dc local movers 9
dc local movers 8dc local moverssafeway11safeway10

DC Local Movers

Added by Dc Local Movers

29 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, International Moving, Last Minute Moving, Local Moves, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving

Follow:

Contact Listing Owner

Contact the Listing Owner

To inquire about this listing, complete the form below to send a message to the listing owner.


DC local movers have been serving the people of DC Metro, Virginia and Maryland for over two decades and as the top local movers in DC we hold ourselves to the uppermost standards of excellence. To achieve this, DC local movers has worked tirelessly, ensuring that every relocation of our clients is met with 100% satisfactory result. Whether it is a residential or a commercial move, we are more than capable of providing timely services for all your needs.

As one of the leading DC movers, we are committed to deliver your prized possessions safely from one location to the new one. We take pride in getting each moving job done just the way it should be done so that you are able to enjoy your new space.

Expert crews of our local movers in DC always geared to get the job done for you and while you relax, our professional movers take care every stage of relocation like packing, moving, and unpacking of items at your new location. This way, you are able to devote your time to any other commitments you may have, without having to worry about the delivery of your precious belongings.

History
Established in 1999.

We have been providing all kind of moving services since 1999.

We provide affordable moving with short notice service, affordable low rates per hour, and no hidden or extra charges.

We’re your local moving company, we move homes, condominiums, condos and apartments. Whether you have small, large, fragile, expensive, and classic or antiques items, we move it all with extra care and provide 100% customer satisfaction.

Meet the Manager

Jennifer H.
Manager

Jennifer has been in the Service Industry for over a decade. Her seasoned experience in the field ensures that every customer will receive the best customer service there can be in the Moving business. Jennifer’s knowledge and expertise allow her to virtually answer any and every question one would have over the phone. Her positive and inviting personality make it a joy to talk to her even in very stressful times such as moving.

January 25, 2018

DC local movers is such an impressive moving company. I got necessary information about them from the online portals where they have hundreds of good reviews. I got a detailed idea on moving package when I called on their office. I had to go through a long distance moving procedure with them. They fixed the date and dispatched three guys on time on the move day. All of them were professional and active. They packed all my things in an innovative way. My family member enjoyed their works very much. I’m very thankful to these movers.

January 23, 2018

We have used DC Local Movers two times. They’ve always done good business with us and gave us the best deals available. We used another company one other time and it reminded us that we should have called DC Local Movers. They move fast and efficiently! They even showed up with just a couple of days’ notice to help us one time. Really good people doing great business here. I’ll definitely use them again! I’d give them more stars if I could!

January 22, 2018

We were moving two weeks ago. DC local movers was referred to me by my girlfriend. I called them and easily got a reasonable quote. The movers arrived early and started packing up my belongings. They loaded everything onto the van very carefully. The delivery was made on time. Nothing broke or got damaged on the way. In the end, I realized that this move was just too easy. I have read reviews where people said how easy their move was. I never thought I would experience one of those. Thanks lot boys!

  • Member Since: January 19, 2018

January 19, 2018

We hired DC local mover for our interstate relocation 4 months ago. They gave us a very reasonable quote. The movers arrived 20 minutes early for the appointment. The boys worked very fast and efficiently. They spared no details. The whole process was absolutely seamless and then our belongings were on their way. We received the delivery right on the pre-scheduled date and the inventory list checked out. Nothing was broken or damaged. Both my and wife and I are very satisfied with the services they provided.

January 18, 2018

My wife and I were relocated very nicely and credit goes to DC Local Movers for giving us such a stress free move. This company offers good prices and reliable service which means you won’t regret hiring them. The moving team came on time and was very professional and hardworking. They had us packed and loaded in 5 hours. The delivery was made on time and we were very pleased to see that there were no damages!

January 18, 2018

We had four kids and they left a world of junk behind when they left home. My wife and I refuse to part with any of these memories. When we hired DC local movers, we specifically told them about how much belongings we had and they gave us a rate accordingly. The men arrived right on time and luckily they didn’t demand for more. They worked very tirelessly and efficiently for hours to empty out my house. Then everything was loaded onto 4 good looking vans and sent off. Most of my things traveled very nicely. Some pieces did suffer minor scratched but I would have been shocked if that didn’t happen. Hoarders like us, who have a lot of things to move, should really hire this company simply because they do an excellent job.

January 16, 2018

This company was fully equipped with all the proper information when it comes to moving. There were no lies with DC Local Movers. They were easy to work with. They knew how important my things were and they knew how urgently I needed to move. I deeply appreciate the hard work and effort put forth to my move. Thanks again for such a good move. I will surely recommend you to all.

January 16, 2018

The stress of having to move was giving me nightmares. Thank god for the good people from DC local movers which made my move so easy! The movers were very capable and friendly. They packed up my whole apartment so fast. Not only were they fast, but they were thorough too. They finished the job so efficiently. They really were the break I needed while dealing with the stress of relocation. All my belongings were delivered safely and I just couldn’t be more thankful to these guys. I really trust this moving company.

January 15, 2018

When the men from DC Local Movers arrived right on the scheduled time in the morning, I was feeling terrible because I had no elevator in my building. I lived in a 4th floor apartment and I couldn’t fathom how the movers were going to move such big pieces of furniture. But the men just smiled and got on with it. They used the stairs for all the light belongings. For the big pieces, like couch or wardrobes, they used a pulley to get them out through the window. It truly was a sight to witness. They didn’t even demand healthy tips for that inhuman job. Everything was safely delivered on the scheduled time and I can’t stop singing praises for these hardworking and professional men. I will definitely hire them again.

  • Member Since: January 13, 2018

January 13, 2018

Each time I have to relocate, I hire the same company to help me- DC local movers. They are just so good at this job. They always gave me the most reasonable quotes. The best thing about them is that they stick to the quotes and never add on any extra costs. It is such a relief for people like me who spend so much just to relocate from one state to another. I have no complaints with the movers since they are always so efficient. I always move with ease with these guys and they take such great care of my belongings. I have a lot of fondness for this company.

January 12, 2018

The movers from DC Local Movers blew my mind during my last move. They were quite literally in and out of my apartment in just 90 minutes. Their speed alone is good enough to recommend them. But they are not just fast! They managed to deliver all my belongings right on schedule to my new house without a single scratch on any item. I really wasn’t expecting this level of professionalism from a company that charges such low prices. It was the smoothest move of my life.

January 11, 2018

Being a mover doesn’t only require you to have big guns. It’s a hard job and people only learn while working. Most movers lack the basic training needed to become a good mover! I hired DC local movers for my move after going through their reviews online. The reason was simple. They were professional and their men were very well trained for this job. They gave me no hassles and the job was done so smoothly. The men were clearly well trained since I had no issues with them while they picked up heavy pieces. They were just amazing.

January 11, 2018

Last year I changed my house but unfortunately last month again I had to change my house because of my transferring job. This time I hired DC local movers. They did an excellent job. They got all of my boxes in a quicker way than expected. They asked me multiples times if there was anything else they could do for me. I would highly recommend them to anyone who looking for excellent movers.

January 10, 2018

I hired DC Local Movers for my last move purely because of their awesome reputation. But to be frank, I was quite worried about how they were going to handle everything. They turned out to be very professional. They sent over 4 movers who had years of experience under their belts. Everything went like clockworks. They wrapped everything neatly and then loaded the boxes and furniture onto the truck carefully. They were done with everything so quick that I believe I saved at least 2 hours of extra wages. I will definitely recommend them.

January 9, 2018

Words are not enough to praise DC Local Movers and how they handled my move last month. They showed up on time with all the proper tools. The movers were all very experienced. It really showed in the way they worked. They wasted absolutely no time while packing and loading everything. They made the delivery 2 days later and all my belongings traveled very well. The movers deserve a special mention for their energy. They were just a force to be reckoned with.

January 8, 2018

I have to say, this was the best moving experience I’ve ever had. I’ve used several other companies in the past but none of them were as good as DC Local Movers. They arrived on time and were courteous and professional. They handled all of my items with care and were careful not to damage them or the house as they loaded up. Upon delivery, they were on time and the experience was just as pleasant. Overall I am completely satisfied with their service and would recommend them to anyone and everyone. These guys are top-notch!

January 7, 2018

It was a difficult move for us because my wife and kids never wanted to leave the old house they have lived in such a long time. This was where the excellent services of DC local movers were well appreciated. They helped me steadied to storm and handled the job while I took care of my family. Thanks a million guys. Of course, moving could be stressful and I know it because I have had a lot of stressful moves in the past but from my last move, I realize that it depends on the moving company one hires. I truly enjoyed every bit of my last move with these guys because they made every bit of the move interesting and I had no stress to worry about.

January 5, 2018

I never imagined such a simple move. For DC local movers moving is an art. It was a small local move. But these guys handled everything very efficiently. Everything arrived on time and nothing was broken. My judgment is to not always listen to the unhelpfulness out there! They were proficient enough. I think there is no other company who has such proficient movers. I would like to recommend them to anyone.

January 4, 2018

The guys were great from DC local movers. They were very professional, hard-working and totally reliable. The crew came with uniform. I want to say that it was so enjoyable move and must low price. They were very courteous and very keen to make sure that everything was ok throughout the move, asking if it was to stack things on top of others, what was ok to be squeezed in. Now I recommend this company to all my friends.

December 27, 2017

I always thought things for sure go wrong during relocations! I was praying to all gods for this move to go as smoothly as possible. After looking through tons of online reviews I decided to hire DC local movers. Turns out they employ some of the most capable men in business and they have excellent vehicles. All my s were neatly packed and moved with their help. They turned up in my new place on the given day right on schedule completely unharmed. I was very happy with their services. Maybe relocations don’t have to be so predictable after all!

December 24, 2017

I will start by saying that I was given a time frame of 7am-9am for the driver to arrive at the pick-up location and guess what he was there at 7am on the dot! I had office furniture to be taken apart at pick-up location and reassembled at delivery location. They were very professional and friendly and very helpful. The driver and his helpers were done way before the given time. My company and I are very happy with the service provided and will more than likely use them again when needed. I highly recommend DC local movers and everyone that assisted me.

  • Member Since: December 23, 2017

December 23, 2017

My friend suggested me to call DC Local Movers in order to move things to my new house. Calling them was the best decision I’ve made. They were so cooperative with me and understood my situation. Previously I have hired other moving companies, but they aren’t great as these guys in service. It was a hassle free experience and there were no damages to my things. Unlike other companies were you have to work with their schedule, this company instead worked with my schedule. Best of all, the rates were very affordable comparing to other companies. If you are looking for the best moving service then just hire these guys.

December 22, 2017

With DC local movers, relocation is fun and simple. These guys are just amazing. They are always smiling, even when they are carrying your heavy couch. They were responsible for moving my belongings in June. They outperformed my expectations completely. I was quite sad having to leave but they were always cracking jokes to uplift my mood. I will be forever grateful to these guys. They made sure my valuables were delivered in the exact condition they took them from the old house. Even their price was more than fair.

December 21, 2017

We were very happy to move with DC local movers. On the day, the team arrived just on time and did everything in their capable hands. Moving was a very stressful and difficult thing but the team made the move too easy which we didn’t expected. The team ensured us that we could move on time. They showed up on time with all the proper tools. They understood while they were working and were extremely patient.

December 19, 2017

DC local movers moved our belongings out of storage into a new house. The manager of the team was very pleasant and professional to deal with. The quote of the company was accurate and the invoice was sent promptly. The team on the day was really amazing and helpful. They arrived on time and moved everything carefully. They were also very friendly! I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again or to recommend to everyone.

December 18, 2017

I used DC local movers many times and couldn’t say enough great things about their service. Their price was fair and they were careful and professional. They were very responsible at their work. They were expert at packing all items of a fully furnished apartment and they did that without any breakages. They were very trustworthy people. One can trust them with anything and we got absolute pleasure to work with them. Trust is the main asset of any business and they were really trustworthy. Highly recommend!

December 17, 2017

DC local movers is the best moving company I have ever come across. Everything was perfect during my move two weeks ago. Their movers arrived right on time to pack up my belongings. They were very efficient and quick. They finished the job in no time. I have never seen movers working this quickly with such precision. The crew was very friendly too. I have always been scared of moving but with the help of these men, I would never be fearful again.

December 16, 2017

We moved with DC local movers last month. From the very beginning to the finish we noticed their all activities. Before hiring them we visited their profile, their service offers and their promoted quotation which was really attractive and appreciable. The team was enough efficient, polite and considerate. Their service was also competitively fair priced than other companies. They had no hidden cost and provided us a first class service. Many thanks to them and we would definitely recommend them to others.

  • Member Since: December 15, 2017

December 15, 2017

DC local movers actually charged me less than their original quote! I should also add that their low quote was the reason why I hired them in the first place. The moving process was very smooth. Their crew arrived earlier than the scheduled time. They wasted absolutely no time and were done in a short time. When they delivered everything, we checked the inventory and everything was in great condition. I still don’t how this company manages to be so efficient and charge so low!

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar