Screen Shot 2016-01-14 at 10.07.14 PM

Top Notch Movers

Added by movingreviews

55 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, International Moving, Last Minute Moving, Local Moves, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving


Expert Long Distance Movers for Exceptional Service
Top Notch Movers is a premier Fort Lauderdale long distance moving company that is based in South Florida and are certified packing experts that employ superior packing techniques to ensure the safety of your belongings. Our long distance moving in Fort Lauderdale is one of the best in the industry and comes highly recommended.

Here are a few of the advantages of relocating with the Top Notch Movers Inc’s long-distance moving team:

Swift deliveries available seven days a week.
Specialty moving services to include items such as a piano, fine arts, and antique moving.
Accurate inventory of all items being moved for your personal reference.
Individual wrapping of each and every item for the safety of your possessions
Our Fort Lauderdale long distance moving quotes are priced based on cubic feet.

There are 3 ways to update your inventory list and calculate it:

We can send you an email with a link to update your inventory list at your convenient time using the website.
We can go over your inventory list with you over the phone.
We can sent one of our experienced estimator FREE of charge.
We Are Fort Lauderdale Long Distance Moving Experts
When selecting long distance movers for your relocation project take careful consideration to ensure you’re choosing an experienced company. Our Fort Lauderdale long distance moving service professional team will give you just that.

Not every mover is equipped to handle the challenges of a long distance moving project. Not every company can provide successful long distance moves like we do. When it comes to long distance movers, choose correctly – choose Top Notch Movers.

Top Notch Movers is a member with the Florida Pro Movers.
“ ProMover, the U.S. moving industry’s consumer protection and certification program, is designed to fight fraud by giving you an easy way to separate reputable, professional movers from con artists out to make a quick buck at your expense.

The Florida ProMover program takes the worry and the hassles out of moving by helping you easily identify quality professional movers in the Sunshine State. Every Florida ProMover is only authorized to display the program’s logo after undergoing an extensive background check to make sure they’re who they say they are. “

Call today to schedule a long distance move +1 (888) 668-3812

May 22, 2018

I think this moving company is absolutely flawless. People should go with this company without any doubts! They are a 5 star quality moving company. They move you like no other and they move you without any damages. My wife and I hired them for our long distance move, and our move was like a breeze. They were punctual, efficient and very professional. What I loved about them was that they did not damage a single thing! I now know for sure that I will hire Top notch movers again. I think you should too!

May 4, 2018

I hired them for my long distance move and they were so supportive! I changed the date 3 times and they were totally okay with it. I made them go and get more boxes and bubble wrap and they were okay with that too. I made them do so many things at the new place and they never charged me for it! It felt like I was their friend and they were helping me! That feeling was just awesome! But the best feeling of all was that I received a damage free move! I can’t ask more than that! I highly recommend Top notch movers to all.

April 21, 2018

World class moving company! They have everything you need! They will provide the materials, provide the best team to pack and load your belongings and they will return it to you unharmed. I hired them recently and also did my brother for his own move. We both are really happy with the outcome. No damages and no extra fees! Very punctual and professional! And I must say I loved their customer service! Top notch movers is very reliable and trustworthy!

April 5, 2018

I am glad to write this review because the other reviews helped me and I wish to help someone too. The reviews are accurate. Top notch movers is a very good choice for long distance moves. They are not complicated. They are easy to work with and communicate. The moving team takes care of your belongings with great care and they do deliver on time. I had a great move with them and that is why I strongly recommend them to all.

  • Member Since: April 1, 2018

April 1, 2018

I am a doctor. That’s why I remain busy in the hospital most of the time. Last week I got transferred to another hospital in another state. I got only two days to move everything of my house. I was really worried whether I would be able to move there within two days or not. Then I was told to hire Top notch movers by my other colleagues, given I didn’t have much time to look around so i just hired them betting on my life. On the day of the move the crew of 3 men reached before time and started to pack everything. They relocated every single thing of my house just before time safely with no damages. I couldn’t have possibly had such a smooth relocation without them.

March 25, 2018

I thought I couldn’t move because I was afraid of works. It seems almost impossible that a moving company would transport a lifetime of my hoarded belongings and there would be no casualties. But that is exactly happened when I gave the job to top notch movers. The movers from the company worked very hard to earn my respect. Thanks to these movers for making the move so smooth.

March 7, 2018

During my last long distance relocation the only reason I hired Top notch movers to assist me with my move was because they were lower costing than other moving companies that I found. The moving crew of 3 men showed up on time and was very professional in their approach to work. They got the job done in a timely way like it was given in the estimate. It was a good experience on the whole. If I have to move again I will be using their services again.

February 18, 2018

Thank you so much Top notch movers for making my last move such a breeze. Moving is extremely stressful, but you guys truly made it a breeze. Everything was handled with care and none of my furniture or glass items were broken within the packaging. Everything was taken care of and done super easy. Thank you guys so much. This has been by far my best experience with movers. I really appreciate it.

February 4, 2018

I don’t think anybody expects a perfect job when a moving company is hired. However, if you’re hiring Top notch movers, perfection is achievable. I hired them while I was relocating for a new job. They quoted low and seemed friendly on the phone. The movers arrived on time. They packed up everything carefully and took great care of my furniture while loading them. The boxes were properly wrapped with tape. I have rarely seen such efficiency before. The delivery was made on time and everything went very smoothly. I looked really hard but couldn’t fault them for a single thing! Such purists these movers were!

January 18, 2018

I am no newbie when it comes to relocation. I have lived all over America and I can tell you right now the company who would deliver what was promised when it comes to moving is top notch movers. I have hired them several times before and they have never disappointed me. Their crew is always made up of professional, trained and organized people. I hired them for my in October the last time and their standards have only been raised. I have such a special relationship with this company that I don’t even have to worry about moving for a second. I highly endorse them.

January 3, 2018

From the beginning the manager at Top notch movers was very professional and a great managing person from start to finish. He answered all of my questions and concerns with packing, moving costs, and times of pick-up. It was the best experience I had ever had in dealing with a move. Especially during the holidays, this kind of service is unimaginable. It was the best experience I have ever had with a moving company. The movers were very professional and courteous. They wrapped all of the furniture and placed on the truck without damaging or scratching a single item. They delivered every item in the same condition as when they picked it up. I would highly recommend them to anyone contemplating a long distance move.

December 16, 2017

From the initial contact with Top notch movers, to the follow through with the move coordination team, a very stressful time turned into a totally wonderful, easygoing experience! This was a top notch moving company, and I was surprised that they were one of the most economical of the three estimates I’ve had. They provided me a great customer service at a low cost.

December 4, 2017

We are middle class people. We don’t have much money to lead a luxurious life. Top notch movers offered us an affordable service charge which was manageable to us. They were professionally expert. They didn’t neglect us or tried to act over smart like most movers do. Everything was fitted perfectly inside their van and they were very flexible in placing my furniture. They gave a wonderful service to us and I was very pleased. Keep it up.

  • Member Since: November 21, 2017

November 21, 2017

I just had to put in some good words for the people who helped me out massively during my last move. I had put Top notch movers through hell during my last move. I changed my moving date 7 times and when I finally confirmed them a date, they happily dispatched a crew for me. Their movers were superb. They packed up everything easily and set off. I kept nagging at them asking about the whereabouts of my things. They still didn’t lose patience. They delivered all my goods in great condition. It’s right then I realized that I just needed to write some good things about them because they deserve it.

November 6, 2017

During my last interstate move I was recommended to hire Top notch movers as my moving companion. They gave a fairly reasonable quote for my whole. I had a great crew of three young men who were punctual, efficient throughout the job, and were very careful with our furniture. They were friendly and represented the company well. No doubt it is one of the popular moving companies and I would definitely recommend to others.

October 22, 2017

Top notch movers and its team did everything right, in a completely professional manner. They were on time, worked quickly, packed our 4 bedroom house precise, and drove our belongings, all in a short period of time. From the initial estimate request, to the final settling of the bill, I was impressed. There may be a number of other moving companies who say they are equal, and cost less, but I don’t believe they would be equal to what I got from these guys. I’m definitely going to recommend them among my people.

October 5, 2017

The movers from Top notch movers are possibly the most experienced you will ever find in this business. They really knew how to do their job properly. My apartment was a super tricky one. Getting things in and out of it was a nightmare. Most of my big pieces came in unassembled when I bought them. But disassembling them wasn’t an option. The movers had to carry them out of my apartment and down 4 sets of stairs. It was a huge task but the boys managed to it quite efficiently. My belongings were safely transported without any damage to them. These movers had a really good understanding of how to handle a tricky move and I am so thankful to them.

September 20, 2017

I had to relocate because of my transfer. I was quite upset given how things had unfolded in the days prior to the move. I didn’t have the mental or physical strength to pull off relocation on my own. A friend of mine hired Top notch movers on my behalf and just notified me the time when the crew would arrive. The four men arrived on the exact time and started packing everything. I’m sure they were confused seeing the state I was in but luckily they didn’t ask any question. They finished their job properly and left with all my belongings. They delivered everything to my new house on time and all my belongings traveled so well. I am still recovering from the horrors of the last few days but I’m glad someone was there to take care of my belongings when I couldn’t.

September 5, 2017

My honest opinion about Top notch movers is that they’re just the perfect kind of moving company. It’s a shame that very few people actually know of them. They arrived on time, came fully prepared and worked like machines while handling my last move. They wrapped all my breakables with caution. Even the edges of my furniture were wrapped in tapes. I must say, they used a lot of tapes. But it was free! They arrived at my new house on scheduled time. Then they unpacked everything and put each thing exactly where I pointed them. I can’t believe how underrated these guys are.

August 20, 2017

These guys came in fully prepared. They came on time with necessary tools and they were fast, accurate and very careful with my belongings. I guess they knew what they had to do and as a result I got a perfect move. They had great communication and great team work. They did everything systematically and in an organized way. I am way more than happy! I give Top notch movers 5 stars without thinking twice!

August 4, 2017

I decided to use Top notch movers after reading all the great reviews online, and they did not disappoint. They were right on time, took great care of all of my things. I wanted the packers to do the job carefully rather than in a hurry which could cause unnecessary damage, which is avoidable. The foreman and his team were awesome, had great attitudes during the move (I had a LOT of heavy furniture). Some things were hard to carry and fit through the doorways, but they had a solution for everything, and I could see them sweating like crazy while moving everything up a flight of stairs to my third floor apartment. It was just perfect! Truly the best!

July 20, 2017

I really do not now know how to thank the sales rep, foreman and the crew at Top notch movers. They were simply excellent during our move. It was a long distance move and we had many delicate and a sensitive item where precision was a must! They showed their skills and proved that why they are one of the top ranked companies in this country. I am thankful to everyone who works for this company they gave me a very quick move and also for the very moderate price charged by them.

July 4, 2017

In my opinion they have one of the most affordable services in this country. All my furniture and clothes and every other little item I had was carefully packed and delivered to my new home very quickly. There were no damages upon arrival and the guys helped at this end too! My friend recommended Top notch movers to me and I recommend them to you! Good luck!

June 20, 2017

These guys from top notch movers are fantastic! They are so nice, and they really try to work around your schedule. The pricing is straightforward and fair, and the moving team was just great! Professional and friendly and the job was done extremely well. I will definitely be contacting them again for my future long distance moves. Excellent work guys! Highly recommended!

June 5, 2017

Top notch movers did an outstanding job with the packing of things from my former home. They also were quite fast and careful while they were carrying the items in to their truck and also while unloading them. I had a good deal with this company and I was moved in only 7 days. I had a really good moving experience and I am completely satisfied. My brother-in-law will need a good mover this year and certainly I will recommend this moving company.

May 20, 2017

I found Top notch movers to be very professional, efficient, and reliable. They are expert packers, extra careful, and the prices are very reasonable. They knew exactly what I wanted! They got the job done how I wanted it to be. I would recommend this moving company to anybody! They loaded for me and they unloaded for me at an alternate address. Only good things come to mind when I think about this mover.

May 5, 2017

Top notch movers is the best in business without a doubt. I have used this awesome company few days while I was moving a long distance. These guys made the transition look so easy. They did the packing effortlessly as if it was just a walk in the park. They were lightning quick yet 100% accurate, very polite, and friendly with my pets and kids. The foreman and his team worked as a unit and knew what they were up against and knew what they had to do. These guys surely applied all their skills and experience to the best use which made this transition super easy for me.

April 25, 2017

Affordability and reliability are the prominent features of Top notch movers. I have personally experienced them and in my opinion, they are quite prepared every time you meet them. Their team members are polite in communicating which made it easier for me and my wife to frankly communicate with them and they were in time every time! We never had to place repeated calls to ask where they are. They reached in time, they loaded in time and they delivered in time. I am not sure about other moving companies, but about this, I can state that they are superb movers in this business!

April 16, 2017

When I told them about the emergency contrast of my situation, the customer service guy from Top notch movers gave me a reasonable. On the day of the move my god, when the three young men walked in, I was mesmerized by their size, their efficiency and at how quickly they finished my whole moving experience. The guys did an excellent job with positive attitudes and took very good care of moving my furniture. They were very friendly and professional. They would have my recommendations on any day.

April 4, 2017

I have nothing negative to say about Top notch movers. Interactions with the representative who assisted the moving crew and I with scheduling were all very good. They were not just sitting around riding the clock – they were very hard workers. Every time they came into the room, they asked me where to put the belongings. Everything was in a good position and they wrapped the things very nicely. I like the way they did the move.

March 25, 2017

We’ve moved a bunch of times before. But my wife wasn’t really happy with our last move. The movers were inexperienced. This time I found a very professional moving company, named Top notch movers. Our moving was so comfortable. The entire process was smooth and perfectly handled by the movers. They worked hard packing everything properly, loading the truck with adequate precaution and delivered all our items safely 400 miles away. This time my wife was really happy with the movers. They made the delivery on time. Everything was perfect.

March 16, 2017

I was really impressed with Top notch movers. They provided me multiple options and a great price quote. The movers were on time. They wrapped and cover items like the contract says they will. They’ve been quick to get back to me, but have also given me plenty of time to make a decision. From the movers to drivers and each and every one was friendly and efficient. It was an impressive move. I will use them again.

March 6, 2017

I would be never tired talking about the movers from Top notch movers which helped me with my last move. They were all very skilled and experienced and they arrived right on time. My surprise is with their customer service. I wasn’t expecting such an efficient customer service from a moving company. I was very impressed by the attitude of the man who was on the phone. He explained everything in details as it was my first move. I felt quite assured in the hands of this amazing company. They proved me right by delivering all my belongings unharmed to my new house right on the promised day. It was the easiest move imaginable with their help.

February 22, 2017

I would like to say a big “thank you” to Top notch movers for the tremendous way in which my relocating was handled. From when they first came to give me a quote at the property, to the guys who came and did the packing and took the goods away, to the chap that drove the truck to Far East of the country and got everything unloaded into my new property. Nothing had been marked or broken. I was especially delighted that my electronic piano had travelled so well. The whole shift was done very professionally and efficiently. Will be highly recommending the company to anyone I know that is likely to be shifting.

February 12, 2017

I pulled up Top notch movers, as I was online looking for places to move. Staffs were helpful and timely in getting me the info I needed in order to have my things packed. I haven’t found anything that was broken so everything was very well wrapped. The coordinator did a really good job and the move crew was polite and on time. They gave me a quote, which I felt great about in the beginning until after the move was over.

February 3, 2017

Most moving companies are just so inefficient. However, there is one exception. Top notch movers is very different kind of moving company! Their men are too good. They are very well trained, extremely professional and superbly efficient. During my move last month, I hired them and they made my move as simple as it could ever be. It was the easiest move of my life. I will definitely hire them again.

January 25, 2017

These guys did a fantastic job! Paul and his crew were on time they were polite and they provided us with great service. The sales person was very easy to deal with he gave us a very good estimate for the move. When the movers arrived on moving day they got straight to work. They worked great together. We are really happy with the service and will recommend Top notch movers to everyone.

January 20, 2017

I just want to hire Top notch movers again. I had some terrible experiences with movers over the past few years. But this time I got an awesome service from the company. I was scared if this time I will get good service or not. I felt very relaxed after hiring them. I will suggest my friends, family and colleagues that if they need to hire movers then check these guys out.

January 6, 2017

We were moving for a big job on the other side of the country. I hired Top notch movers because they are the best. I have to admit, they did an amazing job. They were very careful with our very expensive glassware and they carried our furniture with extreme caution. The new apartment is a 3rd floor walkup and the movers very efficiently moved all our belongings up 3 floors. I never thought a cross-country move could be done so quickly. They delivered all my valuables such a long distance away in perfect condition. Great job guys!

December 22, 2016

Top notch movers is completely amazing!!! I would like to recommend them others who are concerned about moving issues. Well done to them for their effective service rather than a blunder that usually occurs while shifting from one place to another. But at this time it was different. Everything was correct – timing, packing, behavior and also pricing. I experienced an errorless performance from Top notch movers.

December 2, 2016

I have to thank Top notch movers for not being like other moving companies. While other companies add so many extra costs to the bills, these guys charged the exact amount they quoted. I was expecting them to be like any other moving company. But they were nothing like others. They were totally professional and very honest. Their original quote was as good as any other company. The movers were throughout professional and efficient. I received all my things in proper condition and the final bill was just right. I am happily recommending these guys.

November 24, 2016

I hired Top notch movers to move my things banking on their reputation in the market. They were absolutely fantastic. I asked specifically to send the crew who my friend suggested. I fortunately got them and they were absolutely awesome. They are so well trained and experienced that none of the issues of moving seems big enough to them. The made the delivery on time and all my things had traveled exceptionally well. I am very satisfied with these guys.

November 15, 2016

The men who worked to make my last move possible provided me great services. I hired Top notch movers without knowing much about them. But they performed superlatively. Everything about them was professional. They arrived on time, took almost no time to box my valuables and loaded everything without any issues. They delivered right on time. Usually there are tons of delays with deliveries. But these guys are very punctual. Not a single piece was damaged. I couldn’t be any happier. I highly recommend them.

November 3, 2016

They are just AWESOME! They showed up exactly on time, were extremely quick and efficient and did an excellent job of transporting our items. The 4 guys and the foreman that came were courteous, friendly and professional. Movers were super careful with all the goods I had specifically identified as fragile or requiring extra care – highly recommend Top notch movers!

October 25, 2016

We knew that this wouldn’t be a very easy move. So naturally we had to pick and choose carefully of our moving company. After doing some research we chose top notch movers because of the good reviews. Our experience was a very good one with these guys. Their movers came out to our home on time, packed all of our belongings pretty fast and they wrapped it all with bubble wrap. All was good in the end and no complaints.

October 15, 2016

When I called Top notch movers, I was very nervous. It was a long distance move and the quote was never going to cheap. On top of that, I own a lot of belongings which would take a long time to pack. But the rate they asked for seemed more than reasonable. They even promised to send very capable men who’d try to finish the job as soon as possible. The crew really was fantastic. They listened to the instruction carefully and packed everything with efficiency. I was very impressed seeing how quickly, but meticulously, they were working. Their efforts were really commendable as the finished with the packing and loading within a very short time. I believe I saved a lot of money for their efficiency. I strongly support this company as they are undoubtedly the best.

  • Member Since: October 5, 2016

October 5, 2016

I used Top notch movers three weeks ago and I am happy to say that they moved me without any stress. I needed a good moving company to move me from FL to VA. I am a musician; I have many expensive and valuable instruments. So, I was very picky about which company to hire. I saw online that Top notch movers is one of the best and went with them. The crew was great. They carefully packed my belongings and took even extra care of my instruments. I am happy that I chose them because they did a great job. No problems in any ends.

September 29, 2016

What a great company. It’s so pleasant to deal with a company that’s totally focused on its customers. I was a bit unsure, as I’d never used them before, though the reviews seemed good. I needed a long distance move but also needed my piano to be moved and didn’t want to risk it being damaged by someone without experience. But at the end, everything went well and flawless. My piano looks just as good as new. A very good mover indeed!

September 22, 2016

Team from Top notch movers was great, friendly and helpful. The quote was done in a very timely manner with follow up call to ensure everything was explained and that I understood the process moving forward. Storage options were explained and there was no pressure to have everything delivered bang on time (I was waiting for house being vacated). Very Pleased!

September 6, 2016

There are so many movers out there, whom to pick? After doing research I found out that Top notch movers is a bit better than other, so I called them up. They were really flexible and really good with last minute changes. They were efficient and hardworking. There was no damage on either end. We are happy we picked Top notch movers and would definitely use them again as they seem to be one of the best moving companies around.

August 14, 2016

I talked to 15 moving companies. Most of them were asking for prices that were downright ridiculous. Hiring moving companies would always cost you. In the end, whether they can do the job properly or not is what really matters. That’s why I hired top notch movers. They had one of the lowest quotes. The movers delivered each and every item of mine in the exact condition they took them. That is a mighty achievement. On top of that, they maintained their timings and the movers were very friendly. There was no hidden cost added to the final bill, which is a common practice for many moving companies. Relocations are always going to be expensive. But hiring a professional yet honest company definitely softens the blow.

July 31, 2016

Imagine moving all the way from coast to coast and not having to do any packing. That’s exactly what happened when we moved. We hired top notch movers to do the job for us and we went for their full package, which means they pack everything we own! The crew arrived right on the scheduled time. They were so efficient in all fields. All their packing materials were top of the line and they packed everything very creatively. Thankfully, they didn’t run out boxes or anything else. They showed a lot of skills when they had to carry our heavy furniture outside to the van. The delivery was a work of perfection as well. I will always hire this company whenever I need to relocate again.

July 16, 2016

It was my first move, that also across USA. It was simply daunting because I had to start all over. Anyway, I hired Top notch movers because of the amazing reviews I have read about them and they could fit me into a very busy weekend. The crew arrived on time and started working. They packed everything with amazing skills and creativity. No detail was spared and they were very thorough. My breakables were given extra attention. The best thing about these four men was how friendly they were. They were always smiling, even when they were carrying my huge couch. This move was supposed to be a nightmare but these movers turned it into a really nice memory. They delivered on time too. They didn’t overcharge me and I can’t thank them enough for it.

June 28, 2016

Top notch movers, unlike its peers, is a very experienced and affordable moving company. They are seasoned professionals in the field of moving people’s belongings from one place to another. It is no surprise that I hired them for my move. Living in the big city means skyrocketing expenses. Thankfully, I don’t have to scout for cheap furniture since the movers have successfully moved all my furniture to my new apartment. This move didn’t even cost me a lot. I truly think their brand is the best.

May 30, 2016

This review is well overdue given how fantastic top notch movers was while they handled my last move. But I think their work is the proof of their efficiency, not my words. Everything about them was professional. The movers arrived on time. They were so efficient and creative when they packed and loaded my valuables. It was really a team effort by these capable movers to successfully deliver all our belongings on time and in great condition. They made my moving experience as easy as possible.

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar