Gif.gif

Transworld Van Lines

Added by Transworldvanlines

35 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, International Moving, Last Minute Moving, Local Moves, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving

Contact Listing Owner

Contact the Listing Owner

To inquire about this listing, complete the form below to send a message to the listing owner.


Transworld Van Lines is a residential and commercial moving service, for short and long distances. They provide pre-moving packing services. The business was established and incorporated in Colorado in 2001. Mr. Michael Bhritto is the General Manager of the business, and any questions or problems should be directed to his attention. The business states it is fully-licensed and insured.

  • Member Since: October 12, 2017

October 12, 2017

I had to move many states away from my hometown for school. I was on a budget of $3,500 total. I managed to have amazing gentleman help me load the moving truck and they listened well to my needs and my concerns about my belongings. I only spent $2,800 for total moving costs with this company. They provided me with the support and elbow grease I needed to get moved to Kansas and I couldn’t be more grateful for picking a great company! Thanks again Transworld!

  • Member Since: August 30, 2017

August 30, 2017

DO NOT USE TRANSWORLD! They have an F Rating with Better Business Bureau. We were referred by Moving.com—we had a horrible experience in July. We dealt with Kyle, Ryan and Mike.
-We paid a deposit for a move with a pickup scheduled on July 20.Bottom line, the truck never came.
– As soon as deposit was transmitted to them, they became difficult to reach. No one called on July 19 to tell us what time the movers would arrive, and they did not return our calls/emails that day.
-On July 20 in the afternoon, someone answered the phone and said the truck was on its way. I asked for the driver’s cell phone number but they would not give it to me. They said he would call me. Never came or called. The same thing happened on Friday. One person claimed they didn’t know the truck didn’t show up on Thurs (even though we left phone messages and sent emails. Another person (Kyle) called their dispatch a shit show and later assured that our money would refunded…but then he wouldn’t take calls after that. At one point on Friday they said the driver tried to call us and couldnt reach us. SO many lies and excuses. Saturday- no truck, no responses to phone calls/emails.
-After we got ourselves moved across country driving a Penske truck (no other options) we again began to try to get our deposit refunded. They in general did not answer the phone but at one point someone said we cancelled the move…too many ridiculous things to repeat.
-About this time I got an email from moving.com asking for a review of our move. So i contacted them to see if they could assist in getting our refund. I am happy to say that after 2 weeks of more lies from TransWorld, Moving.com was able to pressure them to refund our money–however the scums at TW withheld a transaction fee. TW needs referrals from Moving.com in order to find customers like me who they can cheat. I do not believe they ever intended to provide us with a move.
-Favorable reviews must be fake – this is a scam operation.

July 10, 2017

I recommend Transworld fully. Best involvement with a moving organization I at any point had. They gave me superb service.They landed inside their window of time and quickly started wrapping my furniture. At that point they even repacked by stuff, just to ensure nothing was harmed. I was inspired. They took care of every one of my effects with mind. The move was just a hour away, so when we touched base at my new home, they instantly began emptying. One of my sleeping cushions couldn’t be conveyed up the stairs so the folks needed to lift it during that time story window, which was unforeseen. Everything was taken care of with extraordinary care. All my cases and furniture were put in the right room, so I was prepared to begin unloading. No harm was done to a solitary thing. I never knew moving can be so lovely, however subsequent to encountering a move done by Transworld Van Lines, I know it is conceivable.

July 10, 2017

Well disposed, worked quick. Proficient group of movers. One thing, a bookshelf, was chipped amid storing or moving. Generally, all worked out as expected. A decent affair. Mover held my family unit products away for 7 weeks while I closed on another house and put in some new ground surface and paint. Pressing of delicate things was great. No breakage. I would recommend Transworld Van Lines.

  • Member Since: June 26, 2017

June 26, 2017

Worst moving company in existence. All reviews are fake and copy pasted from site to site. Currently 24 days late with our things and have told us each week that our stuff will be there tomorrow. Customer service is garbage and offensive. No one has any idea where your things are. NEVER use them. I’d rather be run over by a truck than deal with this company again.

June 13, 2017

I moved recently and I went through a few different companies to get quotes, they all have me pricing but I felt the most comfortable with Transworld Van Lines. I spoke with Stephanie, who was very professional, and meticulously went through each room cataloguing everything with me. The price worked within my budget and she was very professional. On the day of my move the movers did a great job & they loaded everything tightly on the truck so things would not spring loose when in transit. I was very please with the service once my furniture was unloaded and put in place.

May 27, 2017

I liked the team of guys who relocated me from Spartanburg, SC to Orlando, FL. I would use Transworld Van Lines again in future. From my first phone call to set up the move, everyone was very sincere and helpful. Dwayne went through each area of my home and provided a very accurate quote The movers arrived on time and delivered as assured. All my furniture was wrapped so securely I had no issues with scratches. I am not going to look for any other company; I would like to use Transworld again and will recommend them if the situation arises.

May 25, 2017

We know how stressful a move was while routing long distance. I moved last week from Greenwich, CT to Dallas, TX. Transworld van lines would get my interest for all kind of moves. I have used the service once for a previous move. They were very professional and courteous as well as being very punctual. Nothing stolen or damaged; the service was friendly. I really couldn’t believe what ease I had with moving. I had got a new job and figured it would be such a hassle to move everything. I mean I’m basically moving my whole life. They gave me the comfort I needed and because of that they have my approval. Great job guys!

  • Member Since: May 23, 2017

May 23, 2017

I am very pleased by the way Transworld van lines work. They were so organized, on time, and very professional. We started with the quotation which was unbelievably less expensive than other companies. Then, they set up a date and time to start the move. Things went on smoothly up until the move was finished. None of my things got broken or lost. I am really pleased that I worked with Transworld van lines..

May 20, 2017

I would like to share my wonderful experience with Transworld van lines. They were so polite and really nice to me when I initially visited their office for a quote. Then, after a few days they followed me up with a call where I instantly said yes to start the move in another couple of days. When they started the move, they were all smiling and very helpful. When my things were already on the way, they gave me periodic updates on what’s going on with my furniture and such. When the delivery day came, all my things were safe and in one piece. Thank you for helping me and for keeping my things safe.

May 20, 2017

It has been our goal to move to another state since my husband and I wanted a more peaceful and greener place. So, last month we had the decision to finally take my Mom’s house in Virginia and had to hire a moving company to give us a hand for all of our stuff. We contacted Transworld and they were courteous and polite. They gave us a reasonable quote and promised to do good with the move. We kind of trusted them right away since the guy really looked so convincing and sincere. As a result, they sure did keep their promise and the move concluded on time. Everything was on time..pick up and delivery Also, there were no damages.

May 18, 2017

They are really as good as everyone says. I will give Transworld five stars because they definitely deserve that. If talking in general, my move was very smooth.I am really satisfied with the service and treatment. During the whole duration, I was treated very well. When the move was over, they called and asked me how everything went and if I was satisfied. I had no complaints. Even the quote was great! All in all, Transworld Van Lines are outstanding!

May 16, 2017

We booked our moving deal from Cincinnati Ohio to Charlotte NC and our agent was Matthew from TransWorld Van Lines 3025 S Umatilla St Dock # 65B Englewood, CO 80110. Our offer included full service move including 35 boxes for our stuff, which he said will be procured and packed by them. We asked for the boxes to be delivered before the move scheduled on 5th May and he promised to get them dropped by 29th April which did not happen. We said ok we’ll book the deal in what he offered us for 1820 which meant all boxes and entire packing will be inclusive in this amount being charged to us and we paid a deposit of 637$. We waited until 12pm on 29th April for the boxes and then called in to ask what’s causing the delay however we were told by Paul (because Matthew was not available) that no boxes are reaching us before the date of move. We enquired about why this entire confusion took place to which he said there was nothing such listed on our job no. We requested to speak with Matthew and were told that he’s not in office and will reach out to us on Monday 1st May, which of course did not happen instead we had to call back and landed with another guy named Warren. Again, the same thing had to be explained to seek understanding of what has been going on regarding our move and we were advised to arrange for our own moving boxes leading to an argument of why such disconnect and miscommunication before and after booking. Along with that we were told that our move will have to be postponed to 6th May because the driver cannot make it and when we got in touch with the driver he said there is no such thing and we will be there on the scheduled date and time. Finally on the day of the move the driver Mr Kevin came in and said you guys haven’t packed anything, we are not going to pack anything for you and kept singing “these guys are not ready, not ready”. How can we pack everything when the moving boxes were supposed to arrive on the day of the move? And then this guy doubled the amount and gave us an estimate of 3600$ to pack and move our stuff and when we called the office the guys completely shrugged this out and asked us to settle things with the driver. Why the heck will we settle things with the driver if we deal with a company called Trans World Van lines?? We were told that we’ll get a full truck for our stuff which was calculated to be 510cubic feet however Mr. Kevin stated we have around 650cf of stuff. After having a lot of to and fro calls with the office we were not given any solution instead they just kept hiking the amount being charged in order for us to go ahead with the move. This company has a different USDOT as compared to the truck that arrived with USDOT 2447719 which belongs to MOVING ACCOUNTING DEPARTMENT LLC FORT LAUDERDALE, FL. Beware Transworld Van Lines 5160 140th Ave N Ste B Clearwater, FL 33760-3769 and the one registered in the name of Colorado are same and has been rated “F” on BBB and is not even accredited by BBB. These people have shown registration in Colorado to fool people stating these two area separate entities and not linked to each other. They write their own reviews under different names. Remember both these are not accredited by BBB. It is a fraudulent company, don’t do business with Transworld Van Lines, we lost our hard earned 637$.

May 16, 2017

We used Transworld Van Lines and I had to share our experience. We have moved several times before and this is by far the best moving company and the best team of workers we have ever used. When I phoned the company, I talked to Adam, their salesman at the office, who was really helpful and friendly and he showed me clearly that my interest and my questions were his highest priority. He explained me the entire moving process and went over all the information with me and half an hour after our talk, he sent me an email confirming everything we spoke about. So, I booked the time frame. On the moving day, Daniel and his crew showed up on time and behaved in a very professional way. Not only were they professional team of workers, but they were also very nice, courteous and friendly. They showed up with a smile and all the requests I had were fulfilled by these people with no problem. Should I mention that they were super careful with my stuff and that nothing got damaged! And I got a low quote though I had a long distance move from Las Vegas to Dallas, excellent customer service.

May 10, 2017

Transworld Van lines was the best at helping me move. I have used them multiple times so far and I can only compliment them. My movers were three extremely kind guys – Casey and his crew, who came promptly and went straight to work. They were so careful with my things and even helped me set up my furniture at my new place. I did not get extra charged for that.They are friendly, nice and professional. Very polite and accommodating. Moving is a very stressful situation for everyone but all four times my move was like a breeze thanks to these people. I moved six times in total and did not like my first two moves. Transworld made it really easy for me and I will recommend them.

May 2, 2017

I have moved four times in Los angeles in less than 3 years. And the last move was with Transworld Van Lines and was a long distance one from La to New York! That move was the best. You cannot compare with previous companies! I got the best service and the lowest price.Don’t get me wrong. I called around for quotes, but Transworld has always been the most reasonable each and every time. Sean was very reachable by phone or e-mail, so I was able to plan accordingly- which was very useful because I didn’t know my final address until the day before the move. Transworld was so adaptable and cool about it. I wish I had used Transworld every single time not only the last one because they are the best!

April 29, 2017

I took quotes from multiple moving companies and chose Transworld Van lines as they were offering fixed rates. Overall experience was very good and move was smooth. I was concerned with so much information on net about other movers but with Transworld, it was simple and straight forward. I will recommend them to friends.

April 26, 2017

Fast and professional movers at a reasonable price (had quotes from several other licensed movers). They were careful with our furniture and did a great job with disassembly and reassembly. Well worth the money. Would definitely recommend using them. I hope I never have to move again, but I would use them again if I do.

April 25, 2017

We were on a tight deadline because new tenants were moving into our place on the same day we were moving out. We originally just were going to move the large items but the owner ended up giving us a really good deal to get everything done. To summarize our experience with Transworld Van Lines very polite and professional, they introduced the whole team and went over what needed to be done prior. Arrived on time and took very good care of our furniture, I didn’t even ask them to but I noticed it as they were loading on to their truck. Stuck to their rate- we paid exactly what we were quoted, nothing more nothing less.I would use them again without hesitation.

April 21, 2017

My family moved from Connecticut to California with this company in 14 days. What else more can I say? They are fast and have amazing prices which are the top priorities when you move. Plus they are trustworthy and you can be calm because your things would arrive safely and on time. Transworld Van lines has to be the best moving company, I was highly surprised because of the other stories that I have heard about people moving. I made sure to do my research and I found these guys.

April 18, 2017

As a single mother, moving is especially stressful for me. I didn’t want my kids to view it as a bad experience, so I tried to find the least stressful ways of moving. When talking with the sales guy from Transworld Van Lines, he assured me that the move would go smoothly, and we went over every little detail of the move to assure that there would be no surprises. He even gave me some really great tips for packing that helped me get it over with much faster. Transworld Van Lines really helped me to have a stress free and quick move.

April 17, 2017

Moving from Virginia to Missouri didn’t cost me a whole lot and I still managed to hire the best company that ever moved me. My moving was finished in 8 days without delays, broken or damaged personal belongings. The movers did their job the best they could and I have nothing to complain about. Transworld Van Lines was the very best moving company for our move and they probably will be for yours too.

April 12, 2017

I had five star experience with Transworld Van Lines. I wish there was more stars available for them. The movers were knowledgeable, entertaining and well organized. They accommodated all of my boxes and furniture into the truck. I had many large pieces of furniture to move including king size bed, dinner table and big couches. They protected the wooden floors and walls on day of the move. They were very fast and polite. There were some difficulties and restriction in my old apartment complex on moving, but they managed professionally with their rules. They have been superb for my move. Nothing lost and nothing damaged. They are unquestionably recommended.

April 9, 2017

We just moved across town but the packing and unpacking went very smoothly. I would highly recommend these guys for anyone else who is moving. These guys were machines and very efficient on how they handles our personal belonging. They even hooked up our washer/dryer and refrigerator in the new house. this went above and beyond our expectations. Thanks again for the smooth transition.

April 6, 2017

Transworld Van Lines gave us a good estimate, with a knowledgeable salesman. Our crew, Rob, Billy, and Juan were terrific — helpful, upbeat, careful, and considerate. We hit a snag at the apartment when the management had to rekey the lock to our storage — the crew didn’t let it bother them, just continued doing what they could do to use the time while the lock was being fixed. Can’t say enough good things about this crew and the company. Move was done early and safely.

April 6, 2017

They were on time!!!! Super fast and they took better care of my things than I would have if I had moved it myself. Very professional and nice. They made a really stressful day very easy. I am planning on calling them when I am ready to move again. Defiantly recommending Transworld Van Lines to everyone. Not a bad thing to say. They did everything they said they were going to to. Called me before had told me what time they would be there. They called when they were almost there. Awesome job!

April 5, 2017

I had a very good experience with Transworld Van Lines. Jacob was a good guy on the phone and helped me and my wife with the move to Boston. They were friendly and helpful and made us feel comfortable. I had a small claim for a chair and they sent me a check overnight the next day. I moved in past and they impressed me with their professionalism and ability to handle problem with me. The gentlemen helped us put the furniture and decorate the new place with our furnishings. We will call them when we move my daughter from University in Miami.

April 3, 2017

Moving day,we were very impressed by the service we received from Transworld Van Lines . They were totally professional and from the time they arrived until they left on the pickup end and delivery end . From all the different reviews we read on most companies we were a bit afraid of what we were in for but were more than pleased at the service we received and would use Transworld Van Lines again. Thank you all very much the combined effort in helping us with our move become successful and easy.

March 31, 2017

I travel for work a lot and needed a last minute move done quickly before I left town. I was nervous I couldn’t get the service I needed at an affordable price until I came across a few companies. I chose Transworld Van Lines for their professional tactics and Henry was very efficient and polite. My move went fine, once the movers arrived my anxiety dissipated with how well the protected my furniture.(expensive) they picked me up in Michigan and located me to South Florida in 8 days. I needed one day to hold my belongings so I could visit my family before I left town. Everything arrived safely and I’m grateful to Transworld Van Lines.

March 29, 2017

Transworld Van lines moved me from Florida to New York. I have my own software company. Most of my customers are New York based. So I decided to relocate. I was searching for a mover that has good reputation in country. I never mind to spend money if get good service. Transworld satisfied me in all aspect of moving. Their prompt reply and reasonable price helped me to decide for hiring them. I moved with my home and small office belonging. I used a room as office space at my home in Florida. There were so many stationery items with some official and personal used furniture. Their crews were excellent and helpful in both the ends. I received all my goods as like I handed over when they picked up. I really appreciate their service.

  • Member Since: March 28, 2017

March 27, 2017

It was nice that I booked them, because the salesman that I spoke to was very educated. I found Transworld Van Lines via the internet. I appreciated their hard work, they were brilliant and professional. I will use them again and recommend them. I really do have a lot of friends from DE that are moving down here to FL now because of the cold, that’s why I moved down here too. Thank goodness we had an option!!!! They were a bit late due to traffic and parking wasn’t easy at my place. They increase small charge i think that was also fair. Great moving company, overall 5 stars!

March 26, 2017

Transworld Van Lines moved us this month to our new condo in miami…After receiving what seemed to be hundreds of quotes we finally decided to actually research these companies and find out why there was such a variance in pricing. Upon doing my due diligence I came across Transworld and their reviews..I instantly realized why they were a little more expensive but realized also that I do want ad high a quality of service as possible and that’s exactly what they delivered. The men on pickup came in uniform and we’re very friendly and determined to get the job done the right way. They worked very well together and made sure I was very understanding if the paperwork and any additional costs such as packing l. They made sure to get my approval before taking the liberty of doing any additional packing services and I am glad I paid a little more because the quality in service they provided is second to none. I am a business owner and whomever the owner of this company is definitely read the same handbook as I did. Quality service, direct contact with the customer support team through the entire process, and honest transparent transitions. I would give them 10 stars- a true reputable company.

March 26, 2017

Transworld Van Lines did a long distance for me lately and the service was nothing short of amazing. Very satisfied! The guys worked incredibly hard to ensure every last single thing was taken care of. I will be using only them from now on. Kept everything very clean and I had very little to complain about at all. Will spread the word. Great work by everyone.

March 25, 2017

First time I met this mover when my friend hired them. He was my neighbour. I have been always by his side while he was moving. Then I saw the movers were expert and there was no nonsense job. So when my turn came up, I called them too. I was moving with my all furniture and belongings of 3 rooms condo. They estimated and gave me a fair rate which was reasonable to me. They showed up and delivered on time. The original and the final quote were same. They didn’t bother me at all throughout the long process. They were really cooperative.

March 24, 2017

We moved to our four bed room house in New Jersey to Maryland. We had a lot of fragile items. So we decided to pack professionally. Two gentlemen from Transworld van lines came to pack our glasses, dishes, pictures etcetera. We were amazed watching their style of wrapping. They just took few hours to wrap and pack all items. When the movers came they were extra ordinary. We couldn’t believe unless we didn’t see that they could have done so many things with in such a short time like from pulling every box up from basement into the truck. Of course it was not an easy task. But they did it with complete perfection. These guys were friendly when they delivered our stuffs at our new condo. Even we requested them to change our decoration and they moved the arrangement of furniture back and forth. We are very pleased with the quality of services they provided.

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar