Screen Shot 2016-01-14 at 10.05.33 PM

Maya Van Lines

Added by movingreviews

55 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, International Moving, Last Minute Moving, Local Moves, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving


We Stand Committed to Quality, Integrity and Goodwill.

Welcome to Maya Van Lines, Inc. customer care and satisfaction is our primary goal. We make it our top priority to deliver efficient worry free moving at a very affordable price. Each move is planned and coordinated according to each individual client’s needs.

We are licensed and insured for your peace of mind. Your personal belongings and household goods will be treated with care, and consideration. All your furniture will be carefully wrapped in professional quilted moving blankets free of charge. We also offer expert crating and packing for valuables and breakables, such as antiques, pianos, and fine art.

Maya Van Lines, Inc. is fully licensed and insured, provides free written binding estimates, wrapping and packing, and of course, quality equipment.

At Maya Van Lines, Inc. there is no middleman. You deal directly with us. There are no agents or brokers to cause an increase in price due to commissions or fee’s. Unlike many other companies, your move begins with Maya Van Lines, Inc. the moment you call for your free estimate.

As our valued customer you can always call on us to assist you with any questions regarding your move, or a future move. This is how we earned our reputation for dependability and customer satisfaction.

We are proud members of the American Moving & Storage Association (AMSA), Georgia Movers Association, certified “PROMOVER” and rated A+ with the BBB.

Click here to learn more about the “PROMOVER” program.

November 11, 2018

I called Maya van lines and asked them to send a crew right away! That is how fast I decided to relocate. But the movers made this hasty move very simple. They were all very professional and easy to work with. They systematically packed everything into boxes and then loaded the van. The delivery was made the next day with all my valuables intact inside the van. This move had disaster written all over them. I can’t thank them enough for making it easy.

October 8, 2018

All the moving companies we have hired in the past couldn’t even come close to the efficiency levels of Maya van lines. Starting from the moment I called them till they made the delivery, everything was just spot on. I was impressed with their punctuality. We have never had movers arriving on time in the past. The movers were very creative while packing our valuables. Even the furniture was wrapped in shrinking tape. They delivered on time and my valuables traveled very safely. People should always hire them.

September 26, 2018

I am absolutely lost for words given how Maya van lines managed to handle my last move. They were on top of everything the whole way. It was so easy getting a quote from them in the first place. On top of that, the customer service was very prompt and friendly. The movers were just too good. They showed up on time with all the proper tools. They immaculately packed everything. Then the loading process went very smoothly as well. Even they delivered everything on time. I really can’t thank these guys enough for being so helpful.

September 9, 2018

Getting in touch with Maya van lines helped me out massively during my last move a while back. I told them exactly where I was moving to and how much things I had and they promptly gave me a quote. It seemed quite reasonable and I hired them immediately. The two movers showed up on time for the pickup. To cut cost, I had packed everything beforehand. They picked up all the items and delivered them two days later at the new house. This time, they got all the things unpacked and put in place. I was wondering if they’d charge me for it but they didn’t. I am actually very impressed with their skills and organization. I would definitely recommend this company.

August 28, 2018

Maya van lines is the one I will hire in a heartbeat! They are very professional and they move you so well! I got to know about them from my dad and he recommended them very highly. To be honest, I did not expect they would move me so well! But they clearly proved to me that they are very professional and efficient. They moved me from point A to B very quickly and smoothly. There were no damages in the end and no extra fees too! They have very flexible payments methods and they do cover last minute jobs without any issues. This is the moving company you must try!

August 8, 2018

Moving is a very patient thing to do. It needs a lot of patience and hard work. I was neither interested in both those things and that’s why I hired professionals to do the job. Maya van lines was the one I picked because they had pretty good reviews. I must that I got more than I expected. They have done a really good job with my move. They packed all my belongings smoothly and moved it very carefully. Nothing was damaged during this process and nothing was missing. Everything was accounted for! They really are professionals! I highly recommend them to all.

July 21, 2018

I have no doubt that Maya van lines is the best. They are a very professional moving company and one of the cheapest ones. I hired them last month for my long distance move and my move was very smoothly handled. The moving boys came on time on the day of the move and moved all my things with care. They made sure everything was nicely packed and protected. All of my things were delivered on time and without any damages. So yes, they gave me a very smooth move! I highly recommend them to all.

July 5, 2018

I am a painter and everything that I paint is very precious to me. I needed to do a long distance move and contacted Maya van lines because they had good reviews. I got a good deal from them and their sales rep assured me that none of my art would be damaged. The moving team came on time on the day of the move and moved everything very nicely and with a lot of care. They wrapped everything up so well! Everything was delivered on time and without any damages. The rest of my household items were also damaged free. I am happy to say that they did a good job. I will use this moving company again.

June 21, 2018

I did not know Maya van lines would move me this easily! They are really amazing. I got to know about them from a friend and I am very grateful to her. My move with this company was so smoothly done! There were no yelling, no accidents, no errors and no damages. I was moved very peacefully and calmly. I never needed to worry because I was always informed about what’s going on. They really did a great job. At the end, they did the delivery on time and there were no extra charges in the bill. Thanks a lot for a perfect move!

June 6, 2018

Moving is very stressful and painful, but my recent move with Maya van lines was very smooth and easy! I called them for a quote and they gave me a very decent one. Very reasonable and low! They sent a great team on the moving day. They packed all my things nicely and placed them on the truck with a lot of care. On the other side, they unloaded all the things in the rooms I wanted and they did not mind that I made them move the furniture’s more than once. There were no damages and no extra fees. My move was like a breeze!

May 20, 2018

Maya van lines truly made me want to move again! They moved me last month so calmly and so easily! They did everything! I did not need to guide them or tell them what to do! They were amazing!! The moving team was super-efficient and super skilled. They took out the furniture without bumping it, they packed and moved the glassware very nicely and also they moved all the household items perfectly. It was the smoothest move of my life and they did not damage a single thing! I will call them again!

May 3, 2018

I cannot thank them enough! They are not like other moving companies who give you a weird bill in the end. They were very straight forward from the beginning. It was just great. Now let’s talk about moving, the moving team did a great job. They packed everything really well and protected everything with their life. Not a single thing was damaged or even lost. They even held us at our new place. I think I paid less because they gave me a great service! I highly recommend Maya van lines to all.

April 25, 2018

I have moved a lot and seen moving companies bring old and very dirty vehicles. But maya van lines brought a new and very clean van. It felt good seeing that my things will go in something nice. The moving team did a pretty good job too. The packing and loading was done properly. Nothing was damaged or dented. The price remained the same as their first original quote. This also was a good feeling that I wasn’t scammed with something. I highly think this moving company is efficient and professional and everyone should hire them at least once.

April 5, 2018

I got to know about Maya van lines from a friend. He used them and said many good things. I gave them a call and they gave me decent quote. On the day of the move, four men came to my home. They looked decent, smart and nice. They started the packing at first. It took them very little time to pack everything because we don’t have that many things. They moved all the furniture’s smoothly and nicely. They delivered on the 16th day as promised and we saw that none of our belongings were harmed. Thank you very much guys.

March 27, 2018

Maya van lines quoted quite low so naturally it seemed a little fishy to me. I was quite crunched for cash and a move seemed astronomically expensive, so I hired them anyway. They sent a crew right on time which was the first thing that impressed me. The men were all very apt and experienced. They brought along a lot of packing materials and started packing everything. I was very impressed seeing how creatively they packed everything. All my things were then carried down 3 flights of stairs onto the vans manually by these men. I cannot help but to have respect for such hardworking people. If everyone worked as efficiently as them in America, there would be nothing to worry about. I give this company 5 star rating.

March 8, 2018

During our move 4 days ago, Maya van lines assisted us. They sent us 3 men and from the start to the finish these guys were great. The quote was accurate, they were on time, they worked really well together, and they seemed to really like what they were doing. I have had many a moving company in my day but these guys were the best! I would never hesitate to recommend them. They have integrity and they are trustworthy. Cheers for these great movers.

February 22, 2018

So few days back me and my wife relocated to a bigger apartment in the city with the help of Maya van lines and its great team. The whole process was a real breeze. The team who packed our things was fantastic and worked really hard all day; also the team who dropped it off was really friendly. It was a great value for money as well and a great effort from everyone, that would make me happily recommend them to anyone looking at moving.

February 6, 2018

I am absolutely blown away by the services Maya van lines gave me. The movers packed and loaded all our belongings in just two hours; the same job would have taken us a month at least! They were so efficient and always attentive. Never did they lose focus on the job and damaged anything. I was quite impressed by the professionalism displayed by these guys. All my valuables were delivered on time and all the pieces survived the journey superbly. I strongly recommend them.

January 24, 2018

Most of my friends kept insisting me to hire Maya van lines. But I checked some of their reviews online and didn’t think they were best choice. But, I hired them anyway simply for the quote they gave me. Getting a quote from them was no problem and they quoted quite inexpensively too. The movers arrived on time with proper tools and loads of packing materials. They took great care of my belongings while packing and loading them. The delivery was made on time as well. Not even one item was damaged. I certainly understand now why so many people love this company so much. I don’t know how they ended up with bad reviews since I have nothing to complain about regarding this move.

January 8, 2018

In the beginning I was terrified at the thought of using a moving company. I envisioned a truck of goons coming to my house and throwing my furniture around like junk but I was pleasantly surprised. The movers came on the right time on the moving day and really took the time to wrap up all my furniture immaculately. The delivery came without a hitch and they set up the house as per my wife’s instructions and you know what they say happy wife happy life! They all did such a great job and Maya van lines definitely deserves my gratitude.

December 24, 2017

We just had way too many things that needed to be moved. We tried doing the packing on our own but, with that pace, it would have taken us forever. So we hired Maya van lines. These guys were the divine intervention we were praying for. They arrived on time and packed up everything in just 3 hours! I couldn’t even fathom how they managed to do it. I should have hired them two weeks ahead of time. Anyway, they delivered on time and unpacked for us as well. Why should anyone would try to relocate on their own when they have such an amazing moving company at disposal is beyond my understanding.

December 9, 2017

It was obviously a good move. The rate of Maya van lines was cheaper than every other quote I got. They brought all tools and equipment on moving day so that there was no problem to handle my belongings. Everything was well planned. I do have a lot of belongings so it took them quite a while to finish packing and loading everything. The good thing was that I didn’t have to do anything. They disassembled my heavy furniture and again reassembled once they came at my new apartment to delivery my belongings. The movers went extra miles to make sure that everything went easily.

November 24, 2017

My problem is that I worry too much. So naturally, I was scared to death during my last move. But to be honest, when I had Maya van lines handling it, I really had nothing to worry about. They were amazing throughout the way. They showed up on time, packed everything quickly and then loaded them to the van. They were extra careful while packing my breakables. The delivery was made on time. Absolutely every piece was unharmed. It happens quite rarely that a moving company doesn’t break anything! Then again, this company has an amazing reputation. I certainly have one of my worries stolen from me for good.

November 5, 2017

I have recently relocated and was assisted by two amazing young men from Maya van lines, who worked carefully, diligently and quickly when packing the contents of my home into a truck. They were both absolutely amazing, and made what was a very difficult and tiring day for me, into a much easier and less stressful one. Their care and approach to my items was fantastic, and I wasn’t totally prepared for their arrival. To be fair, I was possibly the most unprepared client they may have come across. I am truly grateful for their help.

October 25, 2017

I called Maya van lines solely based on their reviews on the website and I am so happy I did. The movers were three young gentlemen who were fast but extremely careful with my items. I have a lot of older heavy furniture and they were able to get everything moved without damage. They wrapped the furniture carefully to protect the pieces from getting wet. They were fast, efficient and friendly, despite the inclement weather. The price for the move was reasonable and below the estimate. I would definitely recommend them to anyone in an instant.

October 4, 2017

The movers from Maya van lines truly care about one’s valuables. This is what separates them from others. I have hired many moving companies before but they always show no concern for your glassware or other breakables. They just want to finish the job. The crew from this company, however, took a lot of interest in our valuables. They were very careful and efficient while packing them, always placing newspaper in between breakables. They were very thorough and I really felt at ease with them. It’s not just another job to these guys. They add a bit of care into it and that means a lot when you are unquestioning strangers with your belongings.

September 25, 2017

My husband and I decided to move back to our hometown after retirement. We had lived in our old house for a lifetime and we were so sad to leave. Maya van lines made our move seem like a fun thing to do. The movers were so friendly. They arrived right on time and packed everything very quickly. We had no issues while they packed and loaded all our valuables. We had sold our car. So we asked if they would discount that moving price as the car moving price was initially included in their quote. They happily did so. I have rarely seen such friendly and helpful men before. The company was adequately priced as well.

September 4, 2017

The quality of services provided by Maya van lines was really something. I hired them while I was moving last month. These guys were such well-oiled machines. From their neatly packed boxes to perfectly stacked pieces in the van, they were freakishly organized. I wonder what serum the company gives the movers to keep them in line. The men were so efficient that it took them almost no time to pack up everything, box them properly, carry the furniture out and load their vans. The delivery was made the same day and the movers unpacked and put everything inside. They even offered to help me assemble my furniture. These guys were just so friendly and helpful. I cannot imagine hiring any other company in the future.

August 24, 2017

The guys from Maya van lines were focused from the first box that was put on the truck to the last box that was taken off. They were quick, efficient, and early for the move and 100% good guys. I really did not feel like my things were in the wrong hand and also it was surprisingly so fast that it did not feel like a long distance move. At the end, there were no damages and the price stayed the same. Thank you again for the great move. I will highly recommend you to all.

August 4, 2017

My team was excellent! Not only did they come on time with all the necessary equipment, but also did a great job packing my furniture and loading it into their truck. They were prompt, professional and efficient. And not only that, but they had nice and clean uniforms. This is not very often these days! These guys were recommended by my colleague and I am glad I hired them. The quote was OK, I was even able to save some money. My belongings stayed intact. There were no scratches or dents anywhere and that was exactly what I was most afraid of. Overall experience- AWESOME! If I need to call a moving company again, I know whom I would choose for sure- Maya van lines!

July 26, 2017

The perfect team! I liked them the moment they came in. Maya van lines promised to handle my goods and transport them safely. They did a great job because of their organizational skills. After talking for a while we made great conversations and these guys are truly friendly. They even observed the environment of my new home and told me how to keep the garden clean! Great staffs make a great company! And this is a great company! Keep up the good work! I shall obviously hire you again.

July 4, 2017

My family and I hired Maya van lines to help us with our long distance move and it went smooth thanks to this company. First of all their low prices attracted us, but it’s not only that, you get a good service and kind workers and of course quick deliverance. There were no damages when our belongings arrived and they also helped us setting up the place. I must say that we had a lovely time.

June 24, 2017

If you are looking to move then look no further! Maya van lines is the company you must hire! My belongings were packed in boxes and all the furniture’s were covered nicely to prevent it from damage. At the end it was all delivered safe and sound. I would like to thank you for the complete package you provided us with. It was the best move ever and completely flawless moving service!

June 4, 2017

I hired Maya van lines because of the really good online reviews. I must admit it was the best decision. I’ve had some pretty bad experiences with other moving companies before. But this company did not disappoint me. They provided an amazing service. They took care of all my belongings and were very professional. Everything was delivered on time. I could not have asked for a better service. I will definitely be hiring them if I have to move again.

May 24, 2017

I was six months pregnant when my husband got a great job offer in a different state. I was really worried about the whole moving thing. So we were looking for the best moving company that could offer us the best service. This is when my mother told me to go for Maya van lines. She heard about them from one of her neighbors who were quite happy with their services. So we finally hired them for the job and I must say; now whoever tells me that they are planning to move, I advise them to hire this company for moving. They were the real professionals. Totally knew how to get things done within a short period of time without causing any damage to any of my belongings. I’m really glad that my mother recommended them to me.

May 8, 2017

Moving was easy because of Maya van lines. I did worry about my piano because it is very old, but the team managed to do it all right. Not a single dent on anything. The move went really well. All my items were properly delivered and they even helped me unpack. I received a stress free moving experience and the credit all goes to this efficient mover.

April 19, 2017

During our last interstate move we hired Maya van lines and the moving crew was on-time, they did not damage any of my belongings, and were the most affordable movers I found in the area. But more than that, they were polite and pleasant throughout the move that’s something you don’t usually get from moving companies these days. I can’t remember the last time I gave a 5-star review for nothing, so trust me, these guys are the best.

April 8, 2017

It was raining when Maya van lines arrived. They were on time. They have high efficiency to load and unload my belongings. Although the delivery was delayed for one day due to the rainy weather condition but they were great and it was still in the range we can accept. All my cardboard boxes arrived safely. All I have to say- they did an outstanding job!

March 20, 2017

The only reason why I decided to write about a company like this one is because they did a wonderful job. I must say Maya van lines have the best packers. I was moving with my family. It went smoothly. They really worked with us in our budget and provided many different options. They also provide free boxes which we took advantage of that benefit. They loaded our belongings very carefully. Thank you guys. Best wishes for you.

March 9, 2017

If I ever plan to relocate from this place this amazing company Maya van lines relocated me, I won’t look any further. I don’t know why I should settle for anything less than perfect yet a lot is at stake. These guys gave me something to go back for. They were punctual, efficient and strong. They made sure each and every item of mine arrived at my new place without a slight scratch on any of the pieces. In the same breath, I would like to let anyone looking for relocation services to hire them and experience what I experienced.

February 18, 2017

Our last move became almost like a child’s play because of the movers from maya van lines. They arrived early on the moving day to get a head start. They packed everything with precision and skills. The boxes containing breakables were attentively packed using a lot of tapes. They finished loading everything within a very short time. They reached our new house very much on time. They unpacked and put everything where they belong. It was a great moving experience made possible by these guys.

February 9, 2017

Maya van lines did a great job so I feel they deserve a positive review. The guys were great. Move went smooth and cost remained the same. They were very responsive. I would highly recommend them and obviously I am going to use them again.

January 21, 2017

I have used Maya van lines twice. They had an attractive estimate and attractive service offer. The movers of the company were reliable, dedicated and creative. They wrapped everything just in time and loaded all furniture in a creative way. The manager of the crew was always motivating other movers to do everything perfectly. At first I had doubt about this company but after hiring them, I realized that my decision was absolutely right. I would love to suggest them to my friends.

January 10, 2017

I’ve just moved to my new apartment and I must say that they did the job timely and professionally. They came on moving day right on time- dismantled all my pieces of furniture carefully, packed my belongings and moved everything to my new place for six hours. All their employees are very much sincere and honest. Everyone was hard workers. I would recommend them to everyone with no concerns. It was fast, cheap and stress free service.

December 23, 2016

Picture perfect move! I am sure that these movers are highly experienced and very skilled. They showed that they can manage any kind of odds. It was great to see all my belongings in one piece and in perfect condition after the move. I was never thinking to have such a timely, neat, stress free, smooth move but they made it possible for me. I thank them for their world class performance and for charging a very competitive amount. I really appreciate their service and commitment.

December 12, 2016

I hired Maya van lines quite hastily as I needed some movers very urgently. But, on contrary to my fears, the movers turned out to be delightful. The men were all very experienced and it showed in their work. They packed up all our belongings very swiftly. Not only were they fast, they were also very efficient. They took such great care of our furniture while loading them onto the van. Soon they were off to the road. They made the delivery right on time as well. All our things traveled quite well. I have no words for how amazingly this crew handled my move.

November 19, 2016

I wasn’t moving too far away. Neither did I have a lot of belongings. But it still was a necessity to hire a responsible moving company. So I hired Maya van lines to move my belongings. I have to commend them for doing exactly what I asked them to, making my move hassle-free. They offered me a very fair estimate to begin with. Their crew of four men arrived on time and they were very well equipped. They packed up everything very fast. I have never seen movers working this efficiently before. I was so glad that I didn’t have to do anything. They took on the job on their shoulders completely. I am so thankful to this company.

November 8, 2016

Maya van lines is absolutely the best moving company you will ever find. They did an amazing job while moving my valuables. The movers arrived early and packed up everything very quickly. They were extra careful with the breakables. They took inventory thoroughly and matched the list when they delivered my goods. I cannot emphasize enough on just how good these movers really were. This move was quite affordable as well. How they manage to do such a great job and charge so less is something I’m still trying to understand.

October 20, 2016

Maya van lines was unlike any other company I hired in the past. They moved our belongings very professionally during my last move. They arrived early on the moving day to get a head start. They were very properly equipped. They packed everything very carefully with loads of packing materials. When the delivery was made, I was amazed to see that everything had made it without any damage. They men then unpacked in the same professional way. It really was an outstanding performance by these great movers. I am so thankful to them.

October 8, 2016

We hired Maya van lines to move our belongings simply because they had the best reputation in the market. It was so good to see how brave and energetic these men were. A 2nd floor walkup was no big deal to them. They disassembled our beds and carried everything else to the van waiting outside. The job was done in a very short amount of time. They delivered everything just on time. All our belongings made it to our new move safely and we had to nothing during this move. It truly was the smoothest ride!

September 22, 2016

This is one of the best moving companies that I have ever used. I highly recommend Maya van lines for all of your moving needs. They have a great response time and a wonderful customer service team. I will definitely hire them again if need to. They are efficient, hardworking and friendly. They have everything you will need for all of your moving needs. Great work and quick, friendly service. Great job.

September 10, 2016

They made our move smooth and easy. For me and my wife, this has been our third move so far and we had the best experience with this company. Every time we moved, we used a different company and for our last move we hired Maya van lines. They were very nice, friendly and courteous. I can also say that their customer service is very professional and efficient. My wife has a lot of decorations like decorative mirrors, stylish vases, paintings, colorful lamps, etc. She was especially concerned about these things because she did not want them damaged or lost, which happened before. When we came to our new house everything was intact! We even paid half of the price we expected. These guys strive to do a great job and they are hardworking people.

August 10, 2016

Maya van lines conducted our move with sincerity, efficiency and a smile. It’s a hard job these men do carrying heavy things all day long. But somehow they still manage to act like humans. They work very fast and I mean very fast! They finished loading everything from our 3-bedroom apartment in a lightning speed. The delivery was made on time and the men unpacked everything. They put all the boxes in the right rooms and they asked whenever they were in confusion. It didn’t even cost me that much for this amazing moving experience.

July 12, 2016

Relocation is always been a nightmare to me till I hired Maya van lines. This company is just so good. They did everything right. They showed up on time, boxed everything properly and delivered on time. The movers were all such strong men. It is a hard job but they carried everything with strength and enthusiasm. Their energy was always high. The final bill came slightly over the quote but the initial estimate was very low. I think everyone should just hire them and get rid of their relocation worries.

June 10, 2016

I hired Maya van lines in such a rush but they proved why they have such a good reputation. I didn’t have to move a finger, they did pretty much everything. My stuffs were all neatly packed by the men and then they loaded everything. The whole move was very efficient overall! I couldn’t be any happier when I received all my stuffs intact. I really got lucky with this company. They are amazingly efficient and I will surely hire them again.

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar