AroundTheTownLogoSideBy_67x233

Around the Town Professional Movers

Added by movingreviews

43 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, International Moving, Last Minute Moving, Local Moves, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving


Welcome to Around the Town Professional Movers!

DON’T RELY ON FRIENDS AND RELATIVES when it’s time to move. Count on AROUND THE TOWN, the Professional Moving & Delivery Service. We understand the importance of feeling comfortable with the Moving Company you select. From your first phone call to the last piece unloaded, our #1 Goal is to provide you with friendly, professional and efficient service.

AROUND THE TOWN is licensed, bonded and fully insured and service all of Georgia plus 700 mile radius since 2000. Our Georgia mover registration number is HG1555666.

All trucks are radio dispatched and also capable of taking credit/debit card payments on location. We DO NOT require you to pay any money in advance for local moves and can accommodate most all last minute and emergency move requests. Our rates are the same 7 days/week and we are open on Sundays.

You will NEVER be hit with hidden charges. All charges are completely outlined in your move confirmation that is sent to you directly upon booking. No Surprises…You have our word. AND, we will put it in writing!

Don’t compromise courteous and professional service for affordability, when you can have both here at AROUND THE TOWN. From a one-piece delivery to complete packing and moving an entire eight-bedroom estate, we are large enough to handle all of your moving needs, and still small enough to care.

Free Services
• Free On-Site Estimates
• Free pick up of used or unwanted boxes
• Free pick up unwanted appliances
• Free pick up of useable furniture, household items & clothing

Additional Services
• Local & Long Distance
• Residential / Commercial / Corporate
• Loading & Unloading (your own truck or PODS)
• We can provide boxes & packaging supplies
• Expert Packing & Unpacking
• Sorting and tagging of belongings
• Chandelier and/or ceiling fan take down and installation
• Mounting & Take down of Flat Screens
• Hanging of pictures, drapes and blinds
• Assembly of newly acquired items, i.e. shelving units, desks, cribs, etc.
• Multiple pick-up and delivery stops
• In-house rearrangement moves within a house, office, retirement community and etc.
• Pianos / Organs / Safes / Pool Tables / Grandfather Clock / Hot Tub
• Junk Removal / Haul Away
• Cleaning and Preparation of old or new home

November 15, 2017

The service I received from Around the town moving & storage was great. The communication throughout the entire process was great. I always received responses in a timely manner. The movers were great. They arrived early. These gentlemen were very pleasant to deal with. They packed and loaded my things within a very short time. The delivery was done a week later as promised and my inventory list checked out- nothing was lost or damaged. Thanks for a very good experience.

November 4, 2017

I might not know about the other movers but what I am certain of is that Around the town moving & storage is superb. I loved their relocation services because they performed it with all their heart. On that particular day, the crew in charge arrived very early in the morning. Without wasting time, they started packing and loading things on the van. The whole process took a shorter time than expected. For that reason, I appreciate. They were willing to make any adjustments just to see smiles on my face.

October 15, 2017

The guys from Around the town moving & storage that handled my last move were simply great. I have used them three times already, for me twice and once for my daughter. This particular crew came on a Friday and was efficient, clean, professional, fun and helped with every little thing. My brother also used them and he was very impressed. When anyone I know is moving I tell them to call this company. They are terrific as always, another mover who does interstate and local moving now recommended to you.

October 4, 2017

When I called Around the town moving & storage to move my belongings, I asked for them to send a crew that was trained and experienced enough at handling glassware. The movers they sent were led by a foreman who was just too good. His team was even more efficient than I could ever imagine. They were very creatively packing everything and easily carrying them out to the vans. I was at awe seeing how capable these guys were at handling my precious glassware. They delivered everything on time without breaking anything. I will definitely stick to this amazing company.

September 16, 2017

Having to move houses always freaks me out. The distance doesn’t help either. I decided to move Around the town moving & storage to lighten my stress. Not only did they remove my stress, but they took on the responsibility all on their own. When I called them, the man on the phone seemed very friendly and eager to help. He called me back in a few hours with a very affordable quote. He even explained to me how the billing works so there would be no surprises later on. The movers arrived sharp on time and were very capable looking. All four men had years of moving experience and it showed in the way they worked around my old house packing and loading all my belongings. They delivered each item of mine undamaged and I was just so happy at that point.

September 5, 2017

My job takes me all over America. A new house every other year doesn’t sound family friendly but we are used to it. We are also used to having Around the town moving & storage taking care of relocations. I do like to take the few things I own with me when I move. This company has worked with me quite a few times so they know how to move my things. The men always arrive right on time and get to work immediately. They pack up everything very carefully. They use enough tapes and newspapers to make sure nothing would break on the way. The furniture receives the same care. Everything is loaded onto the trucks as soon as possible. These men have become my friends and I trust them fully. I know it’s just a business and you are paying them to do this job. But these guys are more than a moving company, they are a reliable one.

August 13, 2017

I had never used a moving company before, was a little hesitant hearing all of the horror stories, and decided to go with Around the town moving & storage due to the overwhelming quantity of positive reviews and the high ratings. The guaranteed price attracted me because the last thing I wanted to deal with at my new home was some surprise. I had received quite a few quotes, all of them lower, but had been warned numerous times that the price could double at the time of the drop, a potential nightmare. Not so with THESE GUYS! Overall, an easy experience that allowed me to focus on other matters. I was impressed!

August 4, 2017

I used Around the town moving & storage recently while moving my office. We asked them to provide with everything and do everything. They had to bring the packing materials, pack office belongings and move them to the destination. I must say that they have done an excellent job. The team followed the checklist properly, showed great control over the situation, gave their best, ensured timely completion of the move and made sure that nothing goes wrong. All in all, it was a good move.

July 13, 2017

The moving occurred last month when my husband and I decided to transfer some of our old furniture to another home cross country where we spend almost half a year since we are retired. The company helped us do the whole thing very professionally and without delays. Everything was delivered without any problem and it was definitely a better way than to do it ourselves. Completely affordable service! We can always depend on Around the town moving & storage.

July 3, 2017

Around the town moving & storage made my life easier! If you wish to make your move an unforgettable one, you just need to hire them. Not only we were satisfied with their service and professionalism, but their pleasant manners and uniforms impressed me. The team provided a satisfactory packing and unpacking service and stayed until our priced possessions and belongings at our new location were to our satisfaction. Hats off!

June 12, 2017

We hired Around the town moving & storage for our moving purpose. It was a long search and carefully estimating from our side. We liked their pricing policy and also huge positive reviews. They made it on the scheduled time and started their work. We were amazed to see their work ethics and integrity. All of them were highly professional. Once they arrived to our new place they cautiously unloaded all of our belongings which were efficiently packed. Loved their service.

June 4, 2017

I took the best decision by hiring Around the town moving & storage when I had to move interstate. I wasn’t sure whether I could trust any company with my belongings but they were extremely professional. They were disciplined and well mannered. They always listened when I asked them to be extra careful with some of my more vulnerable belongings. I couldn’t have asked for a better moving company. And, to make things even better, they charged a very sensible price.

May 13, 2017

Absolutely loved Around the town moving & storage! They were amazingly professional and kind. They worked hard and did their best to make sure nothing was messed up. The biggest thing to me was the fact that when we got to the destination, there wasn’t a single damage and the price did not change. You guys were phenomenal!!! We will be using your services again in the future! I definitely recommend you to all my family and friends.

May 3, 2017

I recently got divorced and wanted a change in life and that is why I wanted to move back home where I grew up. I called around a lot of movers and Around the town moving & storage was the one who peeked my interest. They provided a good deal and they seemed to know what I wanted. So with a bit of faith, I hired them. On the moving day, a fine young crew came to help and they were indeed a big help. They did everything I wanted. They even were kind enough to throw away the things I did not want to take along. They were efficient, hardworking and they had great attitudes. I had a great time working with them. I’m pretty sure everyone else will too.

April 19, 2017

I’ve never had such an easy and quick move. The entire day was painless and effortless. The experience was very smooth with Around the town moving & storage. Movers worked hard. I am very satisfied with these guys. They were very professional with packing, transporting and overall handling our household items. I had the full-service move option. I was satisfied with everything.

April 3, 2017

The guy from Around the town moving & storage who assisted in scheduling the move was more than pleasurable. I called them the day before the move and I got quoted a cheaper price elsewhere but they were able to do it for the same price and their people came out first thing in the morning. The movers were very nice. Everything was pretty much detailed, on point with the price like almost perfect. Everything he stated was expected.

March 20, 2017

When I called in their office they sales representative provided all the necessary information needed for my move. I was so impressed so I went with them. Their price was good. The movers were very efficient. They took great care of my belongings. Surprisingly nothing was missing. Every single piece they had brought to me. I received very personal service and attention to the smallest detail from each and every person that I was in contact with.

March 16, 2017

About two weeks ago I moved interstate with the help of Around the town moving & storage and they made the whole process look easy. I have moved a few times before and have always been worried about what surprises can happen. I usually like to do business with someone I know but some of the movers that I have hired in the past just did not have the talent to pick up on my needs so I had to find someone new this time and put in the time doing research and reading reviews. I got fair quote from them and I did notice they were just a bit more organized and clinical about the logistics and knowing what was going on than some off the other company’s I was calling. They knew everything about our building and the procedures that needed to be followed with building management. They were very proactive to complete the move with not one thing broken. I would recommend them to anyone needing one.

March 6, 2017

Having to leave the place you grew up in is emotionally draining. On top of that, it was my first move and I didn’t even know who to hire. I talked to my father and hired Around the town moving & storage for the job. They were very responsible. They arrived on time and showed very good skills at packing and loading. I have read terrible reviews about moving companies. But this company seemed nothing like those reviews. They were actually very professional. All my belongings turned up at my new apartment right on schedule. They somehow managed to deliver all my valuables unbroken. These pieces are a constant reminder of where I came from. And I have these movers to thank for delivering them intact.

February 18, 2017

I didn’t know a thing about moving companies because I had never relocated before. But when push comes to shove, you have to get off your ass and relocate. My uncle referred Around the town moving & storage to me as he had hired them before. When I called them, they seemed very friendly and informative. They really gave me a good deal on the price. The movers arrived early on the moving. I just couldn’t believe how fast the men were. They packed and loaded everything from my apartment with precision and efficiency. The delivery was made on time as well. All my goods made it without suffering any damages. It really became a very easy relocation in the end.

February 12, 2017

When it comes to Around the town moving & storage, it screams pure professionalism and efficiency. I have used them to move things between my clinics twice and both the times all of the staffs were very professional. Their pricing is reasonable for the service they provide. They definitely deserve to be recommended around. I have had all my valuables transferred across the country without a slight scratch on any of the pieces. That in itself is a mighty achievement. These guys are just unbelievable.

February 2, 2017

I have to relocate every now and then. So I know how terrible the moving companies. The only exception for me was Around the town moving & storage. I hired them last year when I was moving. They performed exceedingly well. The crew arrived on time, was made of very strong men who knew how to do their job and they were done with everything within a very short period of time. I am at awe with their level of efficiency displayed. My belongings were delivered on the first scheduled day of delivery and everything was in perfect condition. I have never had a more stress-free move before, and I have had many.

January 24, 2017

After moving so many times and using several moving companies, finally I got a company to recommend and that is Around the town moving & storage. I have recently used their services. I booked my move with them and asked for the packing and moving services. They organized the entire move to the perfection. They assigned a very helpful and skilled moving team who performed really well for me. The guys arrived on time, packed the whole house pretty quickly and without a hitch, moved everything within the allotted time and unloaded my belongings with ease. After checking the inventory I tipped the movers and thanked them for the 100% accuracy. I am also happy with the very reasonable price of Around the town moving & storage.

January 17, 2017

The team of Around the town moving & storage was really awesome in helping us to move out. Their service was really flawless. They were effective and really active. We could not imagine moving without their help. They had made everything easy for us. We cannot recommend the company enough because their experience with others was already more than enough. The price we paid was truly worth it. Working with the company gave us the best value for money. I am grateful to this company.

January 6, 2017

Some moving companies are different from those bad ones everyone keeps complaining about. I can tell you from my experience of moving that with Around the town moving & storage you are in safe hands. They were very meticulous when it came to taking inventory, they wrapped everything very carefully and I was very impressed seeing how skilled they are at space management within their vans. Before I knew it, I was at my new house and their foreman handed me the inventory list. All my belongings had made it here safe and sound. It was the best way to move with these guys.

December 25, 2016

They are terrific! Around the town moving & storage needs more appreciation. I have moved so many times in my life but never came across with a mover that is so punctual and professional. They keep their word. Delivery was made on time. My belongings were intact! The pricing never changed. And the guys on both sides were very efficient and very friendly. They helped me set up my new place without even asking. They are so polite. I will surely recommend them to all.

December 16, 2016

Many of my friends kept telling me how good Around the town moving & storage is. So I had to hire them. They seemed quite friendly while getting me a quote. The four movers who were sent for my move were very helpful. They quickly packed up everything from my apartment. The men were also very efficient and skillful. The delivery was made on time and nothing had even a scratch on them. I was very impressed with the movers throughout this moving process. Now I will join my friends in singing their praises.

December 1, 2016

As a hardworking American, I only want the best things that are in my budget. Around the town moving & storage gave me the lowest estimate and the best services. They didn’t overcharge me at the end and the movers were very professional. They were very good at their jobs. They delivered everything on time in great condition. They did everything and did so very efficiently. I am grateful to them.

November 23, 2016

Around the town moving & storage handled our move very professionally. They gave us a very reasonable quote which they stuck to in the end. The movers were great. They packed up all our belongings in no time and then loaded everything onto the van. These guys did not stand around wasting time which was very comforting to see. They delivered everything on time and I was glad to see that none of our things suffered any damages. The movers even helped us unpack and assemble the furniture. It really turned out to be the easiest move possible.

  • Member Since: November 15, 2016

November 15, 2016

The estimate was very reasonable and less than most other companies I phoned and emailed so I decided to hire Around the town moving & storage. I had a four man team and I was extremely satisfied. They showed up promptly and were very nice, friendly and kind. They did the job fast. The guys were respectful, courteous and hardworking. My belongings looked perfect, no dents, and no scratches. Around the town moving & storage did a great job and I cannot recommend them enough.

November 2, 2016

Around the town moving & storage was just perfect in the way they handled my move. They showed up on time, loaded our belongings in their truck and were at our new house after a week. They were very professional and quick- yet friendly towards me and careful with my belongings. I definitely will use this company for my next move!

October 23, 2016

I was dead scared of hiring a moving company given how they’ve violated my trust in the past. A few months ago, after a friend suggested me, I hired Around the town moving & storage to move my belongings. I didn’t think they’d be any better given my experience with movers but these guys proved me wrong. For example, their crew arrived 10 minutes earlier on the moving day. I was surprised to say the least. The movers were capable enough to handle packing and loading my things properly. The movers were very friendly and there was a good sync among them. Their foreman was a very experienced men and he directed the team very well. These guys truly impressed me with their professionalism.

October 12, 2016

We got in touch with many companies and received quotes from at least ten of them. On analyzing all the quotes we realized the price and service offered by Around the moving & storage was the best choice. We wasted no time in giving them a call, they were happy to assist us. The goods were scheduled to arrive after 11 days and that is just what exactly happened. On checking the inventory after arrival I found that none of my belongings were damaged or missing. The packers agreed to unload the furniture in the position where we wanted them to be placed. All I can say is I am very impressed and for this I give you five star. So all I can say is God Bless you and Thanks a million for all your good work.

October 2, 2016

I booked the move 2 weeks early with their manager and got a checkup phone call twice before the deadline. On the moving day the crew (3 guys and the foreman) arrived 15 minutes early with a huge truck. They brought along everything necessary and started right away. There were 4 of them altogether, so everything got packed quickly than anticipated. They were efficient, polite and took very good care of the fragile items like glass, mirrors and others things. Something which I liked about them is that they helped me decorate my new home which they didn’t have to do. They had 2 hours till next appointment so they helped me out which was very thoughtful of them. I liked working with them and I am pretty sure you will too. I highly recommend Around the town moving & storage to all.

September 24, 2016

We had a full house to move and wanted to treat ourselves to a full service move where we could have someone pack for us. Around the town moving & storage offered us the best service and the price was including everything we needed so no surprises. We loved the way they packed and handled our belongings and everyone we spoke to in the office and on site was very polite and helpful. It really seems like they care about each move and making sure the customer needs are met. We are now happily moved in to our dream home and couldn’t have done it without their help!

September 17, 2016

Five men went to our old place on time and they got to work. They worked hard and they were hilarious. Such characters but professional at the same time! They took good care not to scratch any of the items. They had no problem getting our belongings down four flights of stairs. They were done much earlier than we had planned, saving us money and time.

September 5, 2016

How many people can say that they made one phone call and then drove themselves to their new house? That’s exactly what happened to me when I hired Around the town moving & storage. I gave them a date and time and they took care of literally everything. They showed up right on time, which is quite unlike any other movers I have hired in the past. They efficiently worked for 3 hours, packed up everything and loaded the van. The delivery was made on schedule as well just three days later. I checked and found all my things without any damages. I just couldn’t believe how easy relocation can be when you hire professional like them.

August 22, 2016

We have always have been using Around the town moving & storage over the past years and have always been satisfied. I decided to use them again for my recent move to VA and was equally pleased. They were on time, efficient, careful and courteous as always. They did a great job and I would highly recommend Around the town moving & storage for any type of move. I already have suggested to a few relatives and they shall be using them very soon.

August 3, 2016

I looked for a moving company through every way possible and Around the town moving & storage was my answer. Their movers showed up on time. They were extremely fast and thorough. Boxes were literally flying out of my house. The foreman very expertly led his men to a job that was so quickly completed. They made the delivery right on time and everything was intact inside the van. The movers unpacked and helped me assemble the new furniture. All my research paid off as they are undoubtedly the best and they proved it.

July 19, 2016

This move had nightmare written all over. But the boys from around the town moving & storage made it so easy. The movers were just godsend. They arrived 10 minutes early to pack up our huge house. They did a great job packing everything. It didn’t take them very long to finish packing all our belongings. Then they loaded everything smoothly to the vans. Frankly, we didn’t have to do a thing. It was so good to see how thoughtful the movers were. The movers were very organized among themselves. They divided up the work load and worked efficiently. They delivered on time and everything traveled well. I am so grateful for their efforts.

July 5, 2016

I pondered on whether I should wing this move on my own. That thought quickly washed away once I looked at the amount of junk I had. So, I hired around the town moving & storage to handle the move. This company made my move so much easier. Their quote was more than reasonable. They kept me in the loop and I didn’t even get to become suspicious once. The crew arrived sharp on time. They were properly equipped and got to work immediately. They worked very efficiently packing every item. Frankly, I couldn’t even imagine this process could take so less time. They delivered my belongings on time and everything arrived safely. I am so relieved.

June 21, 2016

Around the town moving & storage is simply awesome! I have come to love this moving company and the way it operates during my last move. They came in on time. The movers were well prepared and finished the job in such a short time. I was watching them like a hawk! I couldn’t see any wrongdoing. In fact, they just blew my mind with their efforts. They were well trained and it showed in the way they worked. I received the delivery right on time and all my things were safely there. I didn’t even know efficiency like this still exists. Kudos to these guys!

June 4, 2016

I hired Around the town moving & storage for my last move purely because of their awesome reputation. But to be frank, I was quite worried about how they were going to handle everything. They turned out to be very professional. They sent over 4 movers who had years of experience under their belts. Everything went like clockworks. They wrapped everything neatly and then loaded the boxes and furniture onto the vans carefully. They were done with everything so quick that I believe I saved at least 2 hours of extra wages. I will definitely recommend them.

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar