1ST CHOICE LOGO BBB

1st Choice Moving and Storage

Added by 1stchoicemovingandstorage

26 reviews

Listed in Commercial Moving, Eviction Moving, Fine Art and Antique Movers, International Moving, Last Minute Moving, Local Moves, Long Distance Moving, Moving and Storage Companies, Packing and Preparation, Piano Moving

Contact Listing Owner

Contact the Listing Owner

To inquire about this listing, complete the form below to send a message to the listing owner.


1st Choice Moving and Storage Inc want to welcome you to our site and to our family. We are one of the top moving companies in the United States ready to give you the best service. We take pride in giving you exceptional service in making your move easy.

1st Choice Moving and Storage Inc guaranteeing that all customers will be serviced honestly and professionally, no matter how small or large the move may be.

We offer a “BINDING-NOT-TO-EXCEED” the estimate contract that covers all expenses up front. There are no hidden charges. All of the fuel surcharges, taxes and tolls are included. This is the best way for the customer to know exactly what your total moving costs are and offers you the comfort of knowing everything up front.

You will have a moving professional who walks you through the complete process from start to finish. We are your single point of contact and you will not be shuffled around from person to person like at most companies. By having a single representative assisting you, it stops the miscommunications that can arise in an already stressful time. We will know all the details of your unique move and you can be reassured that we will handle all aspects of your move with great care.

We are not a broker, but an actual carrier with a DOT number and a fleet of trucks. Most moving companies are brokers, bidding out your moving to the lowest paid carriers that may not have your best interest at heart. We will be here with you from beginning to end.

Our moving specialists are trained professionals with many years of experience. We have the experience of knowing the industry inside and out. We have experienced all problems that can arise during a move and know what works and what can be done in an emergency. That is the type of company you should expect, nothing but efficient professionals coordinating your move.

We can move your household to any destination in the continental United States with the dependability you deserve! So even if you don’t use our services, we will still educate you in what to expect from a reputable moving company.

August 2, 2021

These guys were great, I wasn’t sure what to expect as it was my first moving company, but they were very accommodating, even after I had to reschedule last minute to a different day. They were professional, efficient, and showed care for our belongings. Their service was exceptional! If I ever move again, I know who to call.

July 29, 2021

They either would jog up the stairs or take two stairs at a time…the entire day at both locations. The best part of the move was that nothing was broken!! I read a lot of reviews before choosing a moving company and I am happy that I went with this company.

July 27, 2021

I have never had this good of moving services. They arrived when scheduled, knew their stuff, treated my things with care and did it all cheerfully! I couldn’t have asked for a better crew! I will recommend them to everyone I know!

July 19, 2021

They were able to finish the job quickly, carefully and efficiently. And anything they took apart was put back together even better than new in some cases. Unloading was insanely fast, and overall they delivered faster than the time initially quoted. Recommended!

July 5, 2021

These guys came, knocked it out in a matter of a few hours. They provided blankets, clothing boxes and tape.They even wrapped up my couch, fridge, and table and dissembled my entire furniture also. Move went really smooth and easy!

June 28, 2021

These are the best movers in the country. Before they move they ask you thorough questions and they send you reminders. They pack items very carefully. Upon delivery at the point of destination, there was not a single item broken, not a single scratch to be found. I am satisfied with the service.

June 28, 2021

Very professional moving crew. They were brilliant while moving and transported the goods to two locations without any loss or breakage. The packing up process was carried out professionally, efficiently and politely. I appreciate the hard work and I will definitely use them again.

June 21, 2021

They were professional, quick, and careful with my furniture. Their prices were also reasonable. I would book them again. They were a little late on the day of the move, but that was fine by us because we had some last minute packing to finish.

June 14, 2021

Mark was very helpful and accommodating. The movers showed up right around the scheduled time and were very efficient, regardless of the fact that they were getting paid by the hour. And their price was exactly what they said – nothing hidden. It was a pleasure working with them.

June 10, 2021

They showed up right on time, went to work, and moved onto another job. Every single piece of furniture was spotless when they were done, and not one wall had a mark on it. Overall, it was a very smooth day!

June 8, 2021

Moving can be a very stressful time. These guys made everything easy and made me and my boyfriend feel at ease. They arrived earlier than my scheduled window time for pickup and worked insanely hard the entire day. They were fast and careful with our stuff. Couldn’t ask for a better experience. Recommended!

May 26, 2021

This company were responsive, professional and overall just great. The bid from Steven was reasonable with very clear explanation of all the charges. They showed up on time and all four movers were outstanding. They worked hard almost nonstop for 6 hours! We were truly impressed. They took great care of all of our stuff and nothing was broken at the end of it. If I had done it myself half of it would broke. Worth every dollar spent.

April 7, 2021

This company has the best crew that moved us to our new place. They were amazing. The entire crew from start to finish was so good. Pickup and delivery were easy and stress-free. I have no complaints with this company.

August 28, 2020

I was so stressed about moving and was so frustrated. I did a search online and found 1st choice moving & storage. The sales rep was very thorough, virtuous and so helpful. The moving team arrived right on time and did a great job. They worked hard, did not complain at all and kept moving till the job was done. It was just a great experience and I highly recommend them to anyone.

August 20, 2020

Listening to the relocation success stories made me envy my friends for a while until I got the chance to use the greatest relocation services from 1st choice moving & storage last month when moving to another state. The information I read on their site on how they do their thing is exactly what I received. Efficiency has been given a whole new meaning with these guys. The worry of losing property on the way, or having other glitches during the move was well handled. Since that day, I made up my mind to always use their services whenever I want to relocate.

August 17, 2020

You are the best movers I have engaged so far. There is no doubt about that. You made my move so great. Although we had so many properties to relocate, your team made the process appear easier and less complicated. It was a perfect show that you can be trusted with such services. I do not have any more reason to doubt your prowess.

August 14, 2020

I have used a lot of moving companies in the past but by far 1st choice moving & storage has been the best. They moved everything meticulously and with care from the 3rd floor apartment to a two story house in another state. They took the time to place the furniture in the places I suggested and got the job done very fast and efficient. The estimate they quoted me was spot on and honestly, this is the only moving company I will ever use in future. I am very protective over my personal belongings and they did a great job making me feel comfortable with my property in their hands. They are highly recommended.

March 20, 2020

This is my second time using 1st choice moving & storage. I always heard so much about them and about others experiences with them. So I decided to give them a try. They were a great, respectful company and took great care of my belongings. I’m glad that I took the time to listen to my friend the first time he referred me because using them the second time was so easy!

March 4, 2020

I just recently worked with 1st choice moving & storage, and need to state I have only advantages to claim concerning them. I have likewise advised them to family and friends that will need a moving business in the future. From the first time I spoke to them on the phone for an estimate, to actually employing them, they made the process very easy to recognize and were up front with everything. I also like the truth that they recognize those in the Military! Every one of my items came to the location safe, and also was treated with care.

February 22, 2020

We were moving from Denver, CO to Union City, NJ. The only thing I required from 1st choice moving & storage was to deliver all my belongings in the exact condition they would take them from my house. They did just that! The movers arrived on time. They were very efficient. All the packing and loading was done in just 3 hours. The movers were very careful with my breakables. They moved the furniture out in a very systematic manner. I was quite impressed seeing how sincere and organized they were. When they delivered everything, I took an inventory and all my belongings were safely delivered. The company was cheap too!

February 12, 2020

I hired 1st choice moving & storage. The crew arrived on time and proceeded to keep a rapid pace loading the truck. I was happy with their demeanor and professionalism was appreciated. In a blink, they had blankets and stretch film wrapped around everything and away they went. They drove safely over Highway and once we arrive at the destination they utilized the elevator efficiently to offload to my place on the 6th floor. They communicated often when they had questions and offered assistance whenever appropriate as we began unpacking. Everything was handled with care and nothing was dinged, dented or scratched on an accident which can be expected in this business no matter how careful one tries to be.

February 4, 2020

I have previously done my research and relied upon 1st choice moving & storage. When it came to moving the past month, I again went to the same company and I called them. Their estimator was professional, timely and very reassuring. On the moving day the crew (4) arrived with two trucks and was fantastic. They all introduced themselves to me and were careful beyond explanation. If I had a question they were more than happy to answer and they worked “hard” the entire time. They got everything packed and made the first delivery to my new home and I had a second stop, they moved my upright grand piano – without a problem. These guys did a great job at a great and fair price and I would highly recommend you consider using them.

January 28, 2020

The workplace was super valuable obtaining whatever set up as well as adhered to up with me numerous times to settle plans. On relocating day, two remarkable guys turned up when they stated they would certainly. They were pleasant, considerate, and also specialist. Most importantly, they relocated all my personal belongings with fantastic care and very efficiently. I would definitely use 1st choice moving & storage again.

January 15, 2020

It will always be 1st choice moving & storage, for all I know. I will never be spotted settling for anything less than this efficient and highly recommended relocation company. I was referred here some time back and that one and only relocation experience with them changed everything. They did it like no other and it is because of them that I am now happily living in my dream house. I consider it as an opportunity. I take the opportunity being relocated by this very efficient relocation company as a blessing. It is a privilege because not everyone who pays for services gets it delivered right and perfect. I tried out 1st choice moving & storage once and they gave to me very reliable relocations services that I would best say are second to none.

  • Member Since: January 5, 2020

January 4, 2020

I would want to take this chance to appreciate highly 1st choice moving & storage inc crew for a job that was well done. You did it as I have never seen before. I have interacted with multiple movers and none of them can match your standards. Truth be said, you are just above the rest. Thank you so much. I am going to seek the services of 1st choice moving & storage inc when I relocate next time. I cannot tell when that will be but I am certain that it will be an awesome experience. I am sure because when I trusted them last time with my relocation, the whole thing turned out to be so amazing.

December 24, 2019

1st choice moving & storage was professional, courteous, and accommodating. They provided me with an ample amount of time to prepare for their arrival. The 3 gentleman that carried my belongings were straightforward and easy to work with. They weren’t invasive or impatient. They carried my furniture and boxes properly so that nothing was broken or damaged. I even received a follow-up call from the manager afterward to confirm if I needed anything else. Everything went according to plan from start to finish, which is a rarity in this day and age. I would recommend 1st choice moving & storage with confidence!

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Skip to toolbar