midatlanitlogo-6

Mid Atlantic Van Lines

Added by movingreviews

17 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, International Moving, Last Minute Moving, Local Moves, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving


If you’re a customer in Maryland, Washington DC or Northern Virginia, Mid Atlantic Van Lines is your partner for your next move. We have the experience and knowledge you need for a successful move. Thanks to our excellent service at every step of your move, we can take care of everything:

Free quote: Simply fill out our handy online form for a fast and easy price estimate. All we need is info on your planned moving dates, home size and your current and future zip codes. We can give an estimate that covers your complete long distance move.
Careful packing: We use professional-quality packing boxes, containers and covers to protect your furniture and keep it in the same shape we receive it in. All our containers are labeled with room locations, so they’re easy to unpack when we arrive at your destination.
Controlled moving: Our movers are not only trained for careful, respectful packing and loading of your furniture, but also for safe and assured moving across the miles. Our modern fleet of vans are up to traveling any distance to properly deliver your furniture and belongings.
Organized installation: The last step in your move is unloading, unpacking and installing your furniture. Our movers will place your furniture and possessions in the appropriate rooms and help you quickly feel like you’re at home again.
With these steps we guarantee a calm and relaxed move. Our team takes care of planning and executing every part of your move so you don’t have to. That’s the advantage of choosing the leading Maryland long distance movers. We also provide service to residents of Washington DC and Northern Virginia who are looking for a reliable partner for their long distance move.

November 8, 2018

When we moved, our main concern was how our stuffs will travel this long way- we take a lot of pride in our furniture collection. Mid Atlantic Van Lines said, no worries, we are long-distance experts! Experts they were! They showed such aptness in their work, I was mesmerized. Their quote was cheap, that’s a surprise for the distance they had to cover. The good thing is they agreed to transport all my stuffs such a long way and deliver everything intact.

October 23, 2018

I have moved for a total of seventeen times already. During those times, never have I ever met a better moving team than this company. I will certainly recommend Mid Atlantic Van Lines to friends and neighbors whom I know and who might need a moving service. Thank you so much for the service well done. They always delivered- without any damages. We surely appreciate everything you have done from the start and we will surely recommend you to others!

October 9, 2018

I have heard many people telling me how Mid Atlantic Van Lines is as a moving company. But I wasn’t sure until I hired them for my own move. I cannot emphasize enough on how amazing the movers were. They were punctual, efficient, fast and friendly. What else could I really expect from a moving company? They didn’t sit around wasting time to increase the bill. Neither did they do a hotchpotch job. All my belongings were moved safely to my new apartment. It really was a very easy move.

September 20, 2018

It seemed like everything was going wrong before my last move. It was a sudden move and I suck at packing. Then there were tons of other details to take care of. Thankfully, there was one company I could give some of my responsibilities to. That was Mid Atlantic Van Lines. I knew of them very well since many of my friends told me how good they were. They gave me a fairly moderate quote and that was okay given the distance they had to cover. On the day of the move, they arrived right on time, wrapped all my valuables very carefully and loaded them to their vans. Their men are as professional as my friends claim them to be. I hired the right moving company after all.

September 10, 2018

I figured I would hire a moving company that is at the top of their game. I recently hired Mid Atlantic Van Lines to handle my relocation and I was absolutely surprised seeing how efficient and professional these guys are! From their timing to their skills, everything was top notch. It took the movers such a small time to finish loading everything from my house. Not even a glass was delivered broken! The fierce competition also meant a low quote for me. I don’t know whether it was the competition or years of experience that made this company so efficient. Either way, they were a treat to me.

August 23, 2018

I am very happy with this moving company. They did a long distance move for me recently and they did not give me a reason to doubt them. They were perfect! They packed my belongings like their own and they moved it very smoothly and carefully. The moving men brought all the right tools and supplies and even ran out to get extra boxes. They were very efficient and caring. My move was so easy because of them. They delivered on time and there were no damages upon delivery. It was all perfect! I highly recommend Mid Atlantic Van Lines to all.

August 13, 2018

These guys are the moving kings! They move you with perfection! I hired them recently to help me with my long distance move and they really gave me an excellent service. The moving guys came on time on the day of the move and brought all the necessary tools and supplies. They packed my things nicely and moved it with care. They did not have any trouble because they were very experienced. They knew all the tricks! As a result of their fine service, I found no damages in the end! I simply am grateful! I will use Mid Atlantic Van Lines again!

July 23, 2018

Hire Mid Atlantic Van Lines! They are worth it! I hired them last month for my long distance move and my move was like a breeze. The moving boys came on time on the moving day and moved me out of my old place in just 5 hours. All my belongings were nicely taken care of. The glassware, the furniture, the household items and everything I own was all properly packed and moved. I could not find a single damage in the end! I would love to recommend them to all! They are truly professional and you will not go wrong with them.

July 11, 2018

Mid Atlantic Van Lines is the one I chose for my long distance move. They had very good reviews and their sales rep was very convincing. On the day of the move, their foreman and his two helpers came to help. They were very nice to me from the beginning. They moved all my belongings with care and did not let me do a thing. They moved the furniture very professionally and efficiently. They did not damage a thing which was the happiest thing ever! I was successfully moved without any damages, stress or extra fees. I will use them again!

July 1, 2018

I had a really nice time with Mid Atlantic Van Lines last month. I hired them to help me with my long distance move and they simply were great. They came on time and brought the supplies needed. In just 6 hours all was ready to go. Every item was well packed, moved and stored. There were no damages in the end and there were no scratches. It was a clean move! No harm no foul! Also their pricing was very low and reasonable. I think they are the best because they aced in every field. I will recommend this moving company to all.

June 25, 2018

I have used many companies and every company rushes the task and makes a huge mistake. But Mid Atlantic Van Lines is nothing like that. They are very focused, patient and caring. They packed and moved my belonging very nicely and delivered it all back unharmed. They listened to everything I said and did accordingly. There were no issues with the bill too. Everything went well! I have no complaints regarding them. I will use them again for sure and recommend them to my brother who will need a moving company for his own move. Anyways, well done guys!

June 12, 2018

If you want to move, don’t worry! All you have to do is hire Mid Atlantic Van Lines and you are good to go. They are very skilled, professional and efficient. They move you without any damages or stress. My long distance move with these guys went amazingly well. They came on time, packed and moved all my things with care and delivered everything without any damages. Their price is good and very reasonable too! The price did not change in the end! I had a wonderful experience with them. I strongly recommend them to all.

May 23, 2018

These guys from Mid Atlantic Van Lines surely know how to move you! They are so hardworking, focused and dedicated that no errors are possible! They move you absolutely damage free and stress fee. I recently hired them for my long distance move and they did a superb job. They moved all the heavy furniture, the expensive glassware and the rest of the household items without any damages! They knew how important everything is to me and that is why they guarded it with their life! I really loved how they moved me! I highly recommend them to all!

May 10, 2018

I recently hired Mid Atlantic Van Lines for my long distance and they did a very good job. But honestly I was worried for my sculptures and art because if it moves while it is in the truck, it will be destroyed. I prayed till the day of delivery and guess what? God and these guys really saved me! None of my belongings were damaged and they very carefully unloaded them. These guys are amazing!! Efficient, professional and caring! Thank you so much! I will always recommend you to others and shall personally use you whenever needed! God Bless!

May 1, 2018

Hats off to Mid Atlantic Van Lines! I salute you! I got the best service in the world. I did not have to do single thing. They brought the equipment, they did the packing and loading and they unloaded and placed it in the rooms I wanted. All I had to do was just be present there. I don’t think I needed to do that either. They are so honest and caring. They did not damage a single thing! I strongly recommend them to people who are searching for an efficient moving company.

April 23, 2018

I am glad that I went with this moving company. They are very talented! They knew exactly what we wanted. My wife and kids loved their presence. They had very good vibes and positivity. All the work was done very professionally and carefully. All our things were relocated without any damages. That’s all we wanted and all we needed! A big thank you goes out to Mid Atlantic Van Lines! We shall recommend you to all.

April 13, 2018

Mid Atlantic Van Lines moved me perfectly. They made sure everything was perfect! The packing and loading was smoothly done. They delivered on time and they helped us at our new place. Nothing was damaged and the price did not change. I loved their efficiency and professionalism. They made sure the fragile items were very well packed that there was no chance for it to break. The move was smooth and very easy. Thanks guys!

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar