Screen Shot 2016-01-14 at 9.57.41 PM

Summit Van Lines

Added by summitvanlines

18 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, International Moving, Last Minute Moving, Local Moves, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving

Contact Listing Owner

Contact the Listing Owner

To inquire about this listing, complete the form below to send a message to the listing owner.


Summit Van Lines is one of the most reliable residential and commercial moving companies in the United States. Based out of Fort Lauderdale, Florida, with an average of twenty-seven years of experience among our ownership, management, moving consultants, drivers and dispatchers, we are confident that we can perform any move anywhere in the continental United States.

Moving is a grueling task and you want a moving expert that you can trust, an expert who will give you the answers you want and the advice you need. Our goal is to provide our customers with the most personalized service possible by creating a family-oriented atmosphere of caring and concern. Who can you trust if not your family? We have built our business on the same trust and dependability that you expect from your loved ones.

From the time you call our offices until the last item is moved, you will be provided with the same sincerity and professionalism that has made us a mover of choice for many throughout the country. Each move that we perform is accompanied by a Certified Moving Consultant who has a high level of experience within the moving industry and has been specially trained to handle any moving situation. We also own and operate our own fleet and are fully licensed, bonded and insured.

We satisfy our customer’s needs with support from beginning to end. With our dedicated and professional moving staff, personal service, a superior fleet of trucks and up-to-date technology, Summit Van Lines is ready to take on all your moving challenges.

Get a free moving estimate today and see how Summit Van Lines can assist you with your upcoming relocation. You will see the significant value in our first-rate service and guidance. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you, your family or your business for all your moving needs.

Long-distance moves require a huge amount of planning. Unlike a local move, where your belongings are simply packed, transported and delivered, interstate relocation’s may require extra paperwork, transferring utilities to unfamiliar companies, finding new schools and doctors’ offices, and handling the transportation of all the family vehicles and belongings.

Our experienced staff of office coordinators can help you organize your move, answering any questions you may have along the way. If you are too busy to pack your belongings or would rather have professionals pack them for maximum safety, we have an experienced packing crew that can take over the packing and unpacking for you.

February 21, 2021

Unfortunately, when my family and I had to move, I was in another city. My wife had to move. And she had no issues with the move and that’s because we found these good people. The guys that showed up were simply awesome! These movers were experienced and friendly. They arrived on time and delivered our belongings when they said they would. I appreciated their effort to help her move everything in such an efficient and stress-free.

February 15, 2021

They were really experts and considerate. The sales rep was very helpful and friendly, he made the booking process so easy for us. They were also very punctual. I was really impressed with exactly how well they functioned and just how courteous and also pleasant they were even while they were moving our large furnishings items. I would highly recommend Summit van lines and would certainly make use of them whenever needed.

January 24, 2021

It was really a long distance move. Whole process took 12 hours total including packing and unpacking of my stuff. My belongings were moved hassle free and without any loss. They were on time, efficient, fast and professional. I really liked their support. I will surely contact them in future for all my needs, all the time. Good luck.

January 15, 2021

I recently moved from my condo to another one but in another city and took help from Summit van lines. They were recommended by a friend of mine and I was very pleased. The team was very polite and careful with my things. They were fast and they took only 1 hour to empty my condo. The best part was I paid no extra or hidden charges since they actually don’t have hidden charges. They are making their customers with honesty and hard work. Certainly I would recommend this company to all of my friends and family.

December 25, 2020

The foreman and crew from Summit van lines were professional, punctual and easy to communicate with. They also were very creative in figuring out different ways to get things done effectively and quickly. They even helped us hook up our washer/dryer and put our table back together. As an added bonus, they made the move enjoyable by being friendly and fun.

December 16, 2020

From the day we called for an estimate to the day the move was complete and they drove away, it was nothing but an excellent experience. Everyone was professional and friendly. The estimate was thorough as was their communication through the entire process. The movers knew exactly what they were doing, how to wrap and protect the furniture and we didn’t not encounter any damage. I recommend Summit van lines as this was our second move and will always use them in the future! Thanks a lot.

November 23, 2020

It was such a last minute rush! Our move couldn’t take place at a worse time. It was the last weekend of the month and all the moving companies were booked months ago. After literally pleading to Summit van lines, they finally accommodated me in a late afternoon slot. I was just grateful that they were not charging me extra for it. Anyway, the movers were amazing. My old apartment was just bad! The movers quite efficiently maneuvered through the narrow hallways and had no issues with the stairs. The van was really big. But the movers really utilized the space well. They made the delivery the next day so I didn’t have to hire any storage. I am just so relieved now that I have moved!

November 15, 2020

These guys were great from start to finish. Everyone at Summit van lines I dealt with was very professional. The movers arrived on time. They planned the move with me and were professional and polite. They were quick but made sure the furniture was placed as I wanted it. I would definitely recommend Summit van lines to my family and friends.

October 22, 2020

There’s a lot of stress when it comes to finding a good moving company. A lot of them have uncoordinated staff, sometimes rude or reckless. Summit van lines was a different experience for me, the staff they sent paid attention and followed through with my instructions. The team handled my things carefully in both the moving out and moving in processes. They were nice and quick to handle some of the changes I made. I was not expecting such good service at first. I would definitely use their service again and recommend it to anyone I know who’s looking for great service.

October 12, 2020

It was such a pleasure to use the best moving company – Summit van lines. These guys were so awesome taking care of my things and delivering on time without losing any of my valuables. I recommend them and I will use them again. I collaborated with very smart guys from this company. They understood all the intrigues in the moving business, plus they had the right attitude towards all my family members and our properties. I would recommend Summit van lines to everybody.

September 25, 2020

The crew was exemplary and showed a dedication to get the job done. Braving cold temperatures, they worked to completion and that was much appreciated. All of them worked tirelessly – while the elevator at the storage facility broke and they had to use the stairs. The value you get at their price point is the best deal out there. There were several delays due to weather, but the sales guy called daily to update and assure that they were going to be there as soon as they could. Much appreciated – I’d recommend Summit van lines to anybody.

September 14, 2020

It’s been a month since my move but I wanted to just say our move went perfectly. Booking was easy and fast. The guy who answered the phone knew his stuff and gave us a lot of helpful information. The movers were eager to start right on time and did an excellent job. The movers were really nice and even though they were having fun with one another it was still very professional. Summit van lines has my business anytime I need any moving done.

August 23, 2020

Summit van lines is just marvelous! They gave a crew that never got tired to do the work and that was so helpful that they even helped carry some things I was supposed to carry on my own. They made my move from Fort Lauderdale, FL to Chicago, IL much less of a headache and allowed me to settle pretty quickly. If you are on a budget or not, these guys will help you save because their offerings are quite inexpensive when you compare with other movers in the country.

August 14, 2020

I recently moved for work and my new job paid for the move. Since price wasn’t an issue I went on a search for the best moving company I could find. I must have spoken with three different companies before I spoke with a representative from Summit van lines. What I found was that this company was the most organized and knowledgeable of them all. They sent me my quote after I filled out the inventory list on the phone and it turns out even if I had to pay for the move it would’ve been affordable. As the move itself goes, the movers took care of my things and worked well. I really like this company as they did a fine job.

July 29, 2020

The move was great, we had no problems and they did everything I asked. It was very quick and seamless. The crew was excellent and they were very professional — they were on-time and friendly. If I were to recommend Summit van lines to friends and family, I would tell them to definitely use them. They had the best price out of all the other companies.

July 15, 2020

Summit van lines are the best movers out there. I decided to move back to Los Angeles to be closer to my parents and friends from back in the days. They did a remarkable job packing all my belongings, marking each box for the inventory and briefing me on the estimated delivery date. They portrayed expertise and reliability in their services, right from packing to loading. The delivery crew in California did a remarkable job as well from offloading to unpacking all my belongings and placing all my furniture as we were settling in. Over all it was a great long distance moving experience.

July 1, 2020

Movers from Summit van lines were very prompt and on time as well when assisting me in my move to my new place. They responded very nicely over the phone and I told them what I needed to be moved to my new place. All in all, I highly recommend the next person who has an upcoming move.

June 14, 2020

I recently hired two of your men to help me unload my moving truck. Not only did you supply them to me on the spur of the moment but they were excellent and polite workers for me willing to do whatever I needed done. They were also very careful with my furniture. I would highly recommend Summit van lines to anyone needing assistance.

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar