packed-boxes-and-furniture-wrapped-for-moving-e7d6ea

General Moving & Storage

Added by GeneralMoving

167 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, Last Minute Moving, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving

Contact Listing Owner

Contact the Listing Owner

To inquire about this listing, complete the form below to send a message to the listing owner.


Our local and long-distance movers are all certified packing experts that employ superior packing techniques to ensure the safety of your belongings. Our movers are some of the best in the industry and come highly recommended! You can rest assure that with our expert movers, your items will be packed, transported and unpacked safely and without damage. Relocating with General Moving and Storage comes with many advantages.

Quilt Wrap- all furniture will be quilt wrapped to keep it clean throughout your move
Disassemble & reassemble all standard furniture
Place & arrange furniture
Floor covering at your current and new locations to protect all floors
Specialty services like piano, fine arts, and antique moving
Fast deliveries available 7 days a week
Accurate inventory of all items being moved
Individually wrapping of each and every item

Move Process
While planning your move it is important to stay as organized as possible and have a timeline to plan around. This will help you be more efficient and set you up for a smooth transition Our moving agents will guide you through the planning process with tips for packing, pickup and delivery expectations and you will have our expert advice and guidance along the way. We will be with you from start to finish!
Call us today to schedule your upcoming move.

November 27, 2020

I had always been scared of commitments my whole life. Then I finally met the girl of my dreams. We had been dating long distance for a year. But now I have decided to settle down and move in with my girlfriend. I hired General moving & storage to handle the move for very obvious reasons. I had hired them before so I knew how good they are. Their quote was on the low side and the man on the phone seemed very informed, as it always happens. They sent over a different crew this time but all four men were extremely efficient. They wrapped up my studio really fast and away they went to my girlfriend’s place. They delivered on time as well with everything intact. They are just awesome.

November 25, 2020

My move was so sudden that I didn’t even have time to pack all my things on my own. I hired General moving & storage for their amazing reputation and hoped they could work some magic into this move. It was a good decision on my part since these guys made my move so easy. The quote they gave me was more than fair. The movers arrived right on time on the moving day. They packed everything immaculately and then loaded the van. They delivered everything right on the scheduled time. They unpacked and put all my things in place. They literally saved me during this move. I am truly thankful to this amazing company.

November 23, 2020

No regrets at all! I loved working with General moving & storage! They have the best team ever! They are so helpful! They did all the things I asked and they did not argue or say this isn’t our job. I even made them take out the trash. They were so polite! Not just polite, but they were very efficient and professional! They made my move memorable! I highly recommend them to all!

November 20, 2020

General moving & storage is amazing! I know they are not there at the top yet, but they certainly deserve it! They are just great! They moved me last month and they did a terrific job! They moved me very quickly and smoothly! They did not damage a single thing! I was moved by a very efficient and professional crew. They knew everything! They did not give me a single scope to complain! It all turned out the way I wanted. They are the one you should hire! I hill recommend them to all

November 20, 2020

Quite frankly, there is no one like them! They are the masters of moving! They are efficient, caring, hardworking and professional. They move you like no other. I had the pleasure of working with them last month when they were helping me out with my long distance move. They did a serious good job! They came to my place exactly on time and moved me out in just a few hours. All my furniture, boxes, fragile items and kitchenware were all nicely packed and moved. It all arrived safe and sound on the other side. There wasn’t a single damage to my things! I am very happy! I highly recommend General moving & storage to all.

November 18, 2020

Mistakes are bound to happen when you are moving across the country with all your belongings. However, if the people in question are the movers from General moving & storage – there is no room for mistakes. The movers showed up at my place right on the time they promised. They wasted no time while packing and loading my belongings. Everything went just so smoothly. They delivered right on time as well and all my belongings traveled excellently. Not one single thing was even slightly damaged. These guys are just machines!

November 18, 2020

In enhancement to 25-30 boxes of differing width, I needed to transfer multiple areas’ worth of furniture. Compared to the competitors, General moving & storage supplied an unbeatable price. They got here on time and worked quickly as well as efficiently. They made sure all my furnishings and also electronics/breakables are covered to safeguard them from destruction as well as anything else that might strike them or creep on them. We have actually kept in mind that after each transfer, their trucks were entirely cleaned as well as warmed, and also they have never ever had a bedbug record. I’d certainly do it once more in the future.

November 15, 2020

I chose General moving & storage for their fantastic customer feedback. Like others I was astonished! They planned the whole moving process very efficiently and effectively and completed it before the given time. Also, they transported all my belongings very carefully. Nothing was broken or damaged. Thank you very much for your great service!

November 10, 2020

I used General moving & storage to move my house into storage a few months ago. They were great – fast, professional and friendly. I was especially pleased how easily they handled my last minute request to change my move date. I had such a great experience I used them to move me into my new house. Same guys. Same great job. They even finished in under the minimum time. I would use them again, and recommend them to anyone.

November 9, 2020

One word, amazing! From the moment I initially talked with General moving & storage, the experience was impressive. These folks are about as professional as it gets and definitely leading the cabinet! Promptly, efficient, possessions managed to perfection and well protected. I will absolutely refer loved ones and maintain them in mind for our next relocation. Tremendous experience, extremely fairly valued, area on with shipment. Thanks to General moving & storage! You are the finest!!

November 5, 2020

By far the best move/unpack experience we have had in 14 military moves. These guys were conscientious, respectful, friendly, thoughtful, professional, hard-working, efficient…. They just did a great job with a great attitude! I am so glad to have a great story to tell about a great move. These guys did a wonderful job! They even showed up with pizza and fed my husband! This team made an inherently stressful day a real blessing. Thanks guys for going the extra mile! We intend to request your team when we receive orders again.

  • Member Since: November 4, 2020

November 3, 2020

I would like to take this opportunity to thank General moving & storage for the wonderful job they have done. I had to change my apartment on a very short notice. It was impossible for me to do the job on my own. I hired them and I am really lucky that I did! They took over the job and completed it with 100% efficiency. My entire apartment was shifted within hours. There was no damage to anything, no delay and everything went smoothly. I am really happy and grateful to this company for their service.

October 24, 2020

It was so quick and easy. The guys were friendly and professional, were right on time in the morning and went straight to wrapping up breakables and packing everything into the truck. The whole thing took less than the allotted time. On top of all that they were so reasonably priced – we didn’t have to spend a fortune to move!

October 23, 2020

General moving & storage is a Godsend for me, I move frequently due to my spouse being in the military. I have tried many moving services but none have come close to General moving & storage – they made sure my belongings were there fast and efficiently. When we ran into a problem with the address (I gave them the wrong address) they fixed it quickly and without hassle. They didn’t even charge me extra! Overall I had a great experience with this company and would refer them to anybody, family friends, and even strangers! I will be coming back when we move again.

October 21, 2020

My family and I recently moved from Florida to New York and with two teenage girls we had a lot to move. After our last moving experience with a different company I was skeptical of using a moving company at all but with the great reviews I decided on giving General moving & storage a try. And the move went great. Not only was the company quick, but everyone was friendly and no items were damaged or stolen. General moving & storage is the best moving company out there. They’re my number 1 choice; I would recommend this company to anyone and everyone.

October 19, 2020

I was nervous having moved before and companies being less than professional, but when someone recommended General moving & storage for their exceptional service, I went ahead and tried them – and I am so glad that I did! Not only were the movers patient and professional, they were willing to answer any questions that I had and were especially careful with several of my more important items. I know I probably seemed a bit nervous to them and picky with how they were going to pack my items, but they never showed an attitude to issue. Polite, kind and helpful. Everyone should choose General moving & storage for their moving services!

October 16, 2020

Great moving experience, which I had not in the past with a different company. They called to let me know they were going to be on time that day, and then were on time, and worked quickly and professionally. It was completed in less time than I anticipated, and they helped to make sure the furniture was where I wanted to go before leaving. They were referred to me from someone else who had a good experience and I would definitely refer General moving & storage to others needing movers.

October 13, 2020

I got to learn about General moving & storage just recently. It was because of my brother that I got to know about them. I went to inquire of him which relocation company could help me out much efficiently and he took no time to suggest this one. I did not have to question much because I have always trusted home. When it was time for service delivery, they efficiently acted the part and because of that, I am now in my home, away from the rentals.

October 11, 2020

As things are right now, there are not many options when it comes to movers. I only have General moving & storage to choose from. Not that I am not aware of other relocation companies, I know quite a number of them in fact. It is only that what General moving & storage offers me is much more than the others combined. Anyone in his right senses would stick to those awesome relocation services at such marvelous rates.

October 11, 2020

Right now, I do not have any doubts regarding General moving & storage. I do not have any reason to doubt that they are the best so far. Some time back, I used to question the decisions of my friends who insisted that this relocation company was the one to watch out for. Maybe I was in doubt because I had not been close to whether they were delivering their services. When I finally got an opportunity to see how they worked, I got inspired. It was only once and that once was enough to turn all doubts into trust.

October 7, 2020

I used General moving & storage in my very first move and I liked everything about them. I’ve heard people complain about their experience with movers, but there was absolutely no cause of alarm during my move. I used them because I found very positive reviews and ratings online about them and I can say that they are worth everything I read about them. They were honest with their quoting and the pricing was very affordable for the quality service they gave me. I recommend them for everyone.

October 5, 2020

The last thing on my mind was that the relocation could have turned out that way. My previous encounters were things to be proud of. Subsequently, I thought this crew would also give me a surprise disappointment. Luckily enough for me, it was a surprise. The relocation was a couple with lots of diligence and ultimate satisfaction. I found such an easy time moving from Florida to Georgia. I am looking forward to future relocations with General moving & storage. The memories of that particular relocation are still fresh in mind. I cannot forget so easily how amazing the entire relocation process. Everyone who was involved in the relocation process was cooperative and willing to offer his best. I found myself rejoicing at the end of the relocation.

  • Member Since: September 28, 2020

September 27, 2020

Thanks to these guys for making our move quick and easy. After a cross-country move we were happy to have the professional, friendly and efficient help of General Moving & Storage to help with the final stages of getting our things out of storage and into our new house. I would highly recommend General Moving & Storage.

September 26, 2020

This was our company’s third move using General Moving & Storage. As with the prior moves, we received excellent service. The foreman and his men moved our products from a storage unit to our offices. I was greatly impressed with their professionalism and upbeat attitudes. The office staffs were very efficient and moved quickly to help us with the fast turnaround. I highly recommend General Moving & Storage.

September 25, 2020

We haven’t moved in 33yrs and we did it ourselves. This time we needed professional help. I checked ratings and reviews and General moving & storage was in the top five. Their estimate was the best one we got. We had several delays in our moving plans and they worked very well with us. The movers were courteous and very professional. The whole experience was awesome! We are so glad that we used a moving company and that it was General moving & storage! I recommended them to my friend, and she went with them too.

  • Member Since: September 24, 2020

September 23, 2020

Pickup on time and carefully wrapping up things to move. Explained clearly about each of the steps and what to do next. Provided free boxes. The overall experience is pretty good. It took a bit longer for the driver to get to the destination but still arrived at the discussed time range. The destination has stairs that’s more and need to charge in addition, need to pay attention to that.

September 21, 2020

They were easily accessible during the entire process via email or phone. Their sales rep thoroughly explained how the moving would go and gave me the estimate based on the information I gave. The movers were on time and got to work quickly. I used packing service; all boxes were marked and easily found upon arrival. Everything arrived in the same condition as it left. General moving & storage is highly recommended.

September 19, 2020

General moving & storage made a clean and perfect reputation with me. I cannot forget to talk about how successful they made my day. They were different from the start. They made me feel covered. They took care of my packaging where they used their own cartons. I cannot forget to mention how they worked tirelessly to clean up my new residence on arrival. They made the impossible possible for me. Why prefer others when they have all I need? I will forever give them the chance to prove themselves more and more.

September 18, 2020

We were referred to them by a friend and I am still in shock at the work the crew did. They showed up on time. They started working within minutes. They never slowed down or took breaks. They were careful with all of our belongings. They treated us with respect. The work that the crew did would have taken me and my friends two days to complete and probably would have cost more. After three hours our house was emptied and our belongings put in storage. The price was reasonable and well worth it. I have already recommended General moving & storage to clients and friends. Great work guys, thanks.

September 16, 2020

General moving & storage made my move process so easy. They insisted on coming to my house before I reserved the move to make sure I am getting a good estimate. The estimator came to my house the day after and explained to me the process; how they work, how they will wrap the furniture, protect my floors and provided me with an estimate for my move, he estimated how many days it will take to conduct the move. Movers were absolutely amazing. They worked as efficiently as a crew, and the final price was even lower than the estimate I was given, because it took one hour less then what the estimator said it will take. Thanks for a great experience!

September 15, 2020

This is my 2nd move with General Moving & Storage! The solution I received for both moves was leading notch. Every one of the teams gets along and is valuable. They supplied me with a terrific bundle that assisted me do a fast and simple step. From the management to the leaders, everybody was courteous as well as friendly. It truly aids as moving is a very difficult occasion. They are great as well as I would certainly use them for my following move! Inspect them out because service is every little thing and also they supply whatever!

September 15, 2020

General Moving & Storage moved me from FL to GA and it was an excellent experience completely through. They were so good and also ensured to offer me a phone call a few hrs prior to they arrived. They walked the room with me to ask what items I needed packed and provided useful pointers to ensure that my products got here without damage. I’ve made use of other movers in the past that either fee without telling or charge much less – yet without the security to my useful products. I always state if you respect your things, you’ll have to pay to keep them safeguarded during an action. They did a fantastic job with that said. I most definitely constantly inform my buddies and family members to utilize them.

September 12, 2020

General moving & storage set me up with the ultimate moving experience. I started nursing school in the beginning of June and had to move from Florida to Colorado. The foreman and the crew gave me a great deal (I’m a nursing student, let’s face it, I’m broke), ensured all my stuff arrived on time, and the best part…I didn’t have to do a thing! They packed everything, moved it to Colorado, and then unloaded everything into my new apartment. If you’re looking for great service I would highly recommend it!

September 12, 2020

Thanks to their sales rep, who was in touch with me from the day I requested for moving quote and till the delivery. He came to my home for the free estimation and also picked up on the day I have asked. He helped to move my household items from Florida to Texas in record time. Very professional and friendly.

September 11, 2020

They were on time, they were there when they said they were going to be there, they hustled up, there was no damage, they got everything where I wanted it, they put it where I needed it, they put things back together and they left, they were very good as a matter of fact. They had the in our area. They were about $3370 all together, the other cheapest I got was $4550 and up to $5900.

September 10, 2020

The service of General moving & storage has been far superior than any other movers that I’ve ever used. They handled my move with phone calls and even a follow up to ensure that I was a happy customer. They were really careful during the wrapping process for my fragile and sensitive pieces. I will surely come back for any future moves. Thanks to the moving team for the great job.

September 8, 2020

I had hired General moving & storage for my recent move. They were very helpful. I have 2 large LED TVs, and they carefully wrapped and carried them to the new house. Other big items were: a few statues and furniture. They were carefully handled as well. The move was quite successful, even after I had to reschedule the time.

September 7, 2020

My family had an excellent experience with General moving & storage. We actually used them twice. The first time was to have them move some of our belongings. The second time around, we had them move our belongings from our condo into our new house. We worked with five movers, in total. All of them were fast, yet very careful and respectful of our belongings. Nothing was broken and I did not worry with how they loaded and unloaded the truck. Overall, a great experience and I recommend them to people all the time.

September 5, 2020

General moving & storage was responsible for moving my belongings last month. They did an amazing job. The movers arrived on time. They were very friendly and efficient. The whole apartment was boxed very fast. These guys were such well-oiled machines. They delivered everything in good shape just after 6 days. This move could have so easily become a nightmare but these guys made it so easy. Thank you so much guys.

September 3, 2020

I have used a lot of companies in the past but never have I dealt with the “Real” professionals. General moving & storage very understood from the beginning. They cared for my belongings and my deadlines. They smoothly packed all my stuff and delivered on time as promised. Something new which I saw was that they warned me about the increase in the bill so that I can avoid it. That was really kind! It was a great experience because I never moved like this!

  • Member Since: September 3, 2020

September 3, 2020

General Moving & Storage does NOT vet their mover companies and not all case managers look after their customers seriously.

When I had my initial conversations with General Moving & Storage, I liked the personable dispatcher and spent a long time even talking to the General Manager. Unfortunately, my good experience stopped right after I decided to use them.

SERVICES: We learned A LOT about the moving business during this process. For starters, General Moving is just a moving broker, which has little to do with the actual moving company. It makes no difference to this broker how they estimate your move, so you should assume they are severely underestimating how much stuff you have (therefore giving you a MUCH LOWER cost estimate than what will become reality, but it makes them seem like a better option over other companies). We were also promised that a variety of packing products would be provided, which ended up not being the case, such as boxes for computer monitors, dish boxes, boxes would be labeled with fragile items (none were labeled period), mattress covers, etc. We had a very bad packing experience, but I guess that is partially on the moving company, not just this broker.

MOVING COMPANY: We had an awful time with the moving company General Moving used, called Touch of Class. Unfortunately, we have since learned they have HORRIBLE ratings online – everyone calls the company a scam and they are criminals for how they treat your stuff and their customers. Since you’re using General Moving as a broker though, you not only have no choice of who they use to do the moving, but you don’t even learn about the company until you’re already scheduled. This company does NO VETTING of their companies and even defends Touch of Class’s manager, who honestly has very negative reviews online.

COMMUNICATION: I was contacted to schedule my move the day after we flew cross country (which was the day after we were packed up), so this broker clearly doesn’t communicate well with its moving company. Later, I was having a lot of trouble communicating with the moving company, so I called General Moving and was assigned a case manager to help me. I only got to speak with her twice because I was passed off to someone else. Despite me asking if I could just leave a message for the other manager, I was told I wasn’t allowed to speak with her and I could relay any of my concerns to this new manager.

Our stuff took 27 days to arrive and about three-quarters of that we were dealing with severe communication issues. General Moving did nothing to try and help solve our issues, which during a time that’s stressful enough (moving across country during a pandemic with a toddler and while pregnant) leads me to seriously question any of their positive reviews.

September 1, 2020

The pricing really fell within my budget which was a good deal for me. I was looking forward to a company that would help me move my furniture. There were plenty of them in our home. Most companies suggested a higher price tag. But not General moving & storage. They were the most affordable people around. Another satisfactory aspect about the team was that they were pretty good with the valuable items. Even though all of them were insured and there was separate insurance for the move, it wouldn’t matter if someone keeps breaking them. We were totally satisfied with what they offered.

August 27, 2020

They made our moving experience as smooth as possible. Our move was a last minute move and they were able to work it with me when I called only a day before my moving day which 4 companies refused to do. They were on time, handled everything with care and delivered everything intact on time. The movers were friendly and always smiling which made the move easier and with no stress. It really was a great experience and I would recommend them to anyone looking for hassle free moving with a good price, we paid a reasonable price compared to the service and the work done.

August 27, 2020

I got a cheaper price than the quote they gave me. They were nice to me after many questions. And they convinced me to choose General moving & storage with their good attitude and friendly smile. I was happy to make my choice. Now I got a nice house and my entire inventory with me! Thanks to these guys for the great work.

August 24, 2020

General moving & storage did an awesome job moving my items from my apartment to my new apartment (500 miles away) that was on the third floor! They did this in the afternoon when the temperature was scorching hot out. They moved out quickly and efficiently. They wrapped my furniture with plastic and also furniture padding. Nothing was damaged. They did a great job!

August 23, 2020

I trusted General Moving & Storage with my properties and they didn’t let me down. It was the second time I was using them seeing that even for the first time they did not give me any stress. They are focused on the job and only stop when you’re totally satisfied. They are passionate about what they do and committed to building a lasting customer loyalty. It is, for this reason, that I am their happy returning customer.

August 21, 2020

If I ever plan to relocate from this place this amazing company relocated me, I won’t look any further. I don’t know why I should settle for anything less than perfect yet a lot is at stake. These guys gave me something to go back for. In the same breath, I would like to let anyone looking for relocation services to hire them and experience what I experienced.

  • Member Since: August 20, 2020

August 20, 2020

My mattress and larges shelf never made it. A few items were damaged and there was no guidance as to how get these items back.

August 19, 2020

It is common to get exaggerated quotations from other movers as soon as you state that you are looking for a long distance commercial relocation. However, the story is different with General moving & storage. Their quotations were favorable and realistic. You would think that the favorable rates would have substandard services, but that is not true. They were effective in their relocation and ensured that all my stuff were in good order. I did not lose anything during the relocation, and I cherish the experience.

August 18, 2020

Following the safe relocation of my belongings to Missouri early this month, I think I owe General moving & storage another job should I relocate again. This is not to imply that they will only benefit from me but also that I loved their services. You probably understand that unless the job is done properly, a client cannot come back, yes? They handled my relocation professionally, and that was remarkable. I will more certainly hire them again.

August 16, 2020

The style General moving & storage use when handling relocations is different. Their approach is aimed at making the relocation flaw-free. I know about this since I hired them for my relocation to New Mexico. They made sure that my relocation was nothing short of perfection. Time was of the essence since we wanted to settle before nightfall. Better yet, their rates are more favorable than most of the movers you will find in the industry.

August 15, 2020

This was a very good move. They were quick and although they were late getting here (they were scheduled to get here between 1 and 4 and didn’t get here until 6 or 6:30), they got their job done quickly once they were here and they got moving. They were courteous and were very careful with my furniture, none of it was broken and I had no scratches on any of my walls. Their pricing was also good and their staff and crew were friendly. I would recommend General moving & storage.

August 14, 2020

The professionalism and organization that was shown by General moving & storage as they moved my belongings from Florida to Texas was one of a kind. The non-tiring crew sent to me did everything in way that suggested that they were well educated and one can rely on them for the safety of his possessions. The group coordinator promised accomplishment of the process without a single item getting damaged and true to his word, the move was swift and safe as I and my wife experienced no damages.

August 14, 2020

I can be quite fussy with my valuable pieces of furniture. So when I had to move, I was not going to trust just any moving company with my valuables. For quite some time now, many of my friends had told me about General moving & storage. When I talked to their sales representative, he seemed really professional. He quoted me a very affordable price too. I was impressed the most seeing their men at work. They took such gentle care of furniture, to the extent of carrying every tricky piece, which came in flat packs, out the not-so-standard front door of my apartment and down four flights of stairs. They were just magicians.

August 13, 2020

It was a great experience with General moving & storage. They are professional and efficient. The sales reps were friendly and communicative. I am extremely pleased with their service. The movers were on time and were very careful about our moving. Their customer service was mind blowing. The service charge was reasonable. They were so skilled and their move was safe. I would definitely use them again.

August 12, 2020

This move had been chaos due to how quickly we had to get everything together. The movers from General moving & storage made their part super simple and easy. Everything was safe at arrival, even the glass in the picture frames. The day ran smoothly and overall moving into my new house with this great moving company was a very good experience. I will definitely call them for my next move.

August 11, 2020

I strongly recommend General moving & storage for all kinds of moving services and storage facilities. About a year ago I used them for the first time and recently I used their storage facilities. I must admit that General moving & storage is not only a great service provider, this company is very affordable too. My moving adviser is a gem. I got the best price from him and also got everything that I asked for and my crew chief. He and his men showed great presence of mind and ensured the safety of my stuff. I am obviously going to recommend this company to my friends.

August 9, 2020

They are very hardworking! I think everyone working there is hardworking and efficient. The foreman and his two helpers who came to my place to help were very skilled. They knew how to take out the furniture without damaging it. They even labeled all the boxes for me because I didn’t have the time to do it. They were very polite and caring. Moving with them was very easy. Whenever I need to move in the future, I will give General Moving & Storage a call.

August 8, 2020

I lived in a 5th floor walkup apartment and the access was through quite a narrow staircase. I was quite worried thinking how the movers would get all my belongings out through five sets of staircases. But the movers from General moving & storage got through them quite effortlessly. I suppose these men have experienced similar cases and they knew exactly how to tackle the job. The four men arrived right on time and got to work. The finished packing everything in no time at all. Then they started carrying the boxes down the stairs. Once all the boxes were downstairs, they carried big pieces of furniture one at a time. The collaboration among the men was impressive. They kept pushing each other to finish the job and showed no sign of being tired. I was exhausted just by watching them. God knows how they do it! I have gained some serious respect for these super-helpful movers.

August 7, 2020

I usually don’t give reviews. So for me to do this, means I had a really good experience or a really bad one. In this case, it was really good. Their foreman and his team of 3, came to my apartment promptly at 8:30 in the morning and had everything out of there wrapped up and in the truck by 9:45. These guys are fast and efficient. They individually wrap all pieces of furniture to make sure nothing gets dinged up. We were all done with my move by 11:30. These guys are the best around, and I will not hesitate to call them again when I move.

August 5, 2020

The movers from General moving & storage reinstated my faith in moving companies. These guys were thoroughly professional during my last move. They arrived on time and were very well equipped. Many movers bring so little packing materials with them and then they run out halfway through. Nothing of that sort happened with the movers from lifetime moving and storage. They creatively boxed all my valuables and secured the boxes with shrink tapes. Then they set off and I realized how fast they were! They delivered right on schedule and everything travelled so well. I am all about recommending them.

August 4, 2020

I could have not asked for more from a moving company. We moved last month from FL to AZ, and thanks to four movers from General moving & storage. Our move was absolutely seamless. I am very impressed and satisfied with their service. The movers were punctual and very professional. They go over the details with you on paper prior to starting to ensure there are no surprise fees. They were exceptionally efficient with the moving process. They disassembled and reassembled my furniture for me with no extra charge, which definitely helped ease my stress. I really recommend this moving company to anyone out there that wants a stress-free moving experience.

August 3, 2020

We worked with General moving & storage to move our three bedroom apartment. They called me before they came to load my belongings onto the truck and they totally handled the move efficiently and politely. They covered every item with their moving blankets and shrink wrapped everything. Because of their careful job nothing was damaged, scratched or lost. They were very helpful and caring guys. It was a great experience for us. I extremely recommend them for all long distance moves.

July 27, 2020

General Moving & Storage did a great job on my move. They were very careful with our furniture and my flat screen TV!!! They also were very respectful of my home, they were very careful when placing furniture into my new home. Careful enough not to scuff the walls and careful enough not to scratch our hardwood floors. Everything was done efficiently and properly. The guys were very professional yet kind and helpful. No hidden fees, everything was up front and there were no surprises at the end of the job. I gave a little extra just because they did an amazing job!!!!!!!!

July 26, 2020

They arrived on time. They really did the job quickly and well. We had a little bit of damage to one item but they were right on it and they’re giving us insurance money back. All in all it was very positive. We packed most of it ourselves; they wrapped everything in blankets and padding. They actually went one hour over; we kind of calculated that might happen so it was no big deal to us. I would definitely use General moving & storage again.

July 25, 2020

We moved and used General moving & storage. We told them what we had and they gave us a price over the phone. They handled all of our furniture and boxes with the utmost care in order to ensure there were no broken items. They started really early and got me loaded in about 6 hours. Delivery was on time and the crew worked really hard and were also very careful with our things. Definitely an A+ company.

July 23, 2020

When I was searching for a moving company for my long distance move, I read terrible reviews about some companies and was very skeptical but the reviews on General moving & storage got my attention and I decided to go with them. All my fear was gone after this move. I was very pleased from the time they started working. They were gracious, calm and professional. They were technically very skilled in packing my belongings. The move was done before the allotted time. Estimated price was very accurate and remained unchanged. They placed all items in order and assembled the beds for us, so we can take some rest after a long journey. Really a fantastic experience!

July 22, 2020

I got a better job offer so I decided to move. I always wanted to live in a big city. I hired them because they have a reputation of being efficient and cost effective. Being fresh out of medical school, I could not afford a fancy moving company. But these guys really gave me the royal treatment. They arrived right on time and packed my belongings with absolute precision. I was quite worried about my belongings as most of the pieces are old stuff given to me by my relatives. Surprisingly everything traveled well. I have to give credits to these guys. They really are very good at moving.

July 20, 2020

I’m going to echo many of the other five-star reviews posted here – these guys were fantastic! They appeared at my door a half-hour early, cheerfully obliged when I requested them to wait to start the move while my 2.5 year old son slept, and moved things with the care I imagine they would use to move their own personal belongings. Everything was placed in the appropriate rooms in our new apartment, nothing broken – but even more than this was the pleasant experience I had with these kind and responsible men. Thank you so much!

July 19, 2020

I was very pleased with the service. From the time I called to set up the appointment to the movers closing the storage unit. My first contact with your sales rep was very pleasant. He was very patient and explained how this works. Everyone I spoke with was very courteous and efficient. The movers, two young men, I’m sorry I don’t remember their names, made sure everything was packed properly. Nothing broke. I would recommend your company any time. Thanks for the great service.

July 18, 2020

I recently relocated to another state with my family and hired a moving company to move my stuff. Every single employee of General moving & storage was polite, extremely knowledgeable and professional. They made a complex move a real pleasure for me. I have moved a lot of times and never had this high level of service. I will recommend them every chance I get and will definitely only use them for my next moving needs.

July 17, 2020

When I found, General Moving & Storage I had a very small budget, but I needed an urgent move to New York. I’m so glad they were able to do that. The guy at customer service was very kind and helpful when I asked for a quote. He explained the whole procedure in detail. It was a long distance move so I am grateful to the team for managing to transport everything. In fact, the stuff arrived at my new apartment intact. Also, I stayed in touch with the driver during the transport. He was so communicative and never got angry when I called him multiple times a day. Such a nice team to work with.

July 16, 2020

It was a good experience moving with General moving & storage. The movers were professionals and got right to work once they arrived. They didn’t take any breaks and finished on time. I was charged by the hour so they hurried and finished it on time. Even though they were fast, they did a good job. I have no complaints and would be happy to recommend them to my friends and family.

July 14, 2020

Top notch moving service beyond deserving of a 5-Star Review. I received a call back after I requested information online. We went over my moving plan, and I received the quote immediately thereafter. Their sales rep called to confirm the move two days prior, and the actual movers were beyond amazing. They broke down my big heavy platform bed and packed my dresser like champs. They padded, protected and wrapped all of my furniture and TV’s. Put all of my clothes in wardrobe boxes. Literally took stellar care of all my belongings. We had a ton of stuff in boxes and bins and they moved it all so seamlessly. Nothing broke or got damaged. Best of all, I didn’t have to lift a finger. I have already recommended General moving & storage to my friend for her upcoming move, and would use them time and time again. You all are truly amazing!!!

  • Member Since: July 13, 2020

July 13, 2020

A totally horrible experience. This company is not a mover per se, but a moving broker. They require a deposit up front, which is a danger sign. With my move they took a deposit, then submitted an estimate to a mover. The mover they used got an “F” rating from the Better Business Bureau (when I asked about this, General’s rep said people only got good ratings if they paid for them! – another danger sign). When I met the actual mover he wanted twice the amount General and I agreed on, and General did nothing about it but refuse to refund my deposit. I wouldn’t be at all surprised if they didn’t do this routinely so they could pocket customers’ deposits.
Avoid at all costs!

July 13, 2020

The crew members were professional and they came on time. There was a person who was very cooperative and guided the whole team to move the things. After we reached our new apartment and soon after the team unloaded all the things very nicely without any issues. Some of the furniture got broke but I was able to fix that instantly. Overall, they were pretty quick and fast and moved the goods without any hassles.

  • Member Since: July 13, 2020

July 12, 2020

This company is fraudulent, as far as I’m concerned.
First things first–they are not a moving company. they are a moving broker.

The lawyer I called about this told me “moving brokers are all borderline fraudulent, in my opinion”. So that settles that.

So GM+S sold my move to a company out of new jersey with 2 star reviews.
I found out the name of this company THE DAY OF THE MOVE. so I had no time to research the actual mover, and I had no time to cancel and find a real mover with decent reviews.

The movers were nice guys, but they loaded everything on the truck. They told me up front I had more than specified in the contract…
So, they loaded it all, and told me they’d measure cubic footage by how much was loaded on the truck… they did that. Ended up costing 3x what I was initially quoted–and I took great pains initially to ensure my bill of goods was correct.

That brings me to another issue–neither company sent someone to review my items on site. Granted, this was during Covid, but there was not even a video walk through of the apartment.

The stuff DID arrive, and I had no issues getting it for the “revised” price.
However, that is MOST of the stuff, and many things arrived poorly packed or broken.

We consider ourselves lucky, that all was lost or broken cost collectively ~$1000.
Reviews indicate that past customers have 0 luck when trying to get insurance money from this company.

I spoke with both the moving company, and General Moving and Storage.
I told GM+S I was frustrated, and that we had a contract, and they had violated it. I paid for movers to do full pack with the reasonable assumption they would do a decent job, but these movers showed up without sufficient packing materials, and packed HORRIBLY.

The manager told me “you never had a contract with us”. (news flash, verbal agreements are a contract, and I signed an agreement…)
and then left with “fine, have your lawyer call us” and would not discuss further.

As far as my experience is concerned, General Moving and Storage is a completely fraudulent company, as are the movers they sell their contracts to, and if I was not in lockdown right now, I would set my sights to bankrupting them on principle.

July 12, 2020

They were GOLDEN! Great communicators, showed up on time, did everything they promised, took the things apart that needed taking apart and put them back together better than they were in the first place. They were polite, caring, gentle – had every tool, accessory, etc. a mover could possibly need – they just went the extra mile. General moving & storage is recommended.

July 10, 2020

Yes man I recommend General moving & storage! I recommend them because they are an awesome moving company. They move you with style and without any issues. They are the perfect solution for your moving needs. They are one of a kind. I hired them recently and they gave me a picture perfect move. The packing was done with extreme professionalism and precision. Not a single item was damaged because they carried all my belongings so well! At the end of the move, I found all my belongings safe and sound and I paid exactly the price I was told. They are just awesome!

July 9, 2020

I did take the right path by choosing General moving & storage for my cross country move. It turned out to be a wise decision. They are a very professional and efficient moving company! They moved me very quickly and smoothly! They moved all my household items with care and did not damage a single thing. I really liked how their moving team gave attention to every detail and protected my things with their lives. Everything was just perfect in the end. No damages, no extra fees and no delays. This is a moving company that I will be calling the next time I decide to move!

July 8, 2020

My daughter needed a mover on quite short notice to get her moved to a building near where she’s studying and General moving & storage was the absolute perfect choice. They were able to fit us in without charging us an arm and a leg. They were very modest and professional; the whole move was handled very well. My daughter is just setting into her new home unpacking everything that was delivered in perfect timing, thanks General moving & storage!

July 7, 2020

Honestly speaking, childbirth seems to be less stressful than making a move across the state in this country. This is my experience but I’m sure a lot of families can resonate with the sentiment. However, moving with General Moving & Storage was such a positive experience with very little stress. I still cannot believe that the move was that easy and organized. I will keep recommending their services to anyone who is willing to listen.

July 5, 2020

Well done guys! I’ve positively reviewed another moving company in the past, and I know now that this company General moving & storage is better. We used this company to move from Pompano Beach, FL to Fort Worth, TX. The three movers did everything for us. They disassembled and reassembled our things without breaking any of our items. Great professional and affordable moving company.

July 4, 2020

Terry Morgan July 4 2020 Keep your money in your bank and look for a good mover.Three times I was told they would pick up three times no show no call.So I cancelled Now I cannot get my deposit back.($817.89)Am 85 years old and that is a lot of money to me. I was in the Army over 20 years am a veteran of Korea and Vietnam wars.All I have been getting calls from moving companies, so day a get a call and the girl said this is the moving company so I did not answer she didn’t General Keep your money in the bank and look for a good company. Now I cannot move for I do not have the money.l have to be out of my house by 21 July.I you go out and have a good time on my money.I may have been mad to girl on the phone it is not her it is the company so I say am sorry to her but not the company

July 4, 2020

Keep your money in the.bank and look for a good mover 0-10 -0 I was in the Army for over 20 years I moved a lot three time they sat a date to pick up and three time no show no call so I cancelled now I cannot get my deposit back $817.98 Am 85 so I hope they have something good on me KEEP YOUR MONEY IN THE BANK AND AWAY FROM THIS MOVER Nice job for getting over on a 85 year old Keep up the good work rating poor

July 4, 2020

I appreciate that this company is fully licensed and has experience with commercial moves. I needed to move my business from downtown FL to the outskirts, not a huge move, but considering we were taking up three floors of a sky rise, still a fairly large task. The crew of General moving & storage came in however, and planned everything out then moved everything with efficiency, proving to me this is not their first rodeo. They are a very reliable company and I wouldn’t trust anyone else to move my business.

July 3, 2020

They were on time for pick up; they called and warned me ahead of time. It was pretty clean as pick-ups go and they were pretty thorough in writing everything down. Which actually was a great thing because they did manage to misplace one of my bags that I’m still waiting on the call for? And when they delivered they were pretty efficient. Well done General moving & storage.

June 27, 2020

Good experience from start to finish. The Manager was very prompt with answering our questions and providing us information. Movers were on time, friendly, respectful, and hard workers. The invoice was explained in detail with us before they left. And everything arrived in good shape. I would definitely use them again!

June 25, 2020

I once relocated to Florida from Alabama using a certain relocation company. I t was so long ago and the experience was not such a good one. I was afraid of going through the same ordeal when I was given a transfer to New York. I kept wondering how I would facilitate the relocation within the short period of time I had. I needed to report by Monday and I only had the weekend to sort everything out. General moving & storage told me otherwise that it was never too late. I was settled in my new residence on Monday and appreciations are all I could offer.

June 23, 2020

Being relocated by a company such as General moving & storage is something everyone would want; at last after realizing what they are capable of. After having a single experience with this relocation company, I doubt if anyone would look for something else. They are the ideal relocation company worth hiring out. They only relocated me once and I got convinced that they were more than the average moves. It was for sure a job well done.

  • Member Since: June 22, 2020

June 22, 2020

I’m not sure where all these positive reviews comes from, but you need to check other websites. DO NOT USE THIS MOVING BROKER! Notice I said broker, and not mover. They will set up your move, and take your deposit, but another company will show up to move you…in fact, we had two separate companies because the original salesman quoted our cubic feet too small and the first truck they sent was too small. My review is very much like the other reviewers giving this company a one star: movers arrived a day early with a truck too small, they took furniture and boxes from top floor only leaving the basement items for the second movers who had to use the stairs The second truck arrived a day later and said we didn’t have enough “fillers” (boxes) to fill the truck and that was going to be a problem. They were supposed to deliver in two days and it ended up being 2.5 weeks, the original quote we got was for $5,100.00 (Kansas to Minn) and we ended up paying $10,300.00. Sierra, the manager, was rude on the phone and never returned a phone call. We did have a young man named Patrick who stepped in the last week and did return phone calls. At one point we were told our second load was unloaded in a warehouse in Kansas City and was waiting for a truck…and then two days later they said they couldn’t seem to “locate the driver.” We finally got our second load unloaded at 10pm three days later. They did not put furniture together–they said they couldn’t because they didn’t take it apart–and they left a cardboard mess. I am now filling out a claim/complaint about broken and bruised furniture, and trying to get my deposit back from my credit union. I already asked Sierra a week into this mess if she was going to give a refund and she said the bill was correct, even when I pointed out that we had now paid double what our original contract was. All in all, a terrible, stressful experience. We packed ourselves and I really wish we had hired some teenagers to load a truck and we driven it ourselves. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! THEY ARE SCAMMERS!

June 20, 2020

Most of my friends blame me for wrong choices every time. So when I was moving from Florida to Kentucky, I was afraid of making the wrong choice of Relocation Company. Nevertheless, I insisted on looking for a company on my own. I searched the internet and came across General moving & storage. From what I could see in the reviews, they were good enough. I went ahead and contracted them. The services that followed were truly amazing.

June 19, 2020

The movers arrived a little early and were extremely polite and professional. They had an hour and a half minimum and they moved everything I asked to move from the third floor in a little under an hour. After they were done, they asked if they could help us with the things we were planning to move ourselves. They packed up our car as well and were done well under the hour and a half. Not one thing was damaged and when we unpacked, everything was placed perfectly making the job very easy. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

June 17, 2020

I am in the military and have moved numerous times with all different kinds of moving companies. After doing my research, I hired General Moving & Storage for my move. The operations manager was very helpful and kind. The crew arrived in a clean truck and was very polite. They handled my move with care and made me feel very comfortable. All my furniture was wrapped with clean moving blankets and properly packed into their truck. They sent a 3 man crew for a much cheaper rate than their competitors. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY AND THEIR STAFF TO HANDLE YOUR NEXT MOVE.

June 16, 2020

General moving & storage is by far the best moving company that we’ve used! They showed up right on time and got right to work. They were very careful with our belongings and wrapped the furniture better than I would have on some of the less expensive pieces. We had a crew of 4 guys and they were very professional and organized. Also, I appreciated that we were given a discount for being asked to reschedule our move, even though it was only one day later. I know how complicated scheduling can be and I’m glad that they offered us the discount when the conflict came up. Very great job!!

June 13, 2020

General moving & storage conducted my last move perfectly. All three of the movers were very apt and experienced. They maneuvered tricky and large pieces of furniture through the narrow hallways of my old home with such ease. I was very happy to see no dents or bruises on my furniture. All my glassware was neatly packed and carried to the vans. I received the delivery on time and my items were safely transported. I’m very grateful to these guys.

June 10, 2020

The movers did an outstanding job. They were on time and on schedule. I just remodeled the floors and painted the house and hiring movers was a concern. I was very happy, there were no dents or scratches on either the apartment I left or the new home I moved into. Overall a great experience at an affordable price.

June 9, 2020

I was so impressed. They worked with me to make sure that I was a happy customer and I am the happiest! They were able to change my move date unexpectedly to accommodate me, their workers are incredibly cordial, helpful and professional, and I would be happy to recommend them to anyone. So happy that I read the other reviews online and found a great moving company in General moving & storage! Without a doubt, I would use them again! (This review sounds too good to be true, but this really was my experience)

June 7, 2020

After having a thorough research on the net, I decided to hire General moving & storage. On the moving day, the guys arrived early in the morning. They were young, friendly and energetic. While working, they only had two breaks of ten minutes. They were really hard working. The price was low, there were no extra charges and the service was great. Thank you guys for treating me so nicely! If I need to move to a different place, I will definitely ask for your amazing service!

June 7, 2020

General moving & storage performed exceedingly well during my last move. It was very easy to get a quote from them and the number was nothing but reasonable. The movers sent by the company were absolutely fantastic. They arrived on time and were very properly equipped. They took great care while packing our valuables. They handled the breakables very delicately. The loading process went very smoothly. I was very happy to see how well everything traveled when they made the delivery. Hiring these guys relieved me off all my relocation stresses.

June 5, 2020

I used General moving & storage to move several large pieces of furniture from my sister’s house to my apartment. Setting up the move over the phone was easy. The 2 guys who moved the furniture were careful with my furniture, seemed to get there was great sentimental value. They were courteous, efficient, honest, and professional. Couldn’t have asked for better service.

June 4, 2020

General moving & storage was not just a moving company when they moved my belongings from Pompano Beach, FL to Baltimore, MD. They were my moving companion. They showed up on time and worked very efficiently. In 2 hours, they finished packing and loading everything from my 3-bed house. I give credit where credit is due and these movers deserve all the credits I can give them. The delivery was made on time and everything arrived in great condition except my piano. I am absolutely elated with the amazing services they provided.

May 28, 2020

General moving & storage really changed my perception about moving companies. Here is a moving company that maintains timing, employs excellent movers and has a customer service that is just awesome. It was such a pleasure seeing the movers at work when they were moving my belongings. Everything went like clockwork and they were done in just 2 hours! Even the delivery went without any drama. They did all that good work at a price that can be best explained as “cheap”. They are just unbelievable.

May 27, 2020

I recently used General moving & storage for my move. My sister and mother referred me to this since they had successful moves! I am a single mother and I don’t make tons of money and their sales rep from General moving & storage was really great to me!! He helped me out with a great price. The movers were polite and handled my furniture with care. When I received my final bill there was no hidden charges and I was fully aware of all the cost of my move.

May 26, 2020

I have had the pleasure of using General moving & storage to move my family, my parents, my daughter along with storing both my and parents’ furniture at his facility for several years. And it has been a pleasure! There is absolutely no stress involved – that’s how you know you’re dealing with true professionals. Great job guys!! Keep up the good work! Lord knows I’ll be sending lots of people your way!

May 22, 2020

I have read some of these reviews after I moved with this company and honestly I think they must have used a different company because everyone I spoke with was very polite to me. The movers that showed up did a phenomenal I couldn’t have asked for more! I have some heavy pieces of furniture like a pool table, piano, and both pieces were taking care of very well. I didn’t have one complaint about this moving experience and would recommend them to anyone and everyone that I know who is moving.

May 19, 2020

I hired General moving & storage to move my mother to me because she was very unhappy with the place she was at. The housing she was staying at, was giving me a hard time and the sales rep actually called the apartment building and made things go a lot easier. Movers showed up and they were great they went above and beyond for me I couldn’t have been happier and relieved so much stress from me to get my mother out of that place. I recommend this company to everyone and anyone THANKS TO EVERYONE.

May 18, 2020

I moved last month and am so happy to finally be able to settle in my new fabulous apartment. Your services are like no other – you paid very close attention to my situation and details of the relocation to make sure I found my place perfectly to settle down and I really valued having you to go to at every step of the way as moving into a new area can be challenging at the best of times. General moving & storage really made my arrival and my research super easy and concise. I felt really welcome with someone who really cared about what I was searching for.

May 15, 2020

I would definitely recommend General moving & storage to anyone who is looking for a worry free moving experience, the company rep was great, he was at my place 20 minutes after I called in to inquire about their services to look at the furniture that needed to be moved & I was quoted a very reasonable price, since I was very busy lately, I kind of waited for the last minute to hire a moving company, but he (sales guy) was very understanding & he even had to miss a family event on my moving day to accommodate my request. They showed up with the crew on time on the moving day, everything was moved quickly & efficiently to the new place. I would definitely use their services again in all my future moves, very polite & friendly crew, over all great service & great value.

May 14, 2020

Because of two home offices and inherited antiques, moving has always been an anxiety-filled nightmare. However, they worked not only at a lightening pace but also with kid gloves. Incredibly competent, friendly and careful pros, who replaced missing hardware on antiques, added felt feet so as to not damage new hardwood floors, checked to make sure boxes were going in the right rooms, and never stopped working! I’ve used other movers in the past (scary!) but finally found a team that can put me at ease when it comes to moving. The best $ spent.

May 11, 2020

The move went beautifully. They were professional and went above and beyond to help us out and work with us. This was not an easy move – 3,500 square foot house. There was a lot to do and there was not one complaint from anyone. They worked until the job was completed and did everything we asked of them. I have moved across the country three times and know that it is difficult to move without something being damaged. I was 100% pleased – If we ever move again, you will be the first people we call!!!

May 11, 2020

General moving & storage hand it to these guys – they know what they’re doing. I got a call from a sales guy at General moving & storage after requesting a quote online and we spent a long time on the phone discussing all the details of my inventory and practical things for the move. I was so impressed I booked on the spot – which only cost me 10% of the moving price. Their attention to detail is really what hooked me and it stayed that way throughout the move – their focus never dropped. They were great communicators and very consistent, so very impressive overall.

May 8, 2020

General moving & storage finished our recent relocation service with massive success. We reached our new destination in less time than originally estimated. Their very friendly, helpful and efficient movers took excellent care with our belongings. I am very satisfied with their outstanding service and really enjoyed this moving very much. I would highly recommend this company to all of you!

May 6, 2020

The staffs that were sent to us to move were very careful with our things especially the furniture and they handled our large stuff with much care. And also they made our moving experience enjoyable and before the time ends they helped us install some other things that needed to be assembled. All in all it was a smooth move. Thanks to General moving & storage and to your staffs for the best move we had. We will definitely hire you again in the future.

May 5, 2020

OK, so here’s the scenario. I needed a moving company to move my 3 bedroom house; I called up General moving & storage. When they arrived I was worried that all my stuff would not fit inside their trailer, but they surely did prove me wrong, they packed everything so well that they had 1/4 of the trailer empty. I was very happy with the short time it took and the fact that they were able to fit all my junk. PEOPLE!!! General moving & storage is the way to GO!!! TRUST ME!!

May 2, 2020

We were really satisfied with the outcome of our recent move with General moving & storage. The lead guys and his crew mates were really hard working strong guys, they kept the communication flowing with us though, so by the end of the day, after spending the workday with them we felt like we knew them and it was just a joy to work with them. Thanks a lot guys.

  • Member Since: April 30, 2020

April 30, 2020

I am highly upset they quoted me one price and admitted that the representative and the dispatch did not inform me correctly in things that needed wrapped. I also went over everything twice and the said it would be a certain cubic feet and now I am being charged $300 more
They did nothing to correct the bill
I will be putting in a complaint to the BBB and also on every web site. Yelp included
I will have my attorney get involved

April 25, 2020

I used General moving & storage. I called a day ahead and they were able to come the next day. The movers were professional and curious. I moved up the street and they wrapped everything and handled with care. I had a lot of antiques and heavy furniture. They did everything I asked them to do. They wore booties in the house as not to scratch the floors. They cleaned up after themselves. I have had some bad moves short and long distance and these people went above and beyond. I have used them twice in 3 months and would use them again.

April 4, 2020

General moving & storage made me really feel so comfortable with my relocation and also every little thing came to the perfect time. I had a pleasurable experience with a moving company for as soon as in my life. Liable, trusted as well as affordable pricing. They were impressive! Love these guys. I will be recommending the go friends and family. This is the most effective moving company around.

March 20, 2020

I was extremely pleased with the service from this company. I didn’t know too much about moving, I had no experience. My move was very rushed for me because I found out I had to move last min. These guys took great care of me and helped me out so much! They made my move possible! Full packing of my things and I could tell they were very careful while wrapping up my stuff, they did not rush.

March 5, 2020

General moving & storage was a remarkable aid in getting the entire components of our house filled up as well as when driving (as well as by “incredible assistance,” I suggest, “I didn’t need to raise a finger”). Their prices were reasonable and there was no amusing service– no surprise costs, and also a clear-cut contract. They had me moved across the nation and also were right on time regarding it, as well! I would highly recommend this company to anybody who needs movers that will go the range.

February 22, 2020

Everyone from General moving & storage and the sales rep at the office coordinated the move were extremely friendly, pleasant, and professional. The foreman and his helpers were very polite and professional. They loaded my items very carefully and fast. On delivery day my shipment arrived on time and in a good condition. The movers helped me to organize my furniture with no extra charge. The move was completed without a glitch. I would recommend General moving & storage and use them on my next move.

February 12, 2020

When we booked our move, the folks at the office were friendly and professional. They confirmed quickly, and also called the day before the move as promised to confirm once again. The movers showed up the spot on time and were all friendly and totally professional. They handled our things with care but also didn’t waste any time, which is nice because they are being paid by the hour. They completed the move in less time than we expected. Their rates are very reasonable. All in all, it was a great moving experience. I would not hesitate to recommend General moving & storage to anyone.

February 4, 2020

We haven’t moved in 33yrs and we did it ourselves. This time we needed professional help. I checked ratings and reviews and General moving & storage was in the top five. Their estimate was the best one we got. We had several delays in our moving plans and they worked very well with us. The movers were courteous and very professional. The whole experience was awesome! We are so glad that used a moving company and that it was element! I recommended to my friend, and she went with them too.

January 30, 2020

I am writing this review to let everyone know what a great job General moving & storage did on my move. The movers showed up on time and delivered all my items with no problems. The move went exactly how it was quoted by the moving company. There were no extra chargers or hidden fees; I paid exactly what was quoted. I would recommend them to all my family and friends.

January 22, 2020

I run an on the internet vehicle public auction business as well as I need a company to relocate smaller sized older antique cars and trucks at all times. General moving & storage was suggested by a good friend and also I have actually never ever recalled. Among the best solutions ever before!

January 15, 2020

The men at General moving & storage are nothing short of fantastic. They have now moved me twice in under twelve months and from what they did for me, I will always call them whenever I need moving services. Their communication is prompt and they work flawless. I like how they care for customer’s belongings as well as their unadulterated professionalism.

January 5, 2020

It’s the real deal. Relocating with them was the ultimate moving experience. They offered it to me in a wonderful way. I had a fantastic experience. Every single property that I had in my apartment got home safely. I feared for my fragile glass table, but General moving & storage ensured that nothing bad came my way. Thank you so much. They are worth talking about. They raised high my pride by enabling me to move. The experience they were able to take me trough was one of its own kinds. They were safe, fast, and cost effective. What more would I desire?

December 27, 2019

If General moving & storage have never relocated you, then you are missing something. You need to hire them out to experience the full glory and satisfaction of being served by some of the best people in the industry. They made my move so flawless. It was enjoyable from the beginning until the end. I am grateful to them for this. It was successful. Thank you so much for enabling me to move in a peaceful way. I am so glad I sought your services.

December 22, 2019

I had my doubts when my younger brother referred me to General moving & storage for relocation services. He had described them as the best movers in town and convinced me to seek their services. I did that amidst doubts. Everything became clear to me after the relocation had been executed successfully. There were no traces of faults or unpreparedness. They had been prepared for the work and the quality of service delivery said it all. What more could I ask for? I am jubilant that I hired them out. I am so glad they came my way. The services they offered me were actually amazing. I had not figured out they were this good. Maybe the team I was sent for was the unique one or maybe they are just perfect and diligent as a company. What I know is that they did it exactly as I wanted. There was no disappointment in any way and that gives me reasons to look out for them next time I am in need of relocation services.

December 16, 2019

I booked these movers for my recent move and would recommend their moving services. They were on time, efficiently moved everything out of my 3rd-floor unit, carefully wrapped all my furniture, and were also very friendly. When we arrived at my new place, they were just as efficient and timely. They were able to complete the move in less time than was quoted, which was awesome. Hopefully, I don’t have to move anytime soon, but I would recommend General moving & storage to others!

December 6, 2019

Eventually my family and I had to move from our three-decade home to a totally new location. This was one of the most touching experiences I have had to go through, but thanks to the diligence and caring nature of General moving & storage, everything went smoothly even though it was all very emotional. I had worried about how it would be possible to move everything from our four bedroom house, but I thank my movers that the process was all a success without a single glitch or scratch.

November 28, 2019

I’ve had terrible past experiences with moving companies (things damaged, broken, etc.) huge mess so I was worried about my move again. Communication was on point as they were on time and available to help me. Not only was everything handled in a respectful and professional manner but the price was in my budget. I called many moving companies and shopped around. I usually don’t write reviews but I guess after having terrible experience and then doing business with General moving & storage. I would highly recommend it to anyone that’s planning to move.

November 24, 2019

There are many relocation companies that I have sought out their services before. Some of them were average with some being fairly good. However, there is none which is as great as the one that relocated me last Tuesday. That company is just incredible. They handled the whole thing so maturely. The experience was just evident in their work. Above everything else, they were so considerate and they listened to all that I guided them through. The end result was nothing short of perfection.

November 13, 2019

Wow is all I can say. The crew that came out to my house detailed the entire move out just like their manager told me was going to happen. I never write reviews but the they deserve to be talked about. The knowledge as well as the fact that they hold your hand the entire way through was amazing. I am still interested in what they can do on a large move since I have a small house. Either way they were great.

November 6, 2019

General moving & storage was the moving company we found online and fell in love from the first phone call. They brought a lighter side to the moving process. We started out stressed out of our mind. That slowly went away after we started getting things in order. Everyone there is very organized and on top of every detail. They put together the mist comprehensive list of our furniture out of all the other movers by far. We saved a lot of money working with them are very happy with the level of service that came with it. Personally I recommend them to anyone and everyone. Company’s Ike this need as most exposure as possible so the greedy ones don’t steal the job.

October 28, 2019

The 3 great gentlemen that showed up to my house to complete my family and I move were just great. They were polite and so knowledgeable. They made sure everything was handled with care and they’re probably the best moving company that I have ever used in my career with the military. I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart General moving & storage for all you guys did.

October 16, 2019

With General moving & storage lies my loyalty. With this incredible relocation company, lies all that I have always wanted. Although I have not known them for so long, they have proved to be very reliable and worth sticking to. I asked them to help me relocate over a month ago and they did it all heartedly. They sent down to my former house such a lovely and amazing crew. If all the other service providers were like them, this world would be a much better place.

October 10, 2019

If you’re looking for a long-distance move then General moving & storage is your safest bet. Their prices are great for the service I was looking for. I moved across the country and coming from a small town to a big city you tend not to have too much money especially when it comes to moving. But it was great prices for what I was looking for and the service matches it as well and for me. I’m a planner so knowing my next step is a big thing for me especially when it’s all of my stuff and they help Ease my mind big time. I would definitely recommend trust me on this.

October 6, 2019

I have moved around quite a few times. In that time I have used several companies. Almost every time I have lost many items and had even more damaged. This time I used General moving & storage to help move me. They provided great service and answered all the questions I had. Honestly, I was terrified that I would lose many of my items in the moving process. Amazingly they did not lose a single item! All my items were in perfect condition! This has been the best moving experience I have ever had, and that says a lot. If I ever move again, I will be sure to use General moving & storage.

  • Member Since: September 27, 2019

September 27, 2019

I had to move my family, which at first seemed like a painful task as it always usually is when it comes to moving, but General moving & storage really made it a seamless and easy process for me and my wife and we would highly recommend using them in the future! Price wise was also a plus, especially so last minute got a good deal! The move was done on time and with no hassle thanks again!

September 24, 2019

General moving & storage was the moving company you hope to end up with before you start looking for one. You get very friendly sales people who know tons about the moving industry. They are willing to help you get your relocation done at the rock bottom line. On top of that you have various other departments working behind the scene to help you. I was very proud with all the services rendered by General moving & storage.

September 13, 2019

General moving & storage was marvelous. I’m not just saying that and nobody asked me to do this I’m leaving my feedback because of how successful the relocation went. The movers took care of everything. Once they came inside the house they started taking apart the larger furniture, we had all the boxes packed and they loaded the truck with everything. It was a small crew but they work very well together. Our agent checked in on us while the movers were there and we got updated while they were at in transit. When the movers arrive for delivery they set up the pieces in the rooms we wanted and it left the boxes there for us to unpack. It was as simple as that and it was perfect.

  • Member Since: September 8, 2019

September 8, 2019

I haven’t moved awhile and was a bit nervous moving my valuable stuff (mainly because the last moving company I used destroyed my precious vase). I was actually quite pleased and took pretty good care of my things. They were also very responsive to my requests and actually followed instructions for some of the things that were valuable to me (like extra care for my dining table and lovely bookshelf). Overall, I got what I asked for at a reasonable price.

August 28, 2019

I move a lot because I am a historian and I use movers all the time. I just happen to run across General moving & storage website by accident when browsing for movers. The last mover I had wasn’t terrible but I was looking to save a few bucks (who isnt?). In any case, they staff was knowledgeable and the quoted me a price that was a little under what everyone else was quoting plus they could fit me in a little sooner than what everyone else could. So I went with them. Long story short, I was charged under the quoted price and my stuff was delivered on time.

August 24, 2019

I received two on-site estimates and General moving & storage came in MUCH less than the other estimate. They also said they could finish the move in one day whereas the other company said they would load one day, and then unload the second or possibly even the third (and this was only a 150 mile move). Movers showed up on time, did a great job loading/unloading and finished well within the estimated time allotted in the estimate. No hidden costs or surprises as hear about with many companies. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to find a trust-worthy moving company!

  • Member Since: August 16, 2019

August 16, 2019

The moving crew carefully wrapped all of items so that everything would arrive flawlessly. Price was as they said it would be, no hidden costs or misleading information. They provided all moving materials and were very polite in person. They were on time for both pickup and delivery. Probably the easiest move I’ve done. Interesting because it’s also one of the most long distance moves I’ve done. Good work.

August 5, 2019

Their commendable job and fulfillment of promises convinced me that there are a few faithful service providers still left in the world. I have since then come to be a loyal customer of theirs. If there is this wonderful memory I would like to keep for as long as I can, I bet it is that of the last relocation I did. The experience was super excellent and I liked what I saw. I was offered world class relocation services at such manageable fees. I consider myself lucky for having hired them out. All the stress I had was gone after effortlessly settling down in my new home. The procedure had been a unique one so full of adventure and admiration.

July 27, 2019

Not a single instruction I gave out was absconded. They followed all my guidelines to the latter. They did arrange the chairs just the same way I had told them to. When they were packing, I suggested ways in which I wanted the properties to be grouped. They went with that without a single complaint. Even when the driver was relocating the properties, his speed was within the range that I had requested. Which other relocation company would give me even half of that? My confidence and loyalty lies with General moving & storage. They are the kind of people I would trust even ten years from now. They showed me their best part by according me reliable relocation services last summer. They reported very early in the morning and started the work without many delays. In record time, they were done with the packing and loading. The transportation and offloading was equally better. I do appreciate this team for such tremendous services.

July 22, 2019

One of my very good friends recommended this moving company to me. He had a really good moving experience with the crew of General moving & storage. When I contacted them for our move, they behaved very nicely with us. They gave us a competitive estimation. The move was completed within the schedule and without any mishaps and was completely worth the price.

July 14, 2019

After checking out several moving companies, I decided to book my move with General moving & storage. They seemed to have the most reasonable rates of the companies that I was considering. I was moving for a new job and I didn’t want to have to deal with the stress of handling the move by myself. The staff at General moving & storage was great to work with. They made sure that all of my belongings arrived at my new home safe and sound. I would definitely recommend them if you are worried about moving from one state to another. They are wonderful!

July 7, 2019

I cannot say enough great things about General moving & storage! They were absolutely AMAZING. I am very particular about my things and they moved each item with such care that I was extremely impressed. I have moved many times, and I say without question that General moving & storage outpaces all the others in quality and professionalism by far! Thumbs up, guys!

June 25, 2019

I wouldn’t even think twice if told to suggest Relocation Company. Without much though, I would opt for General moving & storage. I know they are very good because I have worked with them. I know they are the people to trust with relocations. After that awesome Florida – Kentucky movement, I have no single doubt of their ability to carry out amazingly awesome relocations.

June 24, 2019

When you’re moving long distance, you want to move with truthful and professional movers who cannot disappoint. This is what made me to consider carefully the mover to contract for my relocation from Florida to Iowa, and it paid dividends! I searched online and found that General moving & storage has numerous positive reviews, top ratings, and recommendations. I had to contact them and from then on, there was no turning back. These guys are definitely on top of the game.

June 21, 2019

General moving & storage is far much better than the other local relocation companies that I see around. I can say that confidently because I myself am a witness. I have worked with this relocation company and I have also worked with the others and I perfectly understand well the big difference that exists between them. General moving & storage is perfect and in all aspects.

June 20, 2019

We just finished shipping our belongings (approx 250 cubic feet of assorted boxes). General moving & storage coordinated all parts of the transport from door-to-door. They kept us informed about all steps of the process and were responsive whenever we had questions. The movers were friendly and operated in an efficient manner on both ends. Furthermore, all of our belongings were in good shape upon arrival. We will recommend this company to all friends thinking about cross-country moves.

June 15, 2019

I am a repeat customer of General moving & storage. Last year I used them while moving from Florida to Texas and recently I used them again while moving again. This time the experience gets even better than the previous move. Movers were extremely committed, friendly, polite, efficient, accurate, fast and willing to perform. I had some belongings like glass ware, oil paintings, which might cause problems for any movers but these movers had the solutions for all. They showed great presence of mind, kept the basics right and stayed focused till the end. It was a very neat, smooth, cost effective and stress free move in the end.

June 13, 2019

My girlfriend and I recently moved over the weekend. General Moving & Storage was recommended to us and we couldn’t be any happier with our decision! They were extremely helpful with scheduling and reassuring us that everything would go smoothly. The movers were fun, fast and the cost was much less that originally quoted. I can’t say anything negative about our experience with this company and we will be sure to use them for our next move!

June 10, 2019

I decided to move my family, who had been living away from me, to come and live with me in my new house provided by the company I work for. I asked my wife to look through online and hire a good moving company. General moving & storage gave her an amazing quote and she hired them right away. My wife was praising them very highly. Apparently, the men who packed and loaded all our belongings were very skilled and well trained. They were very well organized and resourceful. My wife and kids were very happy with the services. When the goods were delivered, I checked the inventory and nothing went missing or damaged. We are very thankful to this company.

June 9, 2019

I have never been optimistic about any mover but after I got a recommendation from my cousin I decided to go with General moving & storage and they left no room to point finger at them. Everyone I interacted with their office was highly professional. They not only moved my boxes but they helped to make a layout on where to put the furniture. The last payment was what they quoted at first. So if I need to move I would never look further except these guys.

June 3, 2019

My experience with these movers was excellent. They were polite, did as I directed, and did not need to be guided. I would recommend them and plan to use in future move. Very simply this was a stress free experience. There is not much that needs to be said you will understand once you hire them and see them in action. Thanks to General moving & storage!

June 1, 2019

I promised to the sales rep of General moving & storage that if they complete my move within the allotted time and without any damage then I would write a review for them. They kept their promise, so I am also keeping my promise. Yes, I am recommending this company for any kind of moves. They have just completed my move and that was a great experience with them. I had many fragile items and delicate belongings and a Grand Piano, which means moving all those belongings from Pompano Beach, FL to Mobile, AL, was never going to be easy but they have accomplished the task in record time and without a hitch. Well done guys.

May 29, 2019

This is the best moving company I have used till now. I moved many times in my life, so I know what to expect and what not but this company went beyond my expectations and their limit. All began with a phone call. After submitting their online form, I got a call from their sales guy; he was very attentive and answered all my questions. The outside estimator of General moving & storage showed up the same day and made the inventory list and offered me a very reasonable price. It was clear that these guys are professionals and they mean business. At the moving day, they team of 4 arrived on time, did the packing and loading nicely, managed the fragile and delicate items really well and moved everything within the schedule. There were no unwanted surprises, no additional fees, no mishaps, and no damage, nothing at all to bother us. In short, it was a great moving experience with General moving & storage.

May 24, 2019

The guys at General moving & storage did an awesome job. Very careful with my belongings and they were very respectful. They even took good care with my hardwood floors. They were so fast; we could barely keep up with them. We would absolutely use them again and again; we will also recommend them to all our friends. The guys were just great all around. Thanks for making our 5 stop move stress free and enjoyable.

May 20, 2019

If you are a regular mover like me, you would not have any problem agreeing with me that moving is not always wonderful. I have learnt by experience that the moving guys you hire determine a lot of what your move would be. That is why I cannot stop thanking the movers from General moving & storage. These guys have got the skills and expertise I needed for a great moving experience. My move was altogether perfect. Thanks for the great job. Somehow I knew the friend who recommended these guys to me was right when he said a lot of good things about them. I followed my gut like I have always and this time around I was happy that I did. General moving & storage is indeed a wonderful moving company not just for their excellent movers but also for their culture of diligence, humility and excellence.

May 19, 2019

Last summer when my partner and I were making a cross country move, we were very specific with what company we would trust to handle our furniture and precious belongings for us. We found out about General moving & storage from a friend who used this company twice before. They were very punctual and their work was meticulous, I and my wife were both satisfied. I would definitely recommend moving authority to anyone in the area who warrants a trustworthy and recommendable company.

May 18, 2019

I am pleased to write a review about General moving & storage. It takes a lot to put your trust into movers as they handle your equipment, furniture, and many more. Not to mention the time management. They were respectful, fast, and everything was handled with care. I would recommend them to everyone who are about to move. They made it known that moving and storage is what they specialize in by giving the best service I’ve had thus far.

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar