got the job done under the given time. They unloaded all the things in the rooms I wanted and even stayed and helped me! I seriously had the best move of my life. There were no mistakes! Perfectly moved! I highly recommend them to all.

June 10, 2018

Thanks a lot Veteran Movers NYC for moving me the way I wanted. You have given me something which I have been hoping for a long time, a damage free move!!!!!! I cannot express how happy I am with your services. You aced in every field! The guys who came to help were very friendly, efficient, caring, professional and hardworking. They moved every single item with care and somehow moved it all without damaging it. I am you fan from now on! I will use you again and I will recommend you to all!

May 23, 2018

I used Veteran Movers NYC last month and I am so happy with their service. My husband was out of town and I was responsible to do this move. I called this moving company because my brother recommended them to me. From the very first conversation, I felt a little relieved. They sent a very good crew on the moving day. They very nicely moved and packed very single item. There were no damages in the end and my husband really liked them because when he came home, he saw that they were installing the television on the wall. He had to do nothing at all! Anyways, this was an amazing experience. Thanks!

May 18, 2018

I recently hired Veteran Movers NYC for my long distance move and they amazed me! They came right on time which was very shocking because usually these types of people are not punctual. They started to work right away and finished the job under the given deadline. In the 17th day they delivered and I saw that none of my things were damaged! Really happy with that! They unloaded all the things in the rooms I wanted and they even helped me at the new place! My experience with this moving company was great. I highly recommend them to all!

May 7, 2018

Yes I got the perfect move I always wanted. I always wanted not to worry about the move and let it be over with. Veteran Movers NYC took care of everything. I only paid them and then they did the rest. Everything was moved nicely and there were no damages. They kept me informed about their location and they delivered on time as promised. And the best part is that they gave such great ideas on how to decorate! They are freaking good! I don’t think anyone else can match them. This moving company is for real!

April 23, 2018

I am shocked! I actually loved a moving company for once! It did not involve any damages and they did not charge with extra fees or crap like that. Veteran Movers NYC amazed me! They never took any advantage and they never took my belongings lightly. They very carefully moved me and made sure nothing was damaged. This is the first time in my life that I have been moved liked this. Still shocked! Thanks guys!

April 18, 2018

I am very happy that I had the chance to work with this amazing moving company. I witnessed their greatness and I shall hire them whenever needed. They gave me a picture perfect move. All my things were carefully packed and loaded. The delivery was made on time and after I checked my things, there wasn’t a single thing damaged or lost. Everything was there perfectly! Veteran Movers NYC really deserves 5 stars!

April 8, 2018

Hire Veteran Movers NYC and you are set! Trust me you will be completely stressed free. They will do it all. I hired them last month and they did miracles. I can’t believe how well they took down the furniture from the 5th floor and squeezed it all in that truck. They are geniuses! I highly recommend them because they gave me a damage free and painless move. If you hire them, you will not need to worry!

March 27, 2018

I have moved several times in my life. I’ve had okay experiences in the past but Veteran Movers NYC was definitely the best I have ever had. No wonder people praise these guys so much. They came on time, picked up all my s and left within a very short time. I received the delivery just a week later and found all my belongings in great condition. I’m sticking to these guys!

March 13, 2018

We had to move homes and were very glad to use the services of Veteran Movers NYC. The office staff treated us nicely and the moving team did a fantastic job. They came down on time the very day and waited for us to get ourselves ready. The move was smooth and hassle free. These guys are very professional and friendly. The company’s fees are also quite reasonable and we couldn’t be happier. Thanks again guys and hope to work with you in the future!

March 5, 2018

I was going to hire a different company. But just to check their quote, I called Veteran Movers NYC. They countered the earlier quote I got and so I hired them right away. The crew of 4 men handled every piece of my belongings very carefully. They were very efficient and didn’t really waste any time. They gave me a delivery date 7 days later. They kept in touch with me throughout the week. My goods reached my new house right on the promised date which made me very happy. Given how fast the boys worked, I can only imagine how much money I must have saved!

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar