Screen Shot 2016-01-14 at 9.59.20 PM

Roadway Moving

Added by movingreviews

22 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, International Moving, Last Minute Moving, Local Moves, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving


We are a professional Long Distance Moving NY company that understands that a long distance move can be a very stressful situation. The first decision you have to make is to choose a long distance moving company, we have a suggestion, Roadway moving. Good now that is done, another very important aspect of an interstate move is the planning. Roadway Movers is an interstate moving company that will provide you with all the necessary information, which we believe needs to be known by every customer that is using Long Distance Moving NY movers. We work closely with every customer to provide efficiency to make sure they have a successful move. By filling out our ‘Free Moving Quote’ you will receive a moving estimate promptly in your email.
We guarantee that all your valued possessions will be handled with care – packed with blankets, secured in a truck, container or box, professionally moved and delivered on time. We are a fully licensed, bonded, and insured long distance moving company. We have several different long distance moving company insurance options to make sure your possessions are covered. Please fill out our ‘Free Online Estimate’ form and you will be contacted by one of our relocation agents.
Long Distance Movers and Storage
Long Distance Movers often require storage for a long or short period of time. Our professional moving facilities are designated to accommodate your every storage need. For more information check out our Storage service.
We also do on-site estimates for certain states when moving furniture interstate. That way you will get the most accurate on-site moving estimate by professional long distance moving company. You may also want to read our long distance moving company customer reviews and ratings.
No matter if you are moving boxes interstate, moving furniture interstate or both, you can contact us for more detailed info and a free moving quote. Check out our customer reviews based on our interstate moving service. We will provide you with our long distance movers reviews on request. We are your long distance moving company, and we look forward to working with you in the future.
We are the interstate moving company of choice in the New York City area. Call today for a free quote.

Whether you are moving to another street, across town, or the next town over, roadway moving has you covered. a local move is a short distance move that is performed within a city or within a 60 mile radius of your current location. in order for a intrastate moving company to perform a move within a state, the moving company must be licensed by the state department of transportation (dot) or by the u.s. department of transportation if the move is between two states, this is done by an interstate moving company, roadway is licensed to do both.
Depending on the services requested, your local move may take a couple of hours or a couple of days. as your local intrastate moving company we take care of every aspect of your move, so there is no need to worry. we have the experience, knowledge, and care to execute the transition to your new surrounds smoothly and efficiently.
At roadway local movers, we offer a variety of packing and material services. we supply the boxes used during the move, blankets used to protect the furniture, tape and bubble wrap. if needed we also offer custom wood crating for fragile items such as fine art, antiques, marble and glass.
The level of the liability assumed by roadway local movers for the value of your goods that we move varies. we will make sure you are aware of the amount of protection and the charges associated with each option. insurance is often the area of moving that people know very little about and as a result make poor choices. we at roadway moving make sure each of our customer understands the insurance option and the potion they have chosen. the most basic coverage for the loss or damage of the goods required by law is the basic carrier liability. for local moves, van lines are required to “cover” your possessions at no additional charge up to 30 cents per pound (and 60 cents per pound for long distance moves).
For example, if a vase weighs 5 pounds, moving company will cover only $1.50 regardless of the value of the piece. if you wish to be paid in full for lost or damaged goods, it is recommended to buy additional insurance.
If you are looking to move out of state as we stated earlier we are also an interstate moving company that can accommodate all your needs. call today to see what we can do for you.

December 17, 2018

Roadway moving is a rare breed of moving companies and their movers are what make them so amazing. They took such great care of me and my belongings when they handled my move. I couldn’t afford to pay too much so they gave me a budget deal. I’m so glad these guys were flexible. I was happy with this option. The movers showed up on time and we weren’t ready just then. They waited for us to finish for an hour. They didn’t even charge us for it. These guys are so considerate and helpful. My valuables were safely transported on time. I really wasn’t hoping for that good of a move on such a small pay. Kudos guys!!

December 13, 2018

Roadway moving is the company everyone should be hiring. I called the company and the man on the phone seemed very friendly. He asked me a lot of questions and then called back after a while with a reasonable quote. I was quite surprised with the number because other companies have given me estimates twice as much as that. Their movers arrived 15 minutes early and then quickly finished packing and loading all my belongings. There were no issues with anything and all my belongings reached my new home without even a scratch on them. I had a great time relocating with them and at an affordable cost!

December 7, 2018

If roadway moving wasn’t a reliable company, I wouldn’t keep hiring them over and over. Neither would I recommend them to everyone. These guys have outperformed themselves each time they helped me move. That is a damn good achievement! It does help even further when they charge me such low prices for the amazing movers they keep sending. Each crew I have worked with has amazed me with their skills and efficiency. Truthfully, I say it like it is and I have written some mean reviews in my life. But I have nothing but love for these guys.

November 25, 2018

Relocation is tough! Thank god for Roadway moving, that takes on the responsibilities off my shoulder! I hired them to move my stuff after they were recommended by many people that I talked to. They were fantastic. They arrived on time with all the materials needed for an efficient move and started packing everything. I was expecting issues here and there. But to my surprise, there were no issues whatsoever. Everything went so smoothly. They maneuvered through my narrow hallway and a tricky front door quite easily. The delivery was made on time and nothing was broken or damaged. I really couldn’t have had an easier move. I suggest everyone to hire these guys.

November 20, 2018

I hired a different company for my move. They quoted me slightly lower originally. But when the crew arrived at my house, they demanded a lot more than originally agreed upon. I was very angry at this and asked them to leave. I will surely take actions against them. Meanwhile, I needed to move ASAP, so I called Roadway moving, which had the second lowest quote, and asked if they could send some men right away. They immediately dispatched 2 vans and 5 men over to my house. I asked them if they would stick to the price before they started working and they said yes. They were very shocked at how the previous movers had behaved. These men were very efficient and skilled at this job. They took very little time to finish packing up my house and then carried everything out. I received the delivery on time and the final bill was the original quote. If it wasn’t for these guys, god knows what would have happened. Don’t be stuck up on saving money as most cheap quotes are riddled with lots of buffoonery.

November 16, 2018

I used Roadway moving to move my business. It needed to be done over the weekend. So, I was very nervous about them not being on time. The movers showed up right on schedule and had the delivery was on time. It was a very pleasant experience. The best part was that this move didn’t cost me too much. Often times when you hire movers for commercial moves, they end up charging a huge premium. But these guys charged me according to the amount of things I needed to be moved, not the type of move it was!

November 14, 2018

With all the internet addiction, inefficiency has become a natural sin. I thought I’d be stuck with inefficient movers during my last move. I didn’t know what to do and how to do. I bumped into Roadway moving and without knowing much about them I hired them. They arrived right on time, took their necessary inventory and got to work. It seemed like furniture and boxes were literally flying out and into their van, with their unbelievable working pace! I would never know how it was humanly possible for these 4 men to finish the job so quickly, given no damage was done. All in all to me it was the fastest move I could have ever imagined. Maybe not all hope is lost just yet!

November 8, 2018

My move couldn’t have gone any easier. Thanks to Roadway moving! This company has been in business for longer than I have been alive and they are still going at it hard. I sure will miss my hometown but it was time to start a new life. And thanks to these guys, I left with some really good moving services from these men. These movers were tough; they carried my heavy furniture like they weighed nothing. Then they always had a joke to crack. I was gob smacked seeing their efficiency. You are mad if you don’t hire them!

October 26, 2018

Roadway moving was just fantabulous during my last move. They gave me a very fair quote given that I’m fresh out of college and not yet a rich man. They sent 2 men for the move both of whom were looked strong enough. When it came to the heavy lifting, they did it all by themselves. The loading process was very smooth. I am absolutely impressed with their services. None of my things suffered any damages on the way. I am sticking to this company for every future move of mine.

October 20, 2018

This is not the first time I moved. But it’s the first time I moved without having to go mad with stress. Roadway moving took on the duties so well that I really had nothing to worry about. Their movers were highly trained and they worked very fast to pack up all my valuables. They delivered on time and all my belongings were safe. They even unpacked for me. They charged the exact amount they estimated. I realized that I actually had a lot of fun with these guys during my last move.

October 15, 2018

I recently moved my office. As anyone can guess, moving an office is like moving a mountain. At one point it felt like we would have been better off selling everything and starting over. After my employees and I almost gave up on packing, my friend suggested that we hire Roadway moving. I called them and told them about the situation. They were absolute lifesavers. 5 men were sent over on such a short notice. They worked like machines packing everything. I was very impressed seeing how they labeled each box to avoid confusion while unpacking. They finished the job so fast to be honest. All our stuffs were delivered in our new office on the scheduled date and everything traveled so well. They helped us unpack too. These guys are absolutely awesome- I don’t know what I would have done without them.

October 10, 2018

Roadway moving is the best moving company. They helped me out so much during my last move. I was busy running errands while they meticulously packed everything I own and loaded them onto their van. I received the delivery on time and believe me when I tell you that everything I own was delivered in perfect condition. I just don’t understand how is it possible for a moving company to not lose or break anything while transporting. I cannot see why you shouldn’t hire such an efficient, yet affordable, moving company.

October 8, 2018

The movers sent from Roadway movers were the best movers I have ever come across. They were punctual and maintained their scheduled throughout the move. The worked very quickly to pack up all my belongings and load them to the van. They carried heavy items in a way that proved their experience in this field. All our belongings were delivered safely and nothing was harmed during the trip. They charged me a very standard amount for the amazing job! Overall this was an easy breezy move and I only have this superb company to thank for.

September 29, 2018

I hired roadway moving simply because they quoted quite low and I was short on cash. I wasn’t expecting much from them but they really astonished me. The crew of 4 men was very effective. They were experienced and highly skilled. Their packing skills were out of this world. I never imagined how professional packing could look like. Everything was taken care of by these men and we didn’t even have to lift a finger. They delivered everything in great condition and unpacked everything into the right rooms. I wasn’t expecting such a remarkable job with that price tag.

September 22, 2018

I really appreciate how the team of Roadway moving worked hard just to meet the very requirements I had set for my move. They helped me from start to finish. They never left me until we are fully satisfied with their job. Their packing skills were really praiseworthy. They kept all of my things secure during the travel. Their excellent packing system gave me a complete peace of mind. Not a single damage was caused. They just did their work perfectly. I am really satisfied with their work.

September 12, 2018

The memories of my past relocations had haunted me for years if not decades. But hiring Roadway moving really saved me a lot of hassles during my last move and made me forget all the miseries the other companies had put me through. They were prompt in every possible way. They called me back with a quote within minutes of my first call. The movers were also very fast. They were done with the whole packing and loading process within a very short time. They made the delivery on time. I checked my inventory list and everything was there in great condition. I couldn’t believe how well the men took care of my belongings. I am forever grateful.

  • Member Since: September 7, 2018

September 7, 2018

I had a very quick move with Roadway Moving and it was totally worth it! They moved me remarkably well! They gave me a low deal and they were very flexible with changing the dates, inventory and storage time. They really were helpful. The moving guys were in and out very quickly and moved all my belongings with care. They escaped the narrow hallways and tight corners very nicely. There were no damages anywhere! I had a very good move! I will use home again and I will recommend them to all!

August 28, 2018

I had pleasant experience with Roadway moving. They helped me with my long distance move and it was fantastic! They gave me a very low quote and price match guarantee. The moving men came on time on the day of the move and moved my art, furniture, kitchenware and all the other household items with great care and showed passion towards the job. No item was damaged during this process and there were no extra fees on the bill. I certainly had a good time. I highly recommend this moving company to all.

August 25, 2018

I am very lucky! Not just lucky, very very lucky that I have found the perfect moving company! They have very low rates and price match guarantee. They move you within the given time and they also provide staging and unpacking services without any issues. I used their services last month and couldn’t be happier with the results. There were no delays, no damages and no extra fees! Also they did not leave a mess behind! They cleaned up after they were done! I really had the smoothest move ever! I highly recommend Roadway moving to all.

August 16, 2018

No more worries you guys! Long distance move is not a big deal anymore! All you have to do is give Roadway moving a call! They are just excellent! They have the best rates in town and they do not change it in the end! Their moving team is very experienced and professional and they move your belongings with super care! I moved with them recently and they did not damage a single thing! THERE WERE NO DAMAGES AT ALL! I could not be happier! I highly recommend this moving company to all!

August 13, 2018

You will get the best deals here at roadway moving! Their charge is very low and no one can beat them! Not only just that, they have incredible teams too! They are so experienced and efficient! They will move your belongings better than anyone! You will not find any damages in the end I assure you. I hired them recently and I have become their fan. They moved me so well! Not a single inch of damage! The guys are very cooperative and friendly too. I will use this moving company when long distance moves comes up!

  • Member Since: September 28, 2017

September 28, 2017

Worst experience in the world! i moved from Minnesota to Las Vegas when my things arrived in Las Vegas it was demolished. my 65 onscreen tv had huge scratch and was broken as well as the tv stand which was in pieces. my tables were broken my totes were broken into pieces. There is quite a bit of my things still missing. I even caught them breaking my stuff as they were delivering it and trying to tape it up. I paid $4000 for this move and they broke all of my things. i tried calling the company several times with no return phone call from them. I have filled a claim and plan to keep the you all updated. I don’t want anybody to go through what i just had to go through. i will never be doing business with them again. I didn’t want to give them any stars for a rating…smh

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar