Screen Shot 2016-01-14 at 10.05.33 PM

Maya Van Lines

Added by movingreviews

38 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, International Moving, Last Minute Moving, Local Moves, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving


We Stand Committed to Quality, Integrity and Goodwill.

Welcome to Maya Van Lines, Inc. customer care and satisfaction is our primary goal. We make it our top priority to deliver efficient worry free moving at a very affordable price. Each move is planned and coordinated according to each individual client’s needs.

We are licensed and insured for your peace of mind. Your personal belongings and household goods will be treated with care, and consideration. All your furniture will be carefully wrapped in professional quilted moving blankets free of charge. We also offer expert crating and packing for valuables and breakables, such as antiques, pianos, and fine art.

Maya Van Lines, Inc. is fully licensed and insured, provides free written binding estimates, wrapping and packing, and of course, quality equipment.

At Maya Van Lines, Inc. there is no middleman. You deal directly with us. There are no agents or brokers to cause an increase in price due to commissions or fee’s. Unlike many other companies, your move begins with Maya Van Lines, Inc. the moment you call for your free estimate.

As our valued customer you can always call on us to assist you with any questions regarding your move, or a future move. This is how we earned our reputation for dependability and customer satisfaction.

We are proud members of the American Moving & Storage Association (AMSA), Georgia Movers Association, certified “PROMOVER” and rated A+ with the BBB.

Click here to learn more about the “PROMOVER” program.

July 12, 2021

The lead guy and his crew were there early which for me was a huge surprise. The crew took such incredible care with our items and respected everything of ours along with our tasks. The 4 man crew we had was beyond efficient. We finished a 2 bedroom + basement + garage move in 3.5 hours. I have to say this was by far my best moving experience yet and they are not done yet we are moving again very soon.

June 25, 2021

Their remarkable work proved to me that the quality was still valued in the service. I had been made to believe that getting access to some of the very best services was not something easy. They proved me otherwise. I hired Maya van lines out so easily, and the whole process was so smooth than I had ever imagined. I am so happy to work with these guys and will also recommend them!

June 8, 2021

We moved two years ago and it was NOTHING like this. Now I finally see how a move should be properly executed. They arrive on time, give you all your stuff, and coordinate the whole experience effortlessly. Nothing was damaged, and they came to deliver ahead of schedule! There is nothing more I could ask for…thank you for doing a great job!

May 26, 2021

I am a 30 year old nurse. My work schedule is very hectic to say the least. I needed to relocate out of state on an emergency basis due a promotion. I called around and around, none could move me. By the time I called Maya Van Lines, I gave up hope. To my surprise, they ended up being able to move me and gave me a great price. When the movers came out 2 days later, they wasted no time. They had 2 rooms done before I was finished doing paperwork with the guy who I guess was the boss. The move went smoothly and I would definitely recommend this company to anyone that needs to move.

May 10, 2021

I had to move for college all the way across the country and there was no way I was going to drive two thousand miles in a box truck. My brother moved with his family a few years ago with Maya van lines and he still had their contact information. I only had one bedroom furniture set and a living room to move. It was a far move but I didn’t have all that much to spend. They applied for a college discount and since I was referred by someone that used them in the past they took off another two hundred dollars. They were a bunch of good guys and were pleased with the price!

April 26, 2021

The sales guy from Maya van lines talked with me and we then communicated all the finer details by emails. The night before my move, he left another message to confirm. On the actual day, he called shortly after his 2 guys started just to ensure everything was okay and did the same after the job. I really appreciated it. The 2 movers were very good and personable. They finished faster than I thought and did a great job.

April 11, 2021

We employed Maya van lines for our recent move based on their good reputation and also the price was good. I liked their approach from the beginning and I knew my stuff would be in safe hands. The communication with their moving coordinator was prompt and clear and the movers on the day knew how to handle the move with minimum stress. They were very careful with our belongings, wrapped everything safely and the move caused no damage. Definitely I would recommend Maya van lines, very impressed with the service!

March 24, 2021

I just cannot gather words to share how fantastic my experience has been with Maya van lines. Firstly, their representative who we spoke to over the phone was experienced, well informed and answered all our questions patiently. The crew that arrived was way beyond our expectations. They were polite, and very careful with our belongings. We had things in every room that they were to take and not to take which was quite confusing. I was happy to have them in my home. These men are indeed gems. This has been a stressful period for us but these guys helped us to make it less stressful.

March 6, 2021

Maya van lines did a phenomenal job. I will be definitely using this company for any future move and I will refer all my friends to them. They explained each step of the move and kept me informed all the time during the move. I didn’t incur any additional charges in the end. I got the type of service I paid for. Their pricing was transparent from start to finish. I had a specific schedule within which I needed to complete the move (due to the freight elevators) and they managed to work with it. Best movers I’ve ever met!

February 23, 2021

I am taking the time to write this well-deserved review for an outstanding company. Everything arrived in excellent condition. Maya van lines was responsible for packing and delivering my belongings. The movers were polite and careful. I also purchased insurance with them but finally everything delivered in a perfect condition.

February 9, 2021

We were surprised when we first asked for calls from movers because none of them offered any type of storage options. They all told me I had to find one myself and they could deliver it there. Maya van lines was one of the few that had everything we needed but they were far the best. They were the best over the phone, returning phone calls and responding to emails. We learned a lot through this experience that I know we will find useful in the future. Our price we got was firm and they placed the items in the room we asked for. They cleaned up after they were done and it was like they were never there. It was an all star move in my opinion.

  • Member Since: January 27, 2021

January 27, 2021

We hired Maya van lines for an interstate relocation. It was a complicated action, including condominium guidelines and also limitations, a really limited deadline, and some difficult furniture. They got here as arranged, efficiently moved whatever out, as well as delivered it intact exactly as promised a thousand miles away a couple of days later. The team leader and also driver, qualities desire special mention. He literally supplied, with phenomenal diligence, interest, politeness, as well as professionalism. We absolutely recommend Maya van lines.

January 10, 2021

They were prompt with their arrival, flexible with the scheduling and a joy to work with the men who were our crew. Everything arrived at our new home on time and in mint condition! We will be doing this again soon as we move to a permanent home rather than a rental and they will be the first call that I make.

  • Member Since: December 25, 2020

December 25, 2020

I read many good things about Maya van lines on several websites. All these positive feedback actually forced me to call them just before my move. I called them and talked with their sales person. He was very responsive and smart to figure out what I wanted. He offered me a deal so attractive that I could not say no to him. I had high hopes from them and they also kept their reputation intact by doing everything perfectly for me. They saved my time and money and ensured a very fast and accurate move. I strongly recommend this company to everyone.

December 9, 2020

At least now I have an idea of how it feels to be honored with diligent services. All my life, I have never been lucky with service providers. It is either I bump into average service providers or terrible ones. I thought it wasn’t going to be any different when I hired out Maya van lines. I expected them to perform averagely. To my amazement, they did it beyond belief. The speed was too fast without compromising on the quality of work done. Above everything, my properties were given the care they deserved.

November 25, 2020

The team of Maya van lines did an outstanding job and they moved my furniture so smoothly to my new apartment. The movers arrived on time and were very efficient at clearing the house and loading the van. They paid their full attention and took great care of every item. All my belongings were packed, loaded and delivered to my new home by these perfectionists. Their customer service was super and I would definitely recommend the company. I was really grateful to have found them. They were first class.

November 7, 2020

I am very pleased with this company! They arrived at the beginning of the window I was given, were extremely efficient, and finished packing and loading in a little over three hours! They even removed the trash and other items that could not be packed up and moved. Most importantly they delivered on time and without any damage.

October 25, 2020

It is not easy wrapping up years and years of hoardings. But that is what Maya Van Lines had to do. Amazingly, the movers who were sent from the company seemed completely oblivious of how much belongings we had. They just methodically packed and loaded everything we own onto their van. The whole thing took such a short amount of time. They delivered on time and my belongings were all in great shape. This is a hard job. But these movers make it seem so easy.

  • Member Since: October 9, 2020

October 9, 2020

They are above every mover that I have sought their services in the past. Their services are so ideal and I wouldn’t fail to admit that. The pace at which they deliver the services is also promising. They took a considerably short span of time relocating me and my family from Atlanta, GA to Paterson, NJ. It was something that wasn’t believable to me at that time. Maya van lines is the best relocation company that I have come across so far. I have been privileged enough to hire out a couple of service providers. As such, I am in a position of easily assessing their capability without many efforts. This relocation company is above average and I wouldn’t compare it with any of my previous encounters.

September 26, 2020

My family and I moved from Atlanta, GA to Chicago, IL. Finding a moving company was not easy. We were referred to Maya van lines by a friend that had used them and was happy. After the initial phone conversation with the sales person, I was must say I was very pleased and felt at ease about the whole moving trip. When moving day came, the truck was outside our house on time, with time to spare. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable regarding my entire wife’s as well as my moving questions. Our belongings were moved and arrived in Chicago in one piece, we were very pleased and would definitely use them again.

September 9, 2020

Everyone that I dealt with was very professional and friendly. They provided me a stress free and timely service. They packed everything perfectly and delivered safely they didn’t overcharge me. I can’t believe companies like this one still exist in today’s world. The service that you get for the price is unbeatable. I suggest you give them a call. You will be more than satisfied.

  • Member Since: August 26, 2020

August 25, 2020

I recently used Maya van lines to move. The guys arrived at my house on time and they did a great job of packing my valuables safely and with safety in mind for the trip. They packed the truck very well to keep all things safe during the drive. They arrived with my stuff and kept it nice and safely packed when unloading into my storage unit. A couple times I had to converse with management on minor issues and they were polite and handled everything in a timely manner. I would recommend Maya van lines to anyone making a big move.

August 10, 2020

They were very good. It took two and a half hours from the time they showed up at the old place till they got everything in and assembled and ready to go at the new place. That included an extra stop at the storage unit where I had a lot of my furniture stored. I was very happy with them…they were very professional, they were very careful with all my stuff from the time I came all I had to do was tell them what was moving, and they packed it all up…everything got put where it needed to be…this is the first move where none of my furniture has been damaged. I’m very happy with that.

July 27, 2020

These guys were terrific. I only had to move all my belongings a long distance and I did not want to spend a lot of money. Maya van lines gave me the best price and they did an excellent job. They arrived on time and wrapped the mattress up to protect it. The movers were careful with the furniture and other valuables and careful not to bang any walls or other furniture. They were very polite and considerate. I would use Maya van lines for any kind of move, big or small. For my money, they are the best around.

July 7, 2020

This company really wowed me. They showed up on time, went out of their way to create a “moving plan” that was specific to my family’s needs and they showed up prepared. What’s more, they did a wonderful job packing our things for us, stored our belongings for a few days (because our new home wouldn’t be ready quite in time) and they showed real flexibility when we actually had to extend the storage date by an additional few days. They were just wonderful from start to finish.

June 26, 2020

I enjoyed watching the moving guys as they showcased their energetic and busy side just like bees in my home. They never had time to rest as they were just busy working from the beginning till the entire work was completed. That made me think that these guys must have passed through thorough training on hardworking, persistency and perfectness. In fact, I am rating them with five stars for the pleasant moving experience they offered to me. Thank you so much.

June 7, 2020

This was my 4th time moving with the help of Maya van lines. Each time the company seemed better than the last time. I have experienced their growth first hand and I can honestly say that very soon they will become one of the elite moving companies who are hired by the celebrities. When I first hired them, they were using rented vans. Now they have a fleet of their own and the vans are shiny new. The movers have always been efficient. But they gained more experience over the years and it really comes in handy. They have never been late so far. The best this is that they still charge reasonable price for their amazing services.

May 27, 2020

Maya van lines came through for us when we needed a fast, quality moving project done on a very short notice. Even though our company is based out of state, they listened to our needs and took wonderful care of us. Everyone we talked to at Maya van lines were very helpful and helped us deliver our products in a timely manner and our client was very pleased. Thanks so much.

May 8, 2020

We are very happy with Maya van lines for doing outstanding job with our recent move. My whole family loves this excellent trustworthy, honest and dependable company. They deserve world class rating for showing outstanding honesty and promptness with the whole process. I would definitely recommend them to everyone and will use them for any subsequent move.

April 25, 2020

We had a family emergency and needed some antiques and furniture moved quickly. Maya van lines was friendly, gave a complete description of what they would do and how much it would cost, and the actual bill was less than the estimate. They showed up on time and the family members on both ends of the move said the movers were GREAT. We’ve moved 8 times and this move. This is the best we’ve ever used.

April 8, 2020

We hired Maya van lines based on a referral and they didn’t disappoint me at all. They were quick and efficient. Their guys were also polite. They paid so much attention to the details and instructions I gave. They treated my furniture like it was their own. We will use them again and highly recommend using them as well. Thanks guys!

March 27, 2020

Maya van lines moved my three-bedroom apartment and took great care of my belongings all along. I was impressed with their skills and expertise. It was obvious that they were professional and knowledgeable enough to complete the job in a timely and efficient manner. And this is what happened. There were no delays; my goods were delivered within the promised time-frame. With the team of Maya van lines nothing can go wrong as they can keep you covered even during the most challenging of times. They’ve absolutely deserved my trust and a positive feedback. Thanks to them my family is now happy and settled into a new home.

March 7, 2020

After living in Atlanta, GA for years I decided it was time for me to move and I was so happy when I found these reliable movers to do the job. They were professional and were right on time for the move, I had lots of furniture and they got every piece to my new home without any damage done. They price for the mover was better than I expected and the movers did an awesome job. I definitely recommend Maya van lines.

February 22, 2020

Time is money so if you’re moving check out this guys. Their prices are competitive, service is prompt and every one I met knew their job. As they say time is money and they didn’t waste their time or my money. They finished the move within the estimated time. At no time at all, the move was complete, and my new apartment was organized.

February 4, 2020

Maya van lines did an excellent job for us. We are prior Military and have used several moving companies. Maya van lines by far exceeded all expectations. They were professional and they took great care of our household goods. Everything was returned in excellent condition. NOT EVEN ONE SCREW WAS LOST. Best move we have ever experienced. Thank you all for a great job.

January 18, 2020

Maya van lines was amazing in aiding with our family members relocation. They are professional and also courteous. Regardless of the distance you are going, THEY will certainly go above and beyond for you. I appreciate the job this company provided for us in what might have been a stressful scenario. I don’t recognize what I would certainly have done without them. Thanks a lot everyone for the great moving experience.

January 5, 2020

I am fully satisfied with their services. I have no plan of seeking the services of any other relocation company in future. I am fully contented with their services. When I hired them out to assist me with relocations last week, they did something amazing. All my properties were relocated without any problem from Atlanta, GA to Paterson, NJ. Not only was the team careful but also considerate. The coordinator was so understanding and I would like to thank him for that. I was amazed by how easy it was for him to take full control of his relocation team. Kudos!

December 18, 2019

Once you meet them, you will know that I am not lying. Maya van lines made it an art. I was amazed to see their perfection while I was moving. They were warmly welcoming and very cooperative. After noting my requirement down, they cast their spell. A field survey team did an extremely accurate survey and the customer service kept the continuity by giving me a perfect estimate. The rest was like a scripted film; the team, the execution, the moving, the reassembling and what else. I think I didn’t need anything else to get impressed on them. They are the artist of moving.

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar