packed-boxes-and-furniture-wrapped-for-moving-e7d6ea

General Moving & Storage

Added by GeneralMoving

110 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, Last Minute Moving, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving

Contact Listing Owner

Contact the Listing Owner

To inquire about this listing, complete the form below to send a message to the listing owner.


Our local and long-distance movers are all certified packing experts that employ superior packing techniques to ensure the safety of your belongings. Our movers are some of the best in the industry and come highly recommended! You can rest assure that with our expert movers, your items will be packed, transported and unpacked safely and without damage. Relocating with General Moving and Storage comes with many advantages.

Quilt Wrap- all furniture will be quilt wrapped to keep it clean throughout your move
Disassemble & reassemble all standard furniture
Place & arrange furniture
Floor covering at your current and new locations to protect all floors
Specialty services like piano, fine arts, and antique moving
Fast deliveries available 7 days a week
Accurate inventory of all items being moved
Individually wrapping of each and every item

Move Process
While planning your move it is important to stay as organized as possible and have a timeline to plan around. This will help you be more efficient and set you up for a smooth transition Our moving agents will guide you through the planning process with tips for packing, pickup and delivery expectations and you will have our expert advice and guidance along the way. We will be with you from start to finish!
Call us today to schedule your upcoming move.

August 9, 2020

They are very hardworking! I think everyone working there is hardworking and efficient. The foreman and his two helpers who came to my place to help were very skilled. They knew how to take out the furniture without damaging it. They even labeled all the boxes for me because I didn’t have the time to do it. They were very polite and caring. Moving with them was very easy. Whenever I need to move in the future, I will give General Moving & Storage a call.

August 8, 2020

I lived in a 5th floor walkup apartment and the access was through quite a narrow staircase. I was quite worried thinking how the movers would get all my belongings out through five sets of staircases. But the movers from General moving & storage got through them quite effortlessly. I suppose these men have experienced similar cases and they knew exactly how to tackle the job. The four men arrived right on time and got to work. The finished packing everything in no time at all. Then they started carrying the boxes down the stairs. Once all the boxes were downstairs, they carried big pieces of furniture one at a time. The collaboration among the men was impressive. They kept pushing each other to finish the job and showed no sign of being tired. I was exhausted just by watching them. God knows how they do it! I have gained some serious respect for these super-helpful movers.

August 7, 2020

I usually don’t give reviews. So for me to do this, means I had a really good experience or a really bad one. In this case, it was really good. Their foreman and his team of 3, came to my apartment promptly at 8:30 in the morning and had everything out of there wrapped up and in the truck by 9:45. These guys are fast and efficient. They individually wrap all pieces of furniture to make sure nothing gets dinged up. We were all done with my move by 11:30. These guys are the best around, and I will not hesitate to call them again when I move.

August 5, 2020

The movers from General moving & storage reinstated my faith in moving companies. These guys were thoroughly professional during my last move. They arrived on time and were very well equipped. Many movers bring so little packing materials with them and then they run out halfway through. Nothing of that sort happened with the movers from lifetime moving and storage. They creatively boxed all my valuables and secured the boxes with shrink tapes. Then they set off and I realized how fast they were! They delivered right on schedule and everything travelled so well. I am all about recommending them.

August 4, 2020

I could have not asked for more from a moving company. We moved last month from FL to AZ, and thanks to four movers from General moving & storage. Our move was absolutely seamless. I am very impressed and satisfied with their service. The movers were punctual and very professional. They go over the details with you on paper prior to starting to ensure there are no surprise fees. They were exceptionally efficient with the moving process. They disassembled and reassembled my furniture for me with no extra charge, which definitely helped ease my stress. I really recommend this moving company to anyone out there that wants a stress-free moving experience.

August 3, 2020

We worked with General moving & storage to move our three bedroom apartment. They called me before they came to load my belongings onto the truck and they totally handled the move efficiently and politely. They covered every item with their moving blankets and shrink wrapped everything. Because of their careful job nothing was damaged, scratched or lost. They were very helpful and caring guys. It was a great experience for us. I extremely recommend them for all long distance moves.

July 27, 2020

General Moving & Storage did a great job on my move. They were very careful with our furniture and my flat screen TV!!! They also were very respectful of my home, they were very careful when placing furniture into my new home. Careful enough not to scuff the walls and careful enough not to scratch our hardwood floors. Everything was done efficiently and properly. The guys were very professional yet kind and helpful. No hidden fees, everything was up front and there were no surprises at the end of the job. I gave a little extra just because they did an amazing job!!!!!!!!

July 26, 2020

They arrived on time. They really did the job quickly and well. We had a little bit of damage to one item but they were right on it and they’re giving us insurance money back. All in all it was very positive. We packed most of it ourselves; they wrapped everything in blankets and padding. They actually went one hour over; we kind of calculated that might happen so it was no big deal to us. I would definitely use General moving & storage again.

July 25, 2020

We moved and used General moving & storage. We told them what we had and they gave us a price over the phone. They handled all of our furniture and boxes with the utmost care in order to ensure there were no broken items. They started really early and got me loaded in about 6 hours. Delivery was on time and the crew worked really hard and were also very careful with our things. Definitely an A+ company.

July 23, 2020

When I was searching for a moving company for my long distance move, I read terrible reviews about some companies and was very skeptical but the reviews on General moving & storage got my attention and I decided to go with them. All my fear was gone after this move. I was very pleased from the time they started working. They were gracious, calm and professional. They were technically very skilled in packing my belongings. The move was done before the allotted time. Estimated price was very accurate and remained unchanged. They placed all items in order and assembled the beds for us, so we can take some rest after a long journey. Really a fantastic experience!

July 22, 2020

I got a better job offer so I decided to move. I always wanted to live in a big city. I hired them because they have a reputation of being efficient and cost effective. Being fresh out of medical school, I could not afford a fancy moving company. But these guys really gave me the royal treatment. They arrived right on time and packed my belongings with absolute precision. I was quite worried about my belongings as most of the pieces are old stuff given to me by my relatives. Surprisingly everything traveled well. I have to give credits to these guys. They really are very good at moving.

July 20, 2020

I’m going to echo many of the other five-star reviews posted here – these guys were fantastic! They appeared at my door a half-hour early, cheerfully obliged when I requested them to wait to start the move while my 2.5 year old son slept, and moved things with the care I imagine they would use to move their own personal belongings. Everything was placed in the appropriate rooms in our new apartment, nothing broken – but even more than this was the pleasant experience I had with these kind and responsible men. Thank you so much!

July 19, 2020

I was very pleased with the service. From the time I called to set up the appointment to the movers closing the storage unit. My first contact with your sales rep was very pleasant. He was very patient and explained how this works. Everyone I spoke with was very courteous and efficient. The movers, two young men, I’m sorry I don’t remember their names, made sure everything was packed properly. Nothing broke. I would recommend your company any time. Thanks for the great service.

July 18, 2020

I recently relocated to another state with my family and hired a moving company to move my stuff. Every single employee of General moving & storage was polite, extremely knowledgeable and professional. They made a complex move a real pleasure for me. I have moved a lot of times and never had this high level of service. I will recommend them every chance I get and will definitely only use them for my next moving needs.

July 17, 2020

When I found, General Moving & Storage I had a very small budget, but I needed an urgent move to New York. I’m so glad they were able to do that. The guy at customer service was very kind and helpful when I asked for a quote. He explained the whole procedure in detail. It was a long distance move so I am grateful to the team for managing to transport everything. In fact, the stuff arrived at my new apartment intact. Also, I stayed in touch with the driver during the transport. He was so communicative and never got angry when I called him multiple times a day. Such a nice team to work with.

July 16, 2020

It was a good experience moving with General moving & storage. The movers were professionals and got right to work once they arrived. They didn’t take any breaks and finished on time. I was charged by the hour so they hurried and finished it on time. Even though they were fast, they did a good job. I have no complaints and would be happy to recommend them to my friends and family.

July 14, 2020

Top notch moving service beyond deserving of a 5-Star Review. I received a call back after I requested information online. We went over my moving plan, and I received the quote immediately thereafter. Their sales rep called to confirm the move two days prior, and the actual movers were beyond amazing. They broke down my big heavy platform bed and packed my dresser like champs. They padded, protected and wrapped all of my furniture and TV’s. Put all of my clothes in wardrobe boxes. Literally took stellar care of all my belongings. We had a ton of stuff in boxes and bins and they moved it all so seamlessly. Nothing broke or got damaged. Best of all, I didn’t have to lift a finger. I have already recommended General moving & storage to my friend for her upcoming move, and would use them time and time again. You all are truly amazing!!!

  • Member Since: July 13, 2020

July 13, 2020

A totally horrible experience. This company is not a mover per se, but a moving broker. They require a deposit up front, which is a danger sign. With my move they took a deposit, then submitted an estimate to a mover. The mover they used got an “F” rating from the Better Business Bureau (when I asked about this, General’s rep said people only got good ratings if they paid for them! – another danger sign). When I met the actual mover he wanted twice the amount General and I agreed on, and General did nothing about it but refuse to refund my deposit. I wouldn’t be at all surprised if they didn’t do this routinely so they could pocket customers’ deposits.
Avoid at all costs!

July 13, 2020

The crew members were professional and they came on time. There was a person who was very cooperative and guided the whole team to move the things. After we reached our new apartment and soon after the team unloaded all the things very nicely without any issues. Some of the furniture got broke but I was able to fix that instantly. Overall, they were pretty quick and fast and moved the goods without any hassles.

  • Member Since: July 13, 2020

July 12, 2020

This company is fraudulent, as far as I’m concerned.
First things first–they are not a moving company. they are a moving broker.

The lawyer I called about this told me “moving brokers are all borderline fraudulent, in my opinion”. So that settles that.

So GM+S sold my move to a company out of new jersey with 2 star reviews.
I found out the name of this company THE DAY OF THE MOVE. so I had no time to research the actual mover, and I had no time to cancel and find a real mover with decent reviews.

The movers were nice guys, but they loaded everything on the truck. They told me up front I had more than specified in the contract…
So, they loaded it all, and told me they’d measure cubic footage by how much was loaded on the truck… they did that. Ended up costing 3x what I was initially quoted–and I took great pains initially to ensure my bill of goods was correct.

That brings me to another issue–neither company sent someone to review my items on site. Granted, this was during Covid, but there was not even a video walk through of the apartment.

The stuff DID arrive, and I had no issues getting it for the “revised” price.
However, that is MOST of the stuff, and many things arrived poorly packed or broken.

We consider ourselves lucky, that all was lost or broken cost collectively ~$1000.
Reviews indicate that past customers have 0 luck when trying to get insurance money from this company.

I spoke with both the moving company, and General Moving and Storage.
I told GM+S I was frustrated, and that we had a contract, and they had violated it. I paid for movers to do full pack with the reasonable assumption they would do a decent job, but these movers showed up without sufficient packing materials, and packed HORRIBLY.

The manager told me “you never had a contract with us”. (news flash, verbal agreements are a contract, and I signed an agreement…)
and then left with “fine, have your lawyer call us” and would not discuss further.

As far as my experience is concerned, General Moving and Storage is a completely fraudulent company, as are the movers they sell their contracts to, and if I was not in lockdown right now, I would set my sights to bankrupting them on principle.

July 12, 2020

They were GOLDEN! Great communicators, showed up on time, did everything they promised, took the things apart that needed taking apart and put them back together better than they were in the first place. They were polite, caring, gentle – had every tool, accessory, etc. a mover could possibly need – they just went the extra mile. General moving & storage is recommended.

July 10, 2020

Yes man I recommend General moving & storage! I recommend them because they are an awesome moving company. They move you with style and without any issues. They are the perfect solution for your moving needs. They are one of a kind. I hired them recently and they gave me a picture perfect move. The packing was done with extreme professionalism and precision. Not a single item was damaged because they carried all my belongings so well! At the end of the move, I found all my belongings safe and sound and I paid exactly the price I was told. They are just awesome!

July 9, 2020

I did take the right path by choosing General moving & storage for my cross country move. It turned out to be a wise decision. They are a very professional and efficient moving company! They moved me very quickly and smoothly! They moved all my household items with care and did not damage a single thing. I really liked how their moving team gave attention to every detail and protected my things with their lives. Everything was just perfect in the end. No damages, no extra fees and no delays. This is a moving company that I will be calling the next time I decide to move!

July 8, 2020

My daughter needed a mover on quite short notice to get her moved to a building near where she’s studying and General moving & storage was the absolute perfect choice. They were able to fit us in without charging us an arm and a leg. They were very modest and professional; the whole move was handled very well. My daughter is just setting into her new home unpacking everything that was delivered in perfect timing, thanks General moving & storage!

July 7, 2020

Honestly speaking, childbirth seems to be less stressful than making a move across the state in this country. This is my experience but I’m sure a lot of families can resonate with the sentiment. However, moving with General Moving & Storage was such a positive experience with very little stress. I still cannot believe that the move was that easy and organized. I will keep recommending their services to anyone who is willing to listen.

July 5, 2020

Well done guys! I’ve positively reviewed another moving company in the past, and I know now that this company General moving & storage is better. We used this company to move from Pompano Beach, FL to Fort Worth, TX. The three movers did everything for us. They disassembled and reassembled our things without breaking any of our items. Great professional and affordable moving company.

July 4, 2020

Terry Morgan July 4 2020 Keep your money in your bank and look for a good mover.Three times I was told they would pick up three times no show no call.So I cancelled Now I cannot get my deposit back.($817.89)Am 85 years old and that is a lot of money to me. I was in the Army over 20 years am a veteran of Korea and Vietnam wars.All I have been getting calls from moving companies, so day a get a call and the girl said this is the moving company so I did not answer she didn’t General Keep your money in the bank and look for a good company. Now I cannot move for I do not have the money.l have to be out of my house by 21 July.I you go out and have a good time on my money.I may have been mad to girl on the phone it is not her it is the company so I say am sorry to her but not the company

July 4, 2020

Keep your money in the.bank and look for a good mover 0-10 -0 I was in the Army for over 20 years I moved a lot three time they sat a date to pick up and three time no show no call so I cancelled now I cannot get my deposit back $817.98 Am 85 so I hope they have something good on me KEEP YOUR MONEY IN THE BANK AND AWAY FROM THIS MOVER Nice job for getting over on a 85 year old Keep up the good work rating poor

July 4, 2020

I appreciate that this company is fully licensed and has experience with commercial moves. I needed to move my business from downtown FL to the outskirts, not a huge move, but considering we were taking up three floors of a sky rise, still a fairly large task. The crew of General moving & storage came in however, and planned everything out then moved everything with efficiency, proving to me this is not their first rodeo. They are a very reliable company and I wouldn’t trust anyone else to move my business.

July 3, 2020

They were on time for pick up; they called and warned me ahead of time. It was pretty clean as pick-ups go and they were pretty thorough in writing everything down. Which actually was a great thing because they did manage to misplace one of my bags that I’m still waiting on the call for? And when they delivered they were pretty efficient. Well done General moving & storage.

June 27, 2020

Good experience from start to finish. The Manager was very prompt with answering our questions and providing us information. Movers were on time, friendly, respectful, and hard workers. The invoice was explained in detail with us before they left. And everything arrived in good shape. I would definitely use them again!

June 25, 2020

I once relocated to Florida from Alabama using a certain relocation company. I t was so long ago and the experience was not such a good one. I was afraid of going through the same ordeal when I was given a transfer to New York. I kept wondering how I would facilitate the relocation within the short period of time I had. I needed to report by Monday and I only had the weekend to sort everything out. General moving & storage told me otherwise that it was never too late. I was settled in my new residence on Monday and appreciations are all I could offer.

June 23, 2020

Being relocated by a company such as General moving & storage is something everyone would want; at last after realizing what they are capable of. After having a single experience with this relocation company, I doubt if anyone would look for something else. They are the ideal relocation company worth hiring out. They only relocated me once and I got convinced that they were more than the average moves. It was for sure a job well done.

  • Member Since: June 22, 2020

June 22, 2020

I’m not sure where all these positive reviews comes from, but you need to check other websites. DO NOT USE THIS MOVING BROKER! Notice I said broker, and not mover. They will set up your move, and take your deposit, but another company will show up to move you…in fact, we had two separate companies because the original salesman quoted our cubic feet too small and the first truck they sent was too small. My review is very much like the other reviewers giving this company a one star: movers arrived a day early with a truck too small, they took furniture and boxes from top floor only leaving the basement items for the second movers who had to use the stairs The second truck arrived a day later and said we didn’t have enough “fillers” (boxes) to fill the truck and that was going to be a problem. They were supposed to deliver in two days and it ended up being 2.5 weeks, the original quote we got was for $5,100.00 (Kansas to Minn) and we ended up paying $10,300.00. Sierra, the manager, was rude on the phone and never returned a phone call. We did have a young man named Patrick who stepped in the last week and did return phone calls. At one point we were told our second load was unloaded in a warehouse in Kansas City and was waiting for a truck…and then two days later they said they couldn’t seem to “locate the driver.” We finally got our second load unloaded at 10pm three days later. They did not put furniture together–they said they couldn’t because they didn’t take it apart–and they left a cardboard mess. I am now filling out a claim/complaint about broken and bruised furniture, and trying to get my deposit back from my credit union. I already asked Sierra a week into this mess if she was going to give a refund and she said the bill was correct, even when I pointed out that we had now paid double what our original contract was. All in all, a terrible, stressful experience. We packed ourselves and I really wish we had hired some teenagers to load a truck and we driven it ourselves. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! THEY ARE SCAMMERS!

June 20, 2020

Most of my friends blame me for wrong choices every time. So when I was moving from Florida to Kentucky, I was afraid of making the wrong choice of Relocation Company. Nevertheless, I insisted on looking for a company on my own. I searched the internet and came across General moving & storage. From what I could see in the reviews, they were good enough. I went ahead and contracted them. The services that followed were truly amazing.

June 19, 2020

The movers arrived a little early and were extremely polite and professional. They had an hour and a half minimum and they moved everything I asked to move from the third floor in a little under an hour. After they were done, they asked if they could help us with the things we were planning to move ourselves. They packed up our car as well and were done well under the hour and a half. Not one thing was damaged and when we unpacked, everything was placed perfectly making the job very easy. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

June 17, 2020

I am in the military and have moved numerous times with all different kinds of moving companies. After doing my research, I hired General Moving & Storage for my move. The operations manager was very helpful and kind. The crew arrived in a clean truck and was very polite. They handled my move with care and made me feel very comfortable. All my furniture was wrapped with clean moving blankets and properly packed into their truck. They sent a 3 man crew for a much cheaper rate than their competitors. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY AND THEIR STAFF TO HANDLE YOUR NEXT MOVE.

June 16, 2020

General moving & storage is by far the best moving company that we’ve used! They showed up right on time and got right to work. They were very careful with our belongings and wrapped the furniture better than I would have on some of the less expensive pieces. We had a crew of 4 guys and they were very professional and organized. Also, I appreciated that we were given a discount for being asked to reschedule our move, even though it was only one day later. I know how complicated scheduling can be and I’m glad that they offered us the discount when the conflict came up. Very great job!!

June 13, 2020

General moving & storage conducted my last move perfectly. All three of the movers were very apt and experienced. They maneuvered tricky and large pieces of furniture through the narrow hallways of my old home with such ease. I was very happy to see no dents or bruises on my furniture. All my glassware was neatly packed and carried to the vans. I received the delivery on time and my items were safely transported. I’m very grateful to these guys.

June 10, 2020

The movers did an outstanding job. They were on time and on schedule. I just remodeled the floors and painted the house and hiring movers was a concern. I was very happy, there were no dents or scratches on either the apartment I left or the new home I moved into. Overall a great experience at an affordable price.

June 9, 2020

I was so impressed. They worked with me to make sure that I was a happy customer and I am the happiest! They were able to change my move date unexpectedly to accommodate me, their workers are incredibly cordial, helpful and professional, and I would be happy to recommend them to anyone. So happy that I read the other reviews online and found a great moving company in General moving & storage! Without a doubt, I would use them again! (This review sounds too good to be true, but this really was my experience)

June 7, 2020

After having a thorough research on the net, I decided to hire General moving & storage. On the moving day, the guys arrived early in the morning. They were young, friendly and energetic. While working, they only had two breaks of ten minutes. They were really hard working. The price was low, there were no extra charges and the service was great. Thank you guys for treating me so nicely! If I need to move to a different place, I will definitely ask for your amazing service!

June 7, 2020

General moving & storage performed exceedingly well during my last move. It was very easy to get a quote from them and the number was nothing but reasonable. The movers sent by the company were absolutely fantastic. They arrived on time and were very properly equipped. They took great care while packing our valuables. They handled the breakables very delicately. The loading process went very smoothly. I was very happy to see how well everything traveled when they made the delivery. Hiring these guys relieved me off all my relocation stresses.

June 5, 2020

I used General moving & storage to move several large pieces of furniture from my sister’s house to my apartment. Setting up the move over the phone was easy. The 2 guys who moved the furniture were careful with my furniture, seemed to get there was great sentimental value. They were courteous, efficient, honest, and professional. Couldn’t have asked for better service.

June 4, 2020

General moving & storage was not just a moving company when they moved my belongings from Pompano Beach, FL to Baltimore, MD. They were my moving companion. They showed up on time and worked very efficiently. In 2 hours, they finished packing and loading everything from my 3-bed house. I give credit where credit is due and these movers deserve all the credits I can give them. The delivery was made on time and everything arrived in great condition except my piano. I am absolutely elated with the amazing services they provided.

May 28, 2020

General moving & storage really changed my perception about moving companies. Here is a moving company that maintains timing, employs excellent movers and has a customer service that is just awesome. It was such a pleasure seeing the movers at work when they were moving my belongings. Everything went like clockwork and they were done in just 2 hours! Even the delivery went without any drama. They did all that good work at a price that can be best explained as “cheap”. They are just unbelievable.

May 27, 2020

I recently used General moving & storage for my move. My sister and mother referred me to this since they had successful moves! I am a single mother and I don’t make tons of money and their sales rep from General moving & storage was really great to me!! He helped me out with a great price. The movers were polite and handled my furniture with care. When I received my final bill there was no hidden charges and I was fully aware of all the cost of my move.

May 26, 2020

I have had the pleasure of using General moving & storage to move my family, my parents, my daughter along with storing both my and parents’ furniture at his facility for several years. And it has been a pleasure! There is absolutely no stress involved – that’s how you know you’re dealing with true professionals. Great job guys!! Keep up the good work! Lord knows I’ll be sending lots of people your way!

May 22, 2020

I have read some of these reviews after I moved with this company and honestly I think they must have used a different company because everyone I spoke with was very polite to me. The movers that showed up did a phenomenal I couldn’t have asked for more! I have some heavy pieces of furniture like a pool table, piano, and both pieces were taking care of very well. I didn’t have one complaint about this moving experience and would recommend them to anyone and everyone that I know who is moving.

May 19, 2020

I hired General moving & storage to move my mother to me because she was very unhappy with the place she was at. The housing she was staying at, was giving me a hard time and the sales rep actually called the apartment building and made things go a lot easier. Movers showed up and they were great they went above and beyond for me I couldn’t have been happier and relieved so much stress from me to get my mother out of that place. I recommend this company to everyone and anyone THANKS TO EVERYONE.

May 18, 2020

I moved last month and am so happy to finally be able to settle in my new fabulous apartment. Your services are like no other – you paid very close attention to my situation and details of the relocation to make sure I found my place perfectly to settle down and I really valued having you to go to at every step of the way as moving into a new area can be challenging at the best of times. General moving & storage really made my arrival and my research super easy and concise. I felt really welcome with someone who really cared about what I was searching for.

May 15, 2020

I would definitely recommend General moving & storage to anyone who is looking for a worry free moving experience, the company rep was great, he was at my place 20 minutes after I called in to inquire about their services to look at the furniture that needed to be moved & I was quoted a very reasonable price, since I was very busy lately, I kind of waited for the last minute to hire a moving company, but he (sales guy) was very understanding & he even had to miss a family event on my moving day to accommodate my request. They showed up with the crew on time on the moving day, everything was moved quickly & efficiently to the new place. I would definitely use their services again in all my future moves, very polite & friendly crew, over all great service & great value.

May 14, 2020

Because of two home offices and inherited antiques, moving has always been an anxiety-filled nightmare. However, they worked not only at a lightening pace but also with kid gloves. Incredibly competent, friendly and careful pros, who replaced missing hardware on antiques, added felt feet so as to not damage new hardwood floors, checked to make sure boxes were going in the right rooms, and never stopped working! I’ve used other movers in the past (scary!) but finally found a team that can put me at ease when it comes to moving. The best $ spent.

May 11, 2020

The move went beautifully. They were professional and went above and beyond to help us out and work with us. This was not an easy move – 3,500 square foot house. There was a lot to do and there was not one complaint from anyone. They worked until the job was completed and did everything we asked of them. I have moved across the country three times and know that it is difficult to move without something being damaged. I was 100% pleased – If we ever move again, you will be the first people we call!!!

May 11, 2020

General moving & storage hand it to these guys – they know what they’re doing. I got a call from a sales guy at General moving & storage after requesting a quote online and we spent a long time on the phone discussing all the details of my inventory and practical things for the move. I was so impressed I booked on the spot – which only cost me 10% of the moving price. Their attention to detail is really what hooked me and it stayed that way throughout the move – their focus never dropped. They were great communicators and very consistent, so very impressive overall.

May 8, 2020

General moving & storage finished our recent relocation service with massive success. We reached our new destination in less time than originally estimated. Their very friendly, helpful and efficient movers took excellent care with our belongings. I am very satisfied with their outstanding service and really enjoyed this moving very much. I would highly recommend this company to all of you!

May 6, 2020

The staffs that were sent to us to move were very careful with our things especially the furniture and they handled our large stuff with much care. And also they made our moving experience enjoyable and before the time ends they helped us install some other things that needed to be assembled. All in all it was a smooth move. Thanks to General moving & storage and to your staffs for the best move we had. We will definitely hire you again in the future.

May 5, 2020

OK, so here’s the scenario. I needed a moving company to move my 3 bedroom house; I called up General moving & storage. When they arrived I was worried that all my stuff would not fit inside their trailer, but they surely did prove me wrong, they packed everything so well that they had 1/4 of the trailer empty. I was very happy with the short time it took and the fact that they were able to fit all my junk. PEOPLE!!! General moving & storage is the way to GO!!! TRUST ME!!

May 2, 2020

We were really satisfied with the outcome of our recent move with General moving & storage. The lead guys and his crew mates were really hard working strong guys, they kept the communication flowing with us though, so by the end of the day, after spending the workday with them we felt like we knew them and it was just a joy to work with them. Thanks a lot guys.

  • Member Since: April 30, 2020

April 30, 2020

I am highly upset they quoted me one price and admitted that the representative and the dispatch did not inform me correctly in things that needed wrapped. I also went over everything twice and the said it would be a certain cubic feet and now I am being charged $300 more
They did nothing to correct the bill
I will be putting in a complaint to the BBB and also on every web site. Yelp included
I will have my attorney get involved

April 25, 2020

I used General moving & storage. I called a day ahead and they were able to come the next day. The movers were professional and curious. I moved up the street and they wrapped everything and handled with care. I had a lot of antiques and heavy furniture. They did everything I asked them to do. They wore booties in the house as not to scratch the floors. They cleaned up after themselves. I have had some bad moves short and long distance and these people went above and beyond. I have used them twice in 3 months and would use them again.

April 4, 2020

General moving & storage made me really feel so comfortable with my relocation and also every little thing came to the perfect time. I had a pleasurable experience with a moving company for as soon as in my life. Liable, trusted as well as affordable pricing. They were impressive! Love these guys. I will be recommending the go friends and family. This is the most effective moving company around.

March 20, 2020

I was extremely pleased with the service from this company. I didn’t know too much about moving, I had no experience. My move was very rushed for me because I found out I had to move last min. These guys took great care of me and helped me out so much! They made my move possible! Full packing of my things and I could tell they were very careful while wrapping up my stuff, they did not rush.

March 5, 2020

General moving & storage was a remarkable aid in getting the entire components of our house filled up as well as when driving (as well as by “incredible assistance,” I suggest, “I didn’t need to raise a finger”). Their prices were reasonable and there was no amusing service– no surprise costs, and also a clear-cut contract. They had me moved across the nation and also were right on time regarding it, as well! I would highly recommend this company to anybody who needs movers that will go the range.

February 22, 2020

Everyone from General moving & storage and the sales rep at the office coordinated the move were extremely friendly, pleasant, and professional. The foreman and his helpers were very polite and professional. They loaded my items very carefully and fast. On delivery day my shipment arrived on time and in a good condition. The movers helped me to organize my furniture with no extra charge. The move was completed without a glitch. I would recommend General moving & storage and use them on my next move.

February 12, 2020

When we booked our move, the folks at the office were friendly and professional. They confirmed quickly, and also called the day before the move as promised to confirm once again. The movers showed up the spot on time and were all friendly and totally professional. They handled our things with care but also didn’t waste any time, which is nice because they are being paid by the hour. They completed the move in less time than we expected. Their rates are very reasonable. All in all, it was a great moving experience. I would not hesitate to recommend General moving & storage to anyone.

February 4, 2020

We haven’t moved in 33yrs and we did it ourselves. This time we needed professional help. I checked ratings and reviews and General moving & storage was in the top five. Their estimate was the best one we got. We had several delays in our moving plans and they worked very well with us. The movers were courteous and very professional. The whole experience was awesome! We are so glad that used a moving company and that it was element! I recommended to my friend, and she went with them too.

January 30, 2020

I am writing this review to let everyone know what a great job General moving & storage did on my move. The movers showed up on time and delivered all my items with no problems. The move went exactly how it was quoted by the moving company. There were no extra chargers or hidden fees; I paid exactly what was quoted. I would recommend them to all my family and friends.

January 22, 2020

I run an on the internet vehicle public auction business as well as I need a company to relocate smaller sized older antique cars and trucks at all times. General moving & storage was suggested by a good friend and also I have actually never ever recalled. Among the best solutions ever before!

January 15, 2020

The men at General moving & storage are nothing short of fantastic. They have now moved me twice in under twelve months and from what they did for me, I will always call them whenever I need moving services. Their communication is prompt and they work flawless. I like how they care for customer’s belongings as well as their unadulterated professionalism.

January 5, 2020

It’s the real deal. Relocating with them was the ultimate moving experience. They offered it to me in a wonderful way. I had a fantastic experience. Every single property that I had in my apartment got home safely. I feared for my fragile glass table, but General moving & storage ensured that nothing bad came my way. Thank you so much. They are worth talking about. They raised high my pride by enabling me to move. The experience they were able to take me trough was one of its own kinds. They were safe, fast, and cost effective. What more would I desire?

December 27, 2019

If General moving & storage have never relocated you, then you are missing something. You need to hire them out to experience the full glory and satisfaction of being served by some of the best people in the industry. They made my move so flawless. It was enjoyable from the beginning until the end. I am grateful to them for this. It was successful. Thank you so much for enabling me to move in a peaceful way. I am so glad I sought your services.

December 22, 2019

I had my doubts when my younger brother referred me to General moving & storage for relocation services. He had described them as the best movers in town and convinced me to seek their services. I did that amidst doubts. Everything became clear to me after the relocation had been executed successfully. There were no traces of faults or unpreparedness. They had been prepared for the work and the quality of service delivery said it all. What more could I ask for? I am jubilant that I hired them out. I am so glad they came my way. The services they offered me were actually amazing. I had not figured out they were this good. Maybe the team I was sent for was the unique one or maybe they are just perfect and diligent as a company. What I know is that they did it exactly as I wanted. There was no disappointment in any way and that gives me reasons to look out for them next time I am in need of relocation services.

December 16, 2019

I booked these movers for my recent move and would recommend their moving services. They were on time, efficiently moved everything out of my 3rd-floor unit, carefully wrapped all my furniture, and were also very friendly. When we arrived at my new place, they were just as efficient and timely. They were able to complete the move in less time than was quoted, which was awesome. Hopefully, I don’t have to move anytime soon, but I would recommend General moving & storage to others!

December 6, 2019

Eventually my family and I had to move from our three-decade home to a totally new location. This was one of the most touching experiences I have had to go through, but thanks to the diligence and caring nature of General moving & storage, everything went smoothly even though it was all very emotional. I had worried about how it would be possible to move everything from our four bedroom house, but I thank my movers that the process was all a success without a single glitch or scratch.

November 28, 2019

I’ve had terrible past experiences with moving companies (things damaged, broken, etc.) huge mess so I was worried about my move again. Communication was on point as they were on time and available to help me. Not only was everything handled in a respectful and professional manner but the price was in my budget. I called many moving companies and shopped around. I usually don’t write reviews but I guess after having terrible experience and then doing business with General moving & storage. I would highly recommend it to anyone that’s planning to move.

November 24, 2019

There are many relocation companies that I have sought out their services before. Some of them were average with some being fairly good. However, there is none which is as great as the one that relocated me last Tuesday. That company is just incredible. They handled the whole thing so maturely. The experience was just evident in their work. Above everything else, they were so considerate and they listened to all that I guided them through. The end result was nothing short of perfection.

November 13, 2019

Wow is all I can say. The crew that came out to my house detailed the entire move out just like their manager told me was going to happen. I never write reviews but the they deserve to be talked about. The knowledge as well as the fact that they hold your hand the entire way through was amazing. I am still interested in what they can do on a large move since I have a small house. Either way they were great.

November 6, 2019

General moving & storage was the moving company we found online and fell in love from the first phone call. They brought a lighter side to the moving process. We started out stressed out of our mind. That slowly went away after we started getting things in order. Everyone there is very organized and on top of every detail. They put together the mist comprehensive list of our furniture out of all the other movers by far. We saved a lot of money working with them are very happy with the level of service that came with it. Personally I recommend them to anyone and everyone. Company’s Ike this need as most exposure as possible so the greedy ones don’t steal the job.

October 28, 2019

The 3 great gentlemen that showed up to my house to complete my family and I move were just great. They were polite and so knowledgeable. They made sure everything was handled with care and they’re probably the best moving company that I have ever used in my career with the military. I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart General moving & storage for all you guys did.

October 16, 2019

With General moving & storage lies my loyalty. With this incredible relocation company, lies all that I have always wanted. Although I have not known them for so long, they have proved to be very reliable and worth sticking to. I asked them to help me relocate over a month ago and they did it all heartedly. They sent down to my former house such a lovely and amazing crew. If all the other service providers were like them, this world would be a much better place.

October 10, 2019

If you’re looking for a long-distance move then General moving & storage is your safest bet. Their prices are great for the service I was looking for. I moved across the country and coming from a small town to a big city you tend not to have too much money especially when it comes to moving. But it was great prices for what I was looking for and the service matches it as well and for me. I’m a planner so knowing my next step is a big thing for me especially when it’s all of my stuff and they help Ease my mind big time. I would definitely recommend trust me on this.

October 6, 2019

I have moved around quite a few times. In that time I have used several companies. Almost every time I have lost many items and had even more damaged. This time I used General moving & storage to help move me. They provided great service and answered all the questions I had. Honestly, I was terrified that I would lose many of my items in the moving process. Amazingly they did not lose a single item! All my items were in perfect condition! This has been the best moving experience I have ever had, and that says a lot. If I ever move again, I will be sure to use General moving & storage.

  • Member Since: September 27, 2019

September 27, 2019

I had to move my family, which at first seemed like a painful task as it always usually is when it comes to moving, but General moving & storage really made it a seamless and easy process for me and my wife and we would highly recommend using them in the future! Price wise was also a plus, especially so last minute got a good deal! The move was done on time and with no hassle thanks again!

September 24, 2019

General moving & storage was the moving company you hope to end up with before you start looking for one. You get very friendly sales people who know tons about the moving industry. They are willing to help you get your relocation done at the rock bottom line. On top of that you have various other departments working behind the scene to help you. I was very proud with all the services rendered by General moving & storage.

September 13, 2019

General moving & storage was marvelous. I’m not just saying that and nobody asked me to do this I’m leaving my feedback because of how successful the relocation went. The movers took care of everything. Once they came inside the house they started taking apart the larger furniture, we had all the boxes packed and they loaded the truck with everything. It was a small crew but they work very well together. Our agent checked in on us while the movers were there and we got updated while they were at in transit. When the movers arrive for delivery they set up the pieces in the rooms we wanted and it left the boxes there for us to unpack. It was as simple as that and it was perfect.

  • Member Since: September 8, 2019

September 8, 2019

I haven’t moved awhile and was a bit nervous moving my valuable stuff (mainly because the last moving company I used destroyed my precious vase). I was actually quite pleased and took pretty good care of my things. They were also very responsive to my requests and actually followed instructions for some of the things that were valuable to me (like extra care for my dining table and lovely bookshelf). Overall, I got what I asked for at a reasonable price.

August 28, 2019

I move a lot because I am a historian and I use movers all the time. I just happen to run across General moving & storage website by accident when browsing for movers. The last mover I had wasn’t terrible but I was looking to save a few bucks (who isnt?). In any case, they staff was knowledgeable and the quoted me a price that was a little under what everyone else was quoting plus they could fit me in a little sooner than what everyone else could. So I went with them. Long story short, I was charged under the quoted price and my stuff was delivered on time.

August 24, 2019

I received two on-site estimates and General moving & storage came in MUCH less than the other estimate. They also said they could finish the move in one day whereas the other company said they would load one day, and then unload the second or possibly even the third (and this was only a 150 mile move). Movers showed up on time, did a great job loading/unloading and finished well within the estimated time allotted in the estimate. No hidden costs or surprises as hear about with many companies. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to find a trust-worthy moving company!

  • Member Since: August 16, 2019

August 16, 2019

The moving crew carefully wrapped all of items so that everything would arrive flawlessly. Price was as they said it would be, no hidden costs or misleading information. They provided all moving materials and were very polite in person. They were on time for both pickup and delivery. Probably the easiest move I’ve done. Interesting because it’s also one of the most long distance moves I’ve done. Good work.

August 5, 2019

Their commendable job and fulfillment of promises convinced me that there are a few faithful service providers still left in the world. I have since then come to be a loyal customer of theirs. If there is this wonderful memory I would like to keep for as long as I can, I bet it is that of the last relocation I did. The experience was super excellent and I liked what I saw. I was offered world class relocation services at such manageable fees. I consider myself lucky for having hired them out. All the stress I had was gone after effortlessly settling down in my new home. The procedure had been a unique one so full of adventure and admiration.

July 27, 2019

Not a single instruction I gave out was absconded. They followed all my guidelines to the latter. They did arrange the chairs just the same way I had told them to. When they were packing, I suggested ways in which I wanted the properties to be grouped. They went with that without a single complaint. Even when the driver was relocating the properties, his speed was within the range that I had requested. Which other relocation company would give me even half of that? My confidence and loyalty lies with General moving & storage. They are the kind of people I would trust even ten years from now. They showed me their best part by according me reliable relocation services last summer. They reported very early in the morning and started the work without many delays. In record time, they were done with the packing and loading. The transportation and offloading was equally better. I do appreciate this team for such tremendous services.

July 22, 2019

One of my very good friends recommended this moving company to me. He had a really good moving experience with the crew of General moving & storage. When I contacted them for our move, they behaved very nicely with us. They gave us a competitive estimation. The move was completed within the schedule and without any mishaps and was completely worth the price.

July 14, 2019

After checking out several moving companies, I decided to book my move with General moving & storage. They seemed to have the most reasonable rates of the companies that I was considering. I was moving for a new job and I didn’t want to have to deal with the stress of handling the move by myself. The staff at General moving & storage was great to work with. They made sure that all of my belongings arrived at my new home safe and sound. I would definitely recommend them if you are worried about moving from one state to another. They are wonderful!

July 7, 2019

I cannot say enough great things about General moving & storage! They were absolutely AMAZING. I am very particular about my things and they moved each item with such care that I was extremely impressed. I have moved many times, and I say without question that General moving & storage outpaces all the others in quality and professionalism by far! Thumbs up, guys!

June 25, 2019

I wouldn’t even think twice if told to suggest Relocation Company. Without much though, I would opt for General moving & storage. I know they are very good because I have worked with them. I know they are the people to trust with relocations. After that awesome Florida – Kentucky movement, I have no single doubt of their ability to carry out amazingly awesome relocations.

June 24, 2019

When you’re moving long distance, you want to move with truthful and professional movers who cannot disappoint. This is what made me to consider carefully the mover to contract for my relocation from Florida to Iowa, and it paid dividends! I searched online and found that General moving & storage has numerous positive reviews, top ratings, and recommendations. I had to contact them and from then on, there was no turning back. These guys are definitely on top of the game.

June 21, 2019

General moving & storage is far much better than the other local relocation companies that I see around. I can say that confidently because I myself am a witness. I have worked with this relocation company and I have also worked with the others and I perfectly understand well the big difference that exists between them. General moving & storage is perfect and in all aspects.

June 20, 2019

We just finished shipping our belongings (approx 250 cubic feet of assorted boxes). General moving & storage coordinated all parts of the transport from door-to-door. They kept us informed about all steps of the process and were responsive whenever we had questions. The movers were friendly and operated in an efficient manner on both ends. Furthermore, all of our belongings were in good shape upon arrival. We will recommend this company to all friends thinking about cross-country moves.

June 15, 2019

I am a repeat customer of General moving & storage. Last year I used them while moving from Florida to Texas and recently I used them again while moving again. This time the experience gets even better than the previous move. Movers were extremely committed, friendly, polite, efficient, accurate, fast and willing to perform. I had some belongings like glass ware, oil paintings, which might cause problems for any movers but these movers had the solutions for all. They showed great presence of mind, kept the basics right and stayed focused till the end. It was a very neat, smooth, cost effective and stress free move in the end.

June 13, 2019

My girlfriend and I recently moved over the weekend. General Moving & Storage was recommended to us and we couldn’t be any happier with our decision! They were extremely helpful with scheduling and reassuring us that everything would go smoothly. The movers were fun, fast and the cost was much less that originally quoted. I can’t say anything negative about our experience with this company and we will be sure to use them for our next move!

June 10, 2019

I decided to move my family, who had been living away from me, to come and live with me in my new house provided by the company I work for. I asked my wife to look through online and hire a good moving company. General moving & storage gave her an amazing quote and she hired them right away. My wife was praising them very highly. Apparently, the men who packed and loaded all our belongings were very skilled and well trained. They were very well organized and resourceful. My wife and kids were very happy with the services. When the goods were delivered, I checked the inventory and nothing went missing or damaged. We are very thankful to this company.

June 9, 2019

I have never been optimistic about any mover but after I got a recommendation from my cousin I decided to go with General moving & storage and they left no room to point finger at them. Everyone I interacted with their office was highly professional. They not only moved my boxes but they helped to make a layout on where to put the furniture. The last payment was what they quoted at first. So if I need to move I would never look further except these guys.

June 3, 2019

My experience with these movers was excellent. They were polite, did as I directed, and did not need to be guided. I would recommend them and plan to use in future move. Very simply this was a stress free experience. There is not much that needs to be said you will understand once you hire them and see them in action. Thanks to General moving & storage!

June 1, 2019

I promised to the sales rep of General moving & storage that if they complete my move within the allotted time and without any damage then I would write a review for them. They kept their promise, so I am also keeping my promise. Yes, I am recommending this company for any kind of moves. They have just completed my move and that was a great experience with them. I had many fragile items and delicate belongings and a Grand Piano, which means moving all those belongings from Pompano Beach, FL to Mobile, AL, was never going to be easy but they have accomplished the task in record time and without a hitch. Well done guys.

May 29, 2019

This is the best moving company I have used till now. I moved many times in my life, so I know what to expect and what not but this company went beyond my expectations and their limit. All began with a phone call. After submitting their online form, I got a call from their sales guy; he was very attentive and answered all my questions. The outside estimator of General moving & storage showed up the same day and made the inventory list and offered me a very reasonable price. It was clear that these guys are professionals and they mean business. At the moving day, they team of 4 arrived on time, did the packing and loading nicely, managed the fragile and delicate items really well and moved everything within the schedule. There were no unwanted surprises, no additional fees, no mishaps, and no damage, nothing at all to bother us. In short, it was a great moving experience with General moving & storage.

May 24, 2019

The guys at General moving & storage did an awesome job. Very careful with my belongings and they were very respectful. They even took good care with my hardwood floors. They were so fast; we could barely keep up with them. We would absolutely use them again and again; we will also recommend them to all our friends. The guys were just great all around. Thanks for making our 5 stop move stress free and enjoyable.

May 20, 2019

If you are a regular mover like me, you would not have any problem agreeing with me that moving is not always wonderful. I have learnt by experience that the moving guys you hire determine a lot of what your move would be. That is why I cannot stop thanking the movers from General moving & storage. These guys have got the skills and expertise I needed for a great moving experience. My move was altogether perfect. Thanks for the great job. Somehow I knew the friend who recommended these guys to me was right when he said a lot of good things about them. I followed my gut like I have always and this time around I was happy that I did. General moving & storage is indeed a wonderful moving company not just for their excellent movers but also for their culture of diligence, humility and excellence.

May 19, 2019

Last summer when my partner and I were making a cross country move, we were very specific with what company we would trust to handle our furniture and precious belongings for us. We found out about General moving & storage from a friend who used this company twice before. They were very punctual and their work was meticulous, I and my wife were both satisfied. I would definitely recommend moving authority to anyone in the area who warrants a trustworthy and recommendable company.

May 18, 2019

I am pleased to write a review about General moving & storage. It takes a lot to put your trust into movers as they handle your equipment, furniture, and many more. Not to mention the time management. They were respectful, fast, and everything was handled with care. I would recommend them to everyone who are about to move. They made it known that moving and storage is what they specialize in by giving the best service I’ve had thus far.

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar