moving-concept_23-2147703542

Southeast Van Lines PA

Added by movingreviews

12 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, International Moving, Last Minute Moving, Local Moves, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving


We help people move their goods from one place to another. We offer all inclusive services for relocations like packing, loading and moving.

Whether you’re moving down the street or across the country, we’ll help you. We pack for people every day, so we’re quick, efficient and careful.

Moving with Care
Since 1998 we’ve taken pride in our work and believe what we do isn’t simply a matter of moving your stuff—it’s a matter of moving your life.

Our Guarantee
Moving with Wise Move is designed to make life easier. You can count on our movers to guide you through the entire process, door to door.

 

sales@southeastvl.com

+1 (888) 977-1002

608 Smith Hill Rd
Stroudsburg, PA 18360, USA

USDOT: 1181238

MC: 472195

November 20, 2020

I had a very nice time with Southeast van lines. What I liked about them is that they always informed me. Problems can happen and it is quite normal! But what I liked about them is that they kept me informed all the way. They were running a little late but they called me to let me know. I really appreciated that because I didn’t have to waste my time and wait for them. Anyway, my move was very nicely handled. The moving guys moved my things with care and moved me within the given time. There were no damages upon delivery and there were no extra fees. They are a good moving company!

November 4, 2020

Southeast van lines did everything to make the move a peaceful and enjoyable move for us. There was a fixed price we were quoted. We were give the best packing materials and one spacious truck to ensure our goods would not be destroyed while in transit. I would thank Southeast van lines for all the good work that has been done till date.

October 19, 2020

Southeast van lines is the way to go! I had to move on relatively short notice from Stroudsburg, PA to Atlanta, GA and I have quite a bit of heavy furniture which I wanted in the new apartment. I found their service to be top-notch, and their employees professional and courteous, never flinching at the bulk of my heavy antique oak writing desk or similarly antique bed frame, and arranging my new bedroom to my satisfaction, with the assistance only of a sketch I provided and a little bit of chat over the phone. Overall, everyone was polite and friendly, and the cost was quite reasonable, especially given some of the oddities of the new place were a bit unreasonable! To anyone looking to make a move, contact Southeast van lines – they are efficient and friendly, and you will not be disappointed!

  • Member Since: October 6, 2020

October 5, 2020

I do prefer Southeast van lines for many reasons. To start with, they are very dedicated and organized in what they do. The entire relocation was organized and put well into the schedule. Secondly, the employees of Southeast van lines are so down to earth. They treat their clients with respect and care. I can’t think twice to associate with them. Moreover they know how to tackle its shortcomings. They offered repair services to property that was dented and replaced damaged ones. Why not involve them next time? Lastly, they are just the perfect team for the job. I will always consider them. Try them out and get your experience. Trust me that you will love them.

September 21, 2020

Southeast van lines was my first experience using a moving company and they were awesome!! They arrived on time and worked very hard never taking a break until work was done. For the price is so worth having them do all the hard work. After watching them I have a greater respect for movers!!! Thank you guys for doing an awesome job!!!!!!

September 3, 2020

Southeast van lines showed me a service that I have never experienced. I received a flawless service. My move was like a breeze. No stress at all. The customer service was very cooperative and always kept me informed. The moving crew knew what they were doing. They arrived on time and quickly loaded all my belongings onto their giant truck. All my things were delivered on time without a scratch. They took the time to help me at my new place and gave me great ideas on how to decorate the apartment. I loved them.

  • Member Since: August 22, 2020

August 22, 2020

This review is for Southeast Van Lines (also known as A Class Moving, Inc.) based in Stroudsburg, PA. This is NOT for the Southeast Van Lines based in Norcross, GA. My issue with this company started at pick-up. I spoke with customer rep Lauren Taylor who processed my estimate. During our conversation, I asked her if they are a moving company or moving brokers. She told me they are a moving company and that on the day of pick-up the movers would come in uniform with a company truck. On pick-up day, the movers, led by Yosef Ashdot, came in regular clothes in Penske truck. This was a concern, but not a major one, as I have dealt with brokers before with no issues; however, it led me to believe that this company could be disingenuous. I was originally given a total estimate of $1,385 by Lauren to move 1 king-size bed with a mattress, 1 king headboard, 1 double dresser with a mirror, 1 nightstand, 1 3-seat couch, 8 medium boxes, 1 55-inch tv, and 1 TV-stand from Baltimore to Houston. All of this was estimated to be 300 lbs./cu. ft. Upon pick-up, Yosef looks at my bed and says that only the frame for the bed was included and not the base; however, in the estimate it clearly says 1 king bed with a mattress and headboard. What kind of king bed doesn’t also have a base? I couldn’t argue much at this point because I had to move quickly and did not have enough time to get another mover. Yosef ESTIMATED this supposed addition to be 380 lbs./cu. ft. This change the original estimate from $1,305 to $1,653 without the fuel surcharge since they charge $4.35 per lb/cu. ft. Additionally, they claimed my TV stand had to be specially packed because it had glass shelves. The last company I used didn’t even need to disassemble the stand for them to pack it. This “specialty” packing included wrapping the glass in a quilt then placing it a flat cardboard box. The cost of packing these three pieces of glass and my tv was $216. With the fuel surcharge and their $50 COVID promotion, my total estimate went from $1,385 to $1,984!
The biggest issue I have with this company currently is the delivery time. They picked up my belongings July 26 and I was able to accept my belongings August 1. At pick-up they did not provide an estimated time of delivery. By August 1, I still did not hear anything regarding my delivery date. I had serious trouble reaching anybody the first week in August which I found pretty ironic since the Yosef was very responsive when it came to updating him on the status of his payment I made electronically. On a side note, I believe the Yosef Ashdot is the only person working at the company besides Lauren and he just hires temps to help perform the job. The 1-888 number voicemail is the same voicemail he uses on his cell phone, which is always full by the way. The two times I was able to reach him I was told that my belongings were still in storage because they had a lot of deliveries or he was sick. None of that has anything to do with me. On August 10, I was finally given a delivery window between August 17 and August 24 from a random number and was told I would be notified 24 hours before delivery. I had to ask who they were because they didn’t identify themselves. As of August 22, I still don’t have my belongings and have not been notified when I would receive them. I know if I don’t hear anything in the next 24 hours I will be filing formal complaints with the department of transportation and the better business bureau. Dealing with this “company” has been a nightmare and needs to be avoided at all costs.

August 21, 2020

My wife was worried that we would lose stuff when relocating due to the long distance and the quantity of the stuff we had in the house at that time. I had out all my trust on Southeast van lines, and they did not fail me a bit. During packing, all the boxes were not only stocked with related stuff but were also labeled with beautiful tags. My wife was amazed at how they did their job. In fact, you would think that they knew exactly what we had and where we wanted them to be packed. Upon arrival, we confirmed that everything was accounted for and there were no damages reported. For lack of a better word, the relocation was wonderful, and my wife agrees.

August 4, 2020

I needed to do a long distance move but I had very little time. I was looking for a moving company that can do the moving very quickly. Then I found Southeast van lines, they were very helpful over the phone. The price was good for me and the moving was really good without any damage. They were neat and clean and in touch with me for the whole moving. It couldn’t get any better. Well done guys!

July 22, 2020

This is basically what every moving company should be like. Professional, efficient and absolutely no stress. They are in my opinion the best at what they do. The movers are super packers and have the ability to make the truck fit way more than you think. Just the perfect moving team. The sales rep sets the high standard from the beginning and everyone followed through until the second they left my house. I highly recommend Southeast van lines.

July 19, 2020

Do not even waste your time calling! They give you a price and then it doubles! Customer Service is horrible. They don’t return calls. And they tell you your furniture will be there but their person never shown up earlier in the week so nothing happened. Did they call you to make you aware…no! Still haven’t received my belongings even tho I was told on Fri their driver had left and I should have my stuff yesterday or today. Still no call from driver ..

July 4, 2020

I am a very satisfied customer of Southeast van lines PA! This is a really well organized, good and locally owned moving company. The movers were really enjoyable to work with. The moving team arrived on time, were speedy, reliable and hard-working. They were very clear and straightforward about the details. Their rate was also very reasonable. I’ve moved many times and this one went as easily as a move can go. Highly recommended! Thank you!

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar