packed-boxes-and-furniture-wrapped-for-moving-e7d6ea

General Moving & Storage

Added by GeneralMoving

17 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, Last Minute Moving, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving

Contact Listing Owner

Contact the Listing Owner

To inquire about this listing, complete the form below to send a message to the listing owner.


Our local and long-distance movers are all certified packing experts that employ superior packing techniques to ensure the safety of your belongings. Our movers are some of the best in the industry and come highly recommended! You can rest assure that with our expert movers, your items will be packed, transported and unpacked safely and without damage. Relocating with General Moving and Storage comes with many advantages.

Quilt Wrap- all furniture will be quilt wrapped to keep it clean throughout your move
Disassemble & reassemble all standard furniture
Place & arrange furniture
Floor covering at your current and new locations to protect all floors
Specialty services like piano, fine arts, and antique moving
Fast deliveries available 7 days a week
Accurate inventory of all items being moved
Individually wrapping of each and every item

Move Process
While planning your move it is important to stay as organized as possible and have a timeline to plan around. This will help you be more efficient and set you up for a smooth transition Our moving agents will guide you through the planning process with tips for packing, pickup and delivery expectations and you will have our expert advice and guidance along the way. We will be with you from start to finish!
Call us today to schedule your upcoming move.

July 14, 2019

After checking out several moving companies, I decided to book my move with General moving & storage. They seemed to have the most reasonable rates of the companies that I was considering. I was moving for a new job and I didn’t want to have to deal with the stress of handling the move by myself. The staff at General moving & storage was great to work with. They made sure that all of my belongings arrived at my new home safe and sound. I would definitely recommend them if you are worried about moving from one state to another. They are wonderful!

July 7, 2019

I cannot say enough great things about General moving & storage! They were absolutely AMAZING. I am very particular about my things and they moved each item with such care that I was extremely impressed. I have moved many times, and I say without question that General moving & storage outpaces all the others in quality and professionalism by far! Thumbs up, guys!

June 25, 2019

I wouldn’t even think twice if told to suggest Relocation Company. Without much though, I would opt for General moving & storage. I know they are very good because I have worked with them. I know they are the people to trust with relocations. After that awesome Florida – Kentucky movement, I have no single doubt of their ability to carry out amazingly awesome relocations.

June 24, 2019

When you’re moving long distance, you want to move with truthful and professional movers who cannot disappoint. This is what made me to consider carefully the mover to contract for my relocation from Florida to Iowa, and it paid dividends! I searched online and found that General moving & storage has numerous positive reviews, top ratings, and recommendations. I had to contact them and from then on, there was no turning back. These guys are definitely on top of the game.

June 21, 2019

General moving & storage is far much better than the other local relocation companies that I see around. I can say that confidently because I myself am a witness. I have worked with this relocation company and I have also worked with the others and I perfectly understand well the big difference that exists between them. General moving & storage is perfect and in all aspects.

June 20, 2019

We just finished shipping our belongings (approx 250 cubic feet of assorted boxes). General moving & storage coordinated all parts of the transport from door-to-door. They kept us informed about all steps of the process and were responsive whenever we had questions. The movers were friendly and operated in an efficient manner on both ends. Furthermore, all of our belongings were in good shape upon arrival. We will recommend this company to all friends thinking about cross-country moves.

June 15, 2019

I am a repeat customer of General moving & storage. Last year I used them while moving from Florida to Texas and recently I used them again while moving again. This time the experience gets even better than the previous move. Movers were extremely committed, friendly, polite, efficient, accurate, fast and willing to perform. I had some belongings like glass ware, oil paintings, which might cause problems for any movers but these movers had the solutions for all. They showed great presence of mind, kept the basics right and stayed focused till the end. It was a very neat, smooth, cost effective and stress free move in the end.

June 13, 2019

My girlfriend and I recently moved over the weekend. General Moving & Storage was recommended to us and we couldn’t be any happier with our decision! They were extremely helpful with scheduling and reassuring us that everything would go smoothly. The movers were fun, fast and the cost was much less that originally quoted. I can’t say anything negative about our experience with this company and we will be sure to use them for our next move!

June 10, 2019

I decided to move my family, who had been living away from me, to come and live with me in my new house provided by the company I work for. I asked my wife to look through online and hire a good moving company. General moving & storage gave her an amazing quote and she hired them right away. My wife was praising them very highly. Apparently, the men who packed and loaded all our belongings were very skilled and well trained. They were very well organized and resourceful. My wife and kids were very happy with the services. When the goods were delivered, I checked the inventory and nothing went missing or damaged. We are very thankful to this company.

June 9, 2019

I have never been optimistic about any mover but after I got a recommendation from my cousin I decided to go with General moving & storage and they left no room to point finger at them. Everyone I interacted with their office was highly professional. They not only moved my boxes but they helped to make a layout on where to put the furniture. The last payment was what they quoted at first. So if I need to move I would never look further except these guys.

June 3, 2019

My experience with these movers was excellent. They were polite, did as I directed, and did not need to be guided. I would recommend them and plan to use in future move. Very simply this was a stress free experience. There is not much that needs to be said you will understand once you hire them and see them in action. Thanks to General moving & storage!

June 1, 2019

I promised to the sales rep of General moving & storage that if they complete my move within the allotted time and without any damage then I would write a review for them. They kept their promise, so I am also keeping my promise. Yes, I am recommending this company for any kind of moves. They have just completed my move and that was a great experience with them. I had many fragile items and delicate belongings and a Grand Piano, which means moving all those belongings from Pompano Beach, FL to Mobile, AL, was never going to be easy but they have accomplished the task in record time and without a hitch. Well done guys.

May 29, 2019

This is the best moving company I have used till now. I moved many times in my life, so I know what to expect and what not but this company went beyond my expectations and their limit. All began with a phone call. After submitting their online form, I got a call from their sales guy; he was very attentive and answered all my questions. The outside estimator of General moving & storage showed up the same day and made the inventory list and offered me a very reasonable price. It was clear that these guys are professionals and they mean business. At the moving day, they team of 4 arrived on time, did the packing and loading nicely, managed the fragile and delicate items really well and moved everything within the schedule. There were no unwanted surprises, no additional fees, no mishaps, and no damage, nothing at all to bother us. In short, it was a great moving experience with General moving & storage.

May 24, 2019

The guys at General moving & storage did an awesome job. Very careful with my belongings and they were very respectful. They even took good care with my hardwood floors. They were so fast; we could barely keep up with them. We would absolutely use them again and again; we will also recommend them to all our friends. The guys were just great all around. Thanks for making our 5 stop move stress free and enjoyable.

May 20, 2019

If you are a regular mover like me, you would not have any problem agreeing with me that moving is not always wonderful. I have learnt by experience that the moving guys you hire determine a lot of what your move would be. That is why I cannot stop thanking the movers from General moving & storage. These guys have got the skills and expertise I needed for a great moving experience. My move was altogether perfect. Thanks for the great job. Somehow I knew the friend who recommended these guys to me was right when he said a lot of good things about them. I followed my gut like I have always and this time around I was happy that I did. General moving & storage is indeed a wonderful moving company not just for their excellent movers but also for their culture of diligence, humility and excellence.

May 19, 2019

Last summer when my partner and I were making a cross country move, we were very specific with what company we would trust to handle our furniture and precious belongings for us. We found out about General moving & storage from a friend who used this company twice before. They were very punctual and their work was meticulous, I and my wife were both satisfied. I would definitely recommend moving authority to anyone in the area who warrants a trustworthy and recommendable company.

May 18, 2019

I am pleased to write a review about General moving & storage. It takes a lot to put your trust into movers as they handle your equipment, furniture, and many more. Not to mention the time management. They were respectful, fast, and everything was handled with care. I would recommend them to everyone who are about to move. They made it known that moving and storage is what they specialize in by giving the best service I’ve had thus far.

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar