Screen Shot 2016-01-14 at 10.05.33 PM

Maya Van Lines

Added by movingreviews

35 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, International Moving, Last Minute Moving, Local Moves, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving


We Stand Committed to Quality, Integrity and Goodwill.

Welcome to Maya Van Lines, Inc. customer care and satisfaction is our primary goal. We make it our top priority to deliver efficient worry free moving at a very affordable price. Each move is planned and coordinated according to each individual client’s needs.

We are licensed and insured for your peace of mind. Your personal belongings and household goods will be treated with care, and consideration. All your furniture will be carefully wrapped in professional quilted moving blankets free of charge. We also offer expert crating and packing for valuables and breakables, such as antiques, pianos, and fine art.

Maya Van Lines, Inc. is fully licensed and insured, provides free written binding estimates, wrapping and packing, and of course, quality equipment.

At Maya Van Lines, Inc. there is no middleman. You deal directly with us. There are no agents or brokers to cause an increase in price due to commissions or fee’s. Unlike many other companies, your move begins with Maya Van Lines, Inc. the moment you call for your free estimate.

As our valued customer you can always call on us to assist you with any questions regarding your move, or a future move. This is how we earned our reputation for dependability and customer satisfaction.

We are proud members of the American Moving & Storage Association (AMSA), Georgia Movers Association, certified “PROMOVER” and rated A+ with the BBB.

Click here to learn more about the “PROMOVER” program.

November 5, 2017

I have recently relocated and was assisted by two amazing young men from Maya van lines, who worked carefully, diligently and quickly when packing the contents of my home into a truck. They were both absolutely amazing, and made what was a very difficult and tiring day for me, into a much easier and less stressful one. Their care and approach to my items was fantastic, and I wasn’t totally prepared for their arrival. To be fair, I was possibly the most unprepared client they may have come across. I am truly grateful for their help.

October 25, 2017

I called Maya van lines solely based on their reviews on the website and I am so happy I did. The movers were three young gentlemen who were fast but extremely careful with my items. I have a lot of older heavy furniture and they were able to get everything moved without damage. They wrapped the furniture carefully to protect the pieces from getting wet. They were fast, efficient and friendly, despite the inclement weather. The price for the move was reasonable and below the estimate. I would definitely recommend them to anyone in an instant.

October 4, 2017

The movers from Maya van lines truly care about one’s valuables. This is what separates them from others. I have hired many moving companies before but they always show no concern for your glassware or other breakables. They just want to finish the job. The crew from this company, however, took a lot of interest in our valuables. They were very careful and efficient while packing them, always placing newspaper in between breakables. They were very thorough and I really felt at ease with them. It’s not just another job to these guys. They add a bit of care into it and that means a lot when you are unquestioning strangers with your belongings.

September 25, 2017

My husband and I decided to move back to our hometown after retirement. We had lived in our old house for a lifetime and we were so sad to leave. Maya van lines made our move seem like a fun thing to do. The movers were so friendly. They arrived right on time and packed everything very quickly. We had no issues while they packed and loaded all our valuables. We had sold our car. So we asked if they would discount that moving price as the car moving price was initially included in their quote. They happily did so. I have rarely seen such friendly and helpful men before. The company was adequately priced as well.

September 4, 2017

The quality of services provided by Maya van lines was really something. I hired them while I was moving last month. These guys were such well-oiled machines. From their neatly packed boxes to perfectly stacked pieces in the van, they were freakishly organized. I wonder what serum the company gives the movers to keep them in line. The men were so efficient that it took them almost no time to pack up everything, box them properly, carry the furniture out and load their vans. The delivery was made the same day and the movers unpacked and put everything inside. They even offered to help me assemble my furniture. These guys were just so friendly and helpful. I cannot imagine hiring any other company in the future.

August 24, 2017

The guys from Maya van lines were focused from the first box that was put on the truck to the last box that was taken off. They were quick, efficient, and early for the move and 100% good guys. I really did not feel like my things were in the wrong hand and also it was surprisingly so fast that it did not feel like a long distance move. At the end, there were no damages and the price stayed the same. Thank you again for the great move. I will highly recommend you to all.

August 4, 2017

My team was excellent! Not only did they come on time with all the necessary equipment, but also did a great job packing my furniture and loading it into their truck. They were prompt, professional and efficient. And not only that, but they had nice and clean uniforms. This is not very often these days! These guys were recommended by my colleague and I am glad I hired them. The quote was OK, I was even able to save some money. My belongings stayed intact. There were no scratches or dents anywhere and that was exactly what I was most afraid of. Overall experience- AWESOME! If I need to call a moving company again, I know whom I would choose for sure- Maya van lines!

July 26, 2017

The perfect team! I liked them the moment they came in. Maya van lines promised to handle my goods and transport them safely. They did a great job because of their organizational skills. After talking for a while we made great conversations and these guys are truly friendly. They even observed the environment of my new home and told me how to keep the garden clean! Great staffs make a great company! And this is a great company! Keep up the good work! I shall obviously hire you again.

July 4, 2017

My family and I hired Maya van lines to help us with our long distance move and it went smooth thanks to this company. First of all their low prices attracted us, but it’s not only that, you get a good service and kind workers and of course quick deliverance. There were no damages when our belongings arrived and they also helped us setting up the place. I must say that we had a lovely time.

June 24, 2017

If you are looking to move then look no further! Maya van lines is the company you must hire! My belongings were packed in boxes and all the furniture’s were covered nicely to prevent it from damage. At the end it was all delivered safe and sound. I would like to thank you for the complete package you provided us with. It was the best move ever and completely flawless moving service!

June 4, 2017

I hired Maya van lines because of the really good online reviews. I must admit it was the best decision. I’ve had some pretty bad experiences with other moving companies before. But this company did not disappoint me. They provided an amazing service. They took care of all my belongings and were very professional. Everything was delivered on time. I could not have asked for a better service. I will definitely be hiring them if I have to move again.

May 24, 2017

I was six months pregnant when my husband got a great job offer in a different state. I was really worried about the whole moving thing. So we were looking for the best moving company that could offer us the best service. This is when my mother told me to go for Maya van lines. She heard about them from one of her neighbors who were quite happy with their services. So we finally hired them for the job and I must say; now whoever tells me that they are planning to move, I advise them to hire this company for moving. They were the real professionals. Totally knew how to get things done within a short period of time without causing any damage to any of my belongings. I’m really glad that my mother recommended them to me.

May 8, 2017

Moving was easy because of Maya van lines. I did worry about my piano because it is very old, but the team managed to do it all right. Not a single dent on anything. The move went really well. All my items were properly delivered and they even helped me unpack. I received a stress free moving experience and the credit all goes to this efficient mover.

April 19, 2017

During our last interstate move we hired Maya van lines and the moving crew was on-time, they did not damage any of my belongings, and were the most affordable movers I found in the area. But more than that, they were polite and pleasant throughout the move that’s something you don’t usually get from moving companies these days. I can’t remember the last time I gave a 5-star review for nothing, so trust me, these guys are the best.

April 8, 2017

It was raining when Maya van lines arrived. They were on time. They have high efficiency to load and unload my belongings. Although the delivery was delayed for one day due to the rainy weather condition but they were great and it was still in the range we can accept. All my cardboard boxes arrived safely. All I have to say- they did an outstanding job!

March 20, 2017

The only reason why I decided to write about a company like this one is because they did a wonderful job. I must say Maya van lines have the best packers. I was moving with my family. It went smoothly. They really worked with us in our budget and provided many different options. They also provide free boxes which we took advantage of that benefit. They loaded our belongings very carefully. Thank you guys. Best wishes for you.

March 9, 2017

If I ever plan to relocate from this place this amazing company Maya van lines relocated me, I won’t look any further. I don’t know why I should settle for anything less than perfect yet a lot is at stake. These guys gave me something to go back for. They were punctual, efficient and strong. They made sure each and every item of mine arrived at my new place without a slight scratch on any of the pieces. In the same breath, I would like to let anyone looking for relocation services to hire them and experience what I experienced.

February 18, 2017

Our last move became almost like a child’s play because of the movers from maya van lines. They arrived early on the moving day to get a head start. They packed everything with precision and skills. The boxes containing breakables were attentively packed using a lot of tapes. They finished loading everything within a very short time. They reached our new house very much on time. They unpacked and put everything where they belong. It was a great moving experience made possible by these guys.

February 9, 2017

Maya van lines did a great job so I feel they deserve a positive review. The guys were great. Move went smooth and cost remained the same. They were very responsive. I would highly recommend them and obviously I am going to use them again.

January 21, 2017

I have used Maya van lines twice. They had an attractive estimate and attractive service offer. The movers of the company were reliable, dedicated and creative. They wrapped everything just in time and loaded all furniture in a creative way. The manager of the crew was always motivating other movers to do everything perfectly. At first I had doubt about this company but after hiring them, I realized that my decision was absolutely right. I would love to suggest them to my friends.

January 10, 2017

I’ve just moved to my new apartment and I must say that they did the job timely and professionally. They came on moving day right on time- dismantled all my pieces of furniture carefully, packed my belongings and moved everything to my new place for six hours. All their employees are very much sincere and honest. Everyone was hard workers. I would recommend them to everyone with no concerns. It was fast, cheap and stress free service.

December 23, 2016

Picture perfect move! I am sure that these movers are highly experienced and very skilled. They showed that they can manage any kind of odds. It was great to see all my belongings in one piece and in perfect condition after the move. I was never thinking to have such a timely, neat, stress free, smooth move but they made it possible for me. I thank them for their world class performance and for charging a very competitive amount. I really appreciate their service and commitment.

December 12, 2016

I hired Maya van lines quite hastily as I needed some movers very urgently. But, on contrary to my fears, the movers turned out to be delightful. The men were all very experienced and it showed in their work. They packed up all our belongings very swiftly. Not only were they fast, they were also very efficient. They took such great care of our furniture while loading them onto the van. Soon they were off to the road. They made the delivery right on time as well. All our things traveled quite well. I have no words for how amazingly this crew handled my move.

November 19, 2016

I wasn’t moving too far away. Neither did I have a lot of belongings. But it still was a necessity to hire a responsible moving company. So I hired Maya van lines to move my belongings. I have to commend them for doing exactly what I asked them to, making my move hassle-free. They offered me a very fair estimate to begin with. Their crew of four men arrived on time and they were very well equipped. They packed up everything very fast. I have never seen movers working this efficiently before. I was so glad that I didn’t have to do anything. They took on the job on their shoulders completely. I am so thankful to this company.

November 8, 2016

Maya van lines is absolutely the best moving company you will ever find. They did an amazing job while moving my valuables. The movers arrived early and packed up everything very quickly. They were extra careful with the breakables. They took inventory thoroughly and matched the list when they delivered my goods. I cannot emphasize enough on just how good these movers really were. This move was quite affordable as well. How they manage to do such a great job and charge so less is something I’m still trying to understand.

October 20, 2016

Maya van lines was unlike any other company I hired in the past. They moved our belongings very professionally during my last move. They arrived early on the moving day to get a head start. They were very properly equipped. They packed everything very carefully with loads of packing materials. When the delivery was made, I was amazed to see that everything had made it without any damage. They men then unpacked in the same professional way. It really was an outstanding performance by these great movers. I am so thankful to them.

October 8, 2016

We hired Maya van lines to move our belongings simply because they had the best reputation in the market. It was so good to see how brave and energetic these men were. A 2nd floor walkup was no big deal to them. They disassembled our beds and carried everything else to the van waiting outside. The job was done in a very short amount of time. They delivered everything just on time. All our belongings made it to our new move safely and we had to nothing during this move. It truly was the smoothest ride!

September 22, 2016

This is one of the best moving companies that I have ever used. I highly recommend Maya van lines for all of your moving needs. They have a great response time and a wonderful customer service team. I will definitely hire them again if need to. They are efficient, hardworking and friendly. They have everything you will need for all of your moving needs. Great work and quick, friendly service. Great job.

September 10, 2016

They made our move smooth and easy. For me and my wife, this has been our third move so far and we had the best experience with this company. Every time we moved, we used a different company and for our last move we hired Maya van lines. They were very nice, friendly and courteous. I can also say that their customer service is very professional and efficient. My wife has a lot of decorations like decorative mirrors, stylish vases, paintings, colorful lamps, etc. She was especially concerned about these things because she did not want them damaged or lost, which happened before. When we came to our new house everything was intact! We even paid half of the price we expected. These guys strive to do a great job and they are hardworking people.

August 10, 2016

Maya van lines conducted our move with sincerity, efficiency and a smile. It’s a hard job these men do carrying heavy things all day long. But somehow they still manage to act like humans. They work very fast and I mean very fast! They finished loading everything from our 3-bedroom apartment in a lightning speed. The delivery was made on time and the men unpacked everything. They put all the boxes in the right rooms and they asked whenever they were in confusion. It didn’t even cost me that much for this amazing moving experience.

July 12, 2016

Relocation is always been a nightmare to me till I hired Maya van lines. This company is just so good. They did everything right. They showed up on time, boxed everything properly and delivered on time. The movers were all such strong men. It is a hard job but they carried everything with strength and enthusiasm. Their energy was always high. The final bill came slightly over the quote but the initial estimate was very low. I think everyone should just hire them and get rid of their relocation worries.

June 10, 2016

I hired Maya van lines in such a rush but they proved why they have such a good reputation. I didn’t have to move a finger, they did pretty much everything. My stuffs were all neatly packed by the men and then they loaded everything. The whole move was very efficient overall! I couldn’t be any happier when I received all my stuffs intact. I really got lucky with this company. They are amazingly efficient and I will surely hire them again.

May 9, 2016

I simply wasn’t going to hire just any moving company to have my furniture damaged and handed a huge bill on top of that. So I talked to all my friends who moved recently. Most agreed that Maya van lines is the company to go to. When I talked to the company, they seemed very professional and thorough. The men who came with their vans to my house were all very skilled. They took inventory of everything so efficiently and started to pack them and load them to their vans. Only experience could have given these men such skills. And skills result into efficiency. They delivered all my belongings in fantastic and undamaged state.

April 9, 2016

I wasn’t expecting much from Maya van lines given how low their quote was. But they surprised me. The movers, all four of them, arrived on time with all the right tools. The movers seemed quite unshaken by the prospect of having to carry heavy furniture down from my 3rd floor walkup apartment. They tackled the job head on and carried everything downstairs quite comfortably. I was very impressed seeing how efficient these men were. They made the delivery on the promised date and nothing was broken or damaged. I got amazing services for the little money I paid.

March 10, 2016

I surely miss living home. But this new job isn’t so bad and at least I have all my stuffs from back home. Thankfully I hired such a competent company like Maya van lines. They took such great care of belongings. They were punctual, skilled and efficient. They packed everything with ease and carried them out to the vans. Nothing went missing and I really couldn’t be any happier. It happens so rarely that a moving company does everything right. But in this case, they really were amazing and I couldn’t thank them enough.

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar