pic5

Big Shoulders Moving & Storage

Added by movingreviews

40 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, International Moving, Last Minute Moving, Local Moves, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving


At Big Shoulders Moving & Storage we specialize in long-distance moving. For many clients, the complex logistics of doing an out-of-state move for the first time can be overwhelming. Determining your move size, choosing the right carrier, and planning relocation for themselves and your family seems like a huge task.

We provide professional moving and storage solutions based on the absolute best service, an experienced and trained staff, and a commitment to client satisfaction. Let us take the Load off your shoulders!

  •  Licensed and Insured Carrier
  •  Over 15 years of experience
  •  Fully Trained and Equipped Staff
  •  Committed to Client Satisfaction

8232 Lehigh Ave Morton Grove, IL 60053

 Sales: (224) 507-1256

 sales@bigshouldersmoving.com

 Support: (773) 770-2508

 support@bigshouldersmoving.com

 Mon – Sat: 9:00 – 18:00

US D.O.T: 3513998 MC: 1164070

October 14, 2021

The moving team took great care of me and my stuff. After a stressful morning with some problems caused by my new apartment complex, they went above and beyond for me, as did their bosses. The price was very fair, they were fast, timely, professional, friendly, and really turned my day around. Don’t even bother calling anybody else; you don’t need to waste your time. Call Big shoulders moving & storage today and tell your friends!

October 9, 2021

Out of all the movers I spoke to Big shoulders moving was the one that had it down best. They seemed organized and polite and didn’t seem desperate for a sale like some others I won’t mention. After looking into their company I found many things I liked. I liked most the fact that they were not moving brokers. I was not wrong to choose them. They were great. 5 stars for them.

October 4, 2021

I don’t know who or how this company gets less than 5 stars for every single move. It seems to me like people want to pay affordable prices but get premium-price treatment for everything. Big shoulders moving & storage is a good, honest company that always delivers what they promise, on time and without hassle. I have used them several times now and never had a single complaint about any aspect of their service or their performance. Their prices are perfect for the quality that they deliver every single time. Ignore the haters and complainers and trust these guys to do your move right.

September 25, 2021

The entire move was made professionally and to perfection. They truly understand that time is valuable as they maneuver through the move. I felt as if the movers were on fast-forward as they wrapped to protect my furniture and moved all of my belongings. Thank you again for a fantastic moving experience!!

September 18, 2021

They packed up the truck and had us into our house in no time. They helped us unwrap the stuff and asked where we wanted stuff to go. They were polite and funny. The whole experience was wonderful, and they helped take the stress off of us. I am so happy with them and got a great experience as compared to others. I recommend Big shoulders moving & storage!

September 13, 2021

The team gave me supporting hands in the most difficult time of my move. The relocation process is upsetting and challenging, however with the movers’ support, I succeeded. They looked after my belongings to my satisfaction and went far beyond to finish each and every task appropriately. I seriously relished the moving procedure. Even though I expected a normal service, it ended up being that I got a moderate price and an excellent service. I am expecting to use these movers repeatedly for every move since I am delighted by the way they managed every part of the move.

September 7, 2021

When my friend heard that I was moving, he advised me to hire Big shoulders moving & storage. It was a first time move so I was naturally taking his advice. The guy on the phone, when I called them, was very friendly and he asked me a lot of questions before giving a quote. The movers arrived on time and they took a thorough inventory. The packing and loading process went smoothly. They made the delivery on time and helped me unpack and put everything where I wanted them to. I’m not a moving expert but I couldn’t imagine this move going any easier than it did

September 3, 2021

My mother and I recently had to relocate because of the damage to our last home so it was mandatory. My mother found some better work in the new area where we live now so it worked out in the end plus Big shoulders moving & storage moved all of our belongings. Very nice people and we’re more than happy to help us move into our new home.

August 26, 2021

Although the job before mine ran long, they were quick at giving updates when I reached out. When they got here to start my move they were fast and very efficient. It was a hard job as there were a ton of stairs involved. I would use them again!

August 20, 2021

This is the first time I have ever hired professionals to move me and these guys were awesome. They were so quick. I honestly couldn’t believe how mindful they were of our time. Their guys were always highly efficient and very courteous to every member of my family. If you need movers I highly recommend Big shoulders moving & storage. They are great all around from the staff to the movers themselves.

August 16, 2021

I have used movers in the past but Big shoulders moving & storage has definitely exceeded all expectations that I have for moving services. Professional, friendly, on time, and with a low cost compared to other companies. I did not have to do anything during the move, as if they knew exactly what I had to do. At some point I was even bored and went to get a coffee, they continued working and were almost done by the time I came back, which was great since you would expect most people would just stop until I come back. Excellent job by Big shoulders moving & storage!

August 11, 2021

This is a late review but well deserved. Hired them to pack and move me. They came before to give me an estimate and told me how to save some money which I appreciated. Quoted me a price and continued to update me as time and materials were being used. They were timely, disassembled and reassembled furniture. Also took a pit stop at our storage unit that was on the way. I would highly recommend it.

August 4, 2021

I only had to make a couple calls to get my quote and arrange the move details with my advisor. He was courteous and professional and available all the time to whatever I needed. The movers arrived right on time and were very nice. Also were kind and got my instructions. These are petty reliable guys who ensured timely pickup and delivery and also ensured the safety of our belongings and didn’t charge a lot.

July 25, 2021

My sister and I stage houses for people that are selling their homes. We are moving furniture from our storage units and into houses very frequently. We use Big shoulders moving & storage every single time, as long as they are available.

July 19, 2021

I am extremely happy with the services of Big shoulders moving & storage. They picked up our furniture and delivered it in a timely fashion. They called a day in advance to let us know that they are delivered. All items were exactly as we left them. I strongly recommend this company.

July 13, 2021

I was afraid of moving because I have a lot of furniture. And frankly speaking- my furniture is too expensive as I am a furniture lover. I hired Big Shoulders Moving & Storage because one of my friends said they’re the best. I found them to be a very honest and reliable moving company while working with them. The movers were great as well. The manner that my furniture was put in the truck really impressed me. They worked hard and put everything in order and before I knew what was going on, we had moved. It was such a wonderful service.

July 7, 2021

Their prices and services are better than most of what’s out there. And let me tell you, I called a lot of places!! They scheduled me in very quickly too. Did I also mention they are a pleasure to work with? They were super cool and nice. I would definitely use Big Shoulders Moving & Storage again and will be referring to whoever mentions “I’m moving”. Thank you for making what we all know to be a pain into something so seamless and smooth!!

July 2, 2021

I had a great experience with these movers. They were so diligent and prompt. They handled everything professionally and worked very quickly. I appreciate how careful they were. We had a lot of large items and they took care of them really well. I would definitely recommend Big Shoulders Moving & Storage and will use them again. I just wanted to take the time to recommend them because they were the best movers I have ever used.

June 28, 2021

Everything about Big Shoulders Moving & Storage was positive! He was so helpful in getting us scheduled and a quote setup. He and his team were punctual, polite, efficient, and careful! No wall dings, no scratched furniture, nothing broken.

June 27, 2021

Big Shoulders Moving & Storage came highly recommended by a friend and I was not disappointed. They acted promptly to address my needs, gave me a fair price, and took care of my furniture. Will definitely use again.

June 26, 2021

The movers called to ensure we were aware they would arrive at a specific time and, were right on schedule. They were friendly, professional and courteous. Above all, they exercised extreme care throughout the move. Big Shoulders Moving & Storage was a wise choice.

June 25, 2021

Big shoulders moving & storage had me sold from our first conversation. The sales rep took me through a thorough list of all my items. They even sent me a packet on moving tips which really helped the whole family get their items packed properly. When all my items got delivered the company that did the move set all our stuff in the rooms we needed them in. We absolutely had a great experience with his company. I give them two thumbs up.

June 18, 2021

I just used these guys for a move and could not be happier! They provided the most reasonable quote and that’s what I paid, and they were on time and their price was affordable. They were nice, efficient, and there was no damage to the furniture, floor or walls which I really appreciated. They even arrived early so they could get started on time.

June 15, 2021

Two excellent individuals came to the house and packaged and boxed items as requested. The time was not very long, and the number of items only filled six boxes, but they treated me and the items with great care and respect. I would hire them again absolutely.

June 12, 2021

There are so many things to worry about when you’re moving, and I was completely swamped. I’m so glad I picked Big Shoulders Moving & Storage because they really took a load off my mind. I didn’t have to stand there, supervise, or micromanage. They have their own efficient ways of going about things. All I had to do was book them, and after that the process was smooth and hassle-free. I would highly recommend Big Shoulders Moving & Storage for their excellent services.

June 9, 2021

Big Shoulders Moving & Storage what is the most reliable and price efficient moving company I’ve ever dealt with! They came very quickly and they quickly set up my move from Morton Grove, IL to Staten Island, NY. I had a two-bedroom apartment. Everything was picked up exactly when they told me it would be and dropped off on time with no damage .The movers were courteous and respectful! I’d definitely recommend this moving company to anyone that I know doing a long-distance state-to-state move. Thank you so much Big Shoulders Moving & Storage for a great move and positive experience.

June 2, 2021

I was very impressed seeing how efficiently these movers worked during my move. They arrived on time with all the right tools. The men were all very experienced. They carried my big pieces of furniture quite easily down three sets of stairs. The company employs men who are very experienced. They delivered on time and nothing was damaged. This really was a stellar performance by Big Shoulders Moving.

June 2, 2021

Three guys showed up and made the move fast, even through pouring rain and not the best condition. Would highly recommend and use again!

May 28, 2021

The 2 gentleman were on time, very professional, extremely courteous! I will be moving again shortly when i purchase a home and I will definitely be calling this company again! Thanks for a really smooth move today!

May 26, 2021

Last week we moved interstate and Big shoulders moving & storage did an exceptional job for us. They showed up excellent promptness, loaded up the truck and then hauled our stuff up a third floor walk up. They were professional, friendly and fast! Definitely, their rate was quite reasonable! The sales rep was very clear about the rate and tip amount upfront, which was much appreciated. I would use them again and certainly recommend them to friends.

May 20, 2021

Great furniture moving job by Ben and his helper. Came on time; were expert at disassembling, moving and reassembling 2 heavy/bulky pieces, and also removing/moving gym equipment. Fast, efficient and reasonable. Highly recommended.

May 19, 2021

The relocation with Big Shoulders Moving & Storage was such a tension totally free move. The group educated me prior to arriving and was on time. They got the job done within the priced quote and time and neatly loaded all my things right into a storage space unit. I’ll require to have my things moved out of my storage space in a couple of weeks and would most definitely hire them once more to do so.

  • Member Since: May 18, 2021

May 17, 2021

Moving during pandemic is risky, so I’m glad a friend recommended this fantastic moving company. I took his word for it and decided to give these guys a shot, and I’m so glad I did. We were extremely stressed and nervous, but Big Shoulders Moving & Storage came in handy. They have prioritized our safety and have thoroughly sanitized everything. They were professional, quick, and their prices were comparable to those of their competitors.

May 16, 2021

He and his team helped with a difficult furniture delivery that involved hoisting couches up to the second floor through a window. He was very responsive and pricing was very competitive compared to other quotes we received. The team was professional and made sure our couches were protected before the move.

May 14, 2021

So happy we found Big shoulders moving & storage for our move. From the start, the responsiveness and professionalism provided by the Customer Service team far exceeded the other companies I had reached out to for a quote. The quote provided was very competitive and man, do these guys know the time and size of truck needed because they were right on for both! The day of our move the guys showed up on time, we’re very organized, and took great care wrapping and moving our items. After the drive up to our new house the crew continued with the same level of care as the loading process, working efficiently and even asking if there was anything else we needed before they finished. We highly recommend Big shoulders moving & storage and would certainly use them again should we ever need to move again.

  • Member Since: May 12, 2021

May 12, 2021

Moving is stressful, but as we worked with Big Shoulders Moving & Storage, we were able to stay calm. They alleviated a lot of the headaches and confusions, and they have clear communication. Very dependable and considerate. I can’t thank them enough for such a memorable experience. Strongly recommended!

May 11, 2021

Big Shoulders Moving & Storage me from New Jersey down to IL. I felt with them from start to finish and I couldn’t be happier with the service. I highly recommend them to everyone who needs a moving service.

May 7, 2021

I hired Big shoulders moving & storage because of the amazing reviews I have read about them and they could fit me into a very busy weekend. The crew arrived on time and started working. They packed everything with amazing skills and creativity. My breakables were given extra attention. The best thing about these four men was how friendly they were. They were always smiling, even when they were carrying my huge couch. They delivered on time. They didn’t overcharge me and I can’t thank them enough for it.

May 4, 2021

My husband and I hired them to move us last week from Chicago to Miami, and they were simply fantastic. I’m not often motivated to leave reviews, but we were blown away by what an amazing job these guys did. They were efficient, timely, communicative, respectful, and took great care to wrap and protect all our furniture while moving. They are best interstate movers. I cannot recommend Big Shoulders Moving & Storage enough.

May 1, 2021

I had no regrets in choosing you as my moving company ahead of the many who kept on bugging and calling me. I gave you my full trust and you never showed me any motive to break that trust. I am very impressed with wrapping and protection of everything. No damage at all. There was also a good communication with the company allowing my operations to run smoothly and giving me assurance on the service as per our agreement. This is definitely a very honest and reliable service upon which you can trust. Big shoulders moving & storage is highly recommended.

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar