logo.png

Great Van Lines

Added by RichardW

72 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, International Moving, Last Minute Moving, Local Moves, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving

Contact Listing Owner

Contact the Listing Owner

To inquire about this listing, complete the form below to send a message to the listing owner.


For a long distance move it is absolutely imperative that a moving company takes the time to plan out and prepare the process of your moving services. The staff members available at Great Van Lines are premier logistics experts. We want to plan every aspect of your long haul move and ensure that it goes off without any difficulty.
We can handle every aspect of a long-distance move is calculated and organized. We can handle every aspect of the move from the detailed quote to the packing services to the ongoing updates as the move is happening. Through these small touches and preparedness issues we can be sure that our customers have the greatest long-distance moving experience possible.
Our company has helped both corporate clients as well as residential clients on long distance moves all around the world. Through the level of support that we can offer you can enjoy a stress free moving process wherever you may need to move to. The staff members that we have employed have helped collectively perform hundreds of moves over long distances.
Our staff members undergo considerable training to provide our clients with updates as well as a comprehensive insurance policy on all of our long-distance shipping options. As a fully certified and bonded company you can be assured that your move will take place with full preparedness in mind and insurance. Our staff each receive customer service and health and safety training as well which prevents accidents on the job and reduces delays in our long distance moving jobs.
We can coordinate with shipping companies, storage facilities and long distance movers to bring the world to you for a moving process. Whether you are in need of last-minute movers or you have just found out that it is time for your company to relocate, contact us for the most affordable and professional logistics specialists.

May 11, 2018

I had a rather complex move and this company was wonderful. Not only were they accommodating, they were efficient, skilled and careful. They were prompt and looked for ways to help me get what I needed done in the smoothest way possible. The workers who handled my job were professional and great to be around. I will be using them again in the future.

May 10, 2018

The movers were respectful, fast and careful. At the end, the price was exactly the quoted price without any surprises. I also like that they’re very good with emailing you all the information. I hate moving, but I’d mind it a lot less if I could hire this company to help me out every time.

May 8, 2018

Just used for the second time – excellent and friendly service. With a truck and two people my move was complete in record time

May 7, 2018

Did a great job with my move and even helped me put Things into my car! Were very friendly and I am glad I went with their company! If you are making a short or long move in IL. I would definitely recommend this company.

May 5, 2018

They were smiling and working quickly the whole time, and made sure to get the furniture and boxes placed where I wanted them. I would definitely use Great Van Lines again: they’re the best movers I’ve ever had and they made an inherently stressful process smooth and easy. Thank you!!!

May 4, 2018

The team arrived on time on moving day and were all courteous, friendly, and efficient. They negotiated a tiny street at the new house and did not flinch at carrying box after box of my heavy books. The entire move was stress free! I would hire them again.

May 3, 2018

They took great care of our belongings and moved our entire home in two hours. I’m very grateful for their efficiency and customer service. Great Van Lines moved us last year also and we had a wonderful move then as well. Thanks for making moving much less stressful!

May 1, 2018

Use them you will be glad you made this choice. I will definitely use them again. Not only efficiently moved large furniture, but helped assemble everything. Good guys!

April 30, 2018

Great company! I compared three different companies and this one had the best reviews, also the best price. He was very helpful in scheduling and he and his crew were professional and careful with all of my items, great to work with. I will definitely use them again!

April 28, 2018

This company is great! I got 2 guys to move my 1 bedroom apt. They worked fast and efficient. They had my stuff moved in under 3 hours. They did a great job. They’re friendly and worked fast. None of my items were damaged. I would use this company again if I move in the future.

April 27, 2018

Arrived on time. Were extremely quick and careful with all of our belongings. Easy to work with. Would definitely recommend.

April 25, 2018

They were very accommodating of our requests for furniture placement and went above and beyond to make sure we were pleased with the result. Finally, the estimate was spot on and the cost actually came in at the low end! You have built a great company that provides quality service. Thank you again for a wonderful experience!

April 24, 2018

I can’t believe I haven’t written a review for these guys… better late than never I guess! I have used him and his crew twice for moves and have referred several friends for them. They are extremely professional and efficient and I recommend them highly.

April 23, 2018

Had a great experience with these guys. Very professional, efficient, familiar with both buildings and didn’t damage anything.

April 22, 2018

They were kind, courteous and professional. When they saw that I moved to a 3rd floor apartment without an elevator, they didn’t blink an eye. I would definitely use them again.

April 19, 2018

I’ve had bad experiences with other companies in the past, so my expectations were pretty low. However, these guys delivered on the promise. They were on time, wrapped everything and didn’t try to slow roll me for more time/money. I would definitely recommend this company. Thanks for being honest and doing a great job!

April 17, 2018

I had a wonderful experience using Great Van Lines for my recent local move. He was great to work with through email and he and crew were on time and very efficient at moving from our apartment to our new place. Professional and courteous service.

April 16, 2018

They showed up right on time and were very personable. They helped us load our trailer and they did a great job on moving things without doing any damage to walls or our items. Great Van Lines is priced reasonably lower then competitors. They were great to work with and we would recommend them to everyone!

April 12, 2018

They began the minute they walked through my door. Needless to say it was a tough move given they had to carry very heavy furniture down three flights of stairs. Yet he managed to keep a sense of humor and he was so gracious when bringing in furniture he would ask me where I wanted it placed. I hate moving but if inspired to do it again I will definitely use these guys again!

April 11, 2018

EVERY ONE I encountered was extremely polite and professional. They take such pride in their customer service and it really shows! I’m very satisfied with the work they did for me twice and the quick response time to all of my questions. They certainly went above and beyond the call of duty and I give them my highest recommendation to anyone who is considering using this company. Punctual, considerate, honest, friendly, thorough, and committed to ensuring customer satisfaction. Thank you again for everything!

April 10, 2018

I would definitely work with these movers again! And to the owners of the company, hats off to your crew. They did an outstanding job!

April 9, 2018

This place is expectation flatteringly awesome! The appointment was quick and easy, the crew arrived on the minute and finished an hour early, all this for 75% of the closest estimate. Every member of Great Van Lines was as practical and professional as they were personable and pleasant. Sincere thanks for your help! You cannot do better in any respect.

February 21, 2018

They did everything they said they would. Everything was packed carefully and professionally. The guys were courteous and professional and really seemed to care about my stuff.

February 16, 2018

I can’t say enough about him and Great Van Lines!! They get an A+ rating all around. Competent and professional they got the job done perfectly in spite of some set backs with street closings. I highly recommend him and his team

February 12, 2018

What a great experience. The team was timely, courteous and very careful. We moved out of a split-level house with a lot of big, awkward furniture. The team carefully wrapped everything and moved it out. Our move took two and a half hours total. Very fair pricing as well. Definitely recommend!

February 11, 2018

Easiest move I’ve ever had. 3 guys from Great Van Lines showed up right on time and moved 2 separate apartments in under 3 hours. Quick, professional, and reasonably priced – would highly recommend them.

February 8, 2018

These movers helped move my daughter yesterday. They were awesome. Timely, courteous, professional and very efficient. Handled items with care. I would hire them again.

February 7, 2018

Used them for moves across state lines twice and they are fantastic! On time, efficient, respectful, diligent and careful! Worth every penny!

February 3, 2018

They worked extremely hard and were able to get everything loaded into the moving truck and then out into the storage unit super quickly! All 3 guys were very friendly and professional. We will definitely use them again once escrow closes and we move into our new house! Thanks guys!

February 1, 2018

Excellent moving company I HIGHLY recommend them. Great Van Lines offers great customer service and the moving crew is extremely fast. Very professional and friendly. We also had to move the date a couple times and they were extremely flexible.

January 14, 2018

They packed up my stuff within a blink of an eye and got me out of my old apt and into my new one within a few short hours.Everything about the move went smoothly they were really friendly and moved super quickly. I would definitely recommend them and I if I ever move again, which I hope I won’t, they will definitely be first on my list of people to call.

January 14, 2018

Excellent all around! Pricing is super reasonable. He lets you know up front what the cost will be per hour. The moving guys showed up on time and took less time to move than I had thought. They made moving super easy. Nothing was broken. Definitely recommend these guys.

January 13, 2018

They were great. They wrapped all my furniture, moved my whole upstairs apartment and placed everything in my new house right where I wanted it. They did it all within the quoted time. The price was really good. I will never move myself again. I highly recommend these movers.

January 11, 2018

They arrived early and had all my stuff in the truck in an hour! Very fast and gentle with my furniture. This is the second time I’ve used Great Van Lines. They’re a fair price and great to work with. Such champions in the 100 degree heat too!

January 10, 2018

Professional, efficient, and reliable movers. I would highly recommend them to my friends and anyone who needs help with moving.

January 1, 2018

I have now used these guys 3 times in my years in IL. They are fast, courteous and professional. Highly recommended!!! They totally took care of me in record time.

December 25, 2017

I cannot recommend them enough. The process with Great Van Lines did not require much effort or stress from my part and the movers worked very efficiently. The administration staff is very responsive and eager to please. I cannot recommend this company enough.

December 22, 2017

These guys were amazing! Prompt. Courteous and professional. I had never hired movers before. And saw them moving a new neighbor in at my old place. Asked for a card. And I couldn’t have been happier with the care these guys took to move me. Thanks!

December 10, 2017

They were awesome. They worked fast and hard (walking up and down a long sloping driveway to unload because their truck couldn’t fit through our gate). We will be using them in the future to move my parents. Highly recommend!

December 9, 2017

The best moving experience I’ve ever had. Super friendly staff. Packed & loaded my items (couch, love seat, table, 4 chairs, lamp) in under an hour. Also, super affordable. I would recommend them to anyone moving as they take the stress out of the entire process.

December 7, 2017

We are so glad we decided to hire helpers on this move because it definitely went faster and less stress than moving on our own. We forgot to request wardrobe boxes but he said we could request them in advance for next time. Thank you so much guys, we’ll request you for next year lol.

  • Member Since: October 2, 2017

October 2, 2017

They are a joke of a company. Called to find out where my truck is as I had requested asap delivery and truck still wasn’t here 5 days later. No one would answer or call me back. Called the main number for help and the manager was the rudest person in the world! I would never use them again! Said I am annoying his employees. How come one of their employees can’t pick up the phone??? I am usually not a picky person but I paid 4,000 to have the movers loose my stuff and for this treatement! Don’t ever use them. Go with world wide movers. I never had this problem before.

September 5, 2017

I would give them a negative star if I could. The people who sign you up are liars. They say a range of 1 to 21 days for cross country transport. The salesman (person who reserve the pick up) says it is more 14 days. Also, the salesman says they more than likely will honor your requested pick up date, but they didn’t. I find out they didn’t even leave for at least 1 eeek after picking up our items.

Approaching almost 21 days and still have no idea where our belongings are located. The dispatch and customer service are jokes. Initially, the dispatch and customer service did call back and gave you an idea of where they are located. I find out the last location of our belongings is perhaps not where they say they were at. They say they will find out to give me a better idea of an ETA but they don’t call back. This has happened on several occasions over 1 week time of calling every 2 to 4 days to find out an ETA. I know moving is a pain but this moving company provided even more frustration.

If my items are lost, wish me luck to get reimbursed for it. Knowing their track record of customer “service”, it does not bode well.

August 15, 2017

The movers were absolutely great! They worked very hard and very quickly. All of my stuff was moved down stairs and up stairs without any problems. I really appreciated their help and their positivity! I’d definitely recommend to anyone who is moving.

August 3, 2017

They were amazing. Gentle with our things and the space we were moving out of. Very efficient, and really nice guys. I would wholeheartedly recommend this company to work with. Great from start to finish.

July 30, 2017

This moving company is as good as it gets. Truly honest, hard-working, careful, fast, fair-priced and friendly. This was the most stress-free move I’ve ever had. Highly, highly recommended.

July 29, 2017

The movers were super efficient, and handled everything very well. Things were wrapped and well cared for. They even took special care with the wood floors at our new place. Would definitely use them again.

July 25, 2017

The team of three that arrived were very nice and easy to work with. They packed up the truck so efficiently – you can just tell they are total pros! I would definitely recommend them for any future moves.

July 24, 2017

The office staff were as efficient as before, questions answered quickly, timetables adhered to and the quote figure given was the figure paid when the contract was completed. I will certainly use them again and would recommend them unreservedly.

July 22, 2017

They worked extremely hard, efficiently and couldn’t have been more helpful. The 2 workers were very good. They started on time and they were generally 2 very nice and approachable guys.

June 23, 2017

These guys are nice, courteous, professional, detail-oriented and very hard-working. Won’t go anywhere else the next time I move.

June 20, 2017

All 3 men were gracious and polite. They were professional, fast, and dedicated to the job. I would definitely recommend them and hire them again.

June 14, 2017

My recent move is the best moving experience of my life, because great van lines was there. I must say if you are searching a faithful helping hand, this is the company to go for. They provided me s a stress free and timely service. They packed everything perfectly and delivered safely. I checked the inventory and nothing was missing. They made this move unbelievably easy. Their price was really good and they took great care of my things.

June 13, 2017

Great van lines made my move easy and simple as every move should be. Moving companies are notorious for making relocations even harder. Not these guys though. They took inventory and got to packing. Everything was shrinking wrapped neatly and put inside boxes. The van was quite new too. They delivered on time. All my valuables were safely transported. I don’t see why I shouldn’t be happy about this move.

June 13, 2017

No one should get comfortable in the same place for too long. I move around a lot and my travel companion is always Great van lines moving company. They always take such good care of my valuables. We have a decade long relationship and they have never failed me. They offer the most competitive prices and the most efficient movers. I know I may sound partial but unless you haven’t hired me, you wouldn’t know how good these guys really are. I have always counted on them with my value and they safely delivered them to my new place.

June 10, 2017

Fantastic! We used Great Van Lines this past weekend and were so pleased with the service. He and his crew were so professional, friendly, careful, and fast. I would not hesitate to hire them again, 5 stars for sure!

June 6, 2017

They helped me move today and they took great care of my furniture’s and boxes – assisted with setting up the washer and dryer nicely. Definitely recommend this moving company, and won’t hesitate calling for their services again!

June 5, 2017

These guys are amazing. Prompt and flexible customer service from the call center to the guys on the ground. They arrived early and Got me moved in under two hours and when my bed frame was damaged they immediately offered to replace it. I will definitely keep these guys on call the next time I move.

May 25, 2017

The team was on time and did a helluva job packing my truck. They did it fast, efficiently, and professionally. The estimate process was sensible and not unreasonable. I would recommend them to anyone who needs movers who know what they’re doing!

May 20, 2017

These guys hustled, no time wasted, no smoke breaks, etc. Wrapped everything carefully. And the office was very accommodating. What I liked is you could text them and it was easy to confirm things, shuffle our date here and there, etc. without trying to do the phone tag thing. These guys were great.

May 13, 2017

He and his team are the BEST!!! I wish I could give them 10 stars – the move was perfect and it cost half as much as the other big moving companies. Thanks guys for a truly amazing experience – looking forward to doing it again next year!

May 12, 2017

Can you believe that?! They were very careful with our items and moved quickly. Even during the reservation process this company was great. They were very responsive and were able to book us for a move in the same day.

May 10, 2017

I needed to move a city down and these guys took care of me! He was punctual. The move was done pretty quick and they were extra careful with my belongings! Very professional and very friendly!

May 9, 2017

These guys lived up to every bit of their good reputation. I recommend them so highly. Fair, honest, patient, efficient. They handled my move beautifully!

May 1, 2017

The guys were very professional & friendly. We were concerned that we wouldn’t be able to get our large sofas through a rather narrow doorway but the guys managed to do this without any problems. I would highly recommend them & would use them again without hesitation. Many Thanks!

April 23, 2017

These guys are great. On time, capable and had me moved in no time. The price was competitive and they took excellent care of my stuff. I’d definitely use them again in the future.

April 16, 2017

Everything was packed quickly and carefully. Nothing was too much trouble. They were a fantastic team of chaps.

April 12, 2017

Good communication, good service, excellent on follow up (picked up boxes timely out of arranged hours).

April 8, 2017

The service we received was excellent, he visited our flat to look at what we needed to move. He took his time asking questions and being very courteous. Originally we just wanted the moving service but just a few days prior to our move we decided to upgrade to the full service, this was not a problem.

April 2, 2017

It was an express delivery and I thought my move would be a lot more stress but they really made my move easy and I would like to thanks for arranging the move and the driver was really helpful.

March 29, 2017

They worked hard to dismantle wardrobes and beds and take them down a tricky staircase. They packed everything safely and unpacked and reassembled at our new home. They were cheerful on time and no job was too big for them. I cannot find any fault or hesitate to recommend them.

March 26, 2017

They were all really nice guys, approachable, friendly, honest, trustworthy and good fun to be around, which definitely helped reduce the stress that you can feel when moving. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to move.

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar