logo

Accurate Express Movers

Added by movingreviews

65 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, International Moving, Last Minute Moving, Local Moves, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving


Servicing the Alexandria Richmond Norfolk Fredericksburg Baltimore Washington DC Fairfax Hagerstown areas. We are your top rated Virginia mover servicing all of Virginia Maryland areas. If your looking for a reliable mover give us a call. We have specialized in long distance moving and storage for over 32 years.

Address: Accurate Express Movers 641 South Pickett, Alexandria, VA 22304

Toll Free: 800-646-1347

info@accurateexpressmovers.com

 

January 20, 2018

I have used Accurate Express for several moves and its always been great experience. Moving is never fun but Accurate Express made it bearable. i have also used there storage facility for several years and my belongings were always secure, well maintained and cared for. They are always super courteous on the phone and always quick to call me back and answer any questions.Thanks and keep up the good work.

January 19, 2018

I had an overwhelmingly pleasant experience with Accurate Express. They were very accommodating to my changing needs and remained flexible through the entire process. Everyone that I encountered, whether on the phone or in person, was very friendly and professional. I cannot thank them enough for their excellent customer service and eagerness to help! Thank you!

January 18, 2018

Accurate Express and their well organized team made my move so nice and easy. I always prefer to work with people who work dedicatedly. Accurate Express done the work also the same way. They gave their best service. They had enough equipments, enough knowledge about how to move furniture. Their team was so prompt, well behaved and reliable. I was satisfied in all ways. They are highly recommended.

  • Member Since: January 16, 2018

January 16, 2018

I wanna thank your guys for not delaying and not damaging my things. I was very nervous because its my first time doing a move like this. I usually move inside the state not outside. The moving went successfully thanks to your efforts. Will recommend.

  • Member Since: January 15, 2018

January 15, 2018

Accurate Express made my family’s relocation to Missouri a very comfortable transition. My family serve as ministers for a religious group and this is our 3rd time relocating to a different state. Neither of my past moving experiences were as smooth as this last one with assurance. We moved a small 2 bedroom home for a total of $1800. We mislabeled some boxes with fragile and ended up losing a few porcelain items because the box was placed at the bottom, not their fault though.

  • Member Since: January 13, 2018

January 13, 2018

We moved couple of weeks ago with Accurate Express and were really impressed with the quality of the service and satisfied with their price given the variety of movers available FL. While we were only moving into a two-bedroom unit in WI, we had a lot of stuff and the move took far longer than originally anticipated. The movers were patient with us and were very accommodating. They even took the bulk of our boxes and recycling even though it was not part of the contract. We were repeat customers and will definitely use them again in the future.

January 12, 2018

I wanted to move to West Virginia but had no clue on whom to hire out. At that time, I needed swift and effective move. After talking it out with my husband, I settled on Accurate Express. I called the head office, and they answered all my questions and cleared any doubts I might have had on the moving company. By the time I was penning down the deal, I was certain of receiving great services. True to my belief, they turned out to be such a great influence. They made my move so awesome.

  • Member Since: January 10, 2018

January 10, 2018

I called Accurate Express and let them know exactly what I needed with this move, the rep took down my request and came back with an awesome price quote. The price stayed the same even when the movers helped with the packing of my things. They were so professional and were willing to go the extra mile to help out. My move did not take long and the movers were at my new address right on schedule. I just wanted to stop by and thank you guys for the fast move.

January 9, 2018

I am so grateful. When I decided to hire Accurate Express, I had no idea they were going to turn out into such a wonderful relocation team. The movers came ready with the moving boxes and started packing. Once they were done, they did the loading and proceeded to transport my properties. There were no mistakes during the move. Finding such a team is not so easy. I am so grateful to the movers.

  • Member Since: January 7, 2018

January 7, 2018

My short move to my first home was a definite milestone for me, and Accurate Express handled everything from beginning to end in a very friendly and professional manner. From the first phone call to schedule, from communications with the movers on my special day…everything was great! No surprises, no stress! I would recommend this service to anyone!

  • Member Since: January 6, 2018

January 6, 2018

Customer service was knowledgeable and friendly. Perfect move from a three story house with very heavy furniture. Guys arrived on time and ready to go. They worked diligently, constantly moving. Absolutely No hidden fees. The price I was quoted was the price I paid. Everything was handled with care. Would definitely use them again and refer them to anyone needing help moving!

January 6, 2018

Had a great experience using Accurate Express. I gave the rep over the phone a rough idea of what I would be moving and she gave me a fairly accurate quote. Great price, drivers were friendly and nice. Helped move things into the truck efficiently. Same experience once we got to new apartment (had to move cross country). Driver arrived within the expected window, unloading and unpacking went off without a problem. ($2500) Would use this service again.

January 5, 2018

I used Accurate Express for a local move in the Pennsylvania suburbs. They were a bit late, but called to let me know their ETA. Overall I was extremely satisfied with the move. They were quick, took great care with my furniture and asked me questions while unloading to make sure they set everything up exactly where I wanted. The movers were polite and professional.

January 5, 2018

I had to switch my move time, 3 times. Accurate ALWAYS answered my call within a few rings, changed the date and time with no penalty, and were always very, very, polite and helpful! The crew (2 gentlemen) were professional, timely, had a great attitude, and did not scratch, dent, or break anything (and I have a lot of stuff)! When we found out the move-in was up a steep hill and around the corner even farther, they gave me no trouble at all but rather their positive attitude was contagious and made the move way less stressful for me. Highly recommended and I did my research beforehand!

  • Member Since: January 4, 2018

January 4, 2018

My husband and I decided to move to TX from FL. Accurate Express is the company that we ended up going with and we are so happy that we did! They did a superb job moving our 3 bedroom home and setting us up so beautifully in our new place down here in Austin, TX. These guys really are the real deal; they handled everything so well and made our move so easy. It was so amazing not having to pack and unpack everything as well. I didn’t have to lift a finger except for telling them where to move everything. You guys were awesome. I will always remember how nice and easy our move to TX was.

December 31, 2017

I am so happy with the service I received from Accurate Express. From the initial contact to unpacking everything at my new house, they were professional and nothing was too much trouble. They were passionate and worked with boundless energy in the whole moving process. Even when I changed my mind few times about where my furniture should place in my new house, they obliged with smiles and patience! Not a single scratch on my furniture and the service rate was really attractive. Absolutely outstanding and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

  • Member Since: December 30, 2017

December 30, 2017

I had to write this review because of the fantastic experience that I have had with Accurate Express. I first contacted them on the phone and spoke with Teresa. She patiently described the moving process, how the whole thing worked and where the expenses were, which took more than an hour over 3 phone calls. Her professionalism is a major part of why I chose Accurate Express. The movers were just as good – they knew their job inside out. All in all, I am very happy with my choice of moving company.

December 29, 2017

Accurate Express did a wonderful job — I look forward to using them again the end of this year. They were prompt, efficient and kind. The crew was quick and made sure all of my furniture was wrapped and remained undamaged during the move. In addition to this they were very reliable with logging the time and moved at such a quick pace. Great ! Awesome ! Fantastic ! 5 Star ! !

  • Member Since: December 29, 2017

December 28, 2017

I know that some people here had negative things to say about this company, but my experience has been nothing but positive. I think it’s important to be engaged in your moving process and treat everyone with respect to get the best out of people. The guys who showed up to my place were nothing but respectful and professional, and I had a great experience with Accurate Express.

  • Member Since: December 26, 2017

December 26, 2017

I contacted them after being disappointed with other moving companies and friends. My friends recommended U-Haul but with the distance, it was expensive and nearly impossible. Accurate Express replied quickly when I contacted them and they did the job fast and easy. They’re really affordable. Plus, none of my items broke.

December 24, 2017

A 5-bedroom house move can be a nightmare – so many things, so little time and so much that can go wrong. We are so happy that we decided to go with Accurate Express – they made the whole thing a breeze. From the time the sales manager got in touch with us with the details to the packing to the pickup to the delivery to the final unloading, we did not face a single hiccup – it’s almost a miracle! Wouldn’t want to do it all again, but if we did, we would choose Accurate Express Services in a heartbeat!

December 24, 2017

Everyone knows how stressful relocation is. Imagine having to do that over the holidays. It was my misfortune that I had to move from Jefferson City, MO to Miami, FL during Christmas. I called several moving companies and no one could accommodate me. Finally I got a call back from Accurate Express offering me a slot that just got vacant. I didn’t even care about the money, I just hired them. Two days later, the movers showed up right on the clock. They displayed amazing efficiency while packing and loading all my stuffs. To be honest, I would have appreciated them even if they did a poor job simply because they saved me from being homeless. But the movers performed really well despite my gratitude. I am very impressed by this company.

  • Member Since: December 24, 2017

December 24, 2017

What a pleasant moving experience. The guys were very professional and well-trained. They handled my possessions as though they belonged to them. They loaded each box and furniture with care. I will request this team when I move again. I will most certainly recommend Accurate Express to my friends. This is the best moving experience I have encountered.

December 21, 2017

The scariest part of moving is actually being able to take all of your beloved possessions with you in one piece. I alone was not up for the job, and I had no clue what to do. After several stressful nights searching for a company to help me with the move, I went on a limb and contacted these guys, and thank God I did so. They guided my through everything and managed to basically transport my entire house across state with absolutely no damage done. Everything arrived on time and in perfect condition, you wouldn’t believe how relieved I was was. If the stars don’t speak for themselves, I would definitely recommend these guys for any type of move.

  • Member Since: December 20, 2017

December 19, 2017

This company is a life saver, I’ve had awful experiences with other moving companies before while working with Accurate Express was a breath of relief. They took careful care of my crystal dishes, record collection, and guitars. Moving delicate items such as those always worry me but thankfully this company knows what they are doing. Would 10/10 recommend using them for another move.

December 18, 2017

Mike helped me out immensely. I needed an estimate for a last minute move with a really fast delivery. My last company fell through a week out and I was desperate. He quoted me easily and scheduled me for my original date with a pickup window. The team worked really well according to my wife who was there to supervise the move out and I saw the unloading team at the new place in Seattle. Absolute Lifesaver!

December 15, 2017

My family and I are extremely glad we chose Accurate Express for our moving needs. Everything we wanted in terms of quality, price, and schedule was surely accommodated. I was pleasantly surprised to find the rep was very professional, helping me with all questions and concerns I had, which were many. Them being able to answer my questions made my decision to go with them easier. The movers were also very helpful with how they took directions in how and where I wanted boxes and furniture placed. There is nothing this company needs to do to make my experience better, I was very satisfied with their services. I will be gladly using this company again in the future.

December 15, 2017

There was all we could want in a moving company with Accurate Express. They really put in the time and effort to make sure the move went exactly as we planned. The sales rep spent time on the phone with me taking my full inventory so as to provide a better quote. After speaking to the rep for a couple of days I scheduled a move for two weeks later and got confirmation of it. I was called before the movers got to us and they were at my place right on time. The movers were very nice and professional and helped out with a couple of extra items that were around not packed yet. The truck arrived at our new place right on time again and our things were unloaded very quickly. We checked our inventory list to make sure all was there and not damaged, nothing was. This company was there every step of the way when we had any questions and the customer service was excellent.

December 12, 2017

Definitely the smoothest moving experience I’ve ever had! We moved quite a long distance, so I had concerns about ensuring everything was transported safely. Thankfully, Accurate Express was extremely professional and the move went perfectly! Friendly, prompt, and, most importantly, all of my belongings were completely intact upon arrival. This had the potential to be a very stressful move, but Accurate’s professionalism made a huge difference! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to move, even over long distances.

  • Member Since: December 11, 2017

December 10, 2017

I recently moved from Maryland to North Dakota. Had a great experience with Accurate Express. I spoke to someone initially who coordinated the move and gave me a quote. When the movers arrived they were quick and very careful with moving my furniture and belongings into the truck. I had an issue with moving in the past- where something was damaged very badly. Not with Accurate Express. Their professionalism and handling of my belongings put me at ease and the price was right. I will use them again and would highly recommend this moving service.

  • Member Since: December 10, 2017

December 10, 2017

I had so many things out of order and I couldn’t get them wrapped in the way I wanted. I’m retired and moving things around was getting difficult, however Accurate Express came in and put it all together in a jiffy. I was able to sit and watch and I had full confidence that they would do the job. Then after the loaded the truck we headed over to the new place and they put everything neatly away how I wanted it.

  • Member Since: December 10, 2017

December 9, 2017

This was a difficult move for myself and my family to transition to a different region. It was the break I was hoping for in having a easy move with Accurate Express. I wasn’t sure at first what to expect based on a very bad experience in the past with a different company that isn’t in business anymore. My husband and I were happy that all the delicate items arrived in one piece and were all accounted for. The delivery and placement of our furniture and boxes was seamless. It gave us one less thing to worry about so we could concentrate on the job relocation and the other tasks dealing with a big move like this.

  • Member Since: December 8, 2017

December 8, 2017

Made my whole moving process completely worry free. It’s always a pain for me to move since I normally do everything myself. But with Accurate Express help, I was able to move faster with less of a hassle. They were professional & cautious.

December 7, 2017

I was relocating to another state and was looking for an affordable mover. My friend recommended Accurate Express to me and I’m glad he did. Their price was fair, employees very professional, and customer service was great. I’d highly recommend them.

December 5, 2017

Accurate Express’s customer Service was great as well as the service provided. We had no issues with any of our belongings during the whole move. It’s the first time I have ever used a moving company, main concern was the distance to travel but Accurate Express made it super easy and saved us a lot of hassle.

December 3, 2017

I needed to hire a moving company to help me move apartments and so I booked a job with Accurate Express. I have two (original!) arcade-style pinball machines and these are both heavy and quite delicate, and so I was worried about moving them. Daniel and the crew were amazing- they helped me move into my new condo and all of my stuff was handled with care, including the two pinball machines. I’m relieved that everything was on time, on budget and went smoothly. I’d definitely recommend this company to anyone.

December 2, 2017

I was referred to this company by a friend, so I did some research. After reading some reviews I was about to change my mind, but then talked to the customer service representative and we agreed on the terms and price, I could not reject the offer because it was the best offer I got after calling over 6 moving companies in the area. I do not know what happened with other customers, but from my experience they are the best moving company. Everything was good they arrived a little early but that wasn’t a problem and delivery was on time, nothing damaged, staff was professional and neat, overall it was an excellent experience, nicely done. Thank you.

December 1, 2017

I recently moved to my new apartment and it was quite a relief to move smoothly and swiftly. All my delicate items were properly packed, loaded and moved safely and securely to my new apartment building. Thank you Accurate Express!

December 1, 2017

Okay, you want really great movers that will treat you and your things with the greatest respect, care and professionalism? Contact Accurate Express! They are incomparable! First of all, they are dream to work with. They are all incredible and will make your moving experience actually enjoyable.

  • Member Since: November 30, 2017

November 30, 2017

I am very pleased with the service provided by Accurate Express. The staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to make our move fast and easy. I had some special requests about the packing and unloading order of my furniture, and they were happy to accommodate my wishes. Everything arrived safely and on time, all in good condition. I appreciate all their hard work and would recommend them to a friend.

  • Member Since: November 28, 2017

November 27, 2017

We were really happy with the service from Accurate Express. They worked as soon as they arrived, they rolled out my red carpet, wrapped my glass and fragile items carefully and marked it. They assembled everything before they left and everything is in good condition.This was the best moving experience I had so far. Thanks again!

November 25, 2017

Excellent moving company that was timely, efficient, and very professional. They had a big job to move my things to New York City and they got it done at a very reasonable price! I would definitely Accurate Express again for help in the future.

November 25, 2017

Moving is never easy — the boxes, the packing, the stress…ugh. However Accurate Movers made it all easy. I called in and they were able to answer all my questions with ease. Day of the move went by easy-breezy with no problems. I was not charged for anything extra and paid the exact amount that I was quoted beforehand. Stress-free move!

November 24, 2017

I have been moving back and forth between California and Pennsylvania for many years and it was always difficult to find a good moving company. Accurate Express has save me a lot of trouble and I know I will continue to recommend them for future use. They were affordable, concerned, and professional. I did not have to worry about my stuff getting lost or broken and everything was delivered exactly on time.

November 22, 2017

Outstanding customer service is an understatement when trying to describe Accurate Express. I’ve never had a company transfer my property with as much care and consideration as this company did. The employees at Accurate Express treated my belongings as if they were their own. Fragile items remained completely intact and the entire process was concise despite urgent time constraints. Thanks to Accurate Express, I not only saved time and money, but my long distance move was stress free.

  • Member Since: November 17, 2017

November 17, 2017

It was the 3rd time I was moving with Accurate Express and they maintained the consistency every time. In fact they are maintaining their consistency of getting better. This time they were not only good with skills but were fabulous with tools and instruments like never before. Well equipped crews made it done within a very short time and the better packing method made sure of nil dents. To these guys – I just want to say one thing. Moving could not be better without you guys.

November 16, 2017

If anyone arranges any competition among movers, Accurate Express would undoubtedly be the champion. If you don’t trust me, just try them for once. I tried them for my recent relocation and now I have to admire them for their good work. They arranged a stress free relocation for me. They didn’t let anything get damaged or scratched, neither in my old place nor in the new. They were more than punctual and were able to finish all the moving stuffs before the mentioned deadline. They should be awarded for this remarkable service.

  • Member Since: November 15, 2017

November 14, 2017

I was so nervous moving all my new furniture and digital equipment into the city, but the Team at Accurate Express did a tremendous job. They pre planned the move with me with exact specifications and they followed through accordingly. All my things were brand new and they were so careful with them, plus they had me all set up in my new apartment earlier than I expected. Moving into Manhattan is usually an adventure, but it was smooth as can be with Accurate.

November 9, 2017

An excellent moving service experience. I didn’t imagine about their effective services before ordering them. Because of moving my company main office from Seattle Washington to Toronto, Canada I had to move my move my house furniture. So, I searched a reliable moving company over internet and gotten Accurate Express and book them. Very quickly they responded to my order and just I handed over all of my furniture and all of the packaging and other work they had completed. And amazingly they handed over all of the furniture without any hampered and in my expected time. I really appreciate this great moving service.

November 8, 2017

I hired these guys to move a huge amount of stuff for me a few weeks ago. It was kind of a last minute thing, and I was afraid that Accurate Express would not be able to do it. They came through and did an excellent job! Everything was on time, the crew was great to work with, and not a single thing was damaged. I would not hesitate to hire them again, or to recommend them to my friends and colleagues. A+ rating!

November 7, 2017

It’s my first time using this company because when I called my previous movers, they were not available on the day that I should be moving. It’s important that the move should done on Saturday so I gave them a shot and booked. When the movers came, they checked everything before they started working. They were fast and the move only took 2 and a half hour. All went well, great job. Kudos!

November 6, 2017

Everyone was on time and responsible. The movers were very easy to get along with and went out of their way to help make the move as easy as possible. I loved that they wrapped everything so it didn’t get damaged or wet, even very small pieces of dismantled furniture. They were also flexible when we ran into an issue with our move. Well done! Will use again and recommending to everyone!

November 3, 2017

Accurate Express did an excellent job when I was relocating across the country. The staff and movers were both very polite and helpful when it came to the questions I had regarding the shipping costs and the time the move would take, making the whole process a lot easier and easing my stress and worries about. Everything was delivered in perfect condition which was due to the exceptional job that the team did in order to prevent my items and goods from being even slightly damaged. Should I ever need to move again within the foreseeable future this team would be my go-to choice.

November 2, 2017

I am very satisfied with this Accurate Express. Because my family and I just move to our new apartment. And they really impressed me beyond my expectation. They move all my belongings and my family stuff with respect and carefully and they did not allow any single thing to get damage. The company is well organized, and they did their work perfectly with no complaints. Highly recommended.

  • Member Since: October 31, 2017

October 31, 2017

Arrived early. Took special care of items. Wrapped furniture very securely. Good communication between the actual movers with each other which I thought was interesting and professional. Always smiling , cheerful. I have several other move and will use them again.

October 29, 2017

I’ve used other movers in the past, and I have to say that Accurate Express was not only better, it was less expensive. They not only charged me less than competitors, they’ve also stored my belongings for free for one month. Upon finalizing our new residence, they delivered our belongings promptly. Highly recommended!

October 27, 2017

We have recently had an excellent experience of moving home thanks to Accurate Express, We had known about this company before as one of my best friends used them and only had positive things to say. So we thought we would give them our first contact. I am glad I took the advice of my friend because our moving experience was so easy and relaxing we barely had to lift a finger. My husband couldn’t be more delighted. All items moved were still intact and nothing was damaged. Our moving people were friendly and enjoyed a few laughs to ease the tension while getting the job done. We gave them a few drinks of soda to keep them going for the day. I would recommend them to anyone looking to move in the areas they cover. We will use again if we ever need to. Thanks again, Debbie!

October 20, 2017

I moved here from out of state and required extra assistance with my move. I was so lucky I found Accurate Express because they made the moving process so much easier for me. They were very respectful with my items and didn’t break any of my things. I would definitely use them again if I need to move. Definitely recommending to my friends and family.

October 18, 2017

Accurate Express gives really great service. They are really truthful about their prices and rules; they don’t try to trick you into anything or conveniently forget to tell you about charges that might be added to your move. I was very glad that they were so honest with me and that’s why I used them. They did a nice job on the move too, it wasn’t all just talk. I recommend them very highly.

  • Member Since: October 16, 2017

October 16, 2017

My experience with Accurate Express was outstanding. The guys arrived in time and they were so friendly, courteous, professional, skilled, organized, and hard-working. They were also very careful with my furniture. And they made sure nothing was damaged. Based on my experience with these guys, I would recommend them for friends, family, and everyone.

October 13, 2017

Mind blowing and fantastic are the words that sum up how praiseworthy movers of Accurate Express were. They helped me move 3 days back. Everything about this company was top notch. They are truly professionals. I would not have said this until I saw them work flawlessly. They picked up the heavy furniture and took it down the stairs perfectly without a single bump. They have other qualities such as efficiency, hardworking, polite and very friendly. They will make your move swift and easy. Not one thing of mine broke or got damaged on the way. I have to give a special shout out to the foreman. The crew was only as good as the foreman. He directed the men perfectly. They did everything while smiling. I am so satisfied. I suggest everyone to use Accurate Express and then see the difference. Oh yes, one more thing is that their communication was great. They called us frequently and politely answered all of our queries. You will make the right choice if you choose them.

October 12, 2017

I contacted Accurate Express to schedule my relocation. We discussed all that I need to transport, then they gave me a price, the price suited me. The next day, exactly the appointed time, without delay, the loaders arrived, physically strong, all sorted out delicately packed and began to load. They worked for me for 5 hours and that I noticed, they worked without smoke. Then when they transported me they collected everything, arranged the apartment, the furniture was all right, not a single scratch, they coped with the work, qualitatively, quickly. They came to business responsibly. In fact, I did not expect that everything would turn out that way. The guys are really good fellows, their work was done qualitatively, for which many thanks to you.

October 11, 2017

These guys are the best! They actually showed up when they said they would, worked as a team quickly, safely, and efficiently to move all my furniture and boxes. They took extra care when moving my antique, over-sized, heavy, solid wood corner cabinet that dated back to the 1800s They were the best priced as well. Please use Accurate Express for your next move, you will not be disappointed.

October 10, 2017

I hired Accurate Express to move my home and they were excellent. I highly recommend them. The team that came up were professional, the estimate was reasonable and the service was excellent. Jonathan was very careful with my things and used lots of packing materials. I was especially grateful about how they packed all my pictures and wall art. Thanks you so much. Accurate Express is 5 star company for me.

  • Member Since: October 8, 2017

October 8, 2017

Was having a hard time looking for some help to move out of my house. My colleagues recommended this moving company to me. I didn’t want to spend too much but their prices were amazing! This moving company not only had good prices but great service! I had a really big sectional couch that I had a hard time taking the two off from one another, but the movers did it like it was easy to work. The movers were exceptional and knew what they were doing. Don’t forget to tip these movers.

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar