staten-island-moving-services

The Moving Doctor

Added by movingreviews

50 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, International Moving, Last Minute Moving, Local Moves, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving


WELCOME TO THE MOVING DOCTOR, YOUR NUMBER ONE LONG ISLAND MOVING AND STORAGE COMPANY.

THE MOVING DOCTOR HAS BEEN SERVING LONG ISLAND FOR OVER 24 YEARS!

The moving doctor is a licensed and insured moving and storage company with an A+ BBB membership status and a long list of large and small size satisfied
customers. Our professional staff, skilled moving teams, advanced technology and state of the art equipment will help ensure that you experience a quality move
and become one of our many satisfied customers.

Whether you are moving on Long Island, moving out of the neighborhood, moving out of state, or moving out of the country, The Moving Doctor handle it all!
The Moving Doctor can take care of all of your moving & storage needs including: residential and commercial moving, local and long distance moving, packing & crating services, secure storage facilities, warehousing, distribution and delivery services, as well as estate clean-outs.

Moving Can Be a Stressful and Painful Ordeal

Studies have shown that moving can be one of the most stressful events in a person’s life. At The Moving Doctor, we are committed to “Taking the Pain out
of Moving.” You will find that moving with experienced and caring professionals will put your mind at ease.

We want to help you plan your move properly to make your relocation as exciting, rewarding and stress free as possible. Whether you are moving across town
or across the country, you will find us to be knowledgeable and experienced. All moves are different. Should you have any questions, our moving counselors will
be happy to provide you with the information you need at no cost or obligation. There isn’t a moving question or problem we haven’t solved in our many years
of handling relocations!

We pride ourselves on the personal touch we give to every client. We hope you will be next to join our extensive list of satisfied customers!
OUR MOVING SERVICES INCLUDE:

• Local moving
• long distance moving services
• Short and long term storage
• Overseas and international moving and shipping.
• Packing, crating, and unpacking with all of our moving services.
• The moving doctor offers a free binding price for your move with an on site estimate.
• We make “house calls” at your request and leave you with a flat/binding price for your move.
With our professional staff, large fleet and state of the art storage facilities the moving doctor can accommodate any size move!

LOCAL MOVING COMPANY

Proper planning and preparation is required for a successful move in Long Island. All relocations have unique needs and task. Our process is designed to treat each relocation individually, to properly assess the requirements before the move process begins, and then to recommend the service strategies and alternatives best suited to your family or business.

What defines my move as a local move?
A local move would be any moving and storage services required which originate from any of the following locations: Moving from Nassau County to Suffolk County, Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, Bronx or Staten Island. Moving from Suffolk County to Nassau County, or any of the five boroughs, Moving from New York City, or any of the five boroughs. Whether your moving from or to the North Shore or South Shore of Long Island,Or anywhere within New York City including Bronx, Queens, Manhattan, Brooklyn and Staten-Island choose “The Moving Doctor” as your full service moving company.

OUR PROFESSIONALS WILL CAREFULLY PACK ALL OF YOUR MOST TREASURED BELONGINGS USING THE BEST PACKING SUPPLIES AVAILABLE.
We provide the following services (full or partial service packages are available):

Packing Services: Our professionals will carefully pack all of your most treasured belongings using the best packing supplies available.
Crating Services: Larger items are carefully packed into crates ensuring a safe ride to the new home.
Piano Moving: Your piano is a special part of the family. It is as heavy and cumbersome as it is fragile. Specially trained professionals will ensure a safe transition of your family heirloom.
Fine Art Moving: Our professionals know what it takes to move your fine art safely, being mindful of specific packing techniques and paying attention to humidity/ temperature changes that may affect these items.
Storage: Timing is one of the greatest challenges of moving. What if your old house is sold, but the new one isn’t ready? Don’t worry, we will store your belongings and deliver them to your new home when you are ready for them.
Box Delivery: Doing your own packing? We’re happy to bring you all the boxes you will need.
Unpacking Services: Wouldn’t it be nice to have someone else unpack all of your items once you arrive at your new home? We do that too! Since we properly marked and tracked your items, we will know exactly what rooms they belong in.

May 22, 2018

The Moving DR did such a good job recently for my long distance move that they have become me first choice! They are very talented, skilled and efficient. They moved me without any hassle or any problems. Long distance move was so quick and easy! I loved how they kept their word and did not change their price in the end. I paid exactly what I was quoted. The overall experience with them was amazing. I will use them again and I will definitely recommend them to all!

May 9, 2018

These guys at The Moving DR are punctual, reliable and efficient. They certainly know how to get the job done without any complications. Last month they moved me cross country and they made no mistakes! The packing and moving was done professionally and carefully. All fragile items and glassware were well packed and protected the entire time. Their bill was just perfect in the end! And almost everything went their way! It was a great experience. I will hire them again and I will recommend them to all.

  • Member Since: April 21, 2018

April 21, 2018

It was the best decision to hire The Moving DR for my long distance move. They are very professional and also very understanding. I changed the moving dates two times and they never said a word! The moving team did not mind the extra work I made them do and they very nicely packed my entire one bedroom apartment. All was delivered in one piece and I am happy to say that nothing went wrong! Thank you very much.

April 9, 2018

I prefer The Moving DR because they are very talented and they have exceptional skills. They know how to do a move without damaging your belongings and also give you a stress free move. My wife thought it wasn’t a good idea to hire them, but later she was very impressed! The guys took care of all my old furniture, glassware and other fragile things. They delivered within the given time and never complained about anything. I highly recommend them to all.

March 24, 2018

I need somebody to move my belongings because I can’t move myself to a new home. The price and the professionalism were the reasons I got The Moving DR for my move. All of my belongings arrived perfectly-not broken, not crushed. They assured low-ended prices. I must say they worked pretty quickly and they are efficient. . The move was pretty straightforward. The pickup and the delivery crews were also great. They worked excellently. All moves are stressful but it worked out fine.

March 11, 2018

I hired The Moving DR based on their level of professionalism and word of mouth because they didn’t seem to play games like other companies. This move was the first long distance for my husband and me. This was a smooth moving experience- thanks to these fabulous movers. Everyone so patient and courteous but best of all no damages! Movers did a good job packing and it was easy to work with. They handled every issue that arose with the utmost professionalism. They are awesome.

February 22, 2018

My old apartment was a third floor walkup through a very narrow staircase. I hired The Moving DR to get my furniture out and then transport them. They somehow managed to get every piece of my furniture out of that building without a scratch on them. The next challenge was my new apartment. It was on the fourth floor and the elevator was sketchy to describe it the best way possible. The four men carried most of the things through the stairs. I was very impressed by them. I think they exceeded all my expectations and performed brilliantly in conditions less than comfortable.

February 18, 2018

I found The Moving DR to be sincere and honest from the very beginning. My belongings were picked up and delivered on time with no problem. Though I was nervous, as I was told by many people that moving companies are just bad, everything went according to the plan. Their office returned all my calls promptly and updated me throughout the move. I highly recommend this company.

February 6, 2018

The Moving DR used to rent trucks and conduct their services. But during my last move with them, I found out that the company has finally bought their own fleet of vans. The van I got was really a showstopper. I asked around and all their brand new vans are state-of-the-art. The company itself has always been amazing. They priced their services quite reasonably and always took good care of my belongings. But their new fleet is just the cherry on the cake. They still charge the same price even though they are providing a lot more for that money.

January 19, 2018

My sister had hired The Moving DR in the past and she recommended the company highly. So I just had to hire them. But I was moving during a busy weekend and it was a long wait to find a vacant slot with them. Finally I got an appointment and the movers arrived right on time on the moving day. They efficiently packed up my 3-bedroom apartment very quickly. They made the delivery on time and all my belongings made it to my new house intact. Their services were absolutely faultless.

January 8, 2018

The Moving DR isn’t just manned by pros; they’re also licensed and insured. They spent the entire day from sun up to sun down helping with my move. They are extremely efficient, courteous, friendly and extremely professional. If you look up the word “swift”, you’ll find the pictures of these guys. They packed everything so neatly. The drivers did a great job communicating when they were arriving. All in all this company has everything. I was so happy with them that I enjoyed helping out myself in any way.

December 18, 2017

If I talk about the performance level of any moving company, I think The Moving DR is one of the best one. I hired a lot of company before but this company was exceptional. When I hired them, I observed many good things about their work. They were very time punctual. They handled everything with great care. Their team work was noticeable. They moved everything with care without causing any damage. They reported all information and they were making alternate plan to relocate everything safely. I was very happy with their performance.

December 10, 2017

We thought our move would be too difficult. It seemed quite impossible to me to handle everything but the movers of The Moving DR made the move super fast and easy. The team was prompt and friendly. The distance was not that long but I had many heavy items which would be problem to move. But they completed the job smoothly within a day. It was raining outside when they came to pick up my belongings and I was worried about my furniture. But the guys were professional and expert. They were prepared with their all plastic and packing materials so nothing gets wet or damaged.

November 21, 2017

I hired The Moving DR for my last move because these guys have moved many of my family members and always did stellar jobs. As always, they delivered what they promised with my move as well. All my valuables were safely transported to my new house and there was no delay. I have grown very fond of this company seeing how well organized the movers were. I can definitely see why my family always hires them. So many people complain about how bad their moving companies were. Fortunately, I have no such complaints about my movers.

November 11, 2017

After moving with so many moving companies, I can finally say that I have found a company I can stick to in the future- The Moving DR. Everyone I had interaction with was helpful, accommodating and very hospitable. Their level of involvement in the process to the way they behave with us was simply delightful. Thanks to this absolutely fantastic company and its team for making my move a success, you guys are a great team.

October 22, 2017

I had The Moving DR help me move from my last one bedroom apartment to my two bedroom apartment. They were professional and showed up early. They took care of the whole parking permit situation ahead of time and that alone was worth the cost. Despite them moving me out of a 5th floor walkup with a tiny staircase they were efficient and friendly the whole time. Their rates seemed comparable to and also slightly better than the bigger moving companies. These guys were friendly, smart and most importantly honest. I would definitely use them again if I ever needed a mover.

October 9, 2017

I chose The Moving DR because of their glowing reviews. They didn’t disappoint me. I did warn them about the amount of work involved but they seemed absolutely unshaken by it. The movers were so capable and experienced that no matter how heavy things you make them carry, they would do that with a smile. I was stunned seeing how strong and efficient they were. They quickly packed and loaded everything from my 4-bedroom house. They made the delivery on time and nothing suffered any damages.

  • Member Since: September 20, 2017

September 20, 2017

I have seen my share of bad movers in my life. I was almost giving up on moving companies when I found The Moving DR. These guys reinforced my faith in moving companies. They were very professional and brutally efficient. I almost felt bad for how hard the men worked during my move. They worked tirelessly for hours without demanding any break. They knew their job very well and I had to do nothing. The delivery was made on time and nothing was broken or damaged. I don’t remember any other moving company ever being this efficient. I have to recommend these guys to everyone.

September 11, 2017

The Moving DR is a company that really cares for you and your belongings. Their movers were so careful while handling my valuables while relocating them. Nothing was overlooked by these men. They used enough packing materials to make sure that my belongings would travel safely. They were done with the job within a very short time. The same job has taken other movers the whole day in the past. It’s crazy how fast and thorough these guys were. I took an inventory when they delivered everything. I realized that nothing was missing and there was not even a dent on anything. It really was the perfect relocation.

August 21, 2017

There are many moving companies around but very few are able to execute a move perfectly. My friend told me about The Moving DR and I got their number from him. Their sales rep was attentive and very friendly. He did not try to push me to hire them. Actually, he gave me some suggestions which helped me to save some money in the end. The guys smoothly wrapped up my one bedroom apartment and moved me very neatly and in an organized way. There were no damages, no change in the price and no surprises. Thanks a lot guys.

August 8, 2017

Moving across the country is never an easy job. But the team of The Moving DR has the ways to make the move look so easy. They have recently moved us and did not give us a single chance to complain. Their guys arrived on time, did the packing with ease, took great care of the delicate items, managed the loading and unloading effortlessly and completed the move before the allotted time and charged less than the quoted amount. We did not have to encounter any broken or damaged belongings. Everything was picture perfect.

July 21, 2017

I called and spoke with their sales rep at The Moving DR and got the best possible deal and booked my move with them. I had to change the moving date twice, add more requirements and also narrow the time window but still they accommodated all the changes and never asked for any additional payments. These guys took the challenge and won the race against time and made sure that we did not get a single chance to complain. They proved that they can work under any given circumstances and still can produce the best. Thanks a lot guys for willingly traveling the extra miles for us.

July 12, 2017

The Moving DR managed to move us very quickly and carefully. We had to move everything we had in our four bedroom house, and that meant that packing would take longer. But never mind the time, the guys knew how to manage their time, how to pack our things without any damage and what’s most important we were really lucky to hire such an affordable company. They are highly recommended!

June 19, 2017

The Moving DR cared a lot for me. I could not express just how much my glass dining table and antique mirror set meant to me. The items are in my family for years and if something happened to them, I would be crushed. When the movers got to my home I told them exactly how I felt and they looked at me and said no problem, this is what we do. They wrapped and dissembled everything with bubble wrap. They packed it so well! I think someone intentionally could not damage it! All their hard work paid off in the end because nothing happened to it which really made me happy!! They promised they would take care of my things and they did!

June 8, 2017

From hiring a moving company to completing the move I think the customer service needs to be active during the whole time. The customer service of The Moving DR proves that to be true. They were very responsive about the queries I had before hiring them. They also took proper time in explaining me rather than rushing to attend another customer. They also updated me with the moving process. This company is the 1st choice in case of customer service.

May 20, 2017

They impressed me all the way. The Moving DR did a terrific job with my move. No more doing a move by myself. I will always hire this moving company. Their sales rep told me not to worry and told me he will take care of everything. And that is exactly what he did. He sent over a foreman and 3 helpers to help me with me move. They were efficient, caring and took the job very seriously. They really did a good job. Every single one of my belongings were safely delivered and without a scratch. I am very thankful!

May 9, 2017

God bless The Moving DR. I cannot express how happy I am towards this mover. I was in a very bad place and desperately had to move. It’s not easy for a single mother to move whereas I have never done a long distance move before. But they took very good care of me. All my belongings were safe and sound. They did not let me do a single thing and also the price was more than reasonable. All turned out the way I wanted. Thank you and god bless.

April 22, 2017

The Moving DR is the best company for moving and packing supplies. They packed everything very efficiently and without any damages. They did an incredible job! The guys were very professional and moved all my belongings faster than I could have imagined. It was an excellent experience for what is usually a huge headache. They did the job in three and a half an hour though I made an agreement to pay four hours. It was a great relief.

April 11, 2017

The Moving DR did a great job so I feel they deserve a positive review. This company is the best company for moving and packing supplies. The movers worked out the type of move that would work best for what I had available to pay and even came in under budget. I was very pleased. I got a full pack and they were real careful with wrapping all of my belongings up. No doubt that they provided us a first class service. I would recommend them to other people

March 22, 2017

I originally contacted and contracted directly with the owner of The Moving DR. He is the most knowledgeable person I have ever seen. He explained me everything and gave me a reasonable quote. I was okay with this. On the moving day the movers arrived on time. All my items were packed and secured safely and no dirt was brought into either location. Their goal is to make the move as smoothly as possible. I am glad to choosing them.

March 10, 2017

I hired The Moving DR for my last move. There’s this online service where it had 5-10 different moving companies contact me back with an estimate and this company came in a couple of hundred bucks lower than everybody else. The movers were fantastic. They were very conscientious and careful with the furniture, and the made the move and everything very smooth. You can trust them they will not break your trust. I have no complaint about them.

February 17, 2017

The movers from The Moving DR came on time on the moving day. But it was raining on move in day and they put plastics and blankets all over my carpet. They wrapped the furniture and loaded into the truck very carefully. My household items were delivered in the time frame they outlined with no damage. I have to take my hat off to them for battling the weather and still managing to do such a superb job. I would be happy to recommend them.

February 9, 2017

I spoke to a ton of people from different companies and The Moving DR was the most forthcoming and helpful for me. The guys who came out and did the job were really thorough. I got a full pack and they were real careful with wrapping all of my belongings up. I really liked them.

January 23, 2017

After my graduation I wanted to move my place. I was so much busy with my job preparation. It was so confusing for me to take a decision to hire a moving company. My classmate suggested me to hire The Moving DR. With all my hesitation I hired them but I was just shocked. They were absolutely beyond my imagination. They completed their work just on time. Their behavior was charming. As I was so busy with my preparation, I couldn’t give much time to them but they were enough trustworthy. I would like to recommend them to all of my classmates.

January 12, 2017

I love the services of The Moving DR. They’ve moved us 3 times in town and they’ve been great every time. The guys are quick, courteous, and friendly. They’re very careful with our belongings and always ask where it should go before setting it down when we get to our destination. They done real good job.

December 22, 2016

I have been moving a lot due to my work. Never have I felt that moving is easy until now. The guys at The Moving DR simply ROCKED! The move was like a breeze. In and out just like that. They came, they packed, the delivered! No dents, no flaws, no hidden fees. I loved their service. I will definitely use The Moving DR for my future long distance moves.

December 13, 2016

On rare occasions, I am privileged to work with a company that truly leaves their mark on every aspect through the process; especially when it comes to moving. I am a person who has not had the need to move for the past 12 years and I was a bit stressed with all the planning and anticipation. The Moving DR consists of highly motivated professionals driven to succeed and to make all your worries dissipate. I must say, it was a true honor to have these movers for my move last move. Their dedication, respect to the customer, incomparable ability to perform under stress- surpassed all my expectations. I highly recommend these guys.

November 21, 2016

I can’t say enough about how well this move went with The Moving DR. I’ll try to sum it up the best I can with a minimal amount of wording. The communication with you guys from beginning to end was excellent! The pricing was excellent! The arrival was excellent! The delivery was excellent! I had such a smooth move!!! Thanks to the moving team for all the hard work. I will definitely use you again for my future long distance move.

November 9, 2016

The Moving DR took care of everything for me. They told me to pack myself to reduce my moving cost so I did it whole the day. They came on time and loaded all my big furniture. They also repacked few things for safety. I appreciate their efforts that they have made for my move. They were very helpful. I have received all belongings at my new apartment safely. They unloaded very carefully. I have checked my belongings and there was not a single scratch.

October 21, 2016

I will always remember our last move simply for the men who worked so hard to make my life easier. I hired The Moving DR without knowing much about them. But they gave the royal service. Everything about them was professional to the T. They arrived on time, took almost no time to box my valuables and soon set off. They gave me a 4 days window for the delivery. I received a call when I was actually driving to my new house notifying me that they were already on the way. Not a single piece was damaged. I couldn’t be any happier.

October 5, 2016

Thanks for great service. My wife and I are very happy with the services provided by The Moving DR. My wife is very picky when it comes to move but she really appreciated their service. She was happy to see that the crew took good care of her things especially and nothing of her belongings got damaged or missing. The crew was great. Efficient, hardworking and friendly. No problems occurred thankfully. So I give them 5 stars for a great job.

September 23, 2016

The guys never wasted our time. It seemed they were well organized, brought everything whatever they needed to pack and move. Most of the time of move day, they spent on ensuring for the safety of my fragile items. They packed every item in appropriate boxes. There was no damage. They are the best mover I have ever hired. I am very happy to refer The Moving DR.

September 12, 2016

The Moving DR was able to deliver the consignment one day early than specified date. I received a call from their office to confirm their arrival with my belongings. A large truck appeared in front of the apartment, there was no notably smashed or scratched items found. Everything was in great shape. They also helped setting up the place. Thanks guys and well done.

August 27, 2016

After experiencing their world class service I have become a fan of The Moving DR. Though they are not the cheapest but you must agree that you have to pay for the quality. That is why I hired them while relocating across the country. They did an excellent job. After the move, I personally checked the inventory and was amazed to see everything in one piece and without any damage! In short, all I want to say is that this is the best company to hire. If you are looking to get the best service and willing to pay a decent amount then just go for The Moving DR.

August 9, 2016

I have been waiting to get out from this city and move to NYC. The Moving DR was the first step. They did an amazing job. They know how important it was to me and knew who much I care for my belongings. They took extra care of EVERYTHING. All the valuables were packed, tapped and boxed very nicely to avoid any damages. I am now settled down here in NYC and could not have done it without your help. Thank you so much The Moving DR.

July 24, 2016

My old apartment was a third floor walkup through a very narrow staircase. It was just a nightmare. I hired The Moving DR to get my furniture out and then transport them. They somehow managed to get every piece of my furniture out of that building without a scratch on them. The next challenge was my new apartment. It was on the fourth floor and the elevator was sketchy to describe it the best way possible. The four men carried most of the things through the stairs. I was very impressed by them. I think they exceeded all my expectations and performed brilliantly in conditions less than comfortable.

July 14, 2016

I had heard about The Moving DR before. But working with them was a whole different experience. They seemed so professional and helpful when I called them on the phone. It was really easy to get a quote and the number seemed very fair to me. They sent over four movers on the moving day who were all properly equipped. They used their tools properly to pack up my 3-bedroom home. The delivery was made on the first scheduled day sharp at 10 am. I don’t know how they manage to work so efficiently. I have hired many movers before. None of them could top these guys!

June 26, 2016

When we moved to across the country, our main concern was how our belongings will travel this long way; we take a lot of pride in our furniture collection. The Moving DR said, no worries, we are long-distance experts! Experts they were! They showed such aptness in their work, I was bamboozled. The quote was expensive, but that’s a given for the distance they had to cover. The good thing is they agreed to transport all my belongings such a long way and deliver everything intact.

June 10, 2016

To put the movers sent by The Moving DR in one sentence: they came, they packed and they moved. They were quite literally in and out of my apartment. Their speed alone is good enough to recommend them. But they are not just fast! They managed to deliver all my belongings right on schedule to my new house without a single scratch on any item. I really wasn’t expecting this level of professionalism from a company that charges such low prices. Oh well, hire them before they hike the prices.

May 27, 2016

I absolutely loathed the idea of having to move since it creates so much last minute stresses and the to-do list is simply endless. But The Moving DR made my move so easy. I hired them after my friend suggested them. They took over all the responsibilities on their shoulders and did such a fine job. They maintained their schedules and transported every piece of my belongings safely. The customer service was very helpful at every point during this move. They didn’t even charge anything extra in the end. Hiring these guys really paid off for me.

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar