PMS-Final

Public Moving Services

Added by publicmoving

83 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, International Moving, Last Minute Moving, Local Moves, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving

Contact Listing Owner

Contact the Listing Owner

To inquire about this listing, complete the form below to send a message to the listing owner.


Public Moving Services has become one of the fastest-growing long-distance moving companies in the US, having recently expanded to several new states. Now a leading moving company in the country, they serve homes and businesses all over the US, with a focus on Texas, North and South Carolina, Illinois, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Florida, Connecticut, Colorado, Indiana and Maryland.

The company understands that moving house can be both a stressful and exciting time, and this is doubly true for families moving to an entirely new state. With that in mind, Public Moving Services now offers the full range of moving and relocation services to help ensure that their customers get a great head start in their new homes. Their services are also tailored to meet the individual needs of the client, and they offer to take care of any packing before they load everything into the vans.

Being a full-service moving company, they also have their own storage depots. If customers are not quite ready to move everything to their new place, they can use secure storage facilities for as long as is necessary. Whatever the customer’s situation, Public Moving Services will take care of every individual moving need by providing all the services needed for the process to go smoothly. They also offer an optional package, whereby they can safely disassemble fragile electronic items and set them up in the new place.

Public Moving Services serves all 50 states, and they work with clients large and small from government-run facilities to small family homes. They are also supporters of the Senior Citizen Support Group, the World Vision for Children and the Department of Defense. However, while they might be a big company, they remain a family-owned entity. As such, they treat all their clients like family, priding ourselves on offering a safe, reliable and affordable service no matter what.

About Public Moving Services

Public Moving Services is based in Charlotte, North Carolina. They have more than 15 years of experience in the field of relocation services. Over the years, they’ve built up a reputation as one of the best moving services in the US, particularly when it comes to long-distance, interstate moves. They offer fast delivery, quality packing, a Web-based tracking system and professional customer support as well. As such, all customers can be confident that the company is the right one to choose for their move.

August 2, 2017

The prices were very reasonable, but what sold me was the professional way they handled my call. It was the best call I made, they were fast and friendly the entire time we worked with them.

August 1, 2017

Public was great help during my long distance move. We had great collaboration with these guys and they worked perfectly. Their sales rep was more than accommodating. He offered a good deal

August 1, 2017

The process was very quick and easy and I was charged what I expected to spend. Also when I forgot to mention that we needed an item packed in a proper way the movers complied with our request!

August 1, 2017

They did a such a wonderful with my move, all the men from the mover team were very friendly and kind. they worked very hard to make sure my stuff didnt break.

July 25, 2017

Public Moving Services did a move for me about two or three weeks ago, and they did a fantastic job! the moving crew was very polite and clean cut. They worked very hard and fast. I am shocked, ive never seen such a good company as Public Moving Services!. I give Public Moving Services an A plus!!

July 25, 2017

I was moving a huge glass and very heavy dining table as I was moving my buffet restaurant. So, I started searching on the internet and different moving companies were responding. But they responded to my request very quickly. They were just really easy to work with. They gave me a good rate.

July 25, 2017

Public Moving was the only company that offered me a good price. The crew were extremely professional and knowledgeable. They told all process an answers all my questions. If I requested something that was not possible, they didn’t hesitate to tell me the truth. Move was completely headache free.

July 25, 2017

They were motivated the whole time! Both gentlemen while still working hard would interact with my family and were amused by the way we interacted with one another but were still incredibly professional.

July 25, 2017

Great experience from start to finish. If you figure how much to rent, drive and buy gas for a truck and hire people on both ends to move the big things its a deal to hire a crew that knows what they are doing. Just hope they go to our next destination. Great Job

July 25, 2017

They were motivated the whole time! Both gentlemen while still working hard would interact with my family and were amused by the way we interacted with one another but were still incredibly professional.

July 22, 2017

We had a great experience with our move because of how quick, friendly and efficient our movers were. They completed the move faster than the time that was estimated and while unpacking we found no items were damaged by the movers. They did a great job and I would definitely recommend them

July 16, 2017

I did a move and They helped me arrange the process start to finish, starting with an inhome estimate. It was very close to two other inhome estimates and the rate was competitive for sure. On moving day, the guys rocked the show despite severl storms.

July 11, 2017

Our moving team was amazing! They were on time, fast, efficient and polite. A great value and a great experience. This was the second time we used Public Moving. We would definitely use them again and highly recommend them to anyone needing a moving company.

July 9, 2017

for the first time in my experience with movers, I am doing this; recommending a company. The thought of recommending movers had not crossed my mind but my experience with Public Moving Service left me with so much to think about

July 9, 2017

The guys worked their socks off we had a tricky move as the moving truck was to big to fit down our road so they had to load it on to a small van then load onto the truck what was parked near by. we can highly recommend this company one of the best moves we had and we have moved enough times :).

July 9, 2017

They truly treated our move as though it was their own. I cannot believe how hard they worked ALL DAY and were running up the ramp at the end of an extremely long day filled with moving very heavy pieces.

July 9, 2017

All organised at very short notice but all went very smoothly. They were great; they made the day very easy by being fast and efficient and even helped out with objects I was struggling to pack as well as positioning furniture

July 9, 2017

All organised at very short notice but all went very smoothly. They were great; they made the day very easy by being fast and efficient and even helped out with objects I was struggling to pack as well as positioning furniture

July 9, 2017

They arrived exactly on time and loaded my goods with care and made sure that everything is protected. I was really impressed while they were caring all those heavy items and kept smiling. Words can not describe their level of professionalism

July 9, 2017

The mover arrived exactly on time and was extremely efficient and organised in loading the van quickly whilst protecting all our valuable and delicate items. All our stuff was moved to our new address (a first floor flat) with no problem at all.

July 9, 2017

These guys at Public Moving Services were excellent, they showed up early and helped me get finished sooner, so I had time to unpack my boxes before it got late. And their office staff called and checked on my move throughout great service.

July 9, 2017

I got to say Public Moving Services did a great job!! Even though one piece of our furniture broke during the move, Public Moving Services was very concerned and immediately reported the incident. Pubic Moving Services did the repair in a timely manner and looks great!!!!

July 9, 2017

Within an hour of submitting an online inquiry on the site of Public Moving services , I not only had an email, but a follow up phone call. Public Moving Services worked out the type of move that would work best for what I had available to pay and even came in under budget!

July 9, 2017

I used Public Moving Services. They were very fast moving and making sure all my furniture was well taken care of for moving. I will recommend Public Moving Services to anyone and everyone.

July 9, 2017

The move was safe and good even on rain storm that day. They took great care of all the furniture and handled all belongings with care. Overall price was also very fair.

July 9, 2017

Public Moving Services did the best service I have ever seen a moving company do. They exceeded my exceptions by far. Everything was on time and undamaged. the movers were nice and so was the office staff. Thanks again Public Moving Services!!

July 9, 2017

The prices were very reasonable, but what sold me was the professional way they handled my call. It was the best call I made, they were fast and friendly the entire time we worked with them.

  • Member Since: July 9, 2017

July 8, 2017

This group of men were so kind and dedicated to making this an easy move for us. They were friendly, courteous, very helpful and it was the Hottest Muggy day! What a great representation to your company. They should all have a copy of this placed in their employment file and be given a raise

July 2, 2017

I just want to say “thank you” to my moving team and Public Moving Services in general. I worried a lot about the whole moving process, and because of you guys everything was great. No problems, no worries, no delays! Excellent job, I will recommend you to everyone!

July 2, 2017

Public Moving Services is the best Moving service I have ever used. They worked very hard on my move and they were very fast and careful with all of my belongings.

July 1, 2017

I moved cross-country and they did a marvelous job on my move. They were punctual, they knew what they were doing, the customer service was impeccable and I didn’t feel robbed when it came time to pay the bill.

July 1, 2017

Movers were very courteous and eager to please! They worked hard from start to finish. I never heard one negative comment from them or among them. If needed again I would request this crew as they were very professional and so so kind!!!

June 27, 2017

They truly treated our move as though it was their own. I cannot believe how hard they worked ALL DAY and were running up the ramp at the end of an extremely long day filled with moving very heavy pieces.

June 27, 2017

The guys worked their socks off we had a tricky move as the moving truck was to big to fit down our road so they had to load it on to a small van then load onto the truck what was parked near by. we can highly recommend this company one of the best moves we had and we have moved enough times :).

June 26, 2017

Their customer service was quick before the move. The movers were very polite and very efficient. No attempts to try to slow things down to make more money. They genuinely worked as quickly as they good and got the job done in record time.

June 26, 2017

The mover arrived exactly on time and was extremely efficient and organised in loading the van quickly whilst protecting all our valuable and delicate items. All our stuff was moved to our new address (a first floor flat) with no problem at all.

June 26, 2017

They arrived exactly on time and loaded my goods with care and made sure that everything is protected. I was really impressed while they were caring all those heavy items and kept smiling. Words can not describe their level of professionalism

June 26, 2017

All organised at very short notice but all went very smoothly. They were great; they made the day very easy by being fast and efficient and even helped out with objects I was struggling to pack as well as positioning furniture

June 1, 2017

for the first time in my experience with movers, I am doing this; recommending a company. The thought of recommending movers had not crossed my mind but my experience with Public Moving Service left me with so much to think about

May 18, 2017

The move was excellent everybody involved in this company went above and beyond to help me with my move. I have nothing bad to say about these guys they showed up on time they worked extremely hard they even pack extra items that wasn’t quoted for.

May 17, 2017

They’re honest about their prices – whatever they tell you is exactly how much it’s going to be. They took about 2 hrs the first time they moved me; I had more things the 2nd time so it took 2-1/2 hours, but they didn’t waste any time.

May 12, 2017

Our family would like to commend you for a job well done! We were very satisfied with the service and professionalism displayed by your company on our move. Your excellent performance was evident from start to finish. In this day and age – where customer service is more a rarity than a norm

May 10, 2017

Yes it is true. I received a damage free moving experience. There are only 3 things you want from a mover. One is damage free. They totally secured all my belongings. No 2 is punctuality. They were punctual in all stages. Did not waste any time or make any delays. No 3 is pricing. Their price never changed and always informed me how the prices may differ. So I got all three of these, and that’s why my move went so well

May 10, 2017

Public moving Services are truly amazing!! I have never experienced a moving experience like theirs. It’s cheap, great customer service, and are very experienced! They now what their doing and make me feel safe their truly life savers !

May 10, 2017

I am proud of them. I am so proud of these movers. I find myself smiling every time I think of these movers. Because of these relocation experts, I was able to move in such an extraordinary way. Their services were beyond reproach. They did everything in the perfect way possible.

May 5, 2017

I am sure we can all agree, everyone hates moving! I myself, hate it! Using this moving service changed that for me this time though. The people we extremely professional, careful, and most importantly, respectful. They knew what needed to be done and they got it done in a timely fashion.

May 4, 2017

The movers were very professional. It was obvious they had experience. Took my huge roll top desk apart like pros. Was impressed that two additional man showed up to help with the piano. They put things exactly where I wanted them even allowing me a little time to decide.

May 4, 2017

I moved cross-country and they did a marvelous job on my move. They were punctual, they knew what they were doing, the customer service was impeccable and I didn’t feel robbed when it came time to pay the bill.

May 3, 2017

We have had terrible experience with the last moving company we hired. This time, we weren’t going to hire any inefficient company. One of my friends suggested the name of Public Moving services. When I called them, they gave me a very fair quote and I was satisfied with that estimate.

May 3, 2017

Public Moving Services did a move for me about two or three weeks ago, and they did a fantastic job! the moving crew was very polite and clean cut. They worked very hard and fast. I am shocked, ive never seen such a good company as Public Moving Services!. I give Public Moving Services an A plus!

May 3, 2017

I was moving a huge glass and very heavy dining table as I was moving my buffet restaurant. So, I started searching on the internet and different moving companies were responding. But they responded to my request very quickly. They were just really easy to work with. They gave me a good rate.

May 3, 2017

They did a such a wonderful with my move, all the men from the mover team were very friendly and kind. they worked very hard to make sure my stuff didnt get damaged. Thank you!

April 27, 2017

Their foreman and his team did a fantastic job to help me moving, they were very helpful and professional. They showed up on time and gave me right estimation so I can coordinate with my new place to reserve loading dock. And they brought enough stuff to protect my furniture and kitchenware.

April 27, 2017

They delivered the services as they promised they would do. They were efficient and did everything very well. I think the prices were fine. Well, I ended up paying more but I added more to the load I had estimated. They were all very nice.

April 27, 2017

These guys are great! I’ve only used them once, but I have friends who have used them several times and they are ALWAYS professional, friendly, honest, careful, and QUICK. They completed the packing and moving much quicker than I had anticipated and kept the price within my reach

April 26, 2017

That was impressive. I loved the relocation progress from the first minute to the end. The relocation crewmembers cooperated with one another. In the end, the mission was successful. What more would I require? I do appreciate the efforts of these movers.

April 26, 2017

I am proud of them. I am so proud of these movers. I find myself smiling every time I think of these movers. Because of these relocation experts, I was able to move in such an extraordinary way. Their services were beyond reproach. They did everything in the perfect way possible.

April 25, 2017

Public Moving Services did the best service I have ever seen a moving company do. They exceeded my exceptions by far. Everything was on time and undamaged. the movers were nice and so was the office staff. Thanks again Public Moving Services!!

April 25, 2017

On the day of the move the two moving staff arrived promptly and had already positioned their truck in the moving loading dock area. I was especially nervous as I’m an artist and had quite a few valuable art canvas’ that needed extra care

April 25, 2017

They are perfect in their timings, and due to which the Elevators booked for Move In & Move Out, were within the time frame, and we did not have make additional payment to the corporation for Elevator booking.

April 25, 2017

for the first time in my experience with movers, I am doing this; recommending a company. The thought of recommending movers had not crossed my mind but my experience with Public Moving Service left me with so much to think about

April 20, 2017

It was the least stressful moving experience I could have asked for. I will be recommending them to anyone I know who needs movers. Competitively priced and worth every damn penny. Thanks Public Moving Services

April 20, 2017

Public Moving Services helped me out when I was moving into my house. Public Moving Services were extremely friendly and quick. I appreciated their effort to help me move everything in such an efficient manner! Being that I am old and can’t move super heavy items

  • Member Since: April 20, 2017

April 20, 2017

Public moving Services are truly amazing!! I have never experienced a moving experience like theirs. It’s cheap, great customer service, and are very experienced! They now what their doing and make me feel safe their truly life savers !

  • Member Since: April 20, 2017

April 20, 2017

My father in-law passed away 2 months ago and his belongings were put in the storage. My wife did not want her mother’s furniture to go up on the auction block. So we got a hold of Public Moving Services. They arrived on time and delivered our belongings when they said they would.

April 14, 2017

They were On Time, professional, accurate estimate. These guys moved my parents for me. Every member of their team from the representative on the phone to the driver of the truck did a great job. The only thing that cost me extra was a TV box. (I added the TV last minute).

April 13, 2017

Was on time, very professional. Were very quick and made sure they met all my needs and requests. They did a walk through with me just to double check to make sure I was satisfied with their service.

April 13, 2017

I could not be happier with how my move went. The guys turned up on time and managed to get everything out of my house without an issue and fast too, despite the difficult stairs at my apartment. The rest of the move went without issue as well

April 13, 2017

They did a great job and I highly recommend them! My move was stress-free without any problems and worries! They finished it on time and I give them 5 stars because they really worth them!

April 13, 2017

I got the best deal from them. It was cheap, fast and accurate. When I hired them I knew that they would be able to deliver a good move because I heard a lot about them from my brother-in-law.

April 12, 2017

I didn’t have any issues with there workers, they were friendly and did there job well. I would definitely recommend this company to my family and friends. I will also make sure if I ever need to move again to call them first

April 12, 2017

My move was fantastic. Everything was done very well. It was a large move from Florida to Kentucky. All the folks were extremely diligent and conscientious with my stuffs. I was very satisfied with the outcome.

April 12, 2017

Due to issues with mold in my apartment, I had to make a quick and last minute move. They offered helpful solutions for a really stressful situation. I am very satisfied with the service I received from them. The staff were professional, efficient, attentive to detail, and a pleasure to work with.

April 11, 2017

These guys are great! I’ve only used them once, but I have friends who have used them several times and they are ALWAYS professional, friendly, honest, careful, and QUICK. They completed the packing and moving much quicker than I had anticipated and kept the price within my reach.

April 7, 2017

they made it as pleasant an experience as it could possibly be. The crews were friendly, relaxed and diligent, packed our entire house up and moved it without complaint – or anything broken. Their supervisor is really nice guy and very efficient.

April 7, 2017

Public Moving Services gave me Reliable service, the whole moving process went very well, plus all my items are intact, no missing, no breakages and it also arrived earlier than the expected time.

April 7, 2017

completely customized my plan and adjusted the price accordingly. I will hire them again when we move out of storage. When I asked them if they needed any help they told me to just let them know if a box was fragile . Definitely will rehire for that quality

April 7, 2017

I am really happy because Public Moving Services gave me the very best out of my hard earned money. When I booked them for an office move I had high hopes for them because of their reputation. Their sales guy and the movers did not let me down.

April 7, 2017

I moved from fl to ny and hired Public Moving Services to handle everything on my behalf since I was out of the country. To my surprise they handled everything with a level of professionalism that you would expect from a expensive moving companies

April 5, 2017

There are hardly any movers out there who can do a better job than what was done for me by Public Moving Services during my latest move. I have used various movers during my past moves and was never satisfied with any of them. But Public Moving Services showed great professionalism

April 5, 2017

On the day of the move the two moving staff arrived promptly and had already positioned their truck in the moving loading dock area. I was especially nervous as I’m an artist and had quite a few valuable art canvas’ that needed extra care

April 5, 2017

Public moving Services are truly amazing!! I have never experienced a moving experience like theirs. It’s cheap, great customer service, and are very experienced! They now what their doing and make me feel safe their truly life savers !

April 5, 2017

It was the least stressful moving experience I could have asked for. I will be recommending them to anyone I know who needs movers. Competitively priced and worth every damn penny. Thanks Public Moving Services

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar