1212.jpg

Community Movers

Added by movingreviews

51 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, International Moving, Last Minute Moving, Local Moves, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving


We have one of the largest moving networks all across the globe and also has many years of experience to show on the job. There is no place you are moving to that Community Movers will not take you to; we promise to get you to your destination, and we will do just that. We are a full-service moving company, and thus we handle every phase of your move, which includes packing, loading, transporting, and unpacking your household items. We are out to provide you quality and affordable moving services supported by a trusted brand.

Our company is widely known for its successful moving history, and it is a great honor to partner with you as you plan your next move. Request an instant moving quote today. We provide customized moving services to our clients, and there is no moving requirement of yours that we won’t meet.

We boast of being a mover that holds the best customer service reputation, and we specially customize moving services for each of our customers so they can have their own unique moving experience. The customer appreciation we receive has not and may not be matched by any other movers in the moving industry.

October 14, 2021

Community movers was basically my lifesaver and last hope. My fiancé and I didn’t think it’d be that hard moving all of our stuff up 3 flights of stairs until we actually saw it. I contacted many companies and they were either booked or just too expensive. I decided to use this company and I am glad I did. Our movers arrived on time and immediately started getting our things in the truck. Nothing was broken or scratched, the move was done before the allotted time and we ended up paying exactly the quoted amount.

October 4, 2021

My move went off better than I could have ever expected, thanks to the great work done by the lovely people who work at Community Movers. They made every step of the journey a breeze, from breaking down the costs and charges in the initial quote, to helping us prepare for move day, and then doing such a perfect job with the move itself. It really gave us a sense of control over what is really such a messy and unpredictable process. An extra thank you for not causing a single bit of damage to any of our things!

September 25, 2021

The detailed website clearly outlines the whole moving process with a facility to detail exact items being moved. Options for specific or non-specific timing depending on budget. Driver communication before pickup to confirm along with driver details. I would recommend Community Movers to anyone anytime; they deserve all the praises.

September 13, 2021

Community movers helped me during the most challenging period of my life. The whole moving prospect was very stressful and daunting, but with the movers’ help I was able to plan it systematically. They really cared about customers’ satisfaction and went above and beyond to complete each task professionally. I really enjoyed the moving process. Although I expected an average service, it turned out that I got reasonably priced high quality assistance. I’m looking forward to hiring Community movers again for my next move because I’m truly satisfied with how they handled each aspect of the move.

September 6, 2021

My family and I moved out of state for the first time. When we were looking for moving companies, pretty much all of them were quoting outrageous prices. Community movers were the first one whose price seemed reasonable and they had good reviews online. We decided to hire them and we are just so happy that we did. These guys were amazing. All our furniture and other belongings were delivered safely to us. They had a great attitude while working. So, I’m recommending them to everyone.

August 26, 2021

The movers showed up on time, they did a tremendous job, and I cannot thank them enough for the great work they had done. They were careful with our stuff, paid attention to the walls, did not waste time, and were very professional. I would recommend their service to anyone who’s ready to move.

August 16, 2021

I used Community Movers 3 times now and every time I get a different crew of movers. Nevertheless, every time I am happy with their services. I do believe that they are extremely picky about the movers that work at their company and have high expectations because every time I get better and better service. I am amazed as to how they have moved down to science. Everything from start to finish was as smooth as cutting butter. I would highly recommend using their services. Top moving company!

August 5, 2021

Excellent rates and professional, hard-working men who do the job without dragging their feet! I was so very surprised and pleased with the service they provided. They work hard with a great attitude. We bought them lunch and tipped them, it was the least we could do – great job by Community movers. I will always recommend you.

July 25, 2021

This company is amazing! I have tried a variety of local movers. My move to San Francisco has been the best. Everyone at Community Movers has been great. Nothing was damaged or misplaced. They were very courteous with my items. They moved me from Dallas, TX couple of weeks ago!

July 16, 2021

I hired Community Movers to move my belongings two week ago. The estimate given by the company seemed quite fair. The movers actually arrived 10 minutes early on the moving day. That was the first sign of how professional and efficient this company was. The movers took very less time to pack and load my 3-bedroom apartment into their truck. All of my belongings were delivered safely one day. I couldn’t believe how capable this company really turned out to be.

July 4, 2021

They were fast and careful with my things. The movers showed up early and worked efficiently both loading and unloading. They were super friendly and helpful. The movers showed up on time, wrapped and disassembled stuff efficiently and transported everything to the move-in location. They then re-assembled and unwrapped stuff in good order. All around it was a pleasant experience.

June 26, 2021

Community Movers did a great job taking good care of me during the move. Everyone I spoke with was courteous and kind, from the salesperson to customer service and to the movers. The price they quoted seemed accurate but I did add a few items at pick up that I forgot about but the additional charges were fair. Great company, would call them again, no hesitation!

June 16, 2021

My family is quite tired of moving to new places. This, hopefully, was our last move. I hired Community Movers because last time we tried to move on our own and it was a disaster. They sent over 3 men who were all very well trained and extremely helpful. They didn’t cause any damage, not even a scratch, to my furniture. I wasn’t really expecting them to be that professional given how low their quote was. But they really surprised me. I think it’s much more convenient to just hire a moving company who knows how to do this job than trying to do it on your own. It was a good lesson learnt and I highly recommend this company.

June 7, 2021

When they arrived they were all positive, friendly, and talented. They even updated my order with little notice when I ran into an unforeseen need. This was the most pleasant moving experience I have had. The estimate was exactly the cost, the movers were extremely professional and ensured the items were wrapped in the most/best protected fashion.

May 26, 2021

I love almost everything about Community movers. I love their dedication. I am in love with their diligence and I like so much how fast they are when it comes to relocations. Above all, however, I do love and appreciate the fact that they are very humble. When I came to them for relocation, I was addressed with lots of respect. I was shown all that I needed to know and when they finally came to my home, they did such an incredible job.

May 14, 2021

This was hands down the best experience I’ve ever had with movers. They showed up on time and with masks. I unexpectedly needed quite a bit of packing help at the last minute and they made it happen with smiles and not a single eye roll or complaint. There were some issues with the building I moved into and there wasn’t even the slightest irritation there even though it extended their work time quite a bit. I would 100% recommend Community Movers to anyone, especially if you need to move during this pandemic. You’ll barely notice any of the inconveniences of moving.

May 5, 2021

I just wanted to thank Community Movers for their hard work this past week. I was very pleased with the service and the guys were very polite and courteous. I had contacted several movers prior to hiring this company and you guys gave me the best deal. I would definitely recommend your services to friends. Thank you for an amazing move.

April 25, 2021

Despite putting in a long and hard work day, the three man crew arrived with a cheerful attitude and immediately went to work carefully wrapping the furniture and loading the truck. The offloading of the furniture and other incidentals were equally well cared for at the delivery point. Each of the three crew members was polite and courteous and the job was managed in an efficient manner. Job well done by Community movers.

April 16, 2021

The movers were great. The foreman and his partner (forgive me I forgot his name) were nothing but professional and efficient. The lead guy communicated with me during the whole process when it was my turn during my time slot. They moved everything carefully and treated my property with respect. Hats off to them and the company. I would definitely hire Community Movers again.

April 5, 2021

The service I received from Community movers was perfect from start to finish. I was impressed with every aspect of the moving process from the initial booking. The most brilliant part of the service was the unbelievable guys who followed instructions perfectly, worked nonstop and completed the job in the minimum number of days.

March 24, 2021

Moving has never been so easy, well at least for me. But this time it seemed like a completely different ball game. All I had to do was arrive at my location and tell them where to place my belongings, these guys were extremely fast, organized and responsible, they were very careful with my items. Even their estimation was right on point and there were no hidden costs. For their overall service I would definitely give them five stars and recommend among you all.

March 13, 2021

The movers guided us step-by-step on what to expect and what needed to be done during our relocation. The reps and I communicated through email and through the phone. They have been very respectful. The movers were very professional and very neat. They took good care of everything that they packed. And most importantly we received all our belongings in one piece and within the scheduled time.

March 5, 2021

I have hired several moving companies in the past and this was by far the best experience I’ve had. They were courteous and professional and super efficient, finishing up well under the time quoted. Nothing was damaged. I was very stressed out about this move but it was quick and easy. Thanks!

February 22, 2021

All of the work was done by Community movers made my relocation from Texas to California an amazing experience. It was a stress and problem free journey that ended up without any problems and was finalized in 9 days. I paid a reasonable price and got all of my things safely packed, transported, unpacked and set up by my movers of Community movers.

  • Member Since: February 13, 2021

February 13, 2021

We are very happy with the services provided by Community movers. I would highly recommend them for long distance moving! The movers were professional and ensured me that I would not pay more and as it was the estimate did not change. They were a bit late for pickup but that wasn’t a big deal as I was pretty flexible.

February 5, 2021

The moving team was super friendly and easy to work with. While packing up, they checked in multiple times to make sure they hadn’t missed anything. Their pricing is also incredibly fair; you never know with “extras” what it will cost all said and done. I will definitely use Community Movers again if I need to relocate again in future.

January 24, 2021

The lead guy and his team did an outstanding job moving my family last week. They arrived 15 minutes early and were eager to get right to work after we did a walk through. They protected all of my items with blankets which I really appreciated. They also rolled out floor runners and protected my hand rails. The crew was clean and professional and it was clear that they knew what they were doing. Overall I was very happy with the services that I paid for.

January 14, 2021

I am giving them 5 stars because of the whole team that made my move possible on a very short notice when no moving company was ready. They were very accommodating and friendly. I called them and booked my move by fulfilling the form requirements. Movers came on time; they were incredibly fast and professional. I kept on demanding favors even on moving day but they didn’t say ‘no’ for anything. It was an excellent experience with Community movers and I highly recommend them.

January 6, 2021

My wife and I are very happy with their foreman and his professional crew. They wrapped up everything and took immediate and special care of anything you pointed out. They care more about your stuff than you do. Not having to move ourselves by hiring these guys probably saved our marriage. In short, hire Community Movers and you will not have to worry about a thing. The prices were fair and the service was unbeatable.

December 25, 2020

They were on-time, thorough, organized, and very professional. With challenging weather the team was very prepared and moved quickly to help protect everything. I also had direct communication with the company representative, who tracked the status of my move and was available to help sift through the unanticipated questions that arose. Very helpful!

December 14, 2020

Community movers has been the best experience I’ve had yet with a moving company. The movers were great, our sales rep was very friendly and gave me a pretty accurate estimate, and customer service staff and the dispatcher from the office were very nice and efficient. The price was very reasonable since I was moving out of state; the movers were on time, hardworking, very careful with my belongings and very polite. The day I was moving was extremely humid and hot but the movers continually worked hard and I heard no complaints. I was extremely satisfied and will definitely use them again.

December 5, 2020

I was in consistent call with my sales agent in addition to the dispatch division and the actual movers. Everyone appeared to care and also treated me extremely well. I did not feel made the most of as well as because of going above and beyond come relocation day I was not charged any added funds. I am so satisfied with the movers work.

November 23, 2020

If you want your move to have no flaws, I highly recommend Community movers. They will make it happen. They are easy to work with and they do not charge much. If any problem happens during the move, they will take care of it. Such as, if you can’t take out the couch from the door, they will take it out from the window. They are professional and they have a solution for everything. Go with the pros and hire these guys!

November 15, 2020

The movers were on-time and they did not take many breaks however I do feel that they could have brought more moving equipment such as hand trucks. I was lucky I had two flat hand trucks from my job because that helped speed up the move. Time is money and the job would have taken a lot longer if I didn’t have my hand trucks. The gentlemen were nice however they should have brought their own water because the average person may have packed up all of their dishes and cleaned out the refrigerator so they would not be able to get any water. I enjoyed the movers though.

November 5, 2020

The guys were very polite and worked hard and quick! One of the smoothest moves I’ve ever had. I had quotes from 3 other companies and they were by far the best price! I highly recommend Community Movers.

  • Member Since: October 25, 2020

October 24, 2020

I have seen movers before who were very chaotic. Their lack of experience and coordination make the client suffer. The movers from Community Movers were nothing like that. They worked so systematically to move our belongings. Their behavior was very polite and they were always ready to help. They packed up everything very swiftly at first. As soon a box was filled and taped, it was being carried out to the van. Then they shrink-wrapped our furniture and moved them one by one. Some pieces were quite heavy and the men pulled their strengths together and carried them outside. I really enjoyed watching them in their element. I recommend this company very strongly.

  • Member Since: October 14, 2020

October 13, 2020

I have never been happy with a service provider the way I was with Community Movers in the past, I have been offered quality services and got pleased but no amount of satisfaction can reach the level that their services granted. I was over joyous after they were done with the process of relocating me. They ensured that the work was carried out diligently. Due to their care and concern, I did not lose a single thing but instead had everything of mine relocated to my new apartment in Vermont.

October 6, 2020

Without any fear of contradiction, I would love to recommend Community movers to any person who is in need of a different kind of relocation experience. I would love to tell any person that these people will give you the desirable relocation experience that you have always desired. If you were afraid that they were going to disappoint you, then you do not have any more reason to fear. They are just perfect enough!

September 25, 2020

This is the second time we used Community Movers in the last year. The reason we used them again was due to the great and professional service they provided last year. This time they did not disappoint. Showed up on time, were very efficient and hard working while being careful with our stuff. The office staff were also friendly, efficient and helpful. Good value for the money also. I can’t really ask for more from a professional and courteous crew. Good job guys…We’ll call you again next time.

September 13, 2020

Let’s see where do I start, their sales rep was really amazing. He helps me from start to finish from my initial phone conversation to the moment I moved into my property. He was nothing but less-than-perfect. I thought it was going to help to move. I guess I finally found the right company to move to. I heard some horror stories but this was definitely not one of them. Thank you once again Community movers for great experience.

September 5, 2020

Dedicated support for clients with this cost effective charge? Quite unbelievable. Community movers did so and did it with me why I was moving to AR. Their rep called me several times to confirm about a number of things. Their crews bugged me to not touch anything because they will do it all by themselves. What a team. You don’t get these kinds of teams these days. On top of that, it was undoubtedly a damage free and cost effective relocation. They deserve this appreciation.

August 24, 2020

Hands down the best mover! I can honestly say that Community Movers is a company I would entrust with my furniture and keepsakes any day of the week. The drivers were extremely kind and very cautious both in the departure city and the arrival. The owner himself called me to ask me how his team was doing. Moving is not easy but Community Movers made it a decent experience. Thank you and you will call you again for my next move.

August 13, 2020

These movers from Community Movers are amazing. The representative over the phone helped expedite my process to keep me on schedule with my job starting date. The moving team arrived ready to work and had the truck packed within a couple of hours. All my belongings made it on time and in perfect condition. This company goes out of its way to make sure your move goes as you planned. They have earned themselves a loyal customer in the future.

August 6, 2020

This was my first time using Community movers and they did a completely amazing job moving my family from our old place to the new one. After hearing a lot of good things about them from my friends and family, I did not hesitate to hire them when we decided to move. We were promptly provided with a time and a date after reaching out. If you have never had professional movers before, it is an amazing experience. Personally, it was my very first time and they made the entire process so much easier. Highly recommended moving company.

July 26, 2020

The movers Community Movers sent me were very courteous and did a great job. I am used to being very nervous during the process of moving but these movers made the whole process very easy and stress free. I received my shipment after 5 days and everything was intact and amazing!!! This was my first relocation where nothing was broken and delivery was so quick. I have already recommended one of my friends to use your company and will continue to recommend you to anyone I know is moving.

July 13, 2020

I have been coming to Community movers for a while now and I have never been disappointed. I have a lot of fragile items, and they always make sure to secure and wrap every single one of them before moving. None of my items have ever been scratched or broken during the move. The prices they offer are very affordable compared to nearby moving companies. The team of Community movers is very professional and hard-working! I highly recommend them to anyone looking to move.

July 12, 2020

They were polite, on time, and wrapped my delicate items and artwork with great attention to my details. What a pleasant experience. The reviews were right on. I checked several other companies and all they did was confuse me with money details and how many workers. Thank my stars for hiring these gentlemen. I would recommend Community Movers anytime anywhere.

July 5, 2020

Working with Community movers was a great experience. It was the easiest moving experience. They were really prompt and were able to accommodate my requested move-in date and time. They arrived on the day of the move with a team of extremely hard-working movers who were efficient, careful and professional. Not a single thing got damaged or broken and everything went smoothly. I highly recommend them to my friends and family!

June 24, 2020

I enjoy hiring Community movers. I have done it twice and I will do it again should an opportunity present itself. What amazes me about this relocation company is the quality of work they guarantee. What they offer is not guaranteed elsewhere. The two times they have relocated me have been spectacular. The first one was from Dallas to Tampa and I loved every bit of it. Two years later, I moved back to Dallas again with their help. I just want the entire fraternity to know that I am so grateful to them.

June 16, 2020

Best movers anywhere, I am sure of it! These guys were so great on my move a couple of weeks ago. They were polite, professional and so fast. They picked up my stuff in record time, and got it to “Point B” in less than a week. The movers packed all my stuff and did a great job. Nothing was damaged, and all the boxed stuff was packed perfectly. My big flat screen TV was the most expensive thing I moved and I was really worried about it, but they made a really nice crate for it and packed it in there with foam and blankets. After all was said and done, I was extremely pleased with the service Community movers provided. They did what they said they would do and the price was as they said it would be. I would use them again in a heartbeat! Highly recommended!

June 5, 2020

We were very pleased with our recent move with Community movers. Service was on time and efficient. Staff was personable and responsible. Their performance was exemplary. Quick response to all my queries beforehand and a very smooth move with no damages. In short, our moving experience was made as easy and as pleasant as possible.

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar