2013-Pete-no-background
icon-customer-serviceicon-pricingbigstock-Happy-family-at-home-Real-est-46211113

Mover’s Van Lines

Added by moversvanlines

47 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, International Moving, Last Minute Moving, Local Moves, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving


Long Distance Moving Company

Long distance moving companies face a unique set of challenges in packing and moving cross country or from state to state. This is why it is important to make sure you choose a company with an excellent reputation. Mover’s Van Lines has earned a reputation for providing personalized service and exceptional value to our interstate moving customers nationwide. If you are considering a national moving company, Mover’s Van Lines should be your first choice.

When you work with us, our team ensures that it is an experience, and not just work! We will be sure to take care of you before your move by providing useful tips via phone or live in person. Whatever questions you may have (even if you think they are silly), we welcome them. All of your moving situations are different, so feel free to ask as much as you need.

To increase convenience during your move, we offer a variety of services for our residential clients. Our goal is to ensure that your material goods (and spirits!) arrives in the new location in its original form.

Why desire to be the best long distance moving company?

  • We pickup and deliver long distance moves with a careful crew of Gentle movers
  • We operate our own fleet of truck and vehicles
  • We take the time to ensure a safe and smooth experience for you and your possessions
  • We tackle moves small and large, with any level of complexity
  • We desire to be the best long distance moving company
  • Long & Short Storage Services

Everyone has different moving and storage needs. We offer both short and long-term storage plans as well as small or large shipments. And with state of the art security systems and affordable coverage options to select from, we make sure your furnishings are well protected during their stay in our storage facility.

Mover’s Van Lines, your storage moving company, has plenty of space for your valued possessions in our modern and secure alarm-monitored warehouse equipped with an inspected and certified sprinkler system. Our GA warehouse are designed with ceiling material insulation for reduction of humidity and controlled warm airflow for the winter months. Your furniture is protected against any exposure to all elements because each item is carefully wrapped in soft custom made cloth pads for safekeeping. All sofas and over-sized furniture items are covered by Clear Guard shrink wrapping and placed on heavy-duty industrial shelved warehouse racking.

Ask about your storage options, when you get a free moving quote

When you receive your moving quotes from Mover’s Van Lines – you can rest assured that your items will be safe and secure. We can also provide moving quotes for a cost effective storage program for homeowners that may be planning a large renovation, installing new carpet, selling a home or have too many boxes cluttering an area. Consider Mover’s Van Lines.

If you need storage in the Atlanta area, Contact Mover’s Van Lines, your storage moving company, for a free in-home quote on assisting with your storage requirements and let us outline the most cost effective storage process for you. We will make it easy for you and affordable.

When you choose to store with us, we will send our professional full time moving teams to your residence for pick up. Or, if you prefer, you can bring your possessions to us.
Packing and Unpacking Optional Services

Packing and unpacking household goods when moving can be a truly daunting task! If you’re looking to save time and stress, consider hiring a great moving company Atlanta has to offer, Mover’s Van Lines! Our packing and unpacking service organizes and completes this task so that you can settle in to your new place quickly.

The benefits of our packing and Unpacking services are:

  • Determining what boxes and other packing supplies you require
  • Expert packing all your belongings so it is safe for transport
  • Securing your furniture with padded moving quilts for protection
  • Shrink-wrapping your furniture so that it’s fully protected
  • Safely transporting your household goods from state to state
  • Unpacking your boxes for easy organization in your new place *
  • Re-assembling your furniture, if needed
  • Removing all packing materials upon completion *

November 12, 2018

We have no complaints about the move Movers van lines did for my family and I know this is a busy time for movers. They moved us in one week and we are all settled in, only thing I’m not used to – is this dang humidity! The movers did some damage to my drum set but the manager cut me a check quickly which I appreciate. What to complain about when I can now get a better set that I’ve always wanted without having to pay full price for it.

November 7, 2018

I had a fabulous experience with Movers van lines. They were able to transfer everything from my old house to my new house just in a few days which was amazing. They handled not only fragile items with great care but they did with all of the items. All the items that I moved were in pristine condition after I moved not a single scratch or dent. Experienced movers and I guarantee you that they will do a good job.

October 20, 2018

We were moving two months back. It was only fitting that we hired a moving company given the amount of things we had. My dad hired Movers van lines for me. The company sent over 6 men to do the job. The crew was extremely hard working. They packed all our stuffs neatly into so many boxes. Luckily, they didn’t run out of boxes. They used a lot of tape for the boxes containing breakables. Two vans were filled only with the furniture. They called in another van to accommodate our other stuffs. It took them all day to finish the job but trust me I think they were really fast given the scale of the job. For anyone else, it could have taken weeks I’m sure. I was very impressed by the efforts put in by these men.

October 15, 2018

I am just but a casual laborer. I cannot say that I have so much to offer to service providers. That is why I always opt for the cost effective options. When I wanted a relocation service provider, I went to Movers van lines. Given their quotes, I did not expect anything much more than average services. I was all wrong because it turned out to something different. They were so good and effective in their relocation. In terms of service delivery, they were timely and that thrilled me. There is no doubt that I am going for them next time when in need of relocation services.

October 11, 2018

I’m surprised things went so well, I read a few bad reviews online but I guess it comes to expectations. Our move and simple and straightforward but almost cross country — that was my fear. It all went smoothly and they came on time which I highlighted because lease was ending. They followed all directions and gave a good price. Would recommend Movers van lines for sure!

October 3, 2018

Movers van lines was absolutely amazing while they handled my last move. They showed up on time with the all proper tools. Even the van was spanking new. They spent minimal amount of time packing and loading everything. They made the delivery on time and unpacked everything for me. These men are what make this company such a popular one. The company itself has a very friendly customer service and they don’t charge ridiculous amount. I have seen many other moving companies. None of them are as good as these guys. I recommend them wholeheartedly.

September 29, 2018

I had a good experience with this company and would not hesitate to recommend them to family and friends. Some people really expect too much, you get what you’ve paid for. They explained everything in the contact over the phone and there were no surprises. I’m a straight shooter and I appreciate my rep being the same way. If push came to shove, I would use Movers van lines again instead of paying twice as much to a big corporation.

September 24, 2018

When we hired Movers van lines to move our family a long distance we had no idea how great an experience it would be. In the past, we’ve had problems with movers. However, with these guys it was an awesome experience. We highly recommend using their services. They are really great to work with.

September 23, 2018

Movers van lines handled our move very professionally. They gave us a very reasonable quote which they stuck to in the end. The movers were great. They packed up all our belongings in no time and then loaded everything onto the van. These guys did not stand around wasting time which was very comforting to see. They delivered everything on time and I was glad to see that none of our things suffered any damages. The movers even helped us unpack and assemble the furniture. It really turned out to be the easiest move possible.

September 21, 2018

Movers van lines were great through the entire process they packed us up and moved us in 2 days and they even let us make a stop at my parents house to drop off a treadmill. They were very courteous and kind to us and treated our belongings with care as well as being fast and efficient. Their prices were competitive and we will definitely recommend them to our friends and family.

September 15, 2018

I recently moved and used Movers van lines. They were fabulous. They arrived a little early and got to work immediately. They took very good care of all my stuff. The guys were friendly and professional. They did everything I asked them to do. The movers took less time than originally thought so they saved me money. From the estimator to the office personnel to the movers themselves, they were all terrific. I give them 5 stars (out of 5).

September 12, 2018

We used Movers van lines for a long distance move 3 weeks ago with 2 trucks and 4 guys and they could not have been any better. They arrived on time at 8 am, packed both trucks professionally, drove 5 hours away, unpacked everything and drove back. Not one thing was damaged and all the guys were a pleasure to work with. The manager helped me coordinate the move and was also great. I would highly recommend them.

  • Member Since: September 10, 2018

September 9, 2018

My experience with these movers made me to agree that they are really good. I thought that they were just like other bunch of lazy folks that work in other moving company when I first hired them. However, they are powerful, courtesy and work with unmatched demeanor making the perfect mover. Nothing was damaged in my move with them which is a sign of professionalism in service. Due to the fact that I have oodles of stuffs I wanted to move, I thought that I will need extra storage unit. But, they guys from Movers van lines came with big truck that accommodated the entire stuffs ones without no need for storage unit. The move was timely and peaceful. Thank you for the peaceful move.

September 6, 2018

With lots of precious items in my home I only needed a perfect and expert mover. I am happy as the guys from Movers van lines did their job perfectly both in packing my items and in unpacking them in my new home without any chaos. Indeed, it was a wonderful moving experience. The moving company I hired made my move from my old apartment to a new home very easy which I thought would have been difficult. Everything was perfectly handled without damage and I am grateful for the service. Thank you guys for the wonderful and pleasing moving experience.

August 29, 2018

Every day, there are always hope of getting a better tomorrow. Most people believe that is always something better than whatever we believe is the best. On many occasions, I have held that view. When it comes to relocation services, however, I feel different. I find it very difficult to believe that there is another relocation company whose standards can even be closer to that of Movers van lines. If at all there is, then that other mover must be super fine. As things remain, however, this relocation company is still the best within and outside town.

August 15, 2018

There’s always that inner sense of doubt when strangers work for you. That clearly points out my experience when I hired out Movers van lines for the very first time. Apart from their name and the location of their offices, I knew nothing more. Nevertheless, I went ahead and sought out their services. I am grateful it was so because what followed is an experience I have never forgotten. I went for the best and that day, I experienced how it felt being close to the finest. I wouldn’t want another experience different from that when I am relocating next time.

  • Member Since: August 7, 2018

August 7, 2018

Movers van lines was amazing. They were very thorough with my inventory and make sure everything was up-to-date. They called me a few days before my move to conferment and then the sales guy called me when he was about an hour away for pick up. The movers busted their tails. They were very friendly I even bought them lunch. The delivery crew was equally as good they took their time in nature to reassemble all my furniture. Thank you Movers van lines.

August 2, 2018

I thought that good movers can no longer be found in the moving industry but I was wrong. The movers from movers van lines have changed my perspective about movers and moving in general. I give them my vote and raise two thumbs up for them. I was expecting ruins and damages as usual when I moved with movers van lines but it was different this time. These guys truly beat my expectations. They have taught me that movers are not all the same. Everything went in perfect order and there was absolutely no stress in the move. I must say a big thank you to the guys that made it possible this time around.

July 30, 2018

They were the best, very professional. Each man was polite, careful and smart. They were so easy to work with and did a fabulous job. The office personnel were also easy to work with and it was a pleasure to work with them. They even answered the phone after hours when I had a question. Movers van lines is truly amazing company. I was very satisfied and highly recommend them.

July 29, 2018

All I know is that they are perfect and can be trusted with relocation services. When I sought their services two weeks ago, I was oblivious of their relocation prowess. I took them as an average relocation company, but they proved me otherwise. They performed their services with so much passion. I loved the high sense of coordination evident in that relocation team. They took orders from the coordinator and followed everything without complaints. As a result, it was possible to have a successful relocation. Thanks movers van lines for ensuring I settled the easier way.

July 20, 2018

My wife received a call from their sales rep before our flight the next day. She also set up our 2 vehicles to be shipped. Everything went great. Their rep let us know when the truck was loaded up, and an estimated time arrival. Unloading and unpacking was done in about 3 hours. No broken items, everything was in the same condition I left it in. It’s difficult to live up to my expectations. I had an overall excellent customer experience with Movers van lines and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to move their family.

July 16, 2018

Need a good moving company?? Do not worry, choose Movers van lines! They are the one for you! They are professional, efficient and they do not charge much! They give you the best move of your life! I hired them last month and they did a superb job! The moving boys came on time and moved my things with care! They made sure nothing was damaged and nothing was even scratched! They delivered right on time too! No problems at all! I highly recommend this amazing moving company to all!

July 14, 2018

Overall pleasant experience. My coordinator in the office was always pleasant and informative. Being as stressed as we were, he put us at ease and answered all questions no matter the relevance, what a pleasure to deal with. The pickup crew was terrific, polite, professional and really cared about our property. I can’t say enough about the professionalism the team showed I would recommend this team to anyone wishing to move without worry.

July 9, 2018

I deliver pharmaceutical items to hospitals on a campaign to battle cancer and Movers van lines has always been there for me to help deliver the drugs to hospitals. They are always on a tie and always willing to help. What an amazing experience and I’m so happy they are the official moving company with my charity. I can’t thank you guys enough for always going above and beyond to make sure the tools get delivered safely. I highly recommend them for all your moves.

June 29, 2018

If you have moved a number of times in this part of the world, you will realize the lackadaisical attitudes of movers to their work. It is truly frustrating and most of us think that it is the same with every moving company. I have found this to be wrong on hiring Movers van lines. The movers from this company are different in every ramification of their work. I have ended my searches for moving guys; Movers van lines is the moving company for me. I will always hire them in my moves. They are the moving company for me. Thanks for the job you guys did.

June 26, 2018

This company really helped me in a time of need. I had a different mover scheduled and they tried to tell me the price was triple and I had to be out the next day. I got a call from them the same day I booked with the other mover and they told me if I have a problem with them to give her a call so I did. The other company ended up misquoting me but Movers van lines moved me for half the price then what the other guys told me. They even delivered me quicker than I expected.

June 23, 2018

It is important that we give credit to deserving parties in life. Movers van lines is a relocation company I will always acknowledge and give credit on relocation matters. My future relocation plans will be well implemented with an honest and best relocation. I cannot mess up my plan by handing over such a delicate task to a less deserving company. Movers van lines is the better option for me.

  • Member Since: June 21, 2018

June 21, 2018

If I could leave more than 5 stars review for Movers van lines, I would. Both their sales rep were very helpful throughout the moving period. And I must commend their working skill and commitment. In them, Movers van lines have experts on the job. I enjoyed the service because it was stress free.

June 19, 2018

I only have one prayer – that Movers van lines exists long enough to serve more and more people. I have been served by them for almost two decades and I have never complained. All the years that I have remained loyal to them, they have showed me their best sides. In the very latest relocation that I went through, they ensured that I was given a world-class relocation fit for the elite. They accorded me more than I deserve. I was honored beyond my expectations and I am so grateful to them for having been there for me all this while.

June 15, 2018

I am really proud of Movers van lines. I am very proud to say that they are the most efficient and professional moving company out there. They are very fairly priced and they give an excellent service. My husband and I hired them a few weeks ago and we were moved absolutely stressed free and damaged free. The moving team did a superb job with the packing and moving. Not a single item was damaged or dented. It was actually the best move of our lives. We highly recommend them to all!

June 3, 2018

I would definitely consider using Movers van lines again for my next move. It was one less problem for me to handle while moving. The movers were respectful of my belongings and handled them with care, for which I am very grateful. I was leaving a place I’d been at for a while and I had a lot of stuff I was nervous to let go of, but they proved to be reliable and they returned my belongings to me just as they were when they took them.

May 30, 2018

I have been a resident of this neighborhood for three months now. It is so peaceful. Every time I sit on the balcony to have a spectacular view of the serene beauty, my mind goes back to the group of people who made this possible. If not for this mover, it couldn’t have been possible. With their support, I was able to get everything into this new house. I also got a chance of saving quite a lot. It could have otherwise been mission impossible. I plan to stick with this one relocation company even in future, they genuinely earned my loyalty.

May 27, 2018

Thanks for the help during my move! The movers were fast and wrapped up all of my belongings, which I really appreciated. They were extremely patient when the management of my new building became difficult and initially refused access to the freight elevators, and later asked them to move an old couch that I had already instructed them to leave with the garbage. They stuck with me during a difficult couple of hours, which made my life easier. The only damaged item was my large trash can, but that’s inconsequential.

May 23, 2018

I had absolutely no problems with this moving company, and they were everything I could have asked for. I was moving to another state and I needed a company that could pack up all my stuff and move it to my new house. It was a one-bedroom apartment worth of stuff, and they did a great job! The moving staff was friendly and polite, and the move was smooth. I’d use this company again, no problem, and I highly recommend them to all of you out there who may be looking for a good moving company!

May 22, 2018

This was the easiest move to coordinate! Highly recommended and you guys are extremely reasonable. After meeting with their sales rep, he explained in detail the process; He answered my entire question which gave me a sense of relief. This was my first out of state move but I tell you, they made it the best moving experience I’ve had. They are professionals, and get right to business! Thank a ton to Movers van lines and I will continue to recommend your services.

  • Member Since: May 19, 2018

May 19, 2018

If there is one relocation company that I have all the respect for, trust me it is Movers van lines. I really honor these movers considering the array of perfect services they have delivered lately. Just a month ago, they helped my sister relocate and it was all perfect. They ensured me that he settled comfortably into his new home without much drama. Lastly, they helped me relocate a couple of days ago and it was one of those services that I enjoyed. I will always remain grateful to them.

May 14, 2018

It is one thing I will never forget. The experience was so extraordinary. The best experts in town conducted the relocation. They were so focused on making it memorable. True to they wish, the relocation was unforgettable. I feel like smiling every time I remember the ease with which we moved. They have my loyalty. I am going to keep hiring them out. I have sought the services of Movers van lines crew two times, and all the experiences have been amazing. When I was recently moving, they were there for me and did such a great job. I enjoyed their support so much. I cannot wait to be relocated by them again someday.

May 12, 2018

I wanted to find a reliable company that my parents could use to move a long distance without having to get the ringer from some terrible customer service. I recommended Movers van lines to them, and the whole move went off without a hitch. Thanks for treating my parents so well.

May 8, 2018

No issues whatsoever and they completely exceeded all expectations. The movers were on time, were professional and amazingly did not have to take apart any of my antique Indonesian furniture which says a lot (don’t ask me about the last move without Movers van lines). They wrapped and protected everything and somehow managed to move a 2 bedroom apartment with heavy custom furniture in 6 hours. I will always use these guys and would recommend them to anyone.

May 3, 2018

My Mom had used them and had nothing but good things to say about them, so I hired Movers van lines to move items from my home into a storage facility. They arrived at the arranged time and did a great job getting my stuff from my attic and basement then onto the truck and into a storage locker with zero damages. The price was fair and exactly what they said it would be. I had already packed everything up myself and the job went quickly. I would recommend Movers van lines and use them again.

May 2, 2018

Their foreman showed up to our house for the move. We were scheduled for pick up from 8am-10pm but they didn’t arrive until 10:15 which I wasn’t very happy about. He assured me it was because of traffic but who knows. Other than that the guys were great. They packed everything professionally and even crated my all glass display cabinet. Overall I could tell these guys knew what they were doing. Everything arrived in one piece with no damages.

May 1, 2018

We have now used Movers van lines twice. Both moves are in the part one phase. In a few months we will retrieve the items that were stored locally, and we are currently waiting to receive the truck from the long distance move. So far, the gentlemen were professional, pleasant, calm and efficient! No furniture was damaged and they negotiated tough turns and tight corners well when moving large pieces. I hope I can add to this review when we receive all of our things safe and sound.

April 28, 2018

Movers van lines was easy to work with from start to finish. I offered my friend to help do research on different moving companies for her most recent move and Movers van lines had the best customer service. They put our minds at ease and guaranteed that everything would be taken care of. Figuring out logistics was easy and by the time the move date came, we were fully confident in our decision to hire them. I helped my friend on moving day, and the guys who came out were timely, efficient, and handled all of her goods with care. I would highly recommend and would use them in my own move.

April 25, 2018

Having never used a moving company before, I was a little worried about the process. I had several walkthroughs and multiple quotes for an in-state move of a four-bedroom house, including some packing. They were professional and worked with me on every aspect of the process, answering every question quickly. Our initial quote from them was low, and we made an adjustment based on a competing bid’s scope with which I was more comfortable. Movers van lines showed up on time the day of the move with four movers. They immediately got to work packing and disassembling furniture, and we were all packed and on the truck in 6-7 hours. Not a wall or floor was scratched. They were courteous, worked quickly, and asked questions if boxes weren’t clear. Overall a great experience.

  • Member Since: April 5, 2018

April 5, 2018

I had a great time with this company. They were flawless. My wife and I need to do a long distance move and they were very eager to help. They were great from the start. The guys came in, did their thing and it was done perfectly. No damages, no hidden fees, and no surprises. I could not ask for more. Well done guys.

March 22, 2018

From the estimate process to last box to be dropped in my house , these guys were fantastic! I have dealt with movers many times in the past . There is always something that comes up – in this case, we ran out of boxes and forgot to package an entire closet full of stuff. Susan, in the front office, She managed to arrange the entire process , the crew was courteous and made me feel my home was in good hands. The commitment to go the extra mile is what sets these guys apart. Will definitely use them for all of my future moves, private or professional

February 17, 2018

If possible, I would have given a zero star rating instead of one star for Mover’s Van Lines. Even after getting a binding estimate on the day of the move they charged me 20% more by the end of the move. The movers brought my items in two separate shipments, one of which was delayed without notice. The movers did not properly communicate with me throughout the process, never giving me a copy of the contract that I have requested repeatedly for weeks, and refusing to respond to calls, emails, or texts. When moving in these shipments, items were handled carelessly, several completely and improperly dismantled upon delivery, a majority breaking beyond repair, and almost all wooden pieces had at least surface damage. On the day of the delivery, the moving men were rude and demanded additional cash on the spot to deliver the items or they threatened to leave and I was told to deal with only the operations manager Jerome, who would not respond to calls, emails or texts despite responding to the movers’ calls. Now after months of complaints, they are offering me only $90 compensation to repair all the damage which is going to cost me several thousand dollars, which goes against the rate of compensation in the contract I signed. Long story short, I’m still dealing with these incompetent movers four months after my move. Don’t use this company and save yourself a lot of trouble.

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar