Screen Shot 2016-01-16 at 6.39.07 PM

Lifetime Moving & Storage

Added by movingreviews

73 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, International Moving, Last Minute Moving, Local Moves, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving


Servicing all US states. From Phoenix, AZ to Boston, MA. From Seattle, WA to Miami Florida. You name it, we will do it! Moving day is a stressful time. Your designated LIFETIME Moving consultant will help you plan and your crew will execute every step of your move to make it a stress free process. Whether you need to relocate your family or offices, we will help you get the most for your money. With over 36 years of experience and over 200 agents nationwide, we can help you move with ease. We offer competitive moving quotes with a price match guarantee. Quality every step of the way, security and on time moving services., National moving companies, Experienced drivers and movers and weekly promotions to save you time and money. Don’t compromise, you deserve the best to handle your valuable goods!

No Binding Estimate Fee.
Designated Moving Consultant to walk you through the moving process.
Specialty services as piano, fine arts, antiques, grandfather clocks.
Professional Door to Door service.
Flexible schedule. Guaranteed pick up dates.
Three delivery options, for your convenience (standard, expedite and guaranteed dates).
Free standard cargo protection (basic liability protection).
Additional Valuation Insurance Options are available.
Home protection kit – floor runners, doors and banners protectors upon request.
Disassembly of all standard furniture required for safe movement.
Reassembly of items disassembled by the movers on the day of pick-up.
Wrapping of all furniture with quilted moving blankets.
No charge for packing tape and moving pads!
Loading & unloading of all goods.
All transportation, taxes, tolls, mileage, and fuel surcharges.
Additional valuation coverage is available upon request, at additional fee.
No date change penalties if your request is made more than 2 business days (M-F) before your originally scheduled pick-up date.
No Cancellation penalty if your request is made more than 2 business days (M-F) before your originally scheduled pick-up date.
No inventory change penalties.
Up to 30 days FREE storage upon request.
Packing Services – Partial or Full packing services available at additional fee.

July 12, 2018

Lifetime moving & storage is the company that you need! They are everything you are looking for in a moving company! They are efficient, caring, professional and hardworking. They value you and your belongings too! They move it all like true experienced and professional men! They move it without any damages or dents! You will love them because they will move you in a very short period of time and you will get your things back in the same condition! They are simply remarkable! You should all hire them!

July 4, 2018

I do not write that much reviews, but Lifetime moving & storage moved me so well that this review is nothing compared to their help! I moved with this moving company last month and they really moved me very nicely. The moving team was efficient, caring and professional. They carried everything with perfection and never lost focus. They did not damage a single thing and they even helped me at the new place. They did a lot here at the new place but did not charge me for their extra time. It was all perfect! Good job guys! I will recommend you to all.

June 14, 2018

Lifetime moving & storage moved me so well that I will not even think about using a different moving company ever again. They were so efficient and professional that every one of my things was returned back to me the way it was in. There were no scratches and no damages. It was all perfectly moved! Their pricing was also very low than the others. And also the price did not change in the end. I got exactly what I wanted. I will use this moving company again and I will recommend them to all. If you want your move to be easy as like mine, you need to hire them!

June 3, 2018

I assure you that you will not go wrong with this moving company. They are very efficient, professional and skilled. They took my dining table and moved it so magically. I did not know the table could be dismantled lol. They are very experienced! All my fragile items, furniture and glassware were safely returned back to me. There were no changes in the bill and they certainly did not ask for more money because I made them do a couple of extra things. They were very understanding. I loved this experience. I will use lifetime moving & storage again.

May 13, 2018

I move a lot because my job makes me do so. I have moved with many moving companies and always I get disappointed in the end. But my last move was not like that, it was a huge success. Lifetime moving & storage moved me cross country and they aced it! There were no problems anywhere! The packing and moving was done in the right way and there were no damages in the end. Their rate was low and reasonable and it did not change in the end. Their customer service was also spot on! For the first time, my move was perfect! I will hire them again!

May 2, 2018

When I was searching for a good moving company, I saw an ad about Lifetime moving & storage online and it really made me curious. After seeing their reviews I gave them call and their sales rep sent a guy over to give me an estimate. Yes their rate was impressive and that is why I hired them. On the day of the move, a foreman and his 3 helpers came to my place. They very nicely packed all my things and carried it on to their van. After two weeks they came with my things and unloaded everything in to the rooms I wanted. After I checked my things, I saw that there were no damages. So damn happy! Thanks!

April 18, 2018

I searched around for a good moving company and also a company that will not charge you much. I called Lifetime moving & storage and they gave me the best price! The price was in my budget too! Their prices may be a bit low, but their service was extremely high. I do not have any regrets. I had no chance to complain. They moved me without any damages and they did not change the price in the end. They are awesome!

April 4, 2018

The guys from Lifetime moving & storage will do it all for you. I am a lazy guy and don’t really like packing and moving. But my situation demanded me to move. I called them and these guys did everything from the very beginning. They brought all the tools; they made sure everything was nicely packed and protected. They safely delivered everything within the given time and helped me set up the new place. I don’t think I did anything besides carrying some of my important documents. World class moving company!

March 15, 2018

The movers from lifetime moving & storage looked the part for sure! They were strong men who looked like they could carry the entire house on their shoulders. When I saw them at work, I realized that not only they looked the part; they played the part even better! They packed each and every time delicately into boxes. The furniture was carried out easily- but that was expected already. My valuables reached my new house completely unharmed. I am very impressed with the crew I got.

March 3, 2018

We used Lifetime moving & storage for our move. They completed their job in one day, despite a long drive to the new property and back since there were two loads. They helped us at every step of the move. They were very friendly and flexible. They were very accommodating when helping with positioning our furniture in our preferred rooms. Despite several challenges they finished their job perfectly. They removed a bed which was really heavy and lots of delicate things without a single dent on anything. I would recommend them for their outstanding service.

February 21, 2018

I just wanted to give my heartfelt thanks to Lifetime moving & storage and its crew for all their help for the move in the hills. Everything was delivered yesterday – nothing was missing or broken. Even my wine glasses were all intact. Both during pickup and delivery, the crew worked really well. In terms of the artwork – the packing was out of this world. I had some very fragile pieces in there and again, all 100% intact after delivery. Collectively, they made what could have been a complex and time-consuming move – simple, quick and totally professional. I will have no hesitation in recommending you to everyone I know, and you have gained a loyal customer for life.

February 11, 2018

We were moving last month and so we hired Lifetime moving & storage to transport my belongings. I have known this company for a long time. My family has frequently used their services. As far as I know, they take the business very seriously. They do exactly what they promise you and they do not overcharge. My movers were capable enough and they took very good care of my belongings. They packed everything meticulously and then loaded them onto the van. They made the delivery on time and everything was in great condition. This company truly lives up to the reputation that was built over so many years.

February 2, 2018

This is not an ordinary company. They are not the cheapest but surely worth every penny. I have recently used Lifetime moving & storage while moving to a new house halfway across the country and enjoyed every second of this move simply because of these amazing men who helped me out. Their estimated price stayed rock solid because I paid exactly what was quoted and the packing and moving services were second to none. Most importantly they completed the task before the deadline and there was nothing which might have caused an issue. I give them 10 out of 10 in all departments; these guys are legit.

January 22, 2018

I got a great new job and suddenly realized that I had no idea how I was going to get my belongings across the country quickly. A friend of mine had just used Lifetime moving & storage to do the same move and said it worked out great so I figured I would give them a shot. I was more than a little worried as I had never made a move this big before and in addition to all the usual belongings I had several computers I use for work that I needed to arrive safe. I really couldn’t have been happier with the kind of service I received from these guys! Everything arrived safe and sound; movers were total pros- totally recommended.

January 11, 2018

Relocating is always stressful. You have so many last minute tasks to tick off your list. The good thing is that there are companies like Lifetime moving & storagewhich take some of your stress away from you. I was very well aware of their reputation and so it was no surprise that I hired them to move my belongings. These guys really mean business. They arrived on time with all the right equipment and they knew exactly what to do, how to do them. Before I knew it, the stress of packing up and leaving became a piece of cake!

January 4, 2018

We were worried as we were let down from a previous removal company. But when we hired Lifetime moving & storage it was very much impressive that they did it perfectly. They carefully moved all furniture from old place to the new one. Everything was intact. I didn’t find any unwrapped fragile things. Overall our experience was easier and less stressful. Their behavior was very sweet with us. Actually it was worth every penny of mine.

December 23, 2017

The service of Lifetime moving & storage was great, I highly recommend them. Their customer service was extremely helpful and straightforward. The price was very reasonable and affordable. It feels like a family run business – very warm communication and attitude. I have already booked them again to do my mother-in-laws move. It’s great that you pay by the half hour rather than the hour. I must say, they did a brilliant job.

December 14, 2017

I was very impressed on Lifetime moving & storage for the great job they did. Their honesty was simply exceptional. The rate was outstanding. They brought all tools and equipment on move day so that there was no problem to handle my belongings. It seemed everything was preplanned. They disassembled my big furniture and again reassembled once they came at my new hoe to deliver my belongings. They were helpful and made me feel that they really came to assist me. It was obviously a good move. I would definitely hire them again for my next relocation.

December 2, 2017

I was in need of moving company that can move my things when I left my friend’s house and because it was my first time of moving I needed an experienced and skilled mover. I was happy that Lifetime moving & storage was able to provide me with the service I needed. My move with them was excellent and nothing was ruined or damaged in my belongings. The guys sent to me made me to enjoy every bit of my move with them. After unpacking my belongings in my new place, they also helped me to arrange the furniture. Thank you for the service. When my office colleague told that these guys are capable I thought that she was talking gibberish. She was able to say lots of positive things about them. But, after the guys sent from this company displayed their professionalism I discovered that my colleague was absolutely right. They are more than competent on their job making them the best choice for you at all time.

November 22, 2017

I used to move around quite a lot. But the moving companies made it so difficult for me that I decided to settle down in one place. But the last transfer was inevitable. I did a thorough research on moving companies before selecting one. Then I hired Lifetime moving & storage which completely changed my mind about moving companies. I got a hint of their efficiency when I called them first. Their customer service was very helpful and prompt. Their quote was as good as any other moving company. The best part of their service was the movers. They were so punctual and efficient. The movers were so fast at the packing and loading process. The delivery was made on time and everything was in perfect condition. Had I known about this company before, I could have seen a lot of new places in last few years!

November 14, 2017

My wife wanted to move to a cold place thus we needed to hire movers. We went with Lifetime moving & storage. My wife was completely satisfied with their service. Everything was coordinated. They did not lose a piece of property; they were on time and packed everything. The people running the show from behind were very knowledgeable and always available if we had any questions. They could tell us where the van was whenever we called- that really assured us of their safekeeping. I was very impressed with the level of their organization. It was a good experience.

November 5, 2017

I can’t say enough how amazing Lifetime moving & storage was from start to finish, not only did they get back to me quickly and made the quote/confirmation process easy and were really nice when I was asking questions through the process. The guys that came to load were amazing, fast and friendly. The unloading was fantastic. Anyway thanks again – brilliant and we will recommend and use your company always now.

October 25, 2017

I was very happy with Lifetime moving & storage for my move last week. The estimate I was provided was reasonable and final cost was actually lower, which was a nice surprise. The crew, consisting of 3 young men, was prompt, friendly, courteous, patient and hard-working. They lifted heavy pieces of furniture like they weighed nothing. They totally reminded me of how energetic I used to be. All my possessions were delivered safely without any scratched on any of them. At my age, I won’t be moving again, but I definitely will recommend them to anyone considering a move.

October 11, 2017

We hired Lifetime moving & storage to pack our belongings and move our house to our new apartment. They arrived on time and took care with all our items. They were very professional. They made the moving process so much easier by providing excellent customer service and hard working movers. I would certainly recommend them to anyone.

October 2, 2017

We hired Lifetime moving & storage as they were referred by a family friend. We have 4 kids and so there were so many belongings to transport. They gave me a really good quote and I hired them immediately. They really took the stress of moving off our shoulders. The crew arrived on time and started packing everything very carefully. They were extra cautious with our glassware and big pieces of furniture. They loaded our boxes neatly in the vans and set off. We received the delivery on time and nothing went missing. Everything traveled well and nothing suffered any damage. It was such an easy move, courtesy of these amazing movers.

September 22, 2017

There are very few moving companies out there who are as honest, reliable or efficient as Lifetime moving & storage. They promised me the safe delivery of each and everything I own. They did just that and more! Frankly, it is not worth judging how well the movers work unless they deliver your belongings safely. When they delivered everything to my new house, nothing was missing, broken or damaged. They were punctual, polite and cost effective while being at it. There is no reason why I shouldn’t hire them again.

September 14, 2017

It was my first cross-country move with my family. I hired Lifetime moving & storage for our move as they were referred to me by a friend who moves around a lot. The crew of 4 movers used two trucks. They moved us out of one home on Fridayand in to the new home on Sunday with our belongings stored for two nights on their trucks. They arrived when promised and worked hard. Surprisingly nothing was broken or damaged. After they arrived with my belongings they helped us to rearrange my furniture. They were totally reliable. Our move went perfectly just because of these hardworking guys.

September 3, 2017

I hired movers from Lifetime moving & storage because I thought their quote was the most reasonable. But I was prepared to do everything to make sure I can cut the cost even more. I thought movers would be so careless. But the movers were highly experienced and careful with my belongings. They did everything and I just sat on a chair in my garden. They were mighty fast- I didn’t even have to worry about the cost because the way they worked they probably saved me hundreds of dollars. They handled my relocation with utmost expertise that nothing was lost or broken not to mention that the relocation was done punctually. It was pleasure to work with them.

August 26, 2017

I never did a long distance move, so I was a little nervous, but the sales rep from Lifetime moving & storage assured me not to worry and he was right! Everything went super smooth, they were on time, handled things with care, I never seen such an amazing team! They were spot on! The delivery was made on time and they called us before arriving. All our valuables were protected and I was very worried about my glass sculpture, but they handled that very well! I can’t thank you enough!

August 12, 2017

Moving is always so stressful, but with the right company, it can become a pleasant experience, without any stress. In order to have a pleasant experience with no stress, I chose Lifetime moving & storage according to so many positive reviews I read about them. The team I worked with was very friendly, enthusiastic and showed up promptly. When they showed up, I saw they were ready to work and they started packing and moving my pieces of furniture immediately. They were extremely nice, professional and efficient. All my belongings were intact when we arrived at the final destination. I really cannot say enough great things about them. The price was also great as well as their service. I highly recommend them.

August 2, 2017

Lifetime moving & storage did a very satisfactory job moving my valuables, paintings, etc. to my new home. Basically I opened the door and they did the rest. They delivered on time and helped to set up my new home. I was really stressed at the beginning but after watching the guys work, I was relieved! And at the end, there were no damages, no hidden fees and no extra charges. It is my pleasure to recommend your company. And also they have the best rates. I am pretty much sure you will love their deal!

July 26, 2017

The way they managed the work was excellent and the move was carried out with a lot of precession and planning. The moving team even agreed to set up the house when they arrived at our new residence. All I can say is that after the move I was happy and felt the company had carried out their work very professionally because they were on time and nothing was damaged. If you are reading my post, Lifetime moving & storage is great for you to move anywhere! They are highly recommended!

July 16, 2017

The company had really respect and understanding for my deadline for moving. They did a good job moving the furniture, the fridge, washing machine, TV sets and other belongings. Even though it was done in a hurry, I can’t say that the guys damaged anything, in fact they were careful and fast at the same time. Everything was delivered so quickly! I trusted them and I didn’t have to regret. Lifetime moving & storage kept every word and gave me a stress free moving experience!

July 3, 2017

I had booked another company earlier but I had to cancel the service as they came up with some hidden charges which were not agreed upon earlier. This left me with little time and money to search for another moving company but luckily I met these great people. These people are indeed great and were by far better than others in every aspect. They did everything I asked. They were spot on. No damages and no hidden fees! I loved using Lifetime moving & storage.

June 25, 2017

Hiring the movers of Lifetime moving & storage to move me was a good idea and smart choice because I had a wonderful collaboration and a moving that was finished very quickly and smoothly. They came to my place with a plan and were working systematically and organized until everything was safely packed and stored in the van. The moving cost me less than I expected and it was totally worth it. No damages at the end! My move went smooth!!!

June 12, 2017

Moving is actually fun once you hire Lifetime moving & storage. This company sent movers who are funny, smart and also hardworking. Moving things seemed so easy when they were doing it. They worked effortlessly. They also cracked jokes now and then to keep the stressful environment light and funny. I have never seen any movers work like this. This company must have trained its movers really well or else it’s hard to deliver work in such a way.

June 3, 2017

Last week we had to move across the state. So after careful research we came to the conclusion that Lifetime moving & storage is best in the business. After getting a rough idea about the pricing we booked our appointment. The men they sent were really polite and professional. They started their work without any delay once they arrived. They packed each of our belongings with maximum care. The moving was fast, smooth and most importantly tension free for us. We are happy with their work and wishing them all the very best.

May 26, 2017

This moving company was very easy to deal with. They called me back instantly and I had a lovely conversation with their sales rep. She offered me a very good deal and gave me hope that my move will be operated with great care. The moving team was exactly how she said they would be. They were efficient, caring, polite, skilled and very hardworking. Got me out of my place very quickly. They made the delivery on time and without breaking or damaging a single item. So impressed with you guys! Lifetime moving & storage is the king of moving companies.

May 13, 2017

Lifetime moving & storage is way cheaper and way better. I have moved so many times in my life! I had good moves and bad moves. But recently after using this mover, I am impressed. They don’t charge much and their service is top notch. I thought it would not be less professional, but I was wrong. In many ways they were more professional than others. It was a great experience. I learned a few things from them! They are my favorite mover from now on!

May 3, 2017

Lifetime moving & storage is the best mover ever! Moving is not an easy job to do but having movers like them, it won’t be a problem. I heard about them from a friend and checked out their reviews online. And I must say that they are really good. The manager was very helpful and supportive. He took care of everything for me. He sent over 4 guys including a foreman to my apartment on the moving day and the guys were a big help. They boxed, wrapped all my belongings pretty well and managed to take it down from the 3rd floor without any bumps. And also at our new residence, they did a tremendous job. They are definitely the guys for the job.

April 15, 2017

My last move was easy from the start. There’s this online service where it had 5-10 different moving companies contact me back with an estimate and Lifetime moving & storage came in a couple of hundred bucks lower than everybody else. They packed everything without any damage and loaded into their vans very efficiently. I didn’t have any trouble with anyone of them so I was very satisfied. I would definitely call them again.

  • Member Since: April 6, 2017

April 6, 2017

Lifetime moving & storage is the company to trust for local or long distance move. I hired them with a great price. The driver and his team were efficient and were on time with the delivery of our furniture. The only thing is that it took a little longer than expected to get my belongings. However I don’t have words to describe how truly great the team of movers was!

March 17, 2017

Lifetime moving & storage has good reviews. And one of my friends told me about them. So, I hired them. I must say that you guys are a lot different from other moves we have worked with in the past. I was very nervous about the move before and after hiring these guys as it was my long distance move and they quoted me very low. I thought it would be ruin like other moves. But it was fantastic. Everything was perfect.

March 4, 2017

Lifetime moving & storage is the best relocation company that I have hired out so far. They were good, organized and perfect in every possible way. They arrived on time and packed everything quickly. They did it with lots of care. Because of their level of professionalism, none of my properties got damaged. I, therefore, recommend them to anyone in need of an ideal and perfect relocation service.

February 23, 2017

If I could give Lifetime moving & storage a 100 star rating I would. For our last week’s move we had six amazing guys move us from our old house. They showed up on time, they were respectable, they were enthusiastic, they work well as a team, and they took very good care of our belongings and did anything we wanted them to do and did it with enthusiasm. They had these great attitudes all day long. Thanks to the company and their team to have done a great job of the move and I will always recommend your firm for the great service I received. I would definitely hire them again and recommend them to anybody.

February 10, 2017

My landlady sold her family home and I had to move. I was very anxious about the process as I had never used a mover before and didn’t know what to expect. The movers from Lifetime moving & storage made me feel at ease from the beginning of the move to the end and couldn’t do enough to help me. They were very professional and treated my belongings with care. Not one thing was damaged. From start to finish, everything was handled in a timely manner. I can’t say enough good things about these guys.

February 1, 2017

I lived in the tiniest apartment in America. I couldn’t even imagine how my furniture was going to move out of it. Getting those pieces in there had given me heart issues when I moved in there. The movers from Lifetime moving & storage arrived on time and started packing. I wasn’t really concerned about that part though. When it came to carrying big pieces out, I started to panic. But the movers seemed quite unmoved. They somehow managed to carry out all the pieces within quite a small amount of time. It was unbelievable. There was no delay anywhere and they managed to deliver on time as well. I don’t know how they do it but my move with them went perfectly.

January 27, 2017

I used too many removal companies. They had several problems but I didn’t find any faults of the team of Lifetime moving & storage. All staff members were friendly and hard working. They were very careful about their job. They completed the whole process with great efficiency. Overall we were very happy with the service. Recommend them to them who are looking for an excellent removal company. I am highly satisfied.

January 14, 2017

These guys are lifesavers. I suddenly got transferred and I had little time to move. I called many companies but they could not help me. Lifetime moving & storage was the one who helped me out. God bless them! I do not know what I would have done without them! The moving was great. The people came on time and packed my apartment as quickly as they could. There were no damages or hidden fees. They were very clear about the rates. I am now shifted here and I would like to thank Lifetime moving & storage for all their help.

January 4, 2017

I underestimated how much things I had and how long it would realistically take to put it into boxes. The moving crew was patient, helpful, and totally professional and all of them really went that extra mile to help me out. This move was completely stressed free. Their fee was very reasonable and didn’t rip me off at the end of the move by extra fees. I had a superb time. I wish Lifetime moving & storage all the best!

December 27, 2016

By far the smoothest mover. I have moved so many times that I always need a moment to count. I have never been in a move that didn’t end up with damages or something going wrong, until now! Lifetime moving & storage is a GEM! The way they handled my move was unbelievable. No damages, no extra fees, on time pickup and delivery, constant customer service and no headaches. WOW! WOW! WOW! What else to say? 100% recommended!

December 18, 2016

Lifetime moving & storage undoubtedly has the best movers all snatched up. I was so impressed seeing them in action. They seemed friendly and reliable when we called them. The real proof came during the move. The movers were all very well trained and they wasted absolutely no time. Their packing skills were amazing and they carried everything with ease. They were so fast at everything. We couldn’t believe how fast they finished the job. The delivery was made on the scheduled date. They managed to deliver all our items in perfect condition.

December 14, 2016

I needed to move my items most of which were quite old and fragile. The movers from Lifetime moving & storage showed up on time and took everything great care of my things while handling them. When I got into my new apartment and checked, nothing was missing and I settled into my new life easily. I have to admit, their services are the best among the moving companies of today and they are credible. They are definitely worth hiring.

November 12, 2016

My reason for hiring Lifetime moving & storage was their low estimate. The guy on the phone was so friendly and he countered every quote I got from elsewhere. I was very impressed with this helpfulness. The movers arrived on time and they were all very capable boys. They packed up my valuables properly and loaded them to the vans. My lifetime of memories was now in their hands. I was so glad to see the boys delivering all my precious on time and in great condition. I really am glad for the service I received. I highly recommend these guys.

November 2, 2016

I have never had such a speedy and enjoyable moving experience. My moving date was changed in the last minute and these guys were the only company that was able to accommodate me. They showed up on time. Then they displayed their skills in packing and loading my things! They finished packing and loading in a short time. They arrived at our new apartment earlier than it was scheduled. The guys were extremely alert. Nothing was lost, nicked or dented at all. They were fairly priced as well. I am so glad to have found these guys!

October 22, 2016

We are very happy with the Lifetime moving & storage. We got a good quote, we had a lot of items to be moved, large flat screens, chandeliers, all sorts of odds and ends, and we were a little worried they would be mishandled; we were wrong! They work fast, and with care, they didn’t play any games with the prices, and no shady requests. In any case, if you need a long distance mover, these are good guys.

October 14, 2016

I wanted to thank Lifetime moving & storage for a great move. They moved our 3 bedroom content in no time. Professional packers boxed our house, assembled all the furniture. The loading was smooth & quick. The team managed to arrive to our new house on time. Very pleased with such a smooth & professional move! We will definitely recommend the company to our friends & family we left behind!

October 2, 2016

I had often dreamed of a moving company who’d charge me very low and then conduct a superlative move. I never actually thought this dream would come true! Lifetime moving & storage is well respected as a moving company so I was hoping they’d charge me a lot. But the amount they charged was absolutely fair if not cheap. Their movers were definitely a big find for the little money I paid. They were incredibly efficient and very fast. They finished packing and left before I could even properly finish my morning coffee. They delivered all my valuables in fantastic condition. I certainly understand now why this company is so well regarded.

  • Member Since: September 28, 2016

September 28, 2016

My move was scheduled with Amanda Stenzel, at (602) 344-9132, from Lifetime Moving for July 28, 2016. I explained to her everything that I was moving, from the largest piece of furniture to the smallest box, including measurements. Nothing, I REPEAT NOTHING, was missed. She quoted a price of $2900.00 for my move from AZ to MA. I was comfortable with that price & booked the date weeks ahead of time. She told me that the move would take only a few hours in the morning & we’d be on our way in the afternoon. We had 2 storage units to add to the truck & she said we would take a few extra hours, not the entire day.
Ms. Stenzel downplayed every concern I had, she didn’t discuss the fact that large items (mattresses, furniture) needed to be boxed by the professionals for an extra fee per item, nor did she discuss over-sized requirements after I told her everything I was taking & explained in great detail every piece of furniture I was moving, with measurements. I was very emphatic about the items I was moving because I was on a very tight budget. I told her about my intention to pay for the entirety of move by credit card, which she told me was not a concern & that I could put the entire move on any credit card. She NEVER mentioned that I had to come up with 40% cash upon delivery of my items. She never discussed extra fees such as freight fees, fuel surcharge, packing material, & labor charges.
The 4 movers that were assigned to my move were respectful, polite, & professional. They were very organized & although Ms. Stenzel had told me that the move would take a few hours, the move took over 6 hours. We left for the 1st storage at 3pm that day. While enroute to 2nd storage unit, the dispatcher called our movers & rerouted the truck to pick up another move, while we waited for 3 hours. The movers met us at the 2nd storage unit & the move ended at 9pm that evening.
I am still enraged about the way this company handled my move. Not only did the sales person, Ms. Stenzel, misrepresent information & costs (after we had multiple phone calls), she didn’t tell me the info I needed to have a good move. She misled me on the timeline for the move & the dispatcher destroyed what little progress we were making, adding wasted hours to the move. She didn’t include the extra stop on the other end for a storage unit that I rented for my dining room set. I gave her the address & exactly what pieces were to be transported for that stop. The trucker never got the info & they refused to do the stop without a large additional fee. I lost $100 on my storage unit & could not recover my costs.
The move cost me over $4300, $1400 more than Ms. Stenzel quoted. I had to make a whole new set of travel reservations because of the one day delay, come up with cash instead of using credit card, pay for an extra night at a hotel, I arrived a day late, & I lost money on a useless storage unit. The delivery movers made several dents in my staircase wall. Both Lifetime Moving & the delivery movers told me to include this on this report, stating that Lifetime Moving was liable for the damage to my property.

September 26, 2016

I used Lifetime moving & storage for my recent long distance move. The company was outstanding. They offered a reasonable price with a fantastic customer service. The movers were experienced and knew what they were up to. Helped us with everything during the move. The foreman and his three helpers were very friendly, hardworking, patient and organized. 5 stars not enough for them.

September 21, 2016

I had a lot of small items, especially some nice picture frames and some cute decorations and it was so important for me that nothing got damaged. I must say that all my belongings were intact, just the way I wanted. When we arrived at my new apartment, the guys unpacked all the boxes and put my furniture on the spot I wanted it to be. I am just so happy with the job they did. They made sure that everything was done perfectly. These people are exceptional. If you want a good mover, hire Lifetime moving & storage.

September 15, 2016

Movers from lifetime moving and storage were attentive, respectful and careful the whole way through. They arrived on time, moved my belongings promptly and were very courteous and professional. There were no surprise charges or anything and they were very honest. Great job! The packing was done in less than four hours. Also, they are very affordable.

September 5, 2016

If you want a stress-free move, hiring lifetime moving & storage is the way to go. At first, I thought of them like any other moving company- inefficient, lazy and all-talk-nonsense. I wasn’t expecting much from them given the low estimate but they really surprised me. The movers arrived right on time to start moving our belongings. They wasted no time in packing everything neatly. I have rarely seen such efficiency before in my life. The delivery was made on time and all my valuables traveled very well. It was the easiest move of my life and I only have these guys to give the credits to.

August 14, 2016

When the men from Lifetime moving & storage arrived right on the scheduled time of 7:40 am, my building manager notified me that the freight elevator was out of service. I lived in an 8th floor apartment and I couldn’t fathom how the movers were going to move such big pieces of furniture. But the men just smiled and got on with it. They used the regular elevators for all the light items. For the big pieces, like couch or wardrobes, they just winged it through the stairs. They didn’t even demand healthy tips for that inhuman job. Everything was safely delivered on the scheduled time and I can’t stop singing praises for these hardworking and professional men. I will definitely hire them again.

August 2, 2016

I didn’t know the first thing about moving companies. Lifetime moving & storage was one of the companies I contacted. They quoted the lowest, so I hired them. They turned out to be quite reliable. The movers packed everything swiftly and there was no drama while they loaded everything. I was quite impressed seeing how the four men handled my heavy furniture. There was no extra billing and the movers even helped me unpack everything. I would definitely hire them again.

  • Member Since: July 20, 2016

July 20, 2016

Lifetime Moving and Storage has been an absolute moving nightmare. I will however, begin by stating that the two men who picked up my items were professional, kind, and considerate. However, once my property was in the possession of Lifetime Moving and Storage it’s been a terrible experience. Customer service is atrocious – very rude and robotic responses constantly giving the run around. My goods are supposed to have been delivered by now. I hadn’t heard from the driver as expected regarding my shipment so I contacted him personally, only to find out his truck is broken down 1000 miles away and is uncertain when he’ll be back on the road. Not one representative from Lifetime Moving and Storage had the consideration to inform me when the driver advised them of his troubles. Their only response to me is to file a complaint. So as of right now, while I file a complaint, all of my belongings are in a broken down truck 1000 miles away, have been for two days now, without a word to me about it on their behalf. I am not overly confident about the condition my things will be delivered to me in (if ever at all). I DO NOT recommend Lifetime Moving and Storage for anyones moving and shipment needs.

July 17, 2016

I had good reasons for hiring Lifetime moving & storage and it soon became apparent while they handled my move. This company has an amazing reputation and I can certainly see why that is. Their movers are just too good. They showed up on time, packed everything super quickly and finished loading everything without any issues. Their speed was unbelievable. They delivered on time and they were very fast with the unpacking as well. I’m at awe with this company.

July 4, 2016

Lifetime moving & storage took away all of our stress while they helped us move. Their skills started showing from the moment I called them for the first time. The woman on the phone seemed really friendly and helpful. She really seemed keen to help me with the price and we finally settled on a number that was really reasonable. On the moving day, the movers showed up right on time with proper equipment. They were very creative while packing everything. They were fast and thorough. The foreman was a very experienced man. It was so good to know that I was in such experienced hands. It really paid off during the delivery. Not one thing was damaged! I just cannot thank these guys enough.

  • Member Since: June 27, 2016

June 26, 2016

Extremely disrespectful, unprofessional and rude.

Everything was great when they picked up my items; when they delivered was when their true colors showed. They called with a guaranteed delivery date & time and nobody showed up – had to wait 6 hours and never got a phone call. When i called to see what happened, they claimed they never gave me a guaranteed date – how is “your items will be delivered Thursday between 2 – 4p” NOT a guaranteed time?? I even sent them the voicemail and text which showed the guaranteed time.

When the driver showed up, he was another 1 hour late, smelled like smoke, and complained about the company the whole time. He said they called him and called me names (rhymes with witch) saying I was the worst customer ever and called them non-stop (which I did not).

They offered zero apologies or reasons as to why they no called no showed. Very poor customer service

June 16, 2016

I didn’t have the best of experiences with the moving companies. So, for my last move, I wasn’t going to hire any inefficient moving company. I did my research thoroughly and most reviews online pointed towards Lifetime moving & storage. I called them and got a quote within 10 minutes. On the moving day, 4 movers arrived right on time with all their equipment. They packed all my belongings carefully into boxes and then loaded onto the vans. It was such an organized process that it took almost no time. When the delivery was made, nothing was broken or lost. It was by far the easiest and most cost effective relocation of mine.

June 3, 2016

never again these folks do not know how to handle furniture! numerous chips and gouges in my thomasville rosewood dining table large chips in the table base gouges in the formal dining chairs. Large chip in my century furniture turtle shell cocktail table , scrapes in the formal sofas wood frames. numerous chips and gouges in family room entertainment amoire they conviently put the larges piece in a drawer so i could find it but never said a word!! large chip in family room chair… in all my years of moving this was the worst! oh and the movers took over an hour and a half to drive 53 miles

June 2, 2016

Having to move at the end of the month is a complete chaos. I called so many different moving companies and no one could accommodate me. Finally, they called me back, who I had called 40 minutes earlier to no avail, and said that they had a free slot in the late afternoon. I took it without even caring how much it was going to cost me. The movers were absolutely fantastic. They packed everything very carefully and loaded everything neatly onto the vans. My belongings arrived safely on the first day of the new month and I was just so relieved. The best part was the price. They could have easily charged me as much as they wanted given my situation but they charged me very fairly. It’s good to see such professionalism still exists.

May 30, 2016

The biggest problem we had with this company is damage to our goods. We have had 6 Interstate moves in the last 11 years due to business interests and this is the first time we have had damage. A lot of our boxes were turned upside down and of course, you can’t do that and expect things in the boxes to remain intact. Our triple dresser was badly damaged. We lost 12 very expensive ceramic plates – all broken. 2 wooden file cabinets damaged. 1 stand up file cabinet damaged. A very expensive piece of wall art – the frame destroyed and they packed it and charged us extra for doing so. As far as the move itself, we had our belongings put into their storage facility as we didn’t have our new home in Florida quite ready. We requested our belongings on the 10th of April asking for a delivery date of May, 2nd. The goods finally arrived 2 weeks after that so basically, we slept on the floor in our bedroom all that time. The loading and unloading process was fine with no real issues other that I helped them with some of the heavier items since I didn’t want any further damage to my walls or floors. I’m 68 years old so that was somewhat difficult and I have never had to do that before. They ask for you (demand really) to fill out a performance sheet right after everything is delivered. Of course you feel obligated to give all excellent remarks but the problem is, you haven’t had an opportunity to unpack and see what damage there is. The claim process is absolutely designed to discourage anyone from bothering. They demand original photos of damage, written estimates of repair and nothing can be sent electronically, must be mailed!! How archaic!! Yet, they take credit cards on the phone, hmmm…..

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar