SAFEWAY3
SAFEWAY4safeway5safeway7IMG_0785.png

Safeway Moving Inc.

Added by moti more

46 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, International Moving, Last Minute Moving, Local Moves, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving

Follow:

Contact Listing Owner

Contact the Listing Owner

To inquire about this listing, complete the form below to send a message to the listing owner.


LONG DISTANCE MOVERS – SAFEWAY MOVING INC.

Safeway Moving Inc. is a family owned business with over 20 years of experience located in Denver, CO. If you want your move to go smooth, quick, at an affordable price look no further. The movers at Safeway Moving are here to help make that happen.
Call us today to schedule a move you can afford.

We Accommodate Your Time & Budget Constraints
We offer economical options that work with every budget. Call us to schedule a move a few weeks before your moving date and learn about our flexible pricing options, including our discounted packing supplies.

We Help Clients Nationwide
No matter how near or far your new residence is from Denver, we can provide you with transportation. We’ve moved clients from Denver to cities across the nation, including Houston, New York City, Miami, and Los Angeles.

If you’re leaving the city, one of our Senior Relocation Consultants can visit you during a free in-home consultation. We also offer competitive pricing on moves to Denver from anywhere in the country.

After helping with 16,000 moves annually, our moving team is ready to make your move as painless as possible. We value our relationship with each client, which means we’re always ready to take your call and assist you over the phone.

Contact Us
If you’re leaving Denver and relocating to another state, our long-distance movers in Denver, CO can make the process simpler. Call us at 720-724-925 to discuss your moving needs and get a quote, or click here for your free estimate.

Once you call, we’ll start the moving process and help you into your new home as soon as possible.

  • Member Since: August 22, 2020

August 21, 2020

Safeway moving services did a professional job on my family’s relocation. They are all you need in a mover. Marvelous! The industry and knowledge of Safeway moving services are the only things that enabled a safe and timely relocation for my things. It was my first time to move houses, but they ensured that it was a good one. When I need the services of a professional mover in future, I’ll definitely use them.

August 17, 2020

My weekend, about two weeks ago, was made special by the team from Safeway moving services. Despite knowing that I needed a convenient and efficient relocation, I didn’t know who to go to for such services. So during my last rounds online, I stumbled across positive reviews about this mover. I decided to try them, and they turned out to be the mover I was looking for. They executed the relocation professionally and ensured that all my belongings were in good shape and that none was lost during the relocation.

August 14, 2020

I recently moved with Safeway moving services and cannot say enough good things about them. From quick call back in scheduling the move, to follow-up and then the day of the move – their customer service is top-class. The movers were so friendly and accommodating – they took great care in wrapping and moving all my furniture, mirrors and artwork – went above and beyond in placing in my new house – it was a pleasure from start to finish. I would HIGHLY recommend hiring Safeway moving services and will be sure to do so myself the next time I move.

March 22, 2020

Pickup was on time and carefully wrapping up things to move. Explained clearly about each of the steps and what to do next. Provided free boxes. The overall experience is pretty good. It took a bit longer for the driver to get to the destination but still arrived at the discussed time range. The destination has stairs that’s more and need to charge in addition, need to pay attention on that.

March 5, 2020

This remarkable relocating company cares for every information. They are punctual to get here on time as well as get best to organization. We have actually utilized them previously. They possess the high qualities you desire in a moving company. Truthful, tidy and fast movers. Best relocating solution for all moving requirements. Look no further and also go with Safeway moving services! You will certainly not be let down.

February 16, 2020

They are Safeway moving services!! I have moved three times with them over the past 3 years. They did amazing jobs! They wrap the mattress very carefully and very efficient. They finished the move on time and within their estimation. They are a group of young people with passion in their work. I love working with them and I don’t think I will change to other movers.

February 5, 2020

I used the service 2 weeks ago. I moved from one state to another state. It was a great move, totally professional and efficient. I would recommend them to my friends! More important, they were careful with everything, and even saved me money by completing the work in a quicker time than originally estimated. They showed up on time, and finished early. I highly recommend using Safeway moving services.

January 24, 2020

I had a smooth experience with Safeway moving services. They were attentive, quick and took fantastic care of my valuables when I was relocating from my old apartment to a new one. I’ve had problems with busted items in the past but this time, they were mindful not to damage any one of my furnishings. The movers made my step a lot easier. I would certainly suggest this company to anybody that’s relocating the states that they serve in. I would certainly use this business once again if I ever before need to move. I love that this company works out of a number of different states, so I will certainly be advising them to family and friends.

January 12, 2020

The crew showed up on time and worked incredibly hard all day. I would recommend Safeway moving services to any of my friends, family and co-workers. In fact, we’ve already hired them to move something for my office!!

January 5, 2020

I love associating with people who work out things in an effective and reliable way. For a very long time, I had picked random companies to facilitate my relocation needs. Almost all of them turned out to be careless in the way they handled my stuff and most importantly couldn’t manage their time well. Fortunately, I ended up having a thing for the last company that did my relocation. Safeway moving services made that day a success. They were diligent, reliable, time keepers and caring as well. They deserve the credit on this.

December 23, 2019

I moved my house while being abroad, so everything happened in my absence. There were minor communication problems (the dispatcher didn’t know I was abroad) but other than that they were very accommodating to my needs and the specific timeframe I requested. As I understood from a friend who supervised the move in my absence, the movers were professional and efficient. I will definitely recommend using their services.

December 14, 2019

The team was great to work with from the first call I had with them to the actual delivery. They were quick to respond, professional, and accommodating when we ran into some small snags on our end. I highly recommend them and will call them first for any moves in the future. Thanks to Safeway moving services for a good move!

December 5, 2019

It was always imaginary for me about having an existing relocation company that would respond on emergency issues. Safeway moving services made this dream a reality when they acted less than an hour later after my relocation request from Denver, CO to New York City, NY. For me, this is a great advancement of service delivery. Other relocation companies should make Safeway moving services their role model for better service to their clients.

  • Member Since: November 24, 2019

November 24, 2019

If a told, you were looking for a standard service you can lean on. Here is some free advice for you. I understand that it is very difficult to choose the best relocation company. They are several in the market so far. Having working with nearly all of them for my relocation needs. Among them, all the most outstanding relocation company I met is Safeway moving services. I have never had any regrets since I gave them an opportunity. Trust me that they are perfect in what they offer. You can try them today and you will give the same testimony.

November 14, 2019

Customer service agents were polite, responsive, and willing to answer all of my questions. The procedure is very simple. They drop off the container. You have 3 days to fill it. You call them to pick up the container. You can then call the destination dispatcher to find out when it is expected (in fact, the destination dispatcher called me to schedule delivery to my exact location). The container was at the destination in 3 days – well in advance of the 5 day lead time that they told me. I just hired some moving help at the destination and was done. Pleasant experience, no damage during transport, they delivered what they said. I would definitely use the service again.

  • Member Since: November 5, 2019

November 5, 2019

I really have to give it to this group of people hands-down! This group of movers really knows how to get a book done right. They pay attention to what the customer says and then anything and everything gets packed appropriately so it shipped safely and securely and doesn’t arrive in any damage form. The contractor is easy to follow, the sales rep even set it up so we would allocate extra space if needed only to be adjusted upon delivery. This way we knew our worst case scenario as far as the price it could only come down from there and we watched it happen. Safeway moving services made moving a very easy experience which could not have come at a better time.

October 22, 2019

I’ve moved over 6 times in the past 12 years, and I have to say, these guys were the most efficient movers I have ever hired. They were polite and helpful, and the move was quick and easy. I would definitely recommend them to anyone moving in the valley! I never leave reviews but their service definitely deserves a review.

October 13, 2019

Everything went smoothly, they were honest and appropriate and the movers seemed to really know what they were doing. Basically, everything went really smoothly. We didn’t use very much packing and wrapping from them, but everything they did was fine, everything went well. I thought the price was appropriate and fair, and it turned out that we decided to delay the move-in because it would have been late in the day, so we decided after the fact to have them deliver the next morning so there was an additional charge for that that we agreed to. So we didn’t have a problem with that. I would definitely recommend Safeway moving services to friends and family and I would tell them that I had a good experience with them.

October 4, 2019

Moving is stressful enough as it is without worrying about the service that you choose to transport your personal goods. Thankfully I chose Safeway moving services to move my belongings. Their customer service was beyond satisfactory, guiding me every step along the way. Most importantly, my belongings arrived in great condition. I have moved quite a few times before, and it was obvious that the workers at Safeway moving services ensured that my things would be handled with care.

September 22, 2019

Safeway moving services made moving as simple as it ever could be. I entered my information on the internet and they called right away. We set up the dates and I made my reservation quick to secure our dates and secure our rates. Other movers did call but they couldn’t off the same discounts we got with them. The movers were on time and the staff always called with updates. Moving with them was great we would be happy use them again. We got to focus on more important things while they took care of the relocation.

September 16, 2019

I wouldn’t go for another relocation company even for half the price of what Safeway moving services offers. Above everything else, I have always cared about quality. After finding out what these movers are cable of, I am now fully settled. They made me relocate to Pennsylvania without any stress. The spirit they showed during that relocation has remained inspirational to me ever since. In future relocations, I would still want to have Safeway moving services carry out the movements. Their crew helped me move from Colorado last month and it was all joyous. Every moment of it was special. Not only were my properties handled with care but I was also accorded the respect I deserved. I highly appreciate them for that.

September 6, 2019

We recently moved from a 3rd floor apartment to a condo and were glad we found Safeway moving services to help. They were very reasonable compared to other movers, and for 3 movers! The foreman and his team showed up and crushed the move efficiently, while making sure every piece of furniture and art was well wrapped/protected. 10 stars service from start to finish and super professional! We would recommend to any of our friends!

August 27, 2019

I instantly got an offer from Safeway moving services for my household move. I sent them an email. The sales guy replied me positive answer and sent some of their labors. Everybody have been so young and energetic and obviously not harsh. Their office was near to my old house, so I easily communicated with them. After my whole journey, we got a dinner in my new house. I invited them. I discussed also about my next move and paid my total bill of this package. It was my most charming day. I want to use this company once more so I will contact them before Christmas.

August 15, 2019

You relieved me when I needed it most. After the relocations, I just felt as if a huge burden had been lifted off my shoulder. The whole idea of relocating had me worked up. Thanks to this relocation team, I was able to go through it successfully. There is something about Safeway moving services that leaves me perplexed every time I hire them out. These people are so careful when it comes to relocations. They do not disappoint in any way. They know how to handle people’s properties with so much respect. With such certainty of receiving diligent services, I am sure of hiring them out next time.

August 5, 2019

I am experienced well enough to know when a relocation company is above the rest. I have had the opportunity of hiring out quite a large number and so I can effortlessly tell the best out of the rest. Of the numerous movers I have sought their services; I consider Safeway moving services as the best. They perfume their relocations so much differently from the rest. Above everything else, their services are very affordable and any average client would meet the costs without many struggles. They packed up my apartment in less than 5 hours. Given, I was moving during the rainy season and there was a possibility of a delay. Fortunately, this company was able to grab my stuff in Point A and move it to Point B. Those movers arrived even before I did.

July 25, 2019

I was happy with this move until the end. They lost my mother’s antique sewing machine. I have talked with them 3 or 4 times. They say they will look in the warehouse and get back with me. I never hear back from them. Last time I tried, they did not answer and did not retutn my call. I am very unhappy now.

July 25, 2019

I cannot wait to hire you out next time. You helped me relocate in an awesome way. Your services were great and amazing. I really enjoyed your relocations because they were worth it. You paid back with diligent services every piece of a penny that I paid out. You were willing to help me with the packing. The loading was perfect done. The most inspirational part was the arrangement of the house. You helped me relocate in a wonderful and fantastic way by arranging every piece of belonging in its rightful place. I benefited from your ideas of redesigning my dining room. I am grateful to the entire team for facilitating a remarkable relocation.

  • Member Since: July 18, 2019

July 18, 2019

To move with that company was quick and easy, no damage to anything, nothing lost, all in all great experience. They gave me a good price, no additions, and were really easy to work with. The team that moved me was excellent as well. Showed up on time, was very thorough doing inventory and careful with the move. Extremely professional and easy to work with – would definitely recommend to everyone who wants a great job without headache.

July 6, 2019

I found the Safeway moving services guys to be very supportive. They combined beautifully to give me first class move and without overcharging me. By the end of the process, I was so happy with my decision to use them and I will call them again should I need to move in the future. It was a great move by really great guys. This is a solid company. Thumbs up to the best mover in both ends – my family adores you. They did a very commendable work. I just love the company.

June 25, 2019

I thought that the two guys sent by Safeway moving services to my house would not deliver anything and therefore I disdained them. But when they began working, I realized that they were a bunch of excellent folks and experts in their jobs. I hail Safeway moving services for using expert movers for their jobs. I am highly experienced in moving because I have moved a dozen times. Most times, things go wrong during moves and I have learnt that the moving company one hires is a primary determinant for the move itself. This last move of mine was different because of the guys I hired. I must say that I had a seamless experience in moving this time around.

June 18, 2019

Safeway Moving out of Denver Colorado was amazing. I was honestly skeptical due to seeing a few poor reviews but had no concerns with the service I was given. If you read the contract you sign, they are very clear of any requirements they expect, and any possibilities that might happen. The crew was amazing. They were nice, helpful, and quick. This was the cheapest place I could find to move to me 1700 miles across the nation. You get what you pay for right? NO, I got a good deal. I got a great price AND great service. All of my stuff showed up after 8 days and nothing was broken! Completely satisfied.

June 17, 2019

When I found out that I had to move across country for my new position I was scared when I spoke to this amazing and professional moving company all my fears and worries were lifted away. I have nothing but great things to say about you guys from start to finish. This was the easiest and most stress-free relocation of my entire career. When I spoke with you guys I knew I was in good hands and I knew that I would be able to recommend you all to all my friends and family.

June 3, 2019

I used Safeway moving services when I moved from Denver, CO to Portland, OR. It was a big job but the guys were great. I paid exactly what they promised, no additional fees, unwanted surprises. They were very professional. They arrived on time, completed the move before the schedule, made sure nothing gets damaged or harmed, helped us setting up the furniture and also always willing to travel the extra miles.

May 28, 2019

I have moved a lot across the entire country because of the nature of my job. My office pays the expenses of the moves. I tried many different movers but never got a decent move. So, last time while moving, I decided to go with the most reputed company in business. I found Safeway moving services as the best ranked movers and called them. Their sales rep was very responsive and attentive and sent the estimator at my place, and the guy was very precise in his quote and also made the inventory list. Movers arrived on time at the moving day, they showed their skills and applied their experience during packing and loading, driver kept on touch with me until he reached at the other end. We received all our valuables in great condition and well within the schedule. This is not the cheapest but surely they deserve every single penny. Hats off!

May 21, 2019

We moved from a very large house comprising up to 4 bedrooms full of accessories. We wanted to move over to a larger house and therefore there is need to move with everything in our old house. We knew that the move would require expert movers but thankfully someone recommended these professionals to us who made our dream move come true. We are truly grateful for the services rendered by Safeway moving services.

May 17, 2019

Once my grandparents decided to move, I figured it was time to call a moving company. I needed to find movers who were especially helpful and on the ball, being that my grandparents couldn’t be much of a help considering their ages. Fortunately for me, I came across Safeway moving services. From the minute I contacted them to the minute the job was completed, they were very helpful and accommodating. It became very clear to me that this company and its employees genuinely cared about helping my grandparents move, and I couldn’t have asked for them to do a better job. They were in and out of the house in no time, and it was obvious that they had quite a bit of experience. I appreciated the fact that they took such caution while packing up the moving truck, and as a result there were absolutely no damages. What I expected to be a dreadful moving experience turned into a very easy and effortless one. Thanks to these movers.

May 9, 2019

It was the very first time I was hiring them out yet they made me happy right from the word go. What impressed me is that they kept their promise. I like it when people honor their part of bargains. They had promised me that they were going to ensure they were at my place very early in the morning on the day of the relocation. I woke up very early because I did not want to cause any delay. It did not take long before they arrived. A few hours later, they had packed all that could be carried win that lorry and off they were!

April 25, 2019

Safeway moving services helped me move. When I was looking for which company to hire, I saw a lot of great comments about this company and my friend Jack, who used them before, highly recommended them to me. I had a long distance move, so I wanted to hire professionals. When I emailed the company, I got all the necessary information from them. The sales guy phoned me to confirm the night before the moving day. On the moving day, the foreman and his helpers came to my home with all the necessary equipment and started to work immediately. They never seemed to get tired or not willing to work. I had some heavy furniture that they were supposed to load on their truck, but it was not a problem for them since they were great professionals. None of the furniture items got damaged or broken. There was not a single scratch to be found. The quote was awesome as well. A really fair price for all they did to me! They did a fantastic job! I would totally recommend them without hesitation!

April 20, 2019

I just hired these guys to move us last weekend. They were super quick to respond, and were understanding when we had a potential last minute schedule change. They showed up on time and were very professional – packing and moving our delicate furniture very safely and quickly. They had to carry heavy boxes and furniture down 1 flight of stairs, and at our new place, up 3 flights in some instances. These guys were excellent and professional, and nothing was damaged during the move. I highly recommend Safeway moving services and would use them again for any future moves.

April 16, 2019

Relocating is such hard work. There is always too much to pack and too many last minute details to take care of. I relocated last month and I just had so much to do before leaving. Thankfully, there was one company I could give some of my responsibilities to. That was Safeway moving services. I knew of them from the billboards. They gave me a fairly moderate quote and that was okay given the distance they had to cover. On the day of the move, they arrived right on time, wrapped all my valuables very carefully and loaded them to their state-of-the-art vans. Their men are as professional as their commercials claim to be. With movers like these men, stress of relocating can be minimized.

April 10, 2019

I had several changes throughout the process like the items I would need to be shipped (interstate) and they got back right away with the updated price and/or information. When it came to the day of the actual move, they were a few hours early which didn’t matter because I made myself free just in case this happened. They came in their colorful truck and did the entire job under the estimated time (including wrapping my mattress, table, chairs, etc.). Make sure you do your part. Make sure everything is ready to go because these guys aren’t packing your stuff. They’re moving it. They were so awesome and great to chat with. If it’s under a certain range you have to pay in cash which I didn’t mind. No damage to any of my belongings. I would definitely recommend them (and already have!) to others. Stress free on my mind and my wallet.

February 24, 2019

Safeway moving services lent a very supporting hand for relocation rookies like us. This company was so professional while handling our move. They sent their movers sharp on time and every man was very efficient. They took no time to pack up all our belongings and then started carrying them down to the vans. The whole process was absolutely seamless. They used a lot of packing materials to safeguard my valuables. None of my furniture or other stuffs suffered any damages on the way and the delivery was made on time.

February 20, 2019

The movers from Safeway moving services worked very hard and fast to earn my respect and to save my time. They are really nice people and were very careful with our belongings. I made a list of requests to them, like packing certain things in certain ways or where they should place certain items in the truck- they listened to all the things I had to say. They made the delivery on time. My move went smoothly and the cost remained the same. There was no hidden charge at all. I liked the way they treated my stuffs and me. I would definitely suggest them to anyone looking for a non-stressful and professional moving experience.

February 15, 2019

Thank you to our wonderful movers from Safeway moving services, who worked extra hard on Friday to get us moved! They quoted me 9-10am and they texted around 9:25am to let me know they were on their way and arrived around 9:55. They brought a giant truck that fit our entire 1100 sq. ft condo plus filled storage unit! They were very efficient and professional, wrapping breakable things carefully in paper and covering our furniture items with blankets then shrink wrapping them. It took a long time but it’s because we had a lot of stuff and they had to go through the elevator every time they moved pieces. I loved that they also took down our furniture for us and put it back together when we were at the new place. Tough job you guys have there – thanks for moving us!

February 11, 2019

We worked with Safeway moving services on our recent move and had such a great time. Every part of the process was super smooth! We were able to book last minute and the movers showed up promptly ready to go. We quickly told them what needed to go and stay, what needed to be packed, etc. and they did it with little supervision. We had a lot of heavy furniture and they were able to pack up and move a 2-bedroom home in the shortest possible time. The team was positive, quick and a joy to be around. I highly recommend this company for a stress-free, fun moving experience.

February 5, 2019

Relocation has always been too hectic for me. I didn’t think Safeway moving services could improve that experience. But they turned out to be great. Their quote was fair and the customer service was friendly. But the best part was the movers. They were so efficient and always ready to help in any way they can. All my belongings were immaculately packed, cautiously loaded and timely delivered. I didn’t even have to lift a finger. It really was a miracle given how inefficient moving companies are these days. Kudos to these guys for a clinical performance!

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar